Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 18

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1713 reviewers.

  • I was excited to try but that didn't last long.
    I purchased the Seresto collar for my dog and we started using it April 1, 2015. By the end of May I was picking off ticks, most were dead but they were all attached. Here we are on June 13, 2015 and she has been scratching and biting now for a couple weeks so now were dealing with fleas! I don't know what to do. I spoke with my vets office and was told to contact the company and they would send me another collar but I cant find a link to them so here I am. by on 06/13/2015
  • size problem
    We are happy with the collar...but it is hard to keep it on our 115lb bull mastiff's neck. He will roll in the yard or be sleeping on the couch and roll over and it comes off. I wish it were a bit longer. It just doesn't have enough extra to stay on very well. Every time I pet him I have to pull the collar tighter. He is flea and tick free though. by on 06/09/2015
  • Love it
    I have a rescue for strays I currently have over 20 dogs the product is a bit expensive for me but it really works, all of my mutts are flea free, I just wish it would repel flies & I also agree need to make one for horses by on 06/09/2015
  • Good product- mixed review
    This year we purchased the collar for both of our Great Danes. Worked great, never saw a flea or tick. Our 6 month old puppy still wears hers. Unfortunately our 2 year old Dane doesn't wear his. This is my one complaint. They need to come up with an extra extra large size collar for Great Danes. The collar isn't big enough to stay on. It kept falling off of our 2 yr old Dane. We would find it in the yard, house, or crate all the time. We only had it for less than a month and he lost it playing in the woods. Loved the product but unfortunately because it's not big enough we had to go back to advantix. Hoping they come up with a larger size. by on 06/08/2015
  • SAVED OUR CAT
    We have an indoor cat and my daughter's boy friend brings his dog and its fleas over some times. Turns out the cat is allergic to flea bites and her behavior and health took a really bad turn. After about one week we brought her to the vet where she was treated with antibiotics, cortisone and a Seresto colar. She was back to herself in less than a week and her visits with the dog are now of no significance. by on 06/08/2015
  • Worked for about a month
    We have a heavy population of wood ticks in the area. I saw a lot of good reviews about the collar and thought I would try it. After a couple of days with the collar on my golden retriever I didn't find any ticks for about a month. Now I am finding at least 5-6 ticks on him a day and I'm going to cut the collar off and get a different product. It was awesome for a month but I will not be spending the money for ANOTHER "8 month" collar that only lasted a month. by on 06/08/2015
  • Amazing Product
    We are having a major flea/tick, outbreak. With all of the rain we are having we couldnt treat the yard. I have 4 dogs, After only a week they have no fleas or ticks.. Iam very pleased with this product and highly recommend it. by on 06/07/2015
  • Excellent Flea Collar for my sensitive cat
    My 8 year old cat has always been allergic to the flea solutions that are applied directly to the skin. She would rub herself on the carpet and gobs of hair would come off where the flea solution was applied. I was concerned about using this brand cat collar, but the other one month flea collars were not working for her. I applied this collar to her and she is not experiencing any discomfort, loss of hair, nor acting like is adversely affecting her in anyway in the past two weeks. She is not scratching, licking, biting like she had been before I purchased this Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats. by on 06/05/2015
  • Thank you!!!
