Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 18

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection.

Options Available: Large Dogs - Above 18 lbs. - 8 Months Small Dogs - Up to 18 lbs. - 8 Months

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1736 reviewers.

  • Everything I hoped it would be. Many positives with one negative.
    Our "Dog"hter is our baby. Her first summer we found out that she had some pretty bad allergy issues. That coupled with hot summer days and evil fleas really put her in a bad place. She spent so much time biting and scratching that she wasn't sleeping well and her appetite was almost non-existent. She was miserable, we would have to slip some Benadryl in her bowl so she could get some sleep. We tried everything under the sun until a Sales Person at Petco told me about Seresto. He said that many customers that had tried everything like us came back and said Seresto worked. then he told me it was $90 but it lasted 8 months. I was leary about the price but he said if it doesn't work I could bring it back. I was sold and do not regret it at all!!! IT WORKS, and IT WORKS GREAT!!! within a few days the scratching stopped, a few weeks later the skin problems were gone and almost all healed up. She was eating good and sleeping even better. I mean full on snoring and dream time. She was happy and active again. Five months later she started scratching and it all started to come back. I bought another Seresto and it all went away again. Five months later it started all over again. I bought another one and again it all cleared up. So... It's a great product, IT WORKS, it is worth every penny because IT WORKS but it only lasts 5 months not 8 but hey IT WORKS!!! I talked to our Vet about it and she said she gets the same feedback, it lasts 5-6 months on average based on her customers reviews but almost everyone who buys it from her say that they don't mind because IT WORKS!!! Oh by the way, did I mention IT WORKS!!!!! by on 09/15/2015
  • Fails to work
    The first time I bought a collar it worked great. Then I bought another within 4 months my dog had fleas. So I took him for a flea bath then bought a new collar and the poor dog still had fleas. In the end my dog was diagnosed with a mass and fluid in his abdomen he ended up in severe pain and the fleas made his end so much worse. by on 09/14/2015
  • Seresto Large Dog not working on month 3
    Problem with effectiveness. Summary: -Bought 2 large dog collars and tried them on each one of our dogs. -They worked well for 2 months. - We are starting on month 3 and one of the dogs started scratching near the tail. -I combed through with a flea comb and out came about 5 fleas! -I kept combing and many more came out. -Am combing her every day and removing them once a day. -Not sure if I can add another topical solution or if it will be too much poison for the dog´s system, The dogs run free all day on the countryside among dirt, vineyards, shrubs, etc. They only sleep indoors. Could this be the reason its not working? This is only happening with one dog. The other collar has worked perfectly well and both dogs are buddies and hang out doing the exact same things. by on 09/13/2015
  • not sure...
    Not sure if I recommend it or not. I might be expecting too much, but after reading other reviews; it appears it should be doing a better job. We put the collar on about two weeks ago and now my dog seems to be scratching again the last few days and my husband has a few bites yesterday. We sprayed our entire home down, along with her bed in the garage. We washed everything we could. I am wondering if the fleas are coming in from outside and getting my husband before they have a chance to be "killed" by the collar. Suggestions?? by on 09/13/2015
  • My dog still got fleas
    I put the Seresto Collar on my Yorkie at the end of May. We seemed to have good results, but now 4 months later in September he has fleas. The collar is supposed to be good for 8 months and now I have to figure out what to do. Not to pleased with this collar. by on 09/09/2015
  • Disappointed
    When my Jack Russell and Cocker Spaniel began getting fleas despite monthly application of preventative I decided to try the Seresto collars. I am very disappointed with them. They have been wearing them for a month and a half and still have fleas.... Wish there was a product that works! by on 09/08/2015
  • Quick and easy!
