Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 18

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1713 reviewers.

  • Worked well but was lost during first month.
    Within 48 hours of putting the collar on our dog, no ticks were found, or they were dead. Very effective. The problem was the collar fell off after about one month. We live in the country and we have no idea where it is. We are on a tight budget and so this is not at all acceptable to us. We are now having to buy other tick repellents. We were concerned at first that the collar was bulky but our dog seemed fine with it. by on 06/13/2014
  • tick attached
    I have a two year old papillon who has been free of fleas. I have been using the collar for two months and unfortunately found a tick that was attached. He did go swimming once and I have bathed him once. by on 06/13/2014
  • This product is very effective
    We live by a large forest and have a bichon who was constantly bothered by ticks. The collar has been very effective. I have not heard of any negative side effects, so we are pleased with the product. by on 06/13/2014
  • collar is worth the money
    works great and she no longer bites herself and her fur has grown back and she seems to be very happy. by on 06/13/2014
  • AWESOME PRODUCT
    This collar is the best! NO fleas, NO ticks! We live in a heavily wooded area, and our dog is in/out side. Never have I seen fleas or ticks. This is our second year using this collar. It doesn't smell like the ol'timey collars, no smell at all. by on 06/12/2014
  • WORKED GREAT
    THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT FOR MY DOG FOR JUST ABOUT 6 MONTHS. I DID NOT SEE FLEAS ON HER DURING THIS TIME, AND THE TICKS I FOUND WERE ALL DEAD. I HORSE BACK RIDE AND MY DOG GOES WITH US. SHE LOVES THE WATER AND SPENDS AS MUCH TIME IN THE WATER AS SHE CAN. THE WATER CAUSED THE PRODUCT TO LOOSE SOME OF ITS EFFECTIVENESS, BUT I WAS COMPLETELY SATISIFED AND WILL BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN by on 06/12/2014
  • Product features truly work!
    Best product for my dogs that I've ever used on them. Seresto is the best product on the market for the money! by on 06/12/2014
  • Ideal for cats
    I have an outside cat and the vet said this product works. Cost wise it is initially more, but if you average it out it is the same. My cat has had no reaction to it and it seems to keep the flees and tick off. It is more pricy for dogs, but eight months pretty much covers the whole season where I live, so talk it over with you vet and you decide. But you can't beat Pert Care Rx prices on everything!! by on 06/10/2014
  • Fantastic product
    I have two indoor cats who this time last year were battling a major flea infestation. I had treated the house professionally and was using a flea and tick topical from a vet every month but nothing was working. Each time I used a flea comb on the cats I would remove about 30 fleas. My female was scratching so much she was unable to get comfortable and my male was losing hair and getting scabs on his neck. My uncle, a vet, suggested I try the Seresto collar so I went out and purchased them. I immediately noticed a difference in the amount of scratching, and within a few days the hair on my male started to grow back. For the first two weeks when I combed I would remove fleas, but they were decreasing in number and seemed to be juvenile fleas that had just hatched. After that two week period the infestation in my house seemed to be gone and I do not find fleas when I comb. After the 8 month period I was happy to purchase two more collars. With the rebate, these are a very good buy compared to the other products that are out on the market. My only complaint is that the company says that the collars will break of snagged or if the cat tried hard enough to free himself from the collar. When I removed the collar after the 8 month period I tried to pull it apart to see if it would break and I was unable to. Perhaps they become less pliable as they get older. I can definitely recommend this product for indoor cats who are not bathed. It works the entire 8 months! by on 06/08/2014
  • from lakewood wisconsin
    the collar does not work, the collar was bought at the end of april, just today I have picked off 5 ticks from the dogs front quarter. have also pulled off many ticks on previous days. never did receive my $20 rebate by on 06/08/2014
  • Not for cats!