    I got this for my dog. We tried a lot of them. I didn't think it would work but my dog is flies free and she had them bad too. Thank you for this!!! by on 06/03/2015
  • Does Not Work At All
    The first collar was put on my dog in December 2014. Even though there are still ticks around in the winter, it was hard to tell how well the collar was working. Come May 2015 I was pulling engorged ticks off of my dog so giving the Seresto collar the benefit of a doubt, I tried a new one only because it came so highly recommended by others. Two weeks after putting on the new collar we went hiking. I pulled 26 ticks off of my dog after returning home. I had to bathe her to get the loose ticks off of her and still found attached ticks on her the next day. by on 06/02/2015
  • Excellent Protection For Our Sighthounds
    We are 100% pleased with Seresto Collars for protection from fleas and ticks for our greyhounds. These collars are grey safe! They are also effective at protecting our Greys in our rural area that is a haven for ticks and fleas. Our adopted retired Greys are flea and tick free with these collars. by on 06/02/2015
  • Not working
    I have two Great Pyrenees. One in Alabama with me and the other in one in Florida.The ticks were having a party directly under the collar in Florida (20 + live ) The Alabama dog the collar had no effect at all on. by on 06/02/2015
  • Last year great...this year, poor for ticks
    I used this product on my dogs last year and it was phenomenal. This year I have been pulling off ticks that have had a blood meal. I have had to start using an additional product....will not be getting Seresto again without an explanation/improvement. No issues with fleas. by on 06/02/2015
  • not working
    my seresto collar does not seem to work I have a Havenese and can not seem to get a handle on these stupid fleas. by on 05/31/2015
  • What a waste of money
    I was convinced by my vet to purchase o e for each dog. I had never heard if them before so first of all I did t realize $70 was paying way too much. I figured with all the great reviews they must be worth it. Well its a month later, I have found numerous ticks attached to the dogs, three were engorged. The collars are properly fitted and have never been wet. by on 05/30/2015
  • Lost potency
    This marks our third year using Seresto collars for our three large dogs. 1st 2 years were GREAT. This year is an entire different story, I found a very swelled tick on my dogs back. Took it off thinking it was a fluke. A few days later I found another. Earlier this month he went in for his yearly shots and to get his heart worm test. No heart worms but he tested Positive for Ehrlichia, a tick born illness. He has since been switched to an oral flea & tick med and is also taking a month long antibiotic to get over his illness. Ticks carry devastating diseases. These products HAVE to be top notch, I thought this one was. I was very wrong and unfortunately my dog is suffering the consequences. I loved these collars and told all my family and friends to get their pets on them. Ticks are a gigantic problem in the country. I am sorry to have steered them wrong. Definitely will not buy or recommend again. by on 05/30/2015
  • This product isn't working
    Last year I bought Seresto collars for both my dogs and was amazed with how well they kept fleas and such away for even longer than 8 months. However, this year they are NOT working. My dogs, small ones, still scratch as much as before I got the new collars and still have fleas. I am so very disappointed. My dogs don't go out much, just to potty or occasionally sunbathe but not often. I hate to imagine what it would be like if they were outside more than that. by on 05/30/2015
  • Not working as advertised
    My dog has used K9 Advantix since i adopted him; never had a tick on him; we are avid hikers/adventurers. I wanted to switch to soresto because i heard great things and liked it lasted a while. Mostly so when i bathed him i didnt feel like i was washing $$ down the drain. I just switched to Seresto 6-days ago and today i found 2 live ticks on him. One by his collar on his chest and the other on his back leg. by on 05/29/2015
  • Good job
    Previously, I wrote a less than satisfsctory review for the Seresto collar for large dogs. I have now gotten a very satisfactory solution to my concern. Thank you! by on 05/29/2015
  • Not working
    Your product is not working for our dog. When I'm getting around 5-7 ticks off of him every other day or so, this collar is NOT doing its job. What 's going on with this idea? Are there any special things that I should be doing along with this collar? HELP................. by on 05/29/2015
  • The ONLY ONE that has ever worked!
    I have always had several dogs and in many different sizes. We live in the woods and even with chickens, the flees and ticks are plentiful. After many years of battling them and using products that do not work, I came upon an ad for Seresto for the first time this year and decided to try it. I have never liked collars for flees and ticks. I am thrilled! From day one, this collar has worked perfect! There is no smell and there is NO flees and NO ticks! I am impressed and my dogs are so comfortable. I will always use this product and will never go back to a liquid. by on 05/29/2015
  • works for fleas not ticks
    I spent $65 from my vet on this collar and yes it helped with the fleas but my poor dog is still getting ticks. I will not use this product again not for that kind of money and it not work for BOTH fleas and ticks. By the way this was my second time using this collar. the first time my dog didnt have it on for about a month and the other dogs helped chew it off her so I sucked it up and spent the $65 again. Will not waste my money again!! I have pictures of my dog with the colar on and a tick not far from it. by on 05/28/2015
  • Incredible!!!!!!!!
    I purchased this expensive product last year out of desperation. The ticks in my area of New York are a huge problem. I was pulling 15 - 30 a day from my dogs. They were living on Doxy because of the Lymes. Nothing worked! My dogs always got sick from the spot things and other tick products. They had no neg. reactions from your collar. Since putting the collars on my dogs I have found only 2 ticks. That was a full year ago. Today I put new collars on them even tho the old ones were still on duty and I was not seeing any ticks. I can't thank you enough. I hope you develope one for horses as well. They sure could benefit from it too. Thank you so much for this great product. by on 05/28/2015
  • Good product, but.....