    We have used Seresto for over a year with wonderful results! It's also nice not to have to remember a monthly treatment that smelt bad and made our dog feel bad.. by on 09/06/2015
  • Convenience
    With 4 adult dogs of different breeds, we have tried all the available flea and tick products, while spending untold $100s of dollars.......To date the overall results have been average, at best......With 4 continuously scratching dogs, average results, just won't "cut it" I never considered trying Seresto collars.....I assumed the results would be the "same old, same old", as with "flea collars of old".... Then a friend told me about the availability of a new "miracle" flea and tick product.....I was thinking maybe some kind of super pet inhaler......One sniff in each dog's nostril, will kill fleas, ticks, mites, fire ants, bees, snakes, frogs, and small alligators and remains effective for the life of your pet! "No" he said, "it's a flea and tick collar", made by Bayer and costs around $50.00....I said "If that's the same folks that make aspirin tablets, then I think I need a few" Seriously, Seresto collars have been very effective in repelling and killing fleas and ticks on my 4 dogs..... I couldn't believe a flea collar, would finally be what I needed to control our pet's lifelong flea and tick infestation.... All the other flea and tick products, now available, are anything BUT convenient......Getting your pet to take the oral tablets, chewable and liquids, can be almost impossible.....after a few doses, persistent scratching is a better alternative......Putting on a Seresto, collar is like attaching your dog's regular collar.....Takes maybe a minute.....Now, how convenient is that?...The Soresto collar includes these "cool" attachable reflective jewels......Makes it easier to find your black dog, on a black night. When you consider the Seresto collar's lasting effectiveness, of up to 8 months, then 50 bucks is a bargain! My only regret is that the Seresto collar was not available, when I needed a product that really works! by on 09/03/2015
  • disappointed
    Sad to say my cat developed fleas less than 4 months after we bought and put on the collar. We have been spraying and combing and vacuuming... and still she suffers. by on 09/03/2015
  • Easy application
    We have a collar on one of our dogs and it works great for the ticks but he still has some fleas. They aren't as bad as they were but I was hoping that he would be tick and flea free with the collar. by on 09/03/2015
  • Works !!!!!
    Was hesitant on buying this but got it for our new rescue dog. Had it on him for only 2 days when my 90 year old mother forgot and left him outside. He wandered for for a day and a half before we found him in our extremely wooded and wild area in NC. He had 3 ticks walking on him but did not have a single tick actually embedded! This is an very bad tick area where you check yourself completely when you walk out to your mailbox!! I am so pleased with this excellent product! It has been over 4 months and not a single flea or tick! by on 09/03/2015
  • Working fine
    We tried the collar rather than the topical treatment our standard poodle got every month. Collar seems to be working fine. No more gloves or seeing him flinch. by on 09/02/2015
  • 3 1/2 Months In -Pup is covered in fleas
    I was so happy with this product at first. We live in a heavily wooded area, and my Shorkie loves the woods & being outside. But, almost daily, he was getting ticks, even while we were using flea/tick drops monthly. So - we purchased this from the vet 5/2015. No more ticks. No fleas. Now, after 3 1/2 months, pup is covered in fleas. Spent a lot of money on this not really expecting it to last 8 months, but was at least hoping for 5. He was never bathed while wearing it, but did get rained on a few times. You decide if it's worth the $ for three months... I'm not sure one way or another. by on 09/01/2015
  • Not Happy
    I am totally disappointed in Seresto Coller since it has not lived up to the published information. I put a collar on my dog on 3/17/2015 and it worked fine up until 1 month ago when my dog became covered in fleas. Some 3 months shy of 8 months. Perhaps the 8 months need to be changed to 5 months. by on 09/01/2015
  • Doesn't work
    My cats and dog are covered in fleas after just 3 weeks. I do not recommend this product at all. by on 09/01/2015
  • Works for us
    We had ticks very early in our area. We have seven dogs two are using the collar. We give it a thumbs up last 8 months. Don't have to apply monthly. And it works. Scooter and Sophie are tick and flea free. by on 09/01/2015
  • First collar was great, second not
    We purchased the first Seresto collars for our 2 dogs in October 2014 and they worked as expected. We purchased the second collars in July 2015. By early August, both dogs were infested with fleas which then spread to the house and indoor cat. Our vet said to ensure that the collars were tight and the fleas would die. We would see fleas for a while as the eggs hatched. We double checked the collars, treated the cat and house but 3 weeks later we still fleas. We are very disappointed with these collars and are uncertain if we will purchase again. by on 08/31/2015
  • No more ticks in Connecticut!
    So easy, so effective. Not a single tick since the day we got the collar in April. No more mess, no more forgetting to apply medicine. by on 08/30/2015
  • Easy to put on and works great!
    Our Jack Russell, Fonzie, is highly allergic to fleas to the point of having sores all over his body and we had to put him on prednisone. The flea drops only worked for a couple of weeks. When stopping in at the vets to buy and complain about the flea drops not working long enough, they suggested Seresto and it is wonderful! The Fonz says thank you! Just waiting for my rebate. by on 08/28/2015
  • Disappointed
    Unfortunately it did not help my German Shepherd. It covered her neck area but did not protect her back or hind end. I had to go back to the vet and find another alternative. by on 08/27/2015
  • Great flea control!
