Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 8 OF 143

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop Seresto 8mo. Cat Flea & Tick Collar
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1706 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5by TERRIBLE Collars! I bought two Seresto collars for my papillons. We put them on them at the end of April 2015. We have NEVER gotten them wet (always removed them for baths), since we read they are only water 'resistant', not waterproof. We have watched as our dogs have dug at themselves, pulling hair, etc. the last month or so, wondering if they developed an allergy of some sort. I gave them a bath today, only to find fleas coming off them in the bath. So, these collars lasted 4.5 months...tops. It's advertised as lasting 8 full months. My poor dogs are now suffering due to no flea protection and still in warm weather. We now have to find a suitable flea medication that they will not react to that will actually work and LAST. This collar isn't worth the money we paid for it. If it's only going to last half the time, they should slash the price in half. The price is outrageous for the amount of time it covers. I will never order it again, unless as a last resort for short-term coverage...if that. 09/24/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Design improvement needed I had received rave reviews from my daughter and son in law for this collar. They have two adult labs that delivered a litter of nine pups and I have one of the pups. I purchased a collar at eight weeks. The collar is pricey but I thought would be worth it. At three months of age my pup got a hold of the collar and chewed off the end. My investment for her health was in pieces. They should consider making a "spine- like' outer piece that will keep the collar in tact. while the interface with the dogs fur is open. My puppy has mostly grown out of her 'chew everything' mode but this was an expensive item. It worked well when it wasn't in pieces. 09/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Disappointed I have 2 dogs and purchased the product because of the advertised features. The product worked for less than 4 months on my small dog and not at all on my medium size dog for fleas. Major disappointment!!!! 09/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by like the reflectors too! seresto collar this is a wonderful product! the topical product was NOT effective on my dog. I put this on at my vets recommendation and have not seen flea one since putting the collar on my dog! He's happy and I am happy. 09/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Thankful! I cannot begin to thank you enough for such a wonderful product for my furkids and me. I treat all year round and this has been the most effective product hands down. I've not found 1 tick or 1 flea on my two. After years of spending way too much money there is finally a product that is the BEST! 09/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by The best with no mess Seresto was recommended by our vet for our German Shepherd.This is our second summer with the collar...no fleas, ticks for anything else for that matter. I have recommended Seresto to all of my pet owning friends. The best with no mess! 09/22/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Fell far short of 8 month coverage I bought this product at my vets, liking the fact that it would kill fleas for 8 months. It worked fine the first 2 1/2 month, then my dog started being very itchy. I just took him to the groomer today and she called me advising that he definitely has fleas and is chewing so much he's making sores on his legs. I'm very disappointed in this product. I paid a lot of money for it thinking it was worth it for the 8 months coverage.. I've called my vet to voice my disappointment in the product they sold me. 09/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by These are the best These collars are the best. I have 4 dogs and 1 cat and never found a flea or tick on any of them. These are definitely worth the money. 09/21/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by does NOT work Seresto does not work as stated. Fleas still on dog 09/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Everything I hoped it would be. Many positives with one negative. Our "Dog"hter is our baby. Her first summer we found out that she had some pretty bad allergy issues. That coupled with hot summer days and evil fleas really put her in a bad place. She spent so much time biting and scratching that she wasn't sleeping well and her appetite was almost non-existent. She was miserable, we would have to slip some Benadryl in her bowl so she could get some sleep. We tried everything under the sun until a Sales Person at Petco told me about Seresto. He said that many customers that had tried everything like us came back and said Seresto worked. then he told me it was $90 but it lasted 8 months. I was leary about the price but he said if it doesn't work I could bring it back. I was sold and do not regret it at all!!! IT WORKS, and IT WORKS GREAT!!! within a few days the scratching stopped, a few weeks later the skin problems were gone and almost all healed up. She was eating good and sleeping even better. I mean full on snoring and dream time. She was happy and active again. Five months later she started scratching and it all started to come back. I bought another Seresto and it all went away again. Five months later it started all over again. I bought another one and again it all cleared up. So... It's a great product, IT WORKS, it is worth every penny because IT WORKS but it only lasts 5 months not 8 but hey IT WORKS!!! I talked to our Vet about it and she said she gets the same feedback, it lasts 5-6 months on average based on her customers reviews but almost everyone who buys it from her say that they don't mind because IT WORKS!!! Oh by the way, did I mention IT WORKS!!!!! 09/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Fails to work The first time I bought a collar it worked great. Then I bought another within 4 months my dog had fleas. So I took him for a flea bath then bought a new collar and the poor dog still had fleas. In the end my dog was diagnosed with a mass and fluid in his abdomen he ended up in severe pain and the fleas made his end so much worse. 09/14/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by Seresto Large Dog not working on month 3 Problem with effectiveness. Summary: -Bought 2 large dog collars and tried them on each one of our dogs. -They worked well for 2 months. - We are starting on month 3 and one of the dogs started scratching near the tail. -I combed through with a flea comb and out came about 5 fleas! -I kept combing and many more came out. -Am combing her every day and removing them once a day. -Not sure if I can add another topical solution or if it will be too much poison for the dog´s system, The dogs run free all day on the countryside among dirt, vineyards, shrubs, etc. They only sleep indoors. Could this be the reason its not working? This is only happening with one dog. The other collar has worked perfectly well and both dogs are buddies and hang out doing the exact same things. 09/13/2015
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X