Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 10 OF 18

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat.

Options Available: Cats - One Size Fits All - 8 Months

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1712 reviewers.

  • Need more color choices
    Seems to be effective but looks like a cheap piece of grey plastic around my dog's neck. There need to be more color choices to make the collar less unattractive. by on 07/25/2013
  • Great product.
    Using the one for large dogs and so far everything seems to be fine. No fleas and it has been a couple of months. Signed up for the reminder. Who can remember 8 months from now? Love that! Received my rebates which makes this collar even more affordable. by on 07/25/2013
  • Great Idea
    This is a great idea hope it works. My dog is a Great Pyre, with lots of hair, the collar could nott touch her skin so I removed it. I guess it would work fine on short haired dogs. by on 07/25/2013
  • Seems to be working
    Helps keep ticks off. We have a lab that loves the woods and last year had lots of problems with ticks. We have gotten a few off him but NOTHING compared to last year. by on 07/25/2013
  • No Fleas or Ticks - Seresto is a Great Product
    My two Jack Russell rescue dogs have been flea and tick free since using the Seresto collars. This is great since these two love to go outside to play in the woods where they were picking up ticks nearly every time. Plus, these two sleep in our bed and this means no ticks to get on us either. Oh JOY!! I recommend Seresto to any one who has dogs. by on 07/25/2013
  • Very happy
    Good product - have been happy with the collar and it's effectiveness by on 07/25/2013
  • Products
    I purchased two collars for my Yorkies. They are working great so far. I plan to purchase three more, one for my grand-daughter's yorkie, one for her spaniel and one for our German Shepherd. I am very anxious to see if the collars work for 8 months! by on 07/25/2013
  • So far so good
    I haven't seen any ticks or fleas on my dog since putting the Soresto collar on. by on 07/25/2013
  • Like convenience.
    Really like the convenience. Love the coverage the collar gives us. Don't have to worry about fleas or ticks this summer. Doesn't bother the dog. Would be nice if collar were more adjustable. Like the easy release feature, nice knowing dog will not be harmed. by on 07/25/2013
  • it works!
    so far, we have only seen one tick on our lab Kelly - and it was DEAD. The product is working great! by on 07/25/2013
  • great product
    This product works great. Have not seen any ticks or fleas since putting this on my dog lucky. I also like the fact that it is waterproof and you do not have to take it off to give her a bath. It is well worth the extra money to invest in this collar. by on 07/25/2013
  • Collar worked for one month
    Our veterinarian recommended Seresto for Large dogs. It worked great for the first month (June). Since then I find five or six large ticks per week and none dead. They obviously have been feeding for some time. Our Anatolian Shepherd has a 2 inch coat, so the ticks hide easily until large. So I am disappointed as I had high hopes for this product. by on 07/25/2013
  • Seresto is so easy
    It was so easy to put the Soresto collar on my dog and not have to worry about making sure I give a monthly pill or put liquid on his back. The best part is that although my husband and I have still had fleas on us when we do our checks after a walk, not once has our dog, Nipper. I will never go back to monthly !!!!! by on 07/25/2013
  • Time saver
    This product has been a time saver in the respect that you place it on your pet and have 8 months worth of protection. No monthly maintenance. It has performed very well, no fleas or ticks in the 3 months our dog has been wearing it. Will be purchasing it for our other two dogs. by on 07/25/2013
  • No Live Ticks
    My 3 year old dog has been wearing a Seresto for 2 months now, and I haven't found any live ticks or fleas on him. I've pulled 2 dead ticks off of him. I really appreciate that with Seresto, I no longer have to apply flea/tick prevention liquids to the back of his neck every month. The collar doesn't smell or leave behind any residue. I'll keep using Seresto! by on 07/25/2013
  • Love this product!
    I have this collar on my Jack Russell Puppy. It has worked PERFECTLY. NO ticks or fleas since I put the collar on her. by on 07/25/2013
  • This products works
    The product has worked very well on our new dog. We go hiking a lot and have not seen one tick on her after extensive hikes. Very pleased with Seresto! by on 07/25/2013
  • Worth the money!!!
    I bought three dog collars and I have not had a tick or any fleas. They are great!!! I also bought 4 cat collars for my brother-in-law and he says they are worth the money. His cats are inside cats but he has had no fleas since he put them on. by on 07/25/2013
  • Love it!