    I have five cats and bought this collar for the one who sleeps with us every night. Have not seen a flea since she started wearing it. I plan on purchasing these collars for the other four as our budget allows. I would recommend to other cat owners. by on 08/26/2015
  • Best Flea and Tick Control So Far
    First product I have purchased that works this well. by on 08/26/2015
  • Not as great as others found it to be
    I asked my vet for flea control for my new dog in April, and she and her tech told me enthusiastically about Seresto and its superiority in killing fleas and eggs. I used the collar as instructed since April, and just had my dog groomed. I was told that the bath water had turned red due to the overwhelming number of fleas that were feasting on my dog. She is barred from daycare until I get a new method and she is checked and found to be free of fleas. I am sure it works fine for many dogs; for mine, it was a big waste of money. Also, I was put off that the rebate was only valid for those customers who bought the collar from a veterinarian, not a pet supply store. by on 08/26/2015
  • So easy & best of all it works
    We live in the country & waking up with a crawling tick WAS like a daily event. Th Seresto works so well, however, we still see a tick or two, but they are dried up!!!! Love this collar! Thank you by on 08/25/2015
  • So easy & best of all it works
    We live in the country & waking up with a crawling tick WAS like a daily event. Th Seresto works so well, however, we still see a tick or two, but they are dried up!!!! Love this collar! Thank you by on 08/25/2015
  • The product worked
    I have bought five collars, 3 last year and two more this year. Four of the collars were for my two large bulldogs and they worked great for the fleas and ticks, but after a couple of weeks the collars were gone from the dogs necks. I don't know how they came off (I do know one was chewed up). I am disappointed that the collars come off so easily. The product does work , but comes off or breaks too easily. I have recommended this collar to family and friends by on 08/25/2015
  • It works!
    I'm so glad I purchased the collar. My dog was itching constantly, allergic to fleas. He is doing soooo much better! by on 08/24/2015
  • Ease of this product.
    We tried lots of products for our small dogs. Most of which you have to get him to swallow or put directly on his skin. We put the Seresto Collar on our dog and it actually lasted longer than the product said it would!! I would highly recommend this product!! by on 08/24/2015
  • Life Saving!
    We had lost two of our cats due to a flea infestation, and they were all indoor cats! The fleas literally bled them to death. We tried bathing, grooming, and other flea and tick products on our other cats, anything to save them. Our Vet recommended the Seresto cat collars, and we haven't seen a flea in 2 years. Now we have a dog and the first purchase was a new Seresto dog collar. by on 08/22/2015
  • It Does the Job
    I am very pleased with this collar. It actually works. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that one of the loops broke on a collar for one of my bigger dogs. I've used Advantix on my dogs for years and not only did it not seem to last long, they would still get the occasional tick here and there. I've had these collars on all three of my dogs for many months now and it's still working. Their sizes range from small to large (a mastiff, boxer, and a miniature pinscher). I was also very pleased to receive the rebate check. I didn't send all of the necessary information at first, but after sending what I forgot to send the first time, I received the check within a few weeks. It was a nice surprise after opening 10 bills prior to opening the envelope that housed the rebate check. I am very pleased with Seresto and will be purchasing it again in the future! by on 08/20/2015
  • Doesn't work
    I'm on my second seresto flea collar. The first one worked for about a month. The second one isn't working at all. My dog is full of fleas. No more seresto flea collars for me. by on 08/19/2015
  • Waste of my Money
    We have a large dog and a cat. Bought a seresto collar for each and started treatment in April. It worked great for about a month. After that month was up, its as if they've had no treatment at all. Full blown infestation!!!! I had such high hopes for this product seeing as though it was so expensive but I am VERY disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by on 08/18/2015
  • Does not work
    I purchased Seresto for our 3 dogs about two months ago. Fleas seemed disappear when the collars were first put on the dogs however it seems to have lost its effectiveness within two months and the fleas have returned to the dogs en masse. by on 08/18/2015
  • Little disappointed, but overall okay
    I was very pleased with the Seresto collar in the beginning, but now it is August and I am seeing fleas again. This product advertises that it will last for 8 months, which will be in December. by on 08/18/2015
  • Not worth money!