    I have been very pleased with the flea/tick preventive properties of this collar in the past. However, I placed a collar on my two puppies (8 and 10 months of age) and they chewed the collars off of each other less than a month after I put them on. Wish they were more sturdy for situations like this. by on 05/27/2015
  • Awesome!!! Worth every penny!!!
    I'm a recent widow stuck taking care of my husband's dog. Granted I spoil the dog as much as I can. He's awsome and I love him!!! I was giving him 3 baths a week with at least 30 fleas every time, even picking them out of the towel. I believe it was mother's day when I could finally afford and bought your Seresto collar. Today 2 weeks later I gave him his first bath since putting the collar on him and did not find a single flea. If it still works this good 8 months later as you claim it will, I will gladly scratch and save enough money to buy your product again!!! It's worth every penny!!! by on 05/25/2015
  • dissapointed
    I have 3 dogs and a cat. I bought all 4 animals seresto collars. All but the cat still comes in covered in ticks and fleas The only reason I say the cat hasn't gotten any is because she gets mad if I try and check for them. It was disappointing considering the money spent on 4 of these collars. I won't be purchasing again. by on 05/24/2015
  • Doesn't work don't buy!!!
    I bought 3 collars for my three dogs through my vet. My vet does home visits so when she came to finish up my dogs annual shots a week later I had her check all 3 collars to make sure that I had followed the instructions properly. Upon her inspection she told me that I didn't have them tight enough, so she tightened them to where they were supposed to be. My vet instructed me that you should only be able to get 2 fingers between the collar and your dogs' skin, with the skin as a cushion to your fingers. My vet did tell me that they loosen up so I would have to check them occasionally. When I inspected the tightness of the collar it looked like it was choking my dog to death and I said something to my vet. She told me that it has to be that tight in order to work against your dogs skin to release the medication and that it was not hurting my dog. Well it has been a month and a half and I will never use this product again and will never recommend it either! As time went by, I had to adjust those collars more and more to the point that I had to check the tightness every day! The last straw was last night as I was saying goodnight to my boxer, I had noticed that the collar was so loose around my dogs neck that it was about to fall off over her head! This is ridiculous, and my dog is not being protected from fleas nor ticks because the medicine is not being release! I do want to tell you that this collar does not protect your dog from mosquitoes either and I live in mosquito heaven! I also will tell you that the collar cannot get wet for any reason, as it will shorten the life of the collar's protection for your dog. This means that in order to get the full 8 months of protection out of this collar for your dog you have to remove it for bath time, swimming, hosing your dog down on a hot day, going to the beach, or god forbid it rains! If it does get wet you may only get 4 - 6 months protection, because every time it gets wet, it rinses the medication off the collar! So beware!!! I have gone back to the old faithful, the product that I know works and I don't have to think about on a daily basis, the liquid solution that you put on once a month and it works for mosquitoes too! by on 05/22/2015
  • Worked for a few months
    We have ticks HORRIBLY because we boarder some thick woods. I bought the collar in December, yes we were still getting ticks even with cold weather, and it seemed to work very well. When the weather turned warm around March/April I would see ticks on his legs, just one or two. May rolled around and I am pulling 6-10 off a day! Not satisfied for the money I spent! by on 05/21/2015
  • does not do what it advertises
    Used the collar on my golden. He had worn the collar for two weeks . Then on the first trip to the out doors we picked over 100 ticks off. We are nor happy to spend all that money to put our dogs health in jeopardy. by on 05/19/2015
  • better than monthly applications
    most of the time its fine but in the spring of last year and this when the ticks are everywhere it just can't keep up and for the last week or two Ive been picking ticks off her 3,4 up to 6or 7 a day to the point I've started restricting our walks. Maybe a supplement for especially heavy infestations. by on 05/19/2015
  • Did not work for ticks
    As far as preventing ticks so far the collar has not. My Golden Retriever has worn this for a month and last week I pulled 3 ticks off him. One had been attached for a while. I am not real satisfied. by on 05/18/2015
  • Great Product
    Thank you for coming up with such a great product! We had a terrible flea problem last year and could not get rid of them. Since using the Seresto Collar we have no signs of fleas! Our animals are so happy not to be scratching constantly! Thanks again! by on 05/18/2015
  • Seresto needs to make a Medium size
    We have 2 dachshunds (18 1/2 lb., and 20 lb.), and the small size is not long enough to fit around their necks so we purchased the ones for large dogs this time. Easy to adjust the length, but they are way too wide on this size dog and look ridiculous. I really don't want to look at these fat collars along with their regular collars for another 8 months - but they are too expensive to throw away. If by the next go around they don't offer a medium size (skinnier), we will switch products. Other than that, we are happy with the protection they provide for our pups. by on 05/17/2015
  • wasted our money
    we have used Advantage Multi for years & have never had a problem with ticks, this year we switched to the new Seresto flea & tick collar, we are constantly finding ticks of all sizes attached to our dogs......this product is not working for us at all. by on 05/14/2015
  • Wonderful product
    Thank you for a solution that works for the pets we love and their humans. There's no hassle of applying a liquid form. Nor is there a need for frequent application. I appreciate the light weight and flexibility of this product. My pets wear it without realizing it is there. Thank you for keeping my pets healthy and my mind at east knowing it. This is a product I will continue to use. by on 05/12/2015
  • No more ticks for us!