    I have the collar on our big dogs and they seem to be doing fine. However, I put it on our cat, it kept him flea free for about a month. Now it no longer works and we are back to square one. Which makes me upset b/c I could have tried other options that may have worked better. If your pets are in a "limited" area it works just fine. If you have a cat, like ours, who likes to roam go back to the drawing board and get something else. by on 06/08/2014
  • No fleas or ticks
    I love this product! It was recommended by our vet for our yellow lab. While working perfectly it does not have an offensive odor. by on 06/06/2014
  • Does not Stop Ticks
    I had great expectations for your produce, however i am disaappointed. Ticks are the problem. We have to pull out at least two to three ticks every evening. A tick check at night is now the routine.. ALJ by on 06/05/2014
  • Give it 2 paws up !
    Excellent product! I've recommended Seresto to all my pet loving friends. by on 06/05/2014
  • No ticks or fleas
    I have a small, long coated dog who has had flea and tick problems in the past even though he's a house dog. Since he's been wearing the Seresto collar, I've seen no evidence of any fleas or ticks. I'll renew his collar when it's recommended to do so. You have a good product. by on 06/05/2014
  • I will purchase again.
    I have a small special needs dog. We live on 25 acres. Fleas and ticks are a constant issue. We have only found one tick on her and it was crawling and not attached. She had done less scratching. I believe this is the collar of the future. I plan to buy a couple more for our two outside labs. by on 06/05/2014
  • works perfectly for my cat.
    I have an indoor cat that doesn't ever go outside but was infested by fleas. I tried a lot of the cheaper stuff and the advantix. Nothing really seemed to work very well. I decided to try seresto due to the recommendation of a friend of mine. What a huge difference! My indoor cat went from infested to zero fleas in less than 48 hours. I was extremely skeptical, but seresto has made me a believer. I will be buying this collar from now on! by on 06/04/2014
  • Do not recommend this product.
    Bought Seresto for cats. Have used another product for 6 years. Cat has never had a tick or fleas. Decided to give the Seresto collar a try because the specs say it works for 8 months. Collar has been on for 3 weeks and we removed the first tick last night. Very disappointing. Is this product guaranteed to protect my pet from fleas and ticks? It was a little expensive to work for only 3 weeks. by on 06/03/2014
  • A bit upset and confused.
    I am a dog groomer. When I first heard about the seresto collars I was a bit skeptical because I have never known anyone to have any luck with flea collars. After about a year of waiting for reviews from my clients at work I had only heard good things about the seresto collars. I decided to try them out for my two dogs and so far they have been working fine.I put the collars on my dogs in March and I haven't seen any fleas on them. However, as I was washing my saint Bernard this morning I found a very large engorged tick on his right shoulder! Less than a foot away from his seresto collar. I'm mostly upset because I try to make sure that my dogs are protected in the best way possible from fleas and ticks because they both go hiking with me quite often. I thought when I was buying the seresto collars I was purchasing the most effective product on the market but apparently I was mistaken. I still have yet to find any fleas or ticks on my clients dogs who use Seresto collars so I feel like I might still recommend them at work, but as far as my personal experience has gone, I am less than satisfied. To be honest I would like to get my money back or at least maybe get a new collar but I won't hold my breath about it. by on 06/03/2014
  • Worst Product Ever!!
    I have had the collars on my small dog and my cat for 1 month, my pets are covered with flea bites, there are fleas in the bedding. Please save yourself the aggravation and waste of time and money. by on 06/02/2014
  • Effective for the reason I bought it.
    My cat always had ticks, even with the flea and tick topical treatments. He's only had the collar on for 2 weeks and no ticks! And right now they are very active in Oklahoma. If this lasts even close to 8 months as they advertise, it's an awesome buy compared to what I was paying for the other stuff. He's an outside, country cat who's exposed to several strays in our area, so lots of exposure to fleas and ticks. by on 05/31/2014
  • Extremely disappointed in product
    Three weeks ago I purchased two Seresto collars for my two large outside dogs. I live in a very woody area and have always had a problem with ticks. I have used several other monthly products for fleas with excellent results, but have not been successful with finding something that worked on both fleas AND ticks. I went by my local animal health products store and they highly recommended Seresto for tick control. Two collars were not cheap, but promised 8 months of control. After three weeks, I have not seen any reaction against ticks. It neither kills nor repels them. I am very unhappy about this product and my pocketbook is out a lot of money! by on 05/27/2014
  • It's on, it's done.