    I bought two collars for my long-haired collie dogs 8 months ago. They worked great! Such a big relief since we live on a wooded lot and ticks are found frequently. Suddenly I DID find a tick on one of my dogs. I then looked at my calendar and noticed I was within a week of needing to replace their collars. WOW. That impressed me actually. So I bought two more and put them on, only to find ticks on them practically every day. Sometimes SEVERAL ticks a day. I'm not sure why it didn't work this time, but I was very disappointed. I can't afford to spend that much money on the collars if I'm going to have to supplement on top of it. Not sure what happened….. by on 08/14/2015
  • Bummed
    I got this for both my dogs, one is older and he is doing great, but my 1 year old dog keeps losing his collar. It will not stay on, I have had to duct tape it together. If you have a very active dog I do not recommend this product... by on 08/14/2015
  • Good on fleas, less so on ticks.
    I bought these a second year for my 5 dogs because they completely eliminated fleas. Unfortunately not ticks: early in the season in particular, I've had to remove dozens of ticks (some quite engorged) from dogs wearing the collars. These ticks would certainly have had ample time to transmit erlichiosis had they been carrying it. Often they will bite not just anywhere but very near the collar itself. by on 08/14/2015
  • Unhappy This Year
    We used the Soresto collars last year with no fleas or ticks but this year it is not the case. The collars have only been on for 2 1/2 months and we have fleas. by on 08/13/2015
  • Thank you! Fleas are gone!!
    We had did everything under the sun prior to purchasing these collars and nothing worked. We bought these collars for both of our animals. What do you know they were the miracle we needed. Our smallest dog would come in the house everytime with a tick on her. But she doesnt anymore, she did have one in her hair I guess because her hairs long. But it was dead. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. I plan to continue buying these when our current ones become ineffective. by on 08/12/2015
  • May work well on ticks not fleas
    I bought 4 of these collars for 4 dogs; recommended by my Vet and her staff. I informed them I did not have a tick problem just flea issues. I was assured these would work great. I can tell you they do not work well on fleas. by on 08/11/2015
  • Some ticks are becoming immune!
    I bought the collar through my vet having used one on a previous dog with good results. This time, I started finding ticks on my dog as soon as they came out this past spring. The vet's office told me to contact Bayer directly. I did and talked over the next couple of weeks to two wonderful, informative representatives who explained how their products worked and why the collar may not be working. When I found yet three more ticks, I was sent a supply of Advantix to replace the collar. The collar didn't work FOR ME, but the people in the company did. by on 08/10/2015
  • doesnt work
    my dog still has fleas and I feel we wasted our money. I had to wash all the dogs bedding it had fleas .I feel that is not what it says to be by on 08/10/2015
  • this product really works
    we have had excellent control of fleas and ticks for the last 6 months. by on 08/05/2015
  • Cheaper, More Effective :)
    My dog with allergies is having zero problems with this product. No fleas or ticks this season. Plus, we really did get the rebate. Win, win deal. by on 08/05/2015
  • Hurray!
    Finally, something that works. I was apprehensive about using the collar but I have to say it is working really, really well. No sign of fleas or ticks. My pets seem to have no adverse reactions so far. by on 08/05/2015
  • It really works!
    At first I thought it was going to be like all the other flea collars but this one really works! My dog never gets fleas and it is cheaper then buying a pill or application since it last for 8 months, No more hassle of having to go to the vet to get another tube or a pill every month, I don't have to worry about trying to make sure my dog takes the pill or trying to hold him down while I squeeze a tube on his skin. So much easier and less mess. The flea collar just sits around his neck under his collar by on 08/04/2015
  • The best product we've tried!
    Our vet recommended your flea and tick collar and we are very satisfied with it. We will definitely use the collar again next year and I have recommend Seresto to several friends. by on 08/04/2015
  • Extremely Effective
    On my vet's recommendation we decided to try the Seresto dog collar. We had been putting a topical application on every 3 weeks to keep the ticks in check. This collar, with 8 month coverage, relieves the pressure of forgetting to apply. This season we've found more ticks than usual on our dog but they were all dead, thank goodness! So pleased with the product!!!! by on 08/03/2015
  • Fleas still everywhere on my dogs
    I purchased 2 collars, one for each of my indoor dogs. I followed the instructions exactly as stated. One of my dogs has 3 times the fleas on him as before and the other one is covered. I spent so much money on these in hopes of it working only to be highly disappointed! They should offer a full refund. DO NOT WASTE MONEY ON THESE COLLARS!!!!!!! by on 08/03/2015
  • Happy, Happy, Happy
    We live in the country surrounded by pasture land and with five dogs it is virtually impossible to keep fleas off our pets until we heard about Seresto. We tried all the other name brand products that swear to kill fleas and eggs, ticks, etc. they didn't work. We watched as our dogs scratched in misery and could do nothing to stop the infestation...until Seresto. Within a few days we saw results and within a couple of weeks...fleas no more. Our dogs are now happy, happy, happy. We will never use anything else but Seresto for our dogs. by on 08/03/2015
  • I really wanted this product to work
    I eagerly bought one of these collars for my cat since the other product I was using wasn't working anymore. It worked great for 3 months, then fleas! When I took my cat in for her annual shots, the vet scolded me for all of the fleas my cat had. So, I thought that perhaps it was time for a new collar. So, I bought another one. It worked for one month and now tons of fleas again! I now have to comb my cat 3 times a day with a flea comb and these fleas are alive and thriving. No ticks, but lots of fleas. I would like to have some feedback on this. Thanks for the rebate, though. by on 08/03/2015
  • A wonderful product!!