    My cocker spaniel has been tick free for the first time ever! I live in a very active deer area and we have always had problems with ticks. One neighbor's dog actually contacted Lyme. We have been very happy so far. I am glad my vet recommended this product to me. Thank you by on 05/12/2015
  • For Cats - YES!
    We have 2 cats, lots of fleas & ticks in our area. Bobcat Tick Virus in our area. Frontline Plus wasn't working because we got a flea infestation in our house even with regular Frontline Plus use. Vet suggested Seresto and BAM! Killed the fleas! Used a powder to get them out of the house and the collars are working on the cats. They don't even try to take them off. Thank you for getting this product out to us! Now Clarence & Dixie are calm kitties again. by on 05/12/2015
  • failure
    I purchased this product for all four of our cats and one for our dog 3 weeks ago, I found a tick on my dog this morning that looks like it had been there for a couple days. This is not what I expected after spending this amount of money on a product to protect my animals!!! by on 05/12/2015
  • Not as good as promised
    Our vet assured us this product works great on his dogs, but we continue to get ticks daily despite keeping the collar on our dog continuously. A little disappointed. by on 05/10/2015
  • not happy
    Pulled 7 ticks of the dog tonight. We have had the collar three weeks now by on 05/10/2015
  • this product did not work
    bought this product on April sixth it stopped working on May 10th this product does not work by on 05/10/2015
  • Absolute performance!
    We have 3 animals that all think they need to sleep with us. There is nothing more scary than to wake up because you feel something crawling on you or feeling a tick already imbedded in you skin. Since we started with Seresto collars, we haven't had a single issue with fleas or ticks and we live on10 acres of woodland and marsh! Thank you immensely. We can sleep soundly. by on 05/10/2015
  • Great at first
    I have 5 dogs that I purchased the seresto collar for. It was great for the first month or so, no pests and no itching. It's been about 2 months now and I was brushing my dogs hair right in the neck area when I spoofed 2 ticks under the collar itself. 2 of my other dogs are having trouble with fleas and can't seem to stop scratching. Like I said, great at first and did not live up to its 8 months. Now I have to dip the dogs and try something new. by on 05/10/2015
  • This product is not what I was expecting
    My boyfriend and I both have labs and decided we would give the Seresto collar a try. Not worth the money. Within 4 days of putting the collars on, one of our dogs had a tick above his eye that I had to remove. by on 05/06/2015
  • A little disappointed
    I purchased this for my 3lb dog. I really didn't have a lot of problems with fleas yet, my main problem is with ticks. I was hoping when I got the collar it would repeal ticks but I have not found that to be the case. The ticks are still embedding their selfs in my dog. If I wait for a couple of days they will die and fall off. I don't know if my expectations are too high or not. If anyone has any recommendations I would be happy to hear them. by on 05/03/2015
  • Expensive and failed
    I have three dogs, two large and one small. The small one is a Maltese and she has had fleas for about a three months. After countless baths and other remedies I read about Seresto and their 8month collar. I chose to buy three of them thinking that this would work for my pets. After having them on for a little over a month, the fleas just do not seem to care that there is even a collar on my pets. This product did not work for my pets, and have no idea how I may get a refund. I have tightened their collars to make sure the skin comes in contact with the collar but nothing. Please help by on 04/29/2015
  • sadly disappointed
    This is the second collar I have purchased. The first one seemed to do fine because my dog was inside during the winter, but I put a new collar on in march and have let him play outside more and I've seen fleas every day. We also treat our yard for fleas. I will not purchase again. Now I spent $70 a month ago and have to go purchase drops to get rid of them. I am sad that this was the turn out because of the convenience. by on 04/28/2015
  • a bit unsure
    i have a chiahua sheltie mix that has had a collar on since December and yesterday i found a partially engorged tick on his head. by on 04/23/2015
  • It does not work...
