Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 101 OF 143

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop Seresto 8mo. Cat Flea & Tick Collar
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1710 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Scentless Collar! I had been using a different brand of flea/tick collar (for ticks - never have had a flea issue here) for the past many years. It worked well, but had a sometimes unbearable scent to it, similar to a baby powder scent. When I heard that Seresto was scentless, I knew I had to try it even though it cost a whole lot more than the other collar (which had a five-month lifespan, though I changed it every four months for ease of remembering [same months every year]). It works well and is scentless, so I'm happy! :-) Thank goodness they have a reminder system, since replacing it every eight months is a hard one to remember! I do remove the collar when taking my dog to the groomer for her haircut, as they have, in the past, lost one of the other brand of collars and this one is too expensive to lose, plus they might not understand how it comes off and goes back on. I just seal it in a zip-top plastic bag and take it with me instead of leaving it with them, then put it back on my dog after I pick her up. 07/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Results No fleas, no ticks, none and that's on two dogs! Both are Terriers and one with latent Lyme. 07/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Much better than administering topical once a month. So far so good. At first we continued to find ticks on our dogs, but this subsided after a few weeks. Our dogs have worn their collars nearly 3 months now and we are pleased - no fleas or ticks. When it has been successful for 8 months, I'll give it the excellent rating. This is so much easier than using topicals. I was never sure if the application was good enough, especially when it required applying the product to more than one area of my pet. Now I don't have to worry about that or about missing a flea/tick treatment. I just put the collar on and the dogs are protected for 8 months. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by This product really works! My dog is allergic to fleas and so all the pets are medicated year around. My two new cats are rescues and they literally fought tooth and nail each time I tried to put the regular treatment on. Having a treatment that lasts 8 months is a Godsend. I am hoping that by the time the collar needs replacing, their anxiety will be less. That was the only problem-getting it on! It took several attempts for both of them. I have decided that with the next collars I will wait to trim the excess after they have worn it a bit. It continues to slip a bit and come out of the loop. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by We all love it! Ardie, our Chiweenie, has been a tick magnet this year. As soon as we put on the Seresto collar, we haven't seen ANY ticks. No smell, no greasy feel, and the dogs are happy to wear them. 07/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Amazing results so far My dogs have been wearing their collars for a month now and everything is working amazing. Have not found a single flea on them and I live in an area where fleas are very high in population. No adverse reactions as all, no smell and my dogs just think it is another collar. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Works great! Haven't seen any signs of fleas or ticks since day one. Love that it lasts so long and that it is safe for my pets. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Easy solution for fleas & ticks We tried Seresto with some hesitation, finding it hard to believe it was as good as represented. Our lab puppy has been wearing it for over a month now and we have only seen one flea on her and it was dead. I love not having to apply a greasy product down her back that she tries to rub off on my couch & carpets. We are happy customers! 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Very effective with no side effects Positive review on our 12 year old Bichon and our new 55 pound shepherd mix we adopted from a shelter. We have had no fleas and have found dead ticks on our shepherd mix. My daughter does a lot of hiking trips with the shepherd and thought that we would never find a solution for ticks. We found the perfect solution the Seresto collar. I was a bit hesitant about a flea and tick collar because I know they didn't work but this does and it lasts. No reactions to the collar. easy to put on and take off. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by We Love Seresto! Our cat Patches has been wearing the Seresto collar for about 2 months now. She shed the last of her fleas within a day or two after our vet put it on her. We endorse this excellent product wholeheartedly. p.s. She's 9 years old and this is the first time she's ever worn a collar. It's so good that she totally ignores it. 07/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by OK so far Found and removed 1 tick about 2-3 weeks after putting the collar on my dog. That was weeks ago at the end of the Spring, beginning of the Summer. So, not too bad thus far. 07/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by good The Seresto collar keeps the fleas off. My dog swims a lot and it is difficult to remove each time he goes into the lake. 07/21/2013
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X