    This is our second season of Seresto and we are glad our vet recommended it to us, We live in a rural neighborhood with plenty of trees and plenty of fleas and ticks. Seresto has kept them off of our dog Zip and he is happy and so are we. All of this and no monthly applications! by on 07/31/2015
  • This product really works
    were having a big problem with fleas on our dog and in the house. Seems like we had tried everything, then I saw the add for Seresto and thought I'd try it. Well it works great, no more fleas, on the dog or in the house. It was easy to put on the dog and we like the reflectors, they come with the collar. They really help find our dog when it's dark, when the light hits them they shine pretty bright and it helps locate our dog. She doesn't always come when called, so this really helps. Just an added bonus that makes it even better. by on 07/27/2015
  • I like that it doesn't have a bad oder
    It is nice and easy to use, and doesn't have any oder. It does not bother my dog at all. by on 07/26/2015
  • Unparallelled excellence.
    I have eleven dogs and I live in a high flea and tick area in a rural setting. I have been frustrated for years trying to find a product that has continued protection with a wide spectrum. The last two years I have used Seresto on five of my dogs; (three remaing are active chewing youngsters and an elderly, ill housedog) I left two out of the program for a control feature. I have to say I am pleased. My two Border Collies are always in the woods and they gather ticks, which seem to quickly detach. I have seen NO flea in the house or kennels. I wish I could have the product in a different form so the pups would not chew off the collars, but they destroy any collar. I have no complaints; the applied collars last a very long time; I apply at the beginning of the season and leave it on three months into winter. Works for me. Thank you, Seresto. You have made life easier. by on 07/26/2015
  • Seresto Does the Job
    We are well into our 2nd season with a Seresto collar and it has kept our dog tick free. We have a large population of deer in our area and the deer ticks that carry Lyme disease are a big concern. by on 07/25/2015
  • Seresto lasted only 4 months
    I purchased the collar in April, in July I found a couple of fleas on my dog. I have used the product before. the first time it worked great. After getting groomed at the vet it was missing. I purchased another. It only lasted 4 months. I just purchased a new one today and tried to find an expiration date on it. I'll try the product one more time. Wish me luck. by on 07/25/2015
  • These do not work at all!
    I have a westie and a shih tsu, each 20lbs. It is extremely hot and humid here in Mississippi and we have a horrible infestation of fleas. I have seen no ticks, but my little guys are covered in fleas. They scratch and chew until their skin is all red and raw and sometimes bleeding. I can't stand all the scratching and chewing. It breaks my heart to see them like that. After being told by my Vet, etc., that these collars work, I shelled out the big bucks for 2 of these. By the way, thanks for the rebates, that helped ease the pain somewhat. Now I have to buy some more flea product. I am a widow on a fixed income and don't have a lot of money. Do you have a refund policy? It surely would help. Thanks for listening to my complaint. by on 07/24/2015
  • wish it were topical...
    I love this product but wish it were topical too... we have several dogs on a farm and they manage to get it off and lost it . by on 07/23/2015
  • Works Great!!
    I have 3 dogs and this works great for all of them! I like the no mess and no smell! Easy to use and quick acting! We're on the 4th month right now and no fleas! by on 07/22/2015
  • Collar GREAT
    I love this collar, no flee or tick stays on scoop at all. For enite 7 months starts to loss power so i just buy every 7th month . This products is great by on 07/20/2015
  • Poor collar
    After only 5 days of putting on the collars, they came off and broke and couldn't be used again. Lot of money to just throw away. by on 07/20/2015
  • Disappointed
    VERY disappointed in the product. Our dog had the collar on for 3 weeks and then managed to get it off while she was outside. We could never locate the collar. On a side note, I will say that during that 3 weeks she had the collar on we never found any fleas or ticks! by on 07/20/2015
  • Not satisfied at all!!