    I recently started using Seresto for my 4 Pekingnese. We live in the coastal south, a very hot and humid climate where we really struggle with all kinds of bugs, especially those that live in the soil. My dogs adapted well and I love the freedom of not having to do monthly maintenance for fleas/ticks. by on 07/25/2013
  • Good results
    It has been 3 months since our grand-dog started wearing the collar. So far so good , haven't had any ticks on us. Found only one on him and it had not latched on to our dog. Wasn't too expensive after rebate and well worth it if it continues to work through the 8 month lifespan. by on 07/25/2013
  • two months and no ticks or fleas!
    Have two large dogs (70#) and they have had a seresto collar for a little over two months.... so far, it is working great! by on 07/25/2013
  • not 100% effective as advertised
    I live in a residential area and I spray my yard for ticks & fleas once a month during spring, summer & fall and still found a fully engorged tick on my dog after he had been wearing the collar for only 3 months. by on 07/25/2013
  • hope it works
    I have not had seresto long enough to write a review, I will later. I purchased seresto because I do a lot of fishing in northern Minnesota and the deer ticks are really bad up there. It looks like seresto will be good protection for my little fishing buddy (min dachshund). by on 07/25/2013
  • Does what it says it is going to do!
    I've had the collar for approximately 2 -1/2 weeks. Yesterday was the first day I found a tick on my dog since. However. the tick was dead!!! I also know he got the tick on yesterday's morning walk because I check him daily and I discovered it then. So far, I am very pleased with the product and would recommend it to anyone. by on 07/25/2013
  • Nice product
    We purchased this at our Golden Retriever's annual check-up. She has always been a challenge to flea treat because she is constantly in our pond. Just had her groomed and they found no sign of fleas. I'm impressed. will continue to use this product by on 07/25/2013
  • Didn't work
    I wanted this collar to work and gave it until this week to do so. I am now fighting fleas in my house. It is a wonderful idea but this one didn't do the job. I would not recommend it to anyone, by on 07/25/2013
  • Easy to use and works great
    I have 3 small dogs. All 3 are wearing the Seresto collar and I have no flea or tick problem. It's affordable and easy! by on 07/25/2013
  • So far, so good
    Expensive, but seems to work on fleas. Can't say about ticks, because we've never had a problem with them. by on 07/25/2013
  • Great product!
    So far Seresto has been working for both of my dogs. I love the fact that it will last 8 months. Bailey and Skyy are still getting used to have it around their necks, but I love not having to put liquid medicine on their back every month! :) by on 07/25/2013
  • Better clasp/connection
    To the best of my knowledge the seresto collar did its job. Having a quickly growing puppy like a bloodhound who went from 12 lbs at 2 months to 60 lbs at 5.5 months introduces a challenge. There was absolutely no way, to my knowledge, to loosen the collar. So the $80 collar lasted 2 months. by on 07/25/2013
  • Very satisfied.
    One month the cat collar does not smell, fleas are gone, collar does not bother him and cat is happy. This is an inside/outside mature cat. So far, great performance. Hint, don't cut the end of the collar too short..it will not stay in the loop. by on 07/24/2013
  • Awesome
    We have a cabin in the woods and two dogs. One yorkie and one lab. They both have been wearing their collars since April and the tick protection is Great. Before the collars, I would find multiple ticks now nothing! I love it, by on 07/24/2013
  • Works great
    So far so good. No ticks in sight. I love the fact that I don't have to think about applying the once a month spot treatment. by on 07/24/2013
  • Great product
    We purchased this collar for our dog after he had been bringing ticks into our house. We had never had a tick or flea problem before this year but our weather was perfect for fleas and ticks this spring. We placed the collar on our 11 pound Shih Tzu and we haven't seen another tick on him since. We are close to a wooded area and frequently walk in the woods. Another great thing about this collar is that it doesn't have an odor and we can take it off when he is being groomed and put it back on afterward. Love, love, love this collar. We will be purchasing another one in the spring. by on 07/24/2013
  • Easy to use.
    Easy to use. Still a few fleas on Little Man and in the bathroom of my house. by on 07/24/2013
  • I like the longevity of the collar's flea control
    I'm hoping to rid her of fleas, hoping collar does by on 07/24/2013
  • Did not work as expected
    Still found ticks on my dog, some grown as large as a dime and not dead yet. by on 07/24/2013
  • Excellent Product
    Easy to use, no mess, no hassle, no concern about the 'liquid' type of flea/tick protection getting on my furniture, rugs or me! Comparable pricing for 8 months of worry free flea and tick protection for my dog! by on 07/24/2013
  • Not Working
    Product does not seem to be working. Not killing fleas. by on 07/24/2013
  • it works great
    it works great. put it on and haven't seen a tick on him. by on 07/24/2013
  • this product is easy to easy to use
    i am very satisfied with this product, it was easy to use and worked quickly, by on 07/24/2013
  • Great product..no mess!