    We bought two large dog collars about 10 days ago and today I picked two ticks off our dogs. I am really disappointed in the results. I spent a lot of money on the collars based upon recommendations, but have had better results with less expensive flea and tick collars. by on 04/22/2015
  • Does not repel ticks and fleas like I expected
    I have had this collar on my dog for 2 weeks and within the last two days I have pulled off 7 ticks (still alive and imbedded). Our dog is an indoor dog and goes outside for the bathroom and on walks so he is NOT in thick grassy/wooded areas primarily. He recently had a check up with the vet who informed me the collar was applied correctly. I really had high hopes for this collar since I am not good about monthly applications being put on in time!! by on 04/21/2015
  • Not working at all
    We have two dogs so we bought two collars and put them on following the directions. It has now been three weeks and they continue to get new ticks even right next to the collars. The ticks are attaching and growing right next to the collars. We are not finding any dead or live ticks in their beds. It would appear that the collars are not doing anything. by on 04/20/2015
  • Unhappy with this product
    I put the collars on my dogs two weeks ago and I'm still finding ticks on my dogs. I want use these collars again. by on 04/15/2015
  • Doesn't work for us
    We like the idea of this, but we used it last summer and got a flea infestation. While we were in the process of combating it, we talked to a professional pest control guy who told us that the collar has to be tight enough to touch the animal's skin. He said he's seen plenty of cases where pets had the collar and also fleas, and didn't recommend it. The vet hadn't told us to make the collar so tight, and our dog didn't like it that tight. We won't be using Soresto again. by on 04/15/2015
  • Cant say enough great things
    I have 4 dogs, yes 4. Every year we struggle with our furry family members because of fleas, and now that we have moved to a more wooded area, ticks. I got Sorresto for all of my boys, and have not seen a flea or tick in a year. I am ready to purchase more, but they are so expensive, I am hoping they come out with a rebate again. Anyone know if they will have one? by on 04/14/2015
  • Doesn't work as claimed
    Well warmer weather is finally arriving and my Yorkie is thrilled to be outside again. Purchased the Seres to collar at the recommendation of my vet. Yesterday she was outside for quite awhile. This morning I found a blowed up tick in my bedroom that dropped off of her. I thought the collar was supposed to prevent that. I am very disappointed and now am dredding the warmer weather!! by on 04/06/2015
  • EXCELLENT!!!!
    Eliminates the hassles of applying messy drops...etc. Love it! Slap it on and leave it on!!!!! Works perfectly!!!! A+++++ rating! Scale from 1-10....giving it a 10!!!!! by on 04/03/2015
  • My dog has fleas
    This is the second seresto collar I've bought. I'm currently at the vet because my dog has been scratching like crazy and has red marks everywhere. He has fleas. I've never had to deal with this before and now I have to hire someone to treat my house. I also now have to switch flea preventatives for both my dog and cat. Not impressed. by on 03/25/2015
  • Not very secure
    I bought this product because my vet recommended it. I'm sure it would've worked well if my cat hadn't lost it two weeks after getting it. Now I'm out a good bit of money on a two week collar and I have to buy additional flea and tick prevention. by on 03/21/2015
  • WORKS
    We first had a pest company come and spray the house because we had a flea problem.....afterwards, flea baths and then the collars. WONDERFUL product. No problem with the dogs or cat. Dogs go in amd out doggy door to field all the time. Still no problem. Love,love this collar! by on 03/19/2015
  • Didn't work for my dog
    I tried this for my Alaskan Malamute and it did not work. I assume it was because of his dense double coat but we're using something else now by on 03/12/2015
  • Very Expensive for 2 month protection
    I am starting my third month and my dog has fleas again. It worked well the first two months, although it was in the winter. Not convinced it performs as promised by on 03/11/2015
  • Found tick on my dog
    This is the 2nd round of Seresto collars for my large dogs. 1st was effective. Found a tick on my dogs paw last week. Collars are never off. Expensive so not happy! Maybe ticks are becoming resistant already. by on 03/09/2015
  • Loved this collar!