    I recently moved from Chicago to Tennessee and I purchased this product for my 2 small dog's and after bathing them really well even bathe them with the collars on them. I still see fleas on both my dog's and for the money that is paid for this product I shouldn't see nothing on them period. I'm truly disappointed with this product and I don't recommend it to anyone else to purchase for there pet's as well. by on 07/19/2015
  • Seresto Collar is a blessing
    My husband and I have a rescue dog that is extremely untrusting of humans. It was virtually impossible to administer tick medication to him without him becoming distraught. When we saw the commercial for the Seresto collar we immediately contacted our veterinarian and inquired about the product; he told us he was using the collar on his own dogs. That was three years ago and we have been using the collar on our dog ever since with great results. Our dog is happy and tick free. by on 07/19/2015
  • If you live in Texas, don't use
    I have 2 large dogs, one pit bull the other an Australian Shepherd Mix, both weigh 60 pounds plus. I put the collars on my dogs about 4 months ago. I followed the directions and the only time my dogs have gotten wet have been when they go out to do their business when it rains. Otherwise the wear was normal. After about 4 hours of wear I started combing my pit bull with a flea comb. I found fleas. I always comb my pit bull when testing new products because she has short hair, her hair is white, and her skin is pink. When combing it is very easy to see something moving around. I combed her the next day. She still had fleas but not as many. And it went like this for 4 months. Some days fleas, some days no fleas. Here in Texas fleas are "bad" because most who have dogs live in suburbia with yards. I'm almost sure that if you are a city dweller, walk your pets on city streets and clean up after your pet that this collar will work on your dog. However if you have a yard and let your four legged babies out to potty or play for any length of time this product is not for you. I am now searching for the safe time limit for going from collar back to Advantage II. by on 07/17/2015
  • Only worked for 3 months
    I have three different breeds of dogs and all three had the collars put on at the same time. The collars only worked for 3 months. If all the dogs were the same I could see that maybe this product doesn't work on a specific breed, but for all three to get fleas goes to show that this does NOT WORK!!!!! Very disappointed and will NEVER use this product again! Waste of money! by on 07/17/2015
  • NO Good
    I bought six of these collars and none of them worked. My dogs have been wearing them for about a month and they are loaded in fleas. I took one dog to groomer and when I picked her up the groomer told me that the dog was just loaded in fleas. I paid a lot of money for these collars ! Now not only am I out the money I spent on these collars but I have to spend more money on Advantage but at least it works! Needless to say I am very unhappy by on 07/15/2015
  • Great product!
    I was very excited about Seresto which was recommended by my vet. I have had no problems, no fleas or ticks. Years before I was constantly fighting fleas and ticks with some of the liquid drops I bought. Hats off to Seresto. I will buy it every year for my three dogs. Thanks again for a great product by on 07/15/2015
  • Incredibly Effective!
    During a regular check-up for my dog, I asked them to include a flea collar in my bill. When I got home and looked at the bill, I thought the cost of the Seresto collar was a bit pricy. Now, after using it for about 6 months, I am totally sold and will continue to buy this brand for my dog. I have not seen a single flea! It does just what it advertises and worth double the cost! Not only does it keep away fleas, but it also comes with the additional convenience of not having to worry about replacing collars during the flea season, or treating with supplemental products. by on 07/13/2015
  • does not work
    I purchased a collar for my Westie who is 21 lbs. I purchased the large collar and put it on her a month ago. She is still scratching and has fleas. I know people who think this works wonders but I have no idea why it is not working for my dog. Is there any type of guarantee? I spent 70 dollars on this. by on 07/12/2015
  • This product did not work for my dog
    I was told this was the best product to use to control the fleas on my dog by my vet and a family member, I have had the collar on my dog now over 2 weeks and he is still has fleas. I even gave him a flea bath before I put the collar on him. by on 07/11/2015
  • Wonderful product and easy to use
    The collar works great for a small dog, (Yorkie), and does an excellent job of eliminating the Flea Cycle. Highly recommended. by on 07/08/2015
  • Greatest thing I have purchased for my dogs!!!!