    I love how you can just put a collar on your pet kid and forget about it. I always hated using the flea drops and this is a great alternative to the messy...smelly drops that make your pet feel greasy! My pets would always bolt once I applied the drops...not so with the collar. I simply put it on and off they went, none the wiser that they are protected for not only the summer...but months after that to come!! LOVE IT...thanks for a great product! by on 07/24/2013
  • Great concept
    This is a great concept and much lass expensive and less trouble than the monthly pills. My only objection so far is our 2 dogs need grooming and I can't figure out how to get the collars off first. Maybe I'm missing an instruction somewhere. Overall, I love the collar. by on 07/24/2013
  • So far so good!
    I bought two Seresto collars for my Jack Russell and my Chihuahua and I love them. i haven't seen any signs of fleas or ticks. they have been wearing them about 5 weeks now. i would highly recommend them. Thank you because my dogs hate the topical meds. by on 07/24/2013
  • My review...
    I am using Seresto on my 4 dogs. I still see them itching some, but I have not seen any ticks on them and only a few fleas. This product seems to be working. It is a good product. by on 07/24/2013
  • Superb Flea Control
    Seresto was purchased for a cat who is allowed outside. Initially it seemed to control the flea situation on our two other inside cats. Now that is not the case, I shall get a collar for one of the inside cats that is being bothered. I could not afford 2 collars at once. The other cat needing a collar does not tollerate topical types we have tried. We are anxious to see if she can tolerate Seresto. I will let you know. Seresto is doing GREAT on Rusty cat who seemed to be a flea magnet. by on 07/24/2013
  • It's not keeping the fleas away...
    Unfortunately your product doesn't seem to be doing it's job. My dog began scratching again two weeks after I put the Seresto collar on her. I checked and, sure enough, I found fleas... Sure wish it worked... by on 07/24/2013
  • It Works
    we had a bad tick problem early this summer...once I put on the collar it took a few days but most of ticks died and fell off on their own...of few died still attached that I had to remove. The ticks were so bad I just could not keep up removing them without the collar. by on 07/24/2013
  • Overall works well
    This product overall has worked well. Too bad it does not come with a loop to attach a leash. So, I have to keep a collar on Ellie for that. by on 07/24/2013
  • Very easy to use.
    I love this product because you put it on your dog and that is it, no worry and no mess. by on 07/24/2013
  • Works as advertised so far.
    Madison has worn her collar 4 months and we have see no fleas or ticks during that time, if it continues to perform as well the next 4 months we will definitely purchase another. by on 07/24/2013
  • Great job so far!!
    We purchased 2 collars for our 3 month old pups, Murray&Monty, so far they are bug free and happy pups. We found 2 ticks in 4 months so far and both were dead! We live in a rural part of NC. There has been no fleas at all and I notice that Mosquitos fly around the dogs but rarely land on them which makes us very happy that the dogs are so well protected! Once Murray got carried away and was chewing on Monty's collar and there was no issue with getting sick. Thanks so much for a great product! by on 07/24/2013
  • It has great potential
    I bought two seresto collars for my two border collies, each about 30-36 pounds. On my shorter coated collie it works pretty well but not right away. It took about two mo this before they stopped scratching. On my long haired border collie fleas, and flea dirt were found on him a month later at a vet visit. Very disappointing. We tightened up his collar a little more and it seems to have helped a bit but he's still scratching. by on 07/24/2013
  • So far, so good.
    My 2 GSDs have used the tick collar for almost a month, and I haven't found any ticks so far. Time will tell, but it seems to be working for now. They do not stay outside much, but I had discovered a tick on both of them before I put the collar on. by on 07/24/2013
  • Worked great for us
    We have two dogs - a Lab and a Beagle who spend a lot of time rolling in the grass. We live in a wooded area in the midwest and have found ticks on the dogs before. We are also very lenient on where they lay in the house - the couch, on the bed, etc. We have not seen any fleas, ticks or any type of bug on them all spring and summer. The cost seemed a little high at the time we bought them, but we thought we'd give it a try. We have been completely happy and would recommend this collar to anyone who wants to put it on and forget it. We've even left it on during bathing and swimming. by on 07/24/2013
  • Confusing instructions. Too soon to comment on effectiveness.