    The Seresto Collar kept my indoor/outdoor cat Oliver pest free through out the season. Didn't have to catch and treat him, which he hates. So much easier on both of us. by on 05/20/2014
  • Not totally happy
    We purchased Seresto in April, and applied the collars as soon as we go home. I was thrilled, finally a product that would last up to 8 months. A month later....no fleas....but we still have ticks. I realize living on a farm we will have a lot of fleas/ticks....but I am disapointed in this product.... by on 05/20/2014
  • Bought 3, wasted my money, doesn't work at all.
    I bought 3 of these collars. They have been on for a month now and my dogs are getting ticks all over. I wasted my money and there is no way these collars are effective, at all, Extremely angry. Do not buy. by on 05/12/2014
  • I love this product!
    I go to veterinary school in Greanda. Here fleas and ticks are super bugs, to where normal topical applications do not work. I have a lab/hound mix and just from walking outside for 5 minutes he picks up unwanted guest. I put his Seresto collar on him and within 2 days I found a dead flea DEAD behind the collar. The Seresto collar has saved me hassle and time of combing his coat every time we go outside. I tell everyone in my class about this awesome collar! by on 05/10/2014
  • What a great product!
    We have been using Seresto for almost a year now. We have two dogs, a yellow Lab and also a Collie mix. Here in Florida there are year-round problems with ticks, fleas, etc... This product is really fantastic! We take long walks, go to beaches, dog parks and vacations. Our dogs really have the opportunity to pick up all kinds of unwanted "guests". Since starting to use your product they have both been 100% bug free. It has really made us worry free about their health, and worry free about our home. THANKS! by on 05/04/2014
  • Seresto collar
    Collar has been on our Chesapeake Bay Retriever for only one month. Already have found a tick. I am sure it happens, but kind of disappointed. Its an expensive collar!! And only been on dog one month!!! by on 05/03/2014
  • Not happy at all
    It is spring in the South of North Carolina & we have found 3 ticks on my yorkiepoo today alone. This collar is too expensive to already have ticks all over my dog. by on 05/02/2014
  • Just Fabulous!!
    I live in Fl the fleas here are horrendous. I've tried every type of flea control there is, they either didn't work or gave my dog a rash. My daughter who's a manager at petsmart told me about this collar. I'm so glad she did within one week the fleas were gone. My Chloe has a lot of hair she's a long haired wire terrier. I just put the collar on didn't have to trim her hair, made sure I could comfortably get 2 fingers between her and the collar and she was good to go. Thank you for an excellent low maintenance product. by on 04/28/2014
  • Doesn't last as long as advertised
    Works great at first but after giving her a bath (with the collar off) the collar quits working. Thought it might have to" recharge" her fur but after 2 weeks I'm finding fleas and flea "dirt". This is our second collar. First collar was used about 5 months when I bathed her and collar quit working. The collar she's wearing now has been in use 4 months. Works great but not for length of time advertised. by on 04/23/2014
  • Is not effective for my fat cat
    I have a large cat that I inherited from a neighbor when she passed. Seresto for cats is not effective. I constantly find fleas on my cat's underbelly and hind quarters. He has been wearing the collar over a month. by on 04/19/2014
  • I recommend this product.
    I have these collars on my cats and dog they work just as described, I will recommend this product to my family and friend. by on 04/18/2014
  • Does not work!
    I purchased the Seresto small collar for my mini dachshund from my vet and she has had fleas continuously since we put it on her (and they're NOT dying). I have never had this before and she is ten years old. I'm very dissatisfied with this product. by on 04/14/2014
  • Poduct works as advertised.