    I started buying this collar for my first dog right when it came out, my vet recommended that I try it out because the other product that I was using, was NOT working at all for our active hunting dog. We took him out hunting one day before we put the collar on, and he came home with 13 ticks on him - YES 13!! We put the collar on, went hunting again 2 days later, and not one single tick was on him! We now have 2 dogs and they are both very active outdoors, they both wear their Seresto collars from about the beginning of April until the end of November, and we have never found one ALIVE tick on them. Only one time have we found a tick, and it was completely dead. The collar worked so fast and efficiently, it was absolutely amazing. Please, please, please keep up the good work with this product! I can't even tell you how many people I have gotten to switch from their classic tick repellent to Seresto collars. THANK YOU!!!!! by on 07/07/2015
  • Great product
    My cockerspaniel was a flea magnet until my Vet recommend that I try Seresto collar Toby has had no problems with any ticks or fleas I recommend this collar to every dog and cat owner by on 07/07/2015
  • Worked In Days!!
    We have a 1 year old pit bull who is allergic to fleas and was chewing so badly she had really bad sores and was losing hair! Our Vet recommended the Seresto collar and within 2 days she stopped chewing completely! That was almost 2 months ago and she is still flea free!! The Seresto Collar is Amazing! She is now back to her normal Happy Energetic Spoiled Self! All thanks to Seresto!! by on 07/06/2015
  • Does not work
    Does not work 1 mo. use found fleas on my 8mo Saint Bernard she does not live outside and she had no fleas in may 15th when I put it on her. by on 07/06/2015
  • Seresto is a wonder
    My 6 year old has always had problems with fleas and is also allergic to collars and skin treatments. After I got her the Seresto collar she quit tearing up her skin and she is, for the first time in her life, putting on weight. In addition, I would like to point out that neither she nor my other three cats have gotten ill from wearing the collars. Not always so in the past. by on 07/03/2015
  • Inside dog has ticks
    About a month ago, I put this collar on my dog who stays inside most of the time. He goes in the yard occasionally, but we do not have any trees or bushes there. I have found 2 ticks on him this week. I am very disappointed in having paid a lot of money for a collar that doesn't seem to work. I will never buy again or recommend this to friends and family. by on 07/02/2015
  • Absolutely wonderful!!!!!!
    I have a ten year old cat who has horrible flea allergies. He was getting steroid shots monthly that would only help for a few days. We were using the topical flea treatment that had pretty much stopped working. Poor Ralphie was miserable, scabs all over and his hair falling out. We tried the Seresto collar as a last resort to try to help the poor guy. Since we put it on about a month ago, his skin is normal, no sores and scabs and his hair has grown back. He is a different cat now, he plays and is happy and I love the collar. I only wish I could afford it for the other 13 rescues at home!!!!! by on 06/30/2015
  • Doesn't work at all
    I put the collar on my dog on 6/18/15 and he is still being bothered with fleas. WHAT AN INCREDIBLE WASTE OF MONEY!!! by on 06/29/2015
  • Not as expected
    Purchased the large dog collar in April and it worked well for 1 month but I have been battling fleas ever since. Had very high hopes for this product based on the reviews, but it is not performing. We go camping frequently and I have had to remove a number of ticks from my dog, even from directly under the collar. Really disappointed. by on 06/27/2015
  • This product is very effective.
    We have been using Seresto since the summer of 2013 and we were very skeptical in the beginning. After using the product for 2 years, we found that it is very effective in controlling fleas and ticks on our dog. We live next to a wooded area and our Yorkie, Annie,7 lbs., goes into the woods chasing squirrels and we have never found any fleas or ticks on her. We will continue to purchase Seresto for as long as our Annie is with us. Thanks so much for a great product. by on 06/27/2015
  • 100% Great product
    I have a German Shepard and 3 cats plus 2 acres of land with many deer and ticks. We were picking multiple ticks daily off each pet. since using Seresto collars we have had no ticks at all and no fleas either. Thanks Seresto ! by on 06/27/2015
  • seresto collor
    I bought seresto collor and it is working fabulous so far. I placed it on my dog in april and i have had no problems yet. love it.. dont have to worry for a new one till december.. by on 06/27/2015
  • Expensive and ineffective
    This must be old because it does nothing to repel or defend ticks like others I have purchased at my vet's office. I have removed five ticks and they were swollen and alive. I remove the collar when bathing my dog or in rainy weather to be on the safe side. Very disappointed with this product. by on 06/26/2015
  • Do not like product
    I have two dogs that are wearing the collars. They still have fleas!! The collars have not gotten wet, but have not done the job!! It is bad to pay over $115 and still have a flea problem!!! by on 06/24/2015
  • Not up to the hype
    I bought the collar yesterday and put it on my Yorkie, around 6 p.m. As of 6 a.m. this morning, there are still fleas walking around on her. I found 2 and pulled them off and killed them this morning still. The marketing for this says that it kills fleas as soon as 2 hours after the collar is on. It's been almost 14 hours and it's like the collar isn't even there- it's useless. $55 down the drain. by on 06/23/2015
  • Short life
    They do not last long enough. After 25 days I checked my oldest and found a tic, huge tic, under her collar. by on 06/22/2015
  • Good but too big...