    I have struggled for years with my cats and ticks. They would be around my cats's neck and if I did not find them they would drop off in the house. Last year I used this collar and amazingly did not see one tick! I am buying them for my dogs this year. by on 03/07/2015
  • This product is fantastic!
    It has performed above and beyond expectations! The thing the collar did not do as advertised is kill Tics. My dog spends much of his outdoor time in a heavily wooded area with large populations of deer, fox and many other deep wooded areas, unrestricted and has come home with live Tics crawling on him after more than a 1/2 hour has passed. However after last summer, no Tics had embedded themselves. I found them on the surface of his body. My son has experienced the same results with his Black Lab. We HIGHLY recommend this product to EVERY pet owner we know! by on 02/22/2015
  • THE BEST
    Thinking this was pricey I bought one for a cat..It has been 10 months..NO FLEAS!! IT THE BEST! by on 02/20/2015
  • Waste of money
    I purchased this at my vets based on their recommendation. My dog did not have fleas at the time but I was using it as prevention. I followed the instructions but this product did not help the fleas or ticks. I am trying it one more time but Im looking for a better method of flea and tick control as this is a waste of money and puts my pet at risk. by on 02/18/2015
  • Doesn't work on ticks with Giant breeds
    I bought this product specifically for my 6 Great Danes. I'm finding ticks on a daily basis, including large ones attached UNDERNEATH the Seresto collars! It's not repelling or killing them at all. It may work fine on a smaller dog, but I am very unhappy with how much I spent on these and they are not working. by on 02/10/2015
  • the collar is a great buy
    i love this collar i have 3 inside dogs and its great not to worry about them carrying . fleas in the house by on 01/31/2015
  • Seresto collar no longer working
    Last year was the first year I used the collars; they worked GREAT! I bought 3 new ones and applied them about 1 month ago and my 2 dogs and cat are itching and licking like crazy. I am seeing live fleas on them. The collars are all adjusted per directions. Now I have to figure out an alternative to use. by on 01/31/2015
  • It works!
    My dog had fleas before I put this collar on her. It's been two and half months and I seen no fleas on her. I would buy this product again. by on 01/24/2015
  • Short Lived.....
    Moved to Texas recently from Colorado with 2 dogs and a cat....OMG .... Fleas are HORRIBLE in Texas (guess it's true what they say about everything is bigger in Texas)...?!! We've tried EVERYTHING on the market for our German Shepard and Papillon... Seresto collar worked great for 2 months now seems fleas have chewed through collar and taken over....!!!!? Anyone have any suggestions??? Our Papillon..especially is soooooo miserable!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Wonderful and Effective!
    Not more than an hour after I put this on my dog, did she stop itching. She has been a happy customer of Seresto for a year now and I won't go with any other product. by on 01/05/2015
  • It's not all there.
    I applied a collar to my dog, for whom I applied the appropriate one, and followed all guidelines in the pamphlet that came with the collar. It did exactly what it said it should do, but only for 5 months instead of 8. I am now seeing fleas return to my dog, when the collar should be good until 04/2015. I even calculated it and wrote it down on the sticker they give you in the tin and placed it in my wallet so I couldn't forget. It certainly does it's job well, but when you factor the cost of the product against the time it actually lasts, it just isn't worth it. Drops are still the cheaper choice, aren't that hard to remember/apply, and are just as effective. I was sorely disappointed that even though I followed all bathing, and other, guidelines, and never let my dog swim/out in the rain, the collar barely last over half of what was described when I handed over hard earned money for it initially. Bottom Line: BAYER Products are generally top of the line, and this one was great while it lasted, but did NOT deliver on it's eight months and is just not worth the price. Will I buy BAYER products again? Possibly. The SERESTO collar in particular? Not a chance without a guarantee. by on 01/01/2015
  • Great product
    This is a great product and very easy to use. I first considered it because of the great rebate offered. Let's just say, using the product is far easier than finding the rebate forms on this website. That said, I would highly recommend this and will use it again. by on 12/14/2014
  • easy to use and it works
    I live in a rural area. I have a 18 month old German shepherd who is everywhere woods,field and water.This collar works great. I wish all new products worked this well by on 12/09/2014
  • collar good -system bad
    30 minutes later and I still can't download a rebate form!!! by on 12/08/2014
  • It worked better than anything.