    I found the instructions and diagram for putting the collar on the dog confusing. I was particularly stumped about making "sure there are no remnants from the plastic connectors inside the collar." I found nothing plastic, but based on what I read and saw in the diagram I cut off some of the little points inside the collar. I now believe those control slow release of the ingredients so I may have hampered the effectiveness of the collar. I also found no light reflectors, but I probably wouldn't use them anyway. It is still too soon to comment on effectiveness as a tick preventive. I will say, however, I have not seen on on the dog or in the house and it has been a bad season for the pests. by on 07/24/2013
  • very easy to use
    I have only had the product for a week, but it does seem to kill c ritters. My dog has quit scratching himself and I have not seen any fleas. The colllar has almost no detectable odors. by on 07/24/2013
  • My Dog Nemo...
    I used this product for about 2 months and found it to be very good but it comes loose from the collar and at times gets caught and tangled up in things especially when you are hiking in the forest or in places where it can get caught. So the collar needs to be corrected so that it stays in place better on the neck area. As for the length of time and if it works on ticks and other insects I just had my dog at a boarding facility and they must have taken the collar off since it was not on my dog when I picked him up so I can't say if it worked or not and I will now have to purchase another since I felt that it had a positive impact on my dog's health when it was on. ST by on 07/24/2013
  • Only thing that has worked so far this season
    Tried the Seresto collar about a month ago on my Yorkie and it worked great on her so I purchased more for my Boxer, my Bully and my cat. The only downfall I have seen so far is that after I bathed my Yorkie it seemed that it was like starting over from day one and it was about 48 hours before it was back to full effectiveness. I live in the country where fleas/ticks are bad April-Dec.. by on 07/24/2013
  • Not for long hair dogs
    While this product seems to be working well for tics, my Australia Shepherd continually scratches for fleas. Due to her coat, I am not certain that the collar is able to stay close enough to her skin to dispense the medication, even after multiple adjustments. by on 07/24/2013
  • This product is a lifesaver!
    We have a small yorkie and had used a topical flea/tick product for years that worked sporadically. I have small children and we live in a high tick area. In addition, we have had fleas for the last few springs, despite treatment. Thus far, nearly 4 months on Soresto, no fleas and NO TICKS! And my dog does not cringe every month when it is time to apply the medication - She does not even realize she is wearing the collar. I could not be happier with the outcome, the safety for my family, and the pest-free house we now live in. by on 07/24/2013
  • It works! No creepy crawlies on my kitty all summer!!
    The Seresto collar is fantastic. My outdoor cat really hated the liquid deterrents and this has been a great way to keep her happy and healthy. She was a little annoyed by the collar at first but after a few days, she got used to it. My only criticism is that the collar is visually rather dull. Hopefully Bayer will develop flashier collars so my cat can strut her stuff in style! by on 07/24/2013
  • No fleas or skin problems!
    My dogs hated the liquid flea meds. My lab has very little hair or thin hair. The liquid made a mess on her and she would roll around in the yard for ten minutes trying to get it off. We are happy happy happy so far! by on 07/24/2013
  • Great Product!
    The product is working very well for our dog. The real test was a recent camping trip to a lake where there were many mosquitos. They were bothing us humans, but I never saw any around my dog and he didn't act bothered at all! by on 07/24/2013
  • The product is great
    I have had this product on both my dogs for a little over 6 weeks. I have only found 1 tick and that was only a couple of days after putting collars on them. No fleas or ticks since. The collars have not caused any problems with them so far. It is much easier than having to put a liquid flea and tick medicine on them. I also signed up for the Seresto reminder. by on 07/24/2013
  • So far it's working very well
    I bought the Seresto collars for my 2 barn cats as ticks and fleas were a problem. I have not seen any ticks or fleas on them since I put the collars on. They adjusted easily to wearing the collar and neither of them has had a problem with getting caught on anything. I love the fact that it lasts for 8 months, and for me the biggest benefit is that there is no nasty liquid to put on monthly! Next year I am definitely buying them for my dogs, I didn't do it this year as I still had the other product left and didn't want to waste it. by on 07/24/2013
  • Just may be working
    I'm still finding flea residue, but much lesss than before. I still have high hopes that the product will prove effective! by on 07/24/2013
  • This product did not work on ticks on my dog.