    I like the convenience and the effectiveness of the Seresto collar. However..... My dogs are 22 and 24 pounds so we had to use the Large collar on them (small is only up to 15 pounds) and it is way too big!! It is almost double the length (so I had to cut off half of what I paid for) and the width is awkwardly thick for them. I wish you could make a medium size so that the same collar you make for a 90 pound labrador is not what I need to use for a 24 pound terrier. by on 06/20/2015
  • not working this time
    We have a black lab and we have used this collar twice before on him and it worked great however this time it isn't working at all, he has fleas worse now then before I put it on him. It's very disappointing we have told several of our friends about it, now I feel like I have mislead them. by on 06/19/2015
  • disappointing
    Placed the collar Mar 1. Removed it June 1. In the 3 mo. it was on my dog, I removed approximately 20 ticks. The last one was attached within 2 inches of the collar. That is when I gave up and went a different route. My dog is a Lab-Shepard mix, and has a dense undercoat. The collar did not appear effective on fleas or mosquitoes, either. by on 06/19/2015
  • Can't Recomend
    I bought this collar for a very large dog, I put the collar on him and he wore it for a about a week to week and a half. We live in the country and have a lot of brush, trees, and fences. He went out with it on and came back without it. We have not found it yet. I thought it would be a good product and that is why I bought it, but they need to design it so it will stay on better! by on 06/19/2015
  • Love the ease of the collar.
    I hated the messy drops every month, to say nothing of how Penny hated the process. The Seresto collar has eliminated the mess and insures that Penny is safe from fleas and ticks. Our neighbor dogs are still undecided on Seresto's proficiency, but give it time, I'm sure they will be a convert, soon. Love, love, love the convenience of the SERESTO COLLAR. by on 06/19/2015
  • Works perfectly!
    I have a wirehaired fox terrier / border collie and the first summer i had her, i was pulling ticks off her constantly. We called the vet and they recommended the seresto collar. I was a bit sceptical because at the time, the collar hadn't been out long and it was like $80 but we figured we had to try. We now buy her the seresto collar every March and it lasts her all summer. This is the third year in a row i have bought this collar and it has worked wonderfully each time. Ticks are so bad here this year (I have even found one on myself), but haven't seen a trace of one on my furbaby!! by on 06/19/2015
  • Thia product has great potential
    I have a long haired siberian husky a yorkshire terrier, and a mix part hound dog and part irish setter the collar was fine on the yorkie and the hound both fine hair but the husky it has not worked for his hair is to thick to allow the collar to reach his skin so i dont reccomend this collar for dogs like mine with really thick coats I also must say for the other two the collar has done what it claims to do repell fleas and ticks so two out of three isnt bad by on 06/18/2015
  • 2015 Season - Extremely Disappointed
    I purchased Seresto last year for my Westie (20lbs), which cost $75.00 - last season it worked very well. Made a purchase in May of 2015,(again $75.00), and have now found two LIVE ATTACHED ticks, and two dead, (yet attached), ticks on my fur guy!! I assumed that Seresto was to prevent attachment, since any bite/attachment can spread Lyme or other diseases to my pet! This is very disappointing to spend so much money on a product and it is not protecting my pet. In addition, it is more disturbing/disappointing to put TRUST in a product to protect my precious furbaby and it is failing miserably. Now I'll have to put out more of an expense to have him tested for disease.............. by on 06/18/2015
  • No relief
    Purchased this collar for our Black Lab at the recommendation of our veterinarian. Absolutely no relief! Mike in Wisconsin by on 06/18/2015
  • A game changer
    Last two years spent spring and summer picking ticks off my dog. chose seresto this year and have not seen a tick on my dog yet. checked in with a friend who also tried this year and said he has found ticks but all dead. couldn't be happier with this product. Works extremely well. by on 06/17/2015
  • Yes - it really works!
    I have a white German Sheppard with a chronic flea allergy. This is the worst flea and tick season we have had. My dog was so miserable! I tried everything. Heard about Seresto . Within 2 hours of putting it on, my GSD was calm and comfortable. By the next morning, the only fleas I saw were dead. by on 06/17/2015
Page 2 of 18 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18