    Our cat Murray spends his summer days on an island at our cottage. The island is notorious for deer and wood ticks. Murray wore this collar from spring thru fall. We found only one tick and it was dead and had fallen off him, also no signs of fleas. He had no reaction from wearing the collar. This product is perfect for a cat that is outside in the summer. by on 04/14/2014
  • Very good so far
    We purchased Seresto for our dog last September. It worked immediately for fleas , our dog had a few, and we never seen any ticks on our dog. The reason we can't give Seresto 5 stars is because the majority of the 8 monthes has been winter. We are going to replace the current collar with a new Seresto collar. Then we will see how it performs in spring, summer, & fall. From what we have seen so far, we expect it to work great. by on 04/13/2014
  • Great promise, poor performance
    I was SO excited to find Seresto! I am definitely disappointed in its performance on my Chihuahuas. They are still scratching. I am still combing off live fleas and dirt, after six weeks. Ticks are gone and the flea infestation is drastically reduced, but it us not the miracle I guess I was expecting. The price was right, considering it lasts eight months and the rebate was a definite factor in my decision, but will think hard before I have to replace these. by on 04/11/2014
  • Great for field training
    My golden retriever has been at "duck school", earning field titles. He swims in ponds every day, retrieves in high grasses, and runs through fields all day, in the deep South. The Seresto Flea & Tick collars was recommended by my vet, as the only thing that really works to keep ticks off. My trainer was so impressed by the collar, that he now uses them on his own dogs. He found NOT ONE TICK on my dog this season. Just purchased another for him, and one for each of my other dogs as well. Great product! by on 04/08/2014
  • Simple to use, no oily residue
    Very happy with this product. It was very simple to use, place around you dogs neck, attach, and your done. I love the fact that the dog does not end up with a oily strip down it's back, and you don't have to remember to re-apply every month. I used the collar on all three of my dogs, a Greater Swiss Mountain Dog, a Rottweiler and a Jack Russell with great results. by on 03/19/2014
  • easy and safe to use
    Easy to use. Dog and cats are not bothered by any smell or discomfort.Worked well for fleas and ticks by on 03/16/2014
  • Excellent product
    Very easy product to use. What I like best is that I am not having to apply a liquid between my dog's shoulders which bothered her now it is just a matter of putting on a collar. by on 03/08/2014
  • Seresto works great!
    We purchased two Seresto collars last year for our dogs before our beach trip. We never had any issues with either fleas or ticks. Great product! I even recommended it to my vet and she plans to start carrying them in her office! by on 03/07/2014
  • Purchased Seresto in November 2013 and it doesn't work.
    Purchased seresto small dog. Lot KP08F3R KP08ASN from my Vet November 2013. I have picked ticks off of my little 9lb. Morkie everytime I take her out. Today(Feb.15th) I picked 6 live ticks off of her. I brush her everyday and do a tick check. Maybe my collar is a faulty one. I can't pay for another one to find out. by on 02/15/2014
  • this works on my cat but a disaster on my dog
    Do not buy this product for a dog if you have two or more. My 5 month old Golden was wearing this and it has not lasted one month because he and the lab who is 2 wresle a lot, it was retrieved three times prior to this morning, and put back on, however this morning it was chewed into a bunch of small pieces - I am not happy, I spent my money being advised it was a good product and no one mentioned the possiblity of this issue, the normal collar is fine just the soresto flea collar is the one mangled ... I would like a refund of my money as it was not as I was told ... rather useless at this point. not holding my breath by on 02/04/2014
  • Excellent new product that works on ticks and fleas.
    I am usually not one to use collars on the dogs or cat but thought I would give this one a chance so I could let the customers know how it worked for them. Well, I was more than pleased. Not one tick or flea on Bravo, Finn or Lilly(cat) from April till the end of November 2013. Lilly is out hunting all of the time in the woods. Bravo and Finn love to run through the woods as well as through the fields and we have lots of deer all around us. Both dogs and I have had lyme so I really watch for the ticks. Thanks for a great product. by on 01/18/2014
  • Very Impressed!
