Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 19 OF 143

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop Seresto 8mo. Cat Flea & Tick Collar
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1709 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by The ONLY ONE that has ever worked! I have always had several dogs and in many different sizes. We live in the woods and even with chickens, the flees and ticks are plentiful. After many years of battling them and using products that do not work, I came upon an ad for Seresto for the first time this year and decided to try it. I have never liked collars for flees and ticks. I am thrilled! From day one, this collar has worked perfect! There is no smell and there is NO flees and NO ticks! I am impressed and my dogs are so comfortable. I will always use this product and will never go back to a liquid. 05/29/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by works for fleas not ticks I spent $65 from my vet on this collar and yes it helped with the fleas but my poor dog is still getting ticks. I will not use this product again not for that kind of money and it not work for BOTH fleas and ticks. By the way this was my second time using this collar. the first time my dog didnt have it on for about a month and the other dogs helped chew it off her so I sucked it up and spent the $65 again. Will not waste my money again!! I have pictures of my dog with the colar on and a tick not far from it. 05/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Incredible!!!!!!!! I purchased this expensive product last year out of desperation. The ticks in my area of New York are a huge problem. I was pulling 15 - 30 a day from my dogs. They were living on Doxy because of the Lymes. Nothing worked! My dogs always got sick from the spot things and other tick products. They had no neg. reactions from your collar. Since putting the collars on my dogs I have found only 2 ticks. That was a full year ago. Today I put new collars on them even tho the old ones were still on duty and I was not seeing any ticks. I can't thank you enough. I hope you develope one for horses as well. They sure could benefit from it too. Thank you so much for this great product. 05/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by Good product, but..... I have been very pleased with the flea/tick preventive properties of this collar in the past. However, I placed a collar on my two puppies (8 and 10 months of age) and they chewed the collars off of each other less than a month after I put them on. Wish they were more sturdy for situations like this. 05/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Awesome!!! Worth every penny!!! I'm a recent widow stuck taking care of my husband's dog. Granted I spoil the dog as much as I can. He's awsome and I love him!!! I was giving him 3 baths a week with at least 30 fleas every time, even picking them out of the towel. I believe it was mother's day when I could finally afford and bought your Seresto collar. Today 2 weeks later I gave him his first bath since putting the collar on him and did not find a single flea. If it still works this good 8 months later as you claim it will, I will gladly scratch and save enough money to buy your product again!!! It's worth every penny!!! 05/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by dissapointed I have 3 dogs and a cat. I bought all 4 animals seresto collars. All but the cat still comes in covered in ticks and fleas The only reason I say the cat hasn't gotten any is because she gets mad if I try and check for them. It was disappointing considering the money spent on 4 of these collars. I won't be purchasing again. 05/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Doesn't work don't buy!!! I bought 3 collars for my three dogs through my vet. My vet does home visits so when she came to finish up my dogs annual shots a week later I had her check all 3 collars to make sure that I had followed the instructions properly. Upon her inspection she told me that I didn't have them tight enough, so she tightened them to where they were supposed to be. My vet instructed me that you should only be able to get 2 fingers between the collar and your dogs' skin, with the skin as a cushion to your fingers. My vet did tell me that they loosen up so I would have to check them occasionally. When I inspected the tightness of the collar it looked like it was choking my dog to death and I said something to my vet. She told me that it has to be that tight in order to work against your dogs skin to release the medication and that it was not hurting my dog. Well it has been a month and a half and I will never use this product again and will never recommend it either! As time went by, I had to adjust those collars more and more to the point that I had to check the tightness every day! The last straw was last night as I was saying goodnight to my boxer, I had noticed that the collar was so loose around my dogs neck that it was about to fall off over her head! This is ridiculous, and my dog is not being protected from fleas nor ticks because the medicine is not being release! I do want to tell you that this collar does not protect your dog from mosquitoes either and I live in mosquito heaven! I also will tell you that the collar cannot get wet for any reason, as it will shorten the life of the collar's protection for your dog. This means that in order to get the full 8 months of protection out of this collar for your dog you have to remove it for bath time, swimming, hosing your dog down on a hot day, going to the beach, or god forbid it rains! If it does get wet you may only get 4 - 6 months protection, because every time it gets wet, it rinses the medication off the collar! So beware!!! I have gone back to the old faithful, the product that I know works and I don't have to think about on a daily basis, the liquid solution that you put on once a month and it works for mosquitoes too! 05/22/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Worked for a few months We have ticks HORRIBLY because we boarder some thick woods. I bought the collar in December, yes we were still getting ticks even with cold weather, and it seemed to work very well. When the weather turned warm around March/April I would see ticks on his legs, just one or two. May rolled around and I am pulling 6-10 off a day! Not satisfied for the money I spent! 05/21/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by does not do what it advertises Used the collar on my golden. He had worn the collar for two weeks . Then on the first trip to the out doors we picked over 100 ticks off. We are nor happy to spend all that money to put our dogs health in jeopardy. 05/19/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by better than monthly applications most of the time its fine but in the spring of last year and this when the ticks are everywhere it just can't keep up and for the last week or two Ive been picking ticks off her 3,4 up to 6or 7 a day to the point I've started restricting our walks. Maybe a supplement for especially heavy infestations. 05/19/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Did not work for ticks As far as preventing ticks so far the collar has not. My Golden Retriever has worn this for a month and last week I pulled 3 ticks off him. One had been attached for a while. I am not real satisfied. 05/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Product Thank you for coming up with such a great product! We had a terrible flea problem last year and could not get rid of them. Since using the Seresto Collar we have no signs of fleas! Our animals are so happy not to be scratching constantly! Thanks again! 05/18/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X