Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 11 OF 214

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop Seresto 8mo. Cat Flea & Tick Collar
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by Skeptical Boxer owner We skeptically purchased the Seresto collar for our 7 yr old boxer, as she is super sensitive to pretty much everything (soaps, immunizations, meat proteins...). I hated to give her the liquid poison every month as she would lick her chops and act lethargic for the rest of the day. I was also concerned about her constantly scratching at it, as she doesn't wear a dog collar unless she is outside. My vet highly recommended Seresto as the entire staff had tested it out on all their family pets....I purchased the collar 5 months ago (while they were having a great rebate offer, so in the long run it was far less expensive than the liquid#. We have not seen a single tick or flea on her OR in the house #both are issues here in NH). She has never had any reactions to it since day 1. The reasons I did NOT give it 5 stars is because the loop that secures the excess collar strap broke #as did the reflectors) within a day due to her scratching at it. We have had it secured with a wire tie that we cut to fit and she still scratches at it...but, regardless of how it looks, it WORKED, which is why I am writing this review. She will be wearing the Seresto collar again when this one expires next month...and I like the fact that there are email reminders that its time to change it. Would love it if there was another rebate with this next one too! 09/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Superior Product I have both dogs and both cats wearing this collar since April and have yet to find 1 tick on them and certainly no fleas. The ease of using this collar and the cost savings is what sold me on it by the veterinarian. We live in an area that is heavily wooded with lots of wildlife around the lake and always plagued by the ticks. I was always having to remember at the end of each month to take all 4 and apply the other liquid products. Thank you for making life a little simplier but healthier also. 09/29/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Not Happy!! Purchased collars at the end of April 2015 for both my small and large dogs. Worked great at first but, bye the early part of August I had a horrible flea infestation that I am STILL dealing with. I followed all instructions exactly and never got the collars wet at all. In August it almost seemed like they were ATTRACTING the fleas. 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by No mess and no fuss Been using it on our dog for years, have never seen flea or tick one! 09/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by TERRIBLE Collars! I bought two Seresto collars for my papillons. We put them on them at the end of April 2015. We have NEVER gotten them wet (always removed them for baths), since we read they are only water 'resistant', not waterproof. We have watched as our dogs have dug at themselves, pulling hair, etc. the last month or so, wondering if they developed an allergy of some sort. I gave them a bath today, only to find fleas coming off them in the bath. So, these collars lasted 4.5 months...tops. It's advertised as lasting 8 full months. My poor dogs are now suffering due to no flea protection and still in warm weather. We now have to find a suitable flea medication that they will not react to that will actually work and LAST. This collar isn't worth the money we paid for it. If it's only going to last half the time, they should slash the price in half. The price is outrageous for the amount of time it covers. I will never order it again, unless as a last resort for short-term coverage...if that. 09/24/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Design improvement needed I had received rave reviews from my daughter and son in law for this collar. They have two adult labs that delivered a litter of nine pups and I have one of the pups. I purchased a collar at eight weeks. The collar is pricey but I thought would be worth it. At three months of age my pup got a hold of the collar and chewed off the end. My investment for her health was in pieces. They should consider making a "spine- like' outer piece that will keep the collar in tact. while the interface with the dogs fur is open. My puppy has mostly grown out of her 'chew everything' mode but this was an expensive item. It worked well when it wasn't in pieces. 09/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Disappointed I have 2 dogs and purchased the product because of the advertised features. The product worked for less than 4 months on my small dog and not at all on my medium size dog for fleas. Major disappointment!!!! 09/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by like the reflectors too! seresto collar this is a wonderful product! the topical product was NOT effective on my dog. I put this on at my vets recommendation and have not seen flea one since putting the collar on my dog! He's happy and I am happy. 09/23/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X