Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 11 OF 143

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop Seresto 8mo. Cat Flea & Tick Collar
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by It Does the Job I am very pleased with this collar. It actually works. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that one of the loops broke on a collar for one of my bigger dogs. I've used Advantix on my dogs for years and not only did it not seem to last long, they would still get the occasional tick here and there. I've had these collars on all three of my dogs for many months now and it's still working. Their sizes range from small to large (a mastiff, boxer, and a miniature pinscher). I was also very pleased to receive the rebate check. I didn't send all of the necessary information at first, but after sending what I forgot to send the first time, I received the check within a few weeks. It was a nice surprise after opening 10 bills prior to opening the envelope that housed the rebate check. I am very pleased with Seresto and will be purchasing it again in the future! 08/20/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Doesn't work I'm on my second seresto flea collar. The first one worked for about a month. The second one isn't working at all. My dog is full of fleas. No more seresto flea collars for me. 08/19/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Waste of my Money We have a large dog and a cat. Bought a seresto collar for each and started treatment in April. It worked great for about a month. After that month was up, its as if they've had no treatment at all. Full blown infestation!!!! I had such high hopes for this product seeing as though it was so expensive but I am VERY disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 08/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Does not work I purchased Seresto for our 3 dogs about two months ago. Fleas seemed disappear when the collars were first put on the dogs however it seems to have lost its effectiveness within two months and the fleas have returned to the dogs en masse. 08/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Little disappointed, but overall okay I was very pleased with the Seresto collar in the beginning, but now it is August and I am seeing fleas again. This product advertises that it will last for 8 months, which will be in December. 08/18/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Not worth money! I bought two collars for my long-haired collie dogs 8 months ago. They worked great! Such a big relief since we live on a wooded lot and ticks are found frequently. Suddenly I DID find a tick on one of my dogs. I then looked at my calendar and noticed I was within a week of needing to replace their collars. WOW. That impressed me actually. So I bought two more and put them on, only to find ticks on them practically every day. Sometimes SEVERAL ticks a day. I'm not sure why it didn't work this time, but I was very disappointed. I can't afford to spend that much money on the collars if I'm going to have to supplement on top of it. Not sure what happened….. 08/14/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by Bummed I got this for both my dogs, one is older and he is doing great, but my 1 year old dog keeps losing his collar. It will not stay on, I have had to duct tape it together. If you have a very active dog I do not recommend this product... 08/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Good on fleas, less so on ticks. I bought these a second year for my 5 dogs because they completely eliminated fleas. Unfortunately not ticks: early in the season in particular, I've had to remove dozens of ticks (some quite engorged) from dogs wearing the collars. These ticks would certainly have had ample time to transmit erlichiosis had they been carrying it. Often they will bite not just anywhere but very near the collar itself. 08/14/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by Unhappy This Year We used the Soresto collars last year with no fleas or ticks but this year it is not the case. The collars have only been on for 2 1/2 months and we have fleas. 08/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Thank you! Fleas are gone!! We had did everything under the sun prior to purchasing these collars and nothing worked. We bought these collars for both of our animals. What do you know they were the miracle we needed. Our smallest dog would come in the house everytime with a tick on her. But she doesnt anymore, she did have one in her hair I guess because her hairs long. But it was dead. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. I plan to continue buying these when our current ones become ineffective. 08/12/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by May work well on ticks not fleas I bought 4 of these collars for 4 dogs; recommended by my Vet and her staff. I informed them I did not have a tick problem just flea issues. I was assured these would work great. I can tell you they do not work well on fleas. 08/11/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Some ticks are becoming immune! I bought the collar through my vet having used one on a previous dog with good results. This time, I started finding ticks on my dog as soon as they came out this past spring. The vet's office told me to contact Bayer directly. I did and talked over the next couple of weeks to two wonderful, informative representatives who explained how their products worked and why the collar may not be working. When I found yet three more ticks, I was sent a supply of Advantix to replace the collar. The collar didn't work FOR ME, but the people in the company did. 08/10/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X