    I was so happy with this product! I have had it on my Golden since March and not found one little bug! He is constantly out in the woods picking up ticks and fleas and none of them have made their way to his skin. I will absolutely buy this product again and again! Thanks! by on 01/13/2014
  • Does what it says it will!
    We have had no flea or tick problems in 8 months! We have 2 cats and 1 dog. by on 01/05/2014
  • The product didn't work for my dog.
    I was very disapointed with this product. The first thing I did when I purchased it was to give my dog a bath and also made sure she was completly dry before before I put the collar on her. The fleas were back within two days. I gave it a week to work. I gave two weeks. I gave it a mounth with no success. Perhaps this product is effective in some locations. But in southern California near the coast, I found it totaly useless. by on 12/29/2013
  • Fantastic outcome.
    Seresto greatly exceeded my overall expectations. I was skeptical about a collar being able to deliver results, but now I am a firm believer in Soresto and this method. Soresto is now my first and only choice to protect my cat from fleas and ticks. by on 12/26/2013
  • It worked great
    I have an Assie who is out all the time running in the woods and standing in the pond. She never acted like she had a flea and I never found a tick. Will buy again, by on 12/23/2013
  • please read and buy !!
    excellent product. easy to use, just put collar on cat and forget it...... good value as well, much more affordable than monthly injections or whatever. and it lasts 8 months, brilliant. by on 12/18/2013
  • This product really works
    When I first received this invitation to write a review, I had nothing to say. It was the middle of flea season around here and, of course, I'd seen no fleas. That part was good. Fall was the season that made me feel compelled to review this product. One of our cats actually brought into the house ticks at two different times. We found them on the floor because they had just fallen off the cat; obviously the Seresto collar was doing it's job and made him too inhospitable to live on! I'll be buying more collars next year. by on 12/17/2013
  • It only lasted 5 months
    I thought it would last the whole 8 months but it didn't for my dog. I was really hoping I had found something that would last that long . Just a little disappointed. by on 12/15/2013
  • Best flea product I've ever purchased.
    I come from a very wooded area where fleas and ticks are inevitable. You see, my poor Chihuahua, Pedro, always had fleas. Even on the best days he would still have 5 running around his rear. We were getting desperate. Other high quality topical solutions that you apply to the back of the neck just weren't working anymore. My father was becoming desperate and suggested I try this new collar he had seen on some television commercials. So I did. I put the collar on some time in July. I can't remember how long it took to work but within a week he was free of all bugs. It's now December, 5 months later and still working just as strong as the first month. This product is amazing. You put it on and just leave it. I am absolutely amazed at the fact that Pedro hasn't had a single bug. The fleas were such a stubborn problem and just like that ... GONE! Amazing. Needless to say I have been recommending it to everyone I know. I'm so happy that I had to come on here and share my story. Buy it. You won't regret it. by on 12/14/2013
  • This product has great features.
    The Seresto flea & tick collar is so great!! :) I should get commission for all the people I've told to get this. It is especially great for dogs who weigh a few pounds too much for the small dog dose of liquid flea & tick products. And the next size is too much for them. (I speak from personal experience with our baby.) **Be sure to buy it where you can get the $20 rebate for getting an email reminder. by on 12/13/2013
  • Easy and effective
    W e purchased collars for our two small dogs in May. We did not see a flea or text on them all summer. We are approaching the 8 month mark and now we are starting to see a few fleas. Definitely easy and worth the expense. Just purchased 2 more... by on 12/10/2013
  • No Incidence of fleas
    I tried the collars on two dogs. One a short haired black lab and the other on a golden retriever. Neither of the pets had any issues with the collar, but I feel it was a little less effective on the golden, since his hair is so thick and the collar did not lay as close to his neck as with the lab. I took the collars off when they swan or bathed to get the maximum time benefit. After the 8mo I removed the collars and the dogs have begun to scratch.I have not found any fleas on them, so I am not sure if this is due to the time of year when most itcing begins or the collars being removed. It is very convienient not having to give pills or apply messy liquids every month. I will most likely try the collars again. by on 12/04/2013
  • Love it!