    I have a Great Pyrenees and I tried the Seresto collar on him. I still find engorged ticks on his cheeks, chin and elsewhere. It does seem to work on the fleas, however. by on 07/24/2013
  • its wonderful
    The Seresto collar is a miracle product. We have found absolutely no fleas and no ticks in our kitty. She would cone home covered in ticks prior to the collar. She didnt even have an issue wearing the collar. Its very light weight and thin and has no odor to it at all. Its a safety collar and the reflectors are a great idea. The fact that it lasts an entire season is great. I recommend it to alk of our clients who have cats and dogs. by on 07/24/2013
  • Really works!!!!
    I have two dogs and both are wearing the Seresto flea collar. They have had it on now for two months and no fleas or ticks have been found on the dogs! We live in a rural area with lots of fields and trees were our dogs play. I am truly amazed how this product is so effective in preventing fleas and ticks on my two dogs!!! Thank you!!!! by on 07/24/2013
  • This product is easy to use and works
    I was looking for a way to keep my dogs from getting fleas. I needed a way that did not involve me trying to remember to squirt some liquid on the base of their neck and hope that I could hit the mark. I also did not want to have to remember to do something every month. Even if I put it on my calendar I would sometimes forget, many times for a week or more. Seresto solved that problem. My vet told me about it and I gave it a try. The price was better than the monthly treatments and application was a one time deal. My two dogs have had no issues with fleas all summer and that is saying something since my Cairn Terrier scratch himself bald on his rear at least once a summer in the past. I am very happy to use this product and will recommend to everyone. In fact I've been recommending it all summer. by on 07/24/2013
  • Great
    I bought 3 collars for our outside dogs who swim in our pond every day. I checked them last night and there are no fleas or ticks ! It has been about 2 weeks, so far it is working wonderfully. by on 07/24/2013
  • Was hopeful
    I was so hopeful when seeing this product. Our little 9 pound Morkie had already gotten a few fleas & ticks early in the season so it was the right time to find the product. It has been 3 months since we purchased the collar and this week we have started seeing fleas on her again. I was so hoping it would really last close to 8 months to get her through the worst of the flea season. by on 07/24/2013
  • Love this product!
    Have had this since May and love it. I have not seen 1 flea on my dog. Have recommended this product to several people. I like that it's good for so long and it's not something you have to remember every month! by on 07/24/2013
  • So far so good.
    The collar seems to be working as good the drops no signs of fleas or ticks since putting it on. The only downside I do not care for is the bulkiness. I think I have become so use to only having a collar on that when you add a flee collar it seems so busy around my smaller dogs neck. But the break away design that is causing a lot of the extra bulk is a nice feature. by on 07/24/2013
  • Good alternative
    I was glad to find a product that didn't have to be applied to my dogs skin or taken orally. It did kill the ticks that attached to my dog but it didn't repel ticks like it said it would I would still find ticks on my dog that weren't atttached and still alive. Not one flea was found by on 07/24/2013
  • Fantastic product
    We have two Golden Retriever dogs. We saw your ad on tv, and decided to give it a try. We live in a high tick infested area, and do a lot of camping. We found fantastic results right from the beginning . We would see ticks on the dogs, but very few did bite. The ones that did bite, didn't live too long. We had more ticks on us than the dogs. We recommended the product to our friends and they love it also. Your product has spoken for it self, and will be our dogs best friend. Thank you! by on 07/23/2013
  • Great for animals
    I like this product because it was easy to put on our cats. It didn't have a powdery film or any bad odor. I liked that it came with reflectors just in case our cats are outdoors. by on 07/23/2013
  • good
    working good so far.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa by on 07/23/2013
  • No more worries about monthy treatments
    I purchased this product for my 3 cats. No allergic reactions and they don't mind having the collar on. It has good flea control where we live but not so sure about tick protection. Found one on a cat. I really like not having to worry about the monthly treatments for my cats. I will be purchasing again in the future. by on 07/23/2013
  • no more greasy spots!
    Love that I no longer have to hold my dog down to apply her preventative! She's had no issues and living in as tick prone area, we've so far found no ticks, fleas or any other kind of bug. Definitely worth the investment! by on 07/23/2013
  • Does a great job!
    At first I wasn't so sure I wanted to deal with a flea collar again, but was having issues with ticks, so I figured I would give it a shot. I have been very happy with the collars! We have 2 dogs, and I have had little to no issues with ticks since I bought them!! I highly recommend them! The only draw back is that it is another collar to deal with. But it works, and that is the main thing to go by!!! by on 07/23/2013
  • Product did not work
    This product did not work as advertised. It did not kill the ticks already on the dog and it did not keep new ones from getting on. by on 07/23/2013
  • It seems to be work wonderfully
    We have had Seresto on Byrd and Addee for almost a month and all seems well, not ticks or fleas. The only thing I dislike is the fact it's ugly, it really doesn't look like the shiny collar on all the pictures. by on 07/23/2013
  • We love the simplicity and ease of this product!