    . We have 2 indoor cats and 1 indoor/outdoor dog. This year we had a terrible flea problem using the product we have always used. I treated the yard, sprayed the carpet, and fogged the home. Still had fleas. My vet recommended Seresto. It solved the problem. I will continue to use it. by on 12/08/2014
  • easy just put it on an forget about it for eight months
    Excellent product. one of the best in a long time. I have a Greyhound and sometimes he would have a reaction to other products, but not this one has tolerated it very well. My cat also. by on 12/02/2014
  • unsure of product
    I pay all this money for these collars for my two dogs and one just tested positive for lyme disease and now I had to pay 67.00 more for meds. I change the collar every 6 months, that's when they go get their shots and so it makes it easier to just do the collars at that time too instead of every 8 months. SOOOOOOO......if Im using this collar and its so good, why is my dog positive for this disease? by on 12/01/2014
  • Does not last 8 months
    We switched our dog to the seresto collar at the end of May. We we delighted with it over the summer and switched our indoor cats over to the collar in October. The problem is the dog collar only lasted 5 months, and she is not a water dog. By the time we noticed, the dog was infested with fleas so much that the cats got infested also, even though they had the collar on. We gave the dog and cats a bath in blue dish detergent to eliminate the initial infestation. The indoor cats still have the collar on and we do not see anymore fleas. by on 11/23/2014
  • very good product
    BEST flea and tick control I have ever used. I have a beagle that loves to run in the woods around my home. I only got one tick off of him all summer, no fleas. I am very impressed with this product. by on 11/15/2014
  • Amazing product !
    I put these collars on my three cats and forgot about it. 10 months later I discovered a tick on one of the cats. I then realized it been longer than the recommended 8 month period. I rushed out and got 3 more collars. AMAZING product ! by on 11/15/2014
  • Amazing!
    I had a horrible problem with fleas. We live on a farm so my dog would go outside and play with the farm cats and come back in with fleas. We got to the point of bathing him everyday. That became a pain so I went out and got this collar and love it! Haven't seen one on him since. Recommended it to everyone and it works perfectly for them to. by on 11/12/2014
  • Drugs
    I was not happy with the Seresto collar, because my dog itched severely & I kept thinking he acquired even more fleas. After he wore the collar for 2 months I continued to find a flea or two and some bites that appeared to come from the fleas. by on 11/11/2014
  • Disappointed
    I bought two of these for my hound dog and border collie. Both of them have allergy problems, and a flea bite really causes a lot of skin issues. I was excited to try this product, and I plunked down $140 for both of them. I have continually found fleas on both of my dogs, and they have continued to have reactions to the bites. It's disappointing to have spent so much money only to have the problem persist. by on 11/10/2014
  • Love this flea collar
    This is my first time trying this flea collar and i have to say it works wonders. I have one on my rottweiler and my jack russell and my house cat and my mom has one on her dog by on 11/09/2014
  • Excellent!
    Love this product, it works great for my 1 year old dog. Plus after buying it at the vet they gave me a $20 rebate for the collar!! by on 11/07/2014
  • Seven months and going strong!
    All our house pets (3 cats and a Bichon Frise dog) wore the Seresto collars again this year and not a flea or tick to be found on any of them. A few days ago, My husband and I took our Bichon for a hike in the woods. Afterward, my husband and I found and removed numerous ticks crawling on us. Thankfully, no bites. Our Bichon, however, had NOT ONE tick so much as crawling on her white coat! Her Seresto collar has been on for 7 months and it still kept her completely tick free in a heavily infested area. Amazing! by on 11/02/2014
  • Stopped working in the 6th month
    My 2 small dogs have been wearing the Seresto collars for 6 months now. They worked perfectly, even through the hottest months. Unfortunately we have recently found fleas on both dogs. Now I have to buy something new and treat my dogs and house for fleas. by on 10/31/2014
  • Not satisfied
    The Seresto collar has not met our expectations in Southern California. Our golden retriever used the collar successfully while we were in Idaho for the summer but as soon as we returned to CA,I started to.notice an occasional flea on our dog. I purchased a new collar thinking that it should be replaced because of the water exposure during the summer but I continue to find occasional fleas on our dogs. We have never had this problem with our five prior goldens. My dog is very flea sensitive so we will need to find a different, more effective product. by on 10/23/2014
  • I take my bad review back
    It's been about 2 weeks since I posted my negative review, and after more thinking, I changed my mind. I was disappointed because after I put the collar on my cat, I kept finding fleas her. I was using a flea comb and pulling out mature and immature fleas, seemingly with no end in sight. I now think that these were dead and dying fleas. So, the collar worked. I give a 4 star rating because I don't like how collars wear out the fur around the neck, and I think there could be better collar instructions, to include the lifecycle of fleas. Because the collar doesn't affect flea eggs, and it takes 3-6 weeks for these eggs to hatch, it is mandatory that floors and pet bedding are cleaned frequently, even daily, during this time period, to prevent reinfestation. I also resorted to using mothballs in my vacuum cleaner. I remembered doing this 50 years ago(!) with an indoor/outdoor cat that was great at catching flea-infested rodents, and I never had an indoor flea problem and my cat never wore a flea collar. I would deflea my cat, manually, and vacuum once a week. There are now health warnings that go with mothballs, so care should be taken when using them. by on 10/23/2014
  • product needs better way to fasten
    Two of our 3 dogs lost their collars within 2 weeks. One collar was found and put back on and 5 days later it was missing. Cost per collar is a lot of money to lose and still have to purchase other flea/tick preventative for the next 7 months! by on 10/17/2014
  • No more oily residue!