    Wow, this is awesome! We have tried multiple products over the years which never worked. We bought this for our two little dogs who typically have flea problems throughout the summer etc. no matter what we do. Guess what .... No fleas now!!!!! It has worked fantastic for them and one of the things I like the most .. it lasts 8 months :) So perfect, I can relax and know they are well protected for a good length of time as well as us because they aren't bringing the ugh fleas into our beds, what a relief! by on 11/30/2013
  • Great Long Term Product
    In the eight months of using this product my dog has not had ticks or fleas. Not having to apply a liquid application monthly is a plus. by on 11/28/2013
  • My dog has been wearing this collar for 5 months and has fleas
    My dog has fleas. This collar is not worth the money because it obviously doesn't work. I would not recommend it. He has been continuously wearing his collar for about 5 months now. I'm really disappointed and now I have to bug bomb my house. by on 11/28/2013
  • Highly Satisfied !
    I recently purchased the Seresto collar for my cat, Maggie. She was previously coming indoors, literally covered in ticks (I removed 18 in one evening). After placing the collar, I still have not had one tick on her body. I am a huge proponent of the Seresto collar and highly recommend it to all pet owners ! I will be purchasing the collar for my other cats and dogs - it is WELL worth the money. Thank you Bayer, for offering the rebate. by on 11/22/2013
  • This is a Great product , but it could be an even better one!!
    Ricky is a Coonhound, so a little better system of securing the collar to him would have been great. He lost his after the fourth month. Then, we had flea and tick problems. It was a lot to pay for a limited use time. We got a full season out of Roy's collar and he was pest free!! by on 11/19/2013
  • a 3 month product
    I can say that the product worked for approx. 3 months, a far cry from the 8 it is advertised. The last 3 weeks my dog has been going downhill fast with fleas, scratching. At first it started with the furthest areas from the collar, example, feet, tail, rear end and has progressed so that he is now scratching all over and I feel the collar is not working at all. by on 11/19/2013
  • the collars is poor
    I bought 2 flea collars and one is due to expire in December and the other in January Both of the dogs started having fleas last month. Not just one or two. The one dog shook after a bath and there were at least 20 fleas in the shower that came off and I found a lot more still on her. the other dog when combing him has fleas all over his tummy. I will not recommend this produce to anyone and if I see someone looking at them I will let them know of my experience. by on 11/15/2013
  • It's Terrible
    What a waste of my money. $60 dog for a flea collar, that did not even last 2 months, my poor little guy is so cover in flea, my vet said it was like I had no protection for him!!!!! by on 11/14/2013
  • Not sure what's going on.
    My dog has had Seresto on for 3 days now. It seemed like it was working well at first but I just found a flea on him. So I tried to kill it by putting the collar on it (for about 20 seconds), but when I looked at the flea; he was still running around. My dog has a cone on him right now, so I’m not sure if I didn’t do something right to the collar or if the cone is rubbing the medicine off of Seresto. by on 11/13/2013
  • Easy
    It's quick and easy to apply, works great at a good price. by on 11/12/2013
  • Somewhat dissappointed
    After 3 months, the collar is not as effective as it was. Our dog has begun to scratch again. by on 11/11/2013
  • product is carefree
    I bought Seresto for my 3 cats and love the collars! So easy to put them on, no odor and good to go for 8 months. Awesome in my book! by on 11/04/2013
  • worked well enough
    I purchased this for my yorkie and it worked for about 6months. The first few days I could actually see the dead fleas in her bed. After that I had no trouble. I also live around a heavily wooded area and I didn't have to worry about fleas or ticks during the summer. by on 11/04/2013
  • Worked well, soft bendable material
    I like the thin, soft, bendable material. It seemed very comfortable for my pets. I didn't see any fleas or ticks this year. I liked not having to put liquid flea/tick medicine on them every month. It was a little pricey having to buy 4 at one time, but it averages out to about the same as the liquid brand that I normally use by on 11/02/2013
  • Great for small dogs!!!!
    I have purchased 3 of these for my small dogs they work great .My only issue is the online registration seems to only allow (1) rebate. by on 11/02/2013
  • Has not worked on my dog
    I have a large lab and this collar did not kill the fleas on her. Have not been impressed so far. by on 11/01/2013
  • Fleas
    After only 6 months, my dogs both have infestations of fleas, one fairly badly. At this rate, it's not a good value and unreliable. by on 11/01/2013
  • easy to use. doesn't bother cats
    The cats seem to be doing alright with it: no skin irritation at collar location. I haven't seen fleas or ticks on them. by on 10/30/2013
  • 8 months of protection with one collar- fantastic!
    We have 2 dogs and it has been such a joy to use these collars instead of having to apply the liquid medicine. Great product. by on 10/28/2013
  • This collar will keep fleas and ticks off your pet.
    This collar is amazing. We have a great prynese and he does not want to be groomed or have his hair brushed. He is a mess. He requires anesthesia for grooming. Our vet placed this collar on him and it was incredible how the ticks came right off in 24 hours and he has been tick free all summer. I did not have to use any other flea and tick product for him. by on 10/24/2013
  • Dogs still have fleas!
    My two dogs have been wearing the seresto collar since October 1st unfortunately they are still infested with fleas! by on 10/22/2013
  • This product worked great for a short time but my cat is covered in fleas. not so good for the amount I paid. Can't recommend this product
    Can't recommend this product. Worked great for a short time. Cat covered in fleas after two months. by on 10/20/2013
  • Not what you claim
    The first one I bought for my border collie worked just fine for six months. So I paid $92 for the second, After 2 weeks he still has many fleas. I will have to find something else for him. I would like a refund. by on 10/20/2013
  • I am VERY pleased with Seresto!
    This had been a difficult summer trying to get rid of fleas and our two small dogs were scratching all the time. I thought Seresto was too expensive until I did the math.....eight months? Hmmmmm. Since purchasing this product we have not seen any fleas, the dogs are comfortable with no side effects from the collars. I am thrilled with the product! Seresto works! The dogs and I say thanks! by on 10/20/2013
  • Two thumbs up for no fleas for eight months!!!!!!
    Both Zoey and Buddy are flea free! Therefore, they don't scratch and chew on themselves like they use to! Eight months of no fleas and nothing to squirt on them or try to get them to swallow! The reflectors are especially nice when we are out for nightly walks. by on 10/19/2013
  • Comfortable, adjustable , reflective , modern.
    The collar is very modern iin design, comfort, and visibility. Glad my vet recommeded the collar. by on 10/19/2013
  • Good Control
    I have a farm, so keeping fleas down is not easy when you have 4 barn dogs. I have collars for all of them now & by the first full week of use I noticed that they were not scratching for fleas. I checked them and did not see any fleas. Now I'm going on month 3, I have noticed them scratching again and some fleas, but I think another round of fleas have hatched out. Overall so far so good. by on 10/19/2013
  • Works well, but not for 8 months
    I have 4 large dogs who have been wearing these collars since the end of April. They have been working great until about the middle of September. Started finding lots of fleas and flea dirt on the dogs. Scratching increased; I would say they work great for about 6 months. I don't know if people using the small dog product have better success. The sizing difference is a little strange and with the size difference in dogs, I have a hard time believing that you can get effective protection for a product labeled for dogs over 18 lbs. by on 10/16/2013
  • Pleased
    I have been pleased with the effectiveness of the Seresto collar. Doesn't seem to affect my little guy in any way other than keeping him free of pests. by on 10/15/2013
  • This collar appears to be working well
    We bought our first collar for our dog. We have only found one tick on her all summer and it wasnt attched. We live in a national forest so that is a big deal! I love the reflectors on the collar as it helps me see her better at night. We havent noticed any fleas. We recently just purchased another collar for our cat.. We will be buy buying more collars in the future.. Thanks for this great product. by on 10/15/2013
  • this product works exceptionally well
    I have purchased the large Seresto collar for both of my dogs. We live in the country on a lake and are surrounded by trees/ticks. One of my dogs swims everyday and this collar has been wonderful for us. I have not seen one flea or tick on either of my dogs since using this. One thing to remember is that if your dog is in the water everyday the collar will not last the full 8 months. I tried to see exactly how long it would last but at the 5 month mark my swimmer somehow got his collar off and chewed it up ( I had left the collar too long as he was still growing and he somehow was able to grab the edge). Over all I am very pleased with it and would definitely recommend it. by on 10/15/2013
  • The product appears to be convenient.