    I inquired about this product in August when visiting my vet's office. The vet tech there said she was using the collar on her dog. I have two dogs and have always disliked putting the oily liquid on them only to have them rub it off on my furniture and carpeting. I was happy to have an alternative that would avoid the liquid applications. So far, I have been really pleased with the collars! I have not noticed any fleas or attached ticks on the dogs. My dogs are not bothered with wearing the collar and to have it last for 8 months is great! I give this product a thumbs up! The rebate check for the collars was an extra bonus that is very appreciated! by on 10/17/2014
  • Amazing New Product!
    We have 5 dogs, english mastiff, 2 pitt bull mixes, 1 westhighland terrior and a chihuahua, I purchased collars for all back in Sept due to a sudden tick infestation. Within 2-3 days the ticks which I did not see to remove were falling off dead in their beds and since then we have not scene any signs. Definantely works, now we have to see if it last for 8 months as advertised! by on 10/16/2014
  • Wonderful product
    In our second year of using the collar on our English Mastiff and Black Lab and we highly recommend this product. We are happy and our dogs are happy. My only recommendation for the company- please add an Extra Large size collar for the extra large size dogs in our lives. The large size collar just barely fits around our 150lb mastiff .We do not want to use another product so an Extra large size in the near future would help!! thanks for this great product. by on 10/16/2014
  • small dog Seresto flea collar
    I bought your new flea collar for my 15 LB female dog a year ago. The first collar worked very well, so I bought a second one. The second collar stopped working after 3-4 weeks! I started noticing fleas on my dog, so I adjusted the new collar, Sprayed my house for fleas, limited my dogs baths to the minimum, but nothing I tried helped. Because the 1st collar worked so well, I decided to give you another try and I ordered a 3rd collar from you, after only getting 1 month out of the second collar, This collar does not seem to be working either? My dog has had it on for a full week and she is still covered in fleas?? Nothing is different in her living area than when we had the first collar that worked?? Please advise! by on 10/15/2014
  • A PRODUCT THAT ACTUALLY WORKS!
    I purchased this in September 2014 after my Old English Bulldogg has had many fleas on her. Within 32 hours of putting this collar on her, she was flea free! I have continued to mop up severasl fleas on our hardwood floors. They literally jump off of her & will die w/in 24 hours of contact on her. I recommend this product! Jessica Pennsylvania by on 10/15/2014
  • Diasppointed with results
    Very disappointed with the seresto collar for my dog. I applied it over a month ago and still my dog has fleas! I've even been finding very young fleas... My daughter has had the same results. She is still pulling live fleas off her dog too. Out of four people I know that have used these collars, only one person has had no flea problems with their dog. by on 10/11/2014
  • Doesn't work.
    I am extremely disappointed with this product. I bought a $70 collar for both of my cats, put them on 5 days ago (closely following directions) and I am finding multiple adult fleas on BOTH of them still! What a waste of money. by on 10/08/2014
  • Will not be using this product anymore.
    I am very dissapointed with how long this product lasted. 3 months is all that it lasted on my dog. I had taken her into the vet with bites all over her belly and they had recommended this collar. It worked well up until today. My dog has bites all over her belly yet again. I do not think that this collar was worth the $60 that I paid for it. by on 10/02/2014
Page 3 of 18 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18