    So far the product has been successful. The product was easy to put on and there is the convenience of no pills or messy salves to deal with. Also the product is easy to adjust and our pet is not experiencing any discomfort. There is also no odor. by on 10/14/2013
  • Great for ticks
    When I mentioned to my vet last spring that we were having a terrible time with ticks (we live on a farm with lots of wooded acreage) she suggested that we try the Seresto collar. I immediately noticed a decline in ticks after just the first day of use! Even though I feel that it didn't address the flea issue as well, I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who wants to avoid ticks. by on 10/14/2013
  • Safe for the whole family
    I appreciate not having to worry about the smallest family member. by on 10/13/2013
  • Serseto best for me ever
    Great product, easy to use best purchase I ever made use and works awesome................... by on 10/13/2013
  • Possibility of great features
    Cat lost his collar after just four days. Is there a program whereby I can obtain another one at perhaps 1/2 price? I may not have put it on correctly but would like to try one more time. by on 10/12/2013
  • This product has performed above expectations
    I bought Seresto collars for all three of my dogs this year. I have not found a tick or flea on any of them in that time (since June). I really appreciate that I don't have to remember to reapply the "spot" solution each month AND that I don't have to struggle to find the right spot to apply it! I would have put one on my cat if only he would tolerate collars! I would suggest one improvement--perhaps a medium size for dogs between small and regular. The thickness of the larger collar is a bit stiff on the necks of my 20 lb dogs. by on 10/11/2013
  • 3 months & not 1 flea or tick
    I was skeptical about the collar when I first read about it but decided to give it a try. Before using it on my dogs I was removing at least 2 ticks a week from each of them. Since I put the collars on them I haven't seen any. Highly recommend this product. by on 10/11/2013
  • Love it!
    No remembering monthly applications, no funky odors, an no worrying about the safety of my other animals! The collars are convenient and no hassle for myself or my large dogs. by on 10/11/2013
  • Great collar
    The collar worked as advertised. My Brittany is in and out of water during all the warm months. The collar worked well, no live fleas and no live ticks noticed this entire season. I've recomended it to friends. by on 10/10/2013
  • very convienent, but still had some fleas
    Ok, First dog, first encounter with the flea problem. Went to vet who reccommended this product and it is very convienent. Just put it on once and thats it. Great, but the dog still had some fleas on him after being outside for a while. He only goes out for play, he is a house dog, so it may need some work. by on 10/10/2013
  • This has been a time saver
    I read about this product in a magazine at my vet's office. He did not stock this product and had not used it. I decided to order it because I have two large Great Pyrenees and they run from me when it was time for monthly flea drops. I thought this would be a perfect solution. I was right. No Fleas and No Tics! by on 10/10/2013
  • Fleas
    I purchased the Seresto collar back in May. At the end of August I found fleas on my dog, the collar was 4 months old when this happened. My dog is a small, almost all white jack russell terrier. It is easy to spot a flea on her. This is the first time she has had fleas. We tracked down that she was in a house where the cats had fleas a week or two earlier. Given the fact that she was exposed to the fleas a while earlier, the collar should have killed them, but they were certainly alive and jumping when we saw them. I can't recommend this product after my experience. by on 10/09/2013
Page 5 of 18 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18