    We have 2 very active small dogs and we're located in an area where we have a very active wildlife. It's not unusual to spot a deer or more in our backyard in the early morning or late afternoon. We have put Seresto collars on both of our dogs and so far this year they have been tick free! We also spend time at our summer camp on the water and one of our dogs is a big swimmer. It's nice to be able to leave the collar on even though it reduces the lifespan of its effectiveness. by on 07/23/2013
  • Meets my high expectations
    Prior to buying this colar, my dog had 9 ticks on her from one short trip to my property. After putting the colar on her I have not found any ticks but have found several of them on me. I am very pleased with the product. The cost is higher than most but it flat out works and that is well worth the cost......especially since our dog sleeps with us at night and my wife does not like bugs. by on 07/23/2013
  • Works great
    I have been using this product on my Great Dane for a month now. We were having problems with fleas prior to use. Once the collar went on, it was not long before we saw substantially less scratching and evidence of fleas. Now my sweet girl is in and out of the house and we do not have to worry if she is brining fleas into our home. I highly recommend this collar. It is a little pricy but I think it is worth it. by on 07/23/2013
  • Love not having to remember to apply every month.
    I had seen this product advertised on tv . When I brought my pet to the vet I asked about Seresto and was told that the staff were using it their pets. That was proof enough for me! I am using the product on both of my dogs. It has been on for a month now and I am very satisfied. by on 07/23/2013
  • This product didn't meet expectations
    This product seemed to work fine on fleas the first two weeks, six weeks after placing the product on my dogs, it seems to have stopped working. by on 07/23/2013
  • Flea collar
    This product is great. I like the fact it lasts so long. Also like the fact it has reflectors. My cat Bella is much happier wearing a collar then using the flea control that is a liquid. by on 07/23/2013
  • Seresto has delivered as promised
    We purchased two, 1 for a 6 month old Labrador and 1 for a 12 year old Labrador. They are in the water weekly. We are vigilant with flea and tick control, always used the "drops" for their back previously on our other 4 Labradors. It is nice not to have that oil and residue on their back for that 1st week after application. We have monitored the usual area, stomach, tail and ears for any "predators". So far only found a couple dead ticks on the inside of the ear. We hope you consider a rebate program for return customers. by on 07/23/2013
  • Very pleased with product
    I purchased a Seresto collar for my 16# cat and my 6# yorkie/chi cross dog. Both are working as the specifications stated. I found a couple of ticks on my dog (he runs in grass and undergrowth) but they were not attached and seemed almost dead. I am very happy with the product and have recommended it to several of my friends. by on 07/23/2013
  • Great product!
    The cat collar was easy to place on our cat and has the break away feature if needed. There are reflectors included if you want to apply them which is a nice option. The best part of this collar though is that it does what it advertises - it kills fleas and ticks effectively. Our cat has shown no aversion to the collar and this is a cat that never wore a collar in his life. There have been no side effects noticed either. We are very pleased with the Seresto collar! by on 07/23/2013
  • This is a great product for dogs.
    It works great on the dogs. So good in fact that the ticks jump off the dog to me. Just check yourself also. by on 07/23/2013
  • soresto
    Sam is an Australian Shepherd, and lives outdoors. It may help but I do not believe it lives up to the hype. He has had fat ticks on him. by on 07/23/2013
  • I found this product easy to use.
    Place the collar on and forget about it. No monthly applications etc. Very easy & simple to use. by on 07/23/2013
  • Thus far only we humans have discovered embedded ticks on us when we spend time on our tree farm. Found one large tick atop American Eskimo dog's fur
    As noted above == thus far only embedded ticks on our tree farm this summer have been found on humans. One large tick skirted atop tthe outer double-coat of one of our American Eskimo dogs, but none "stuck" or embedded. Like the fact that rain and dampness isn't a problem given that the Alabama summer has been much wetter than usual. Thus far most pleased with these new collars. Have them on my two American Eskimo male dogs eight-years-young. by on 07/23/2013
  • Great features
    Works quickly and is very effective. Love the convenience. by on 07/23/2013
  • Only one thing kept this from being a 5 Star
    First we were so thankful when this product became available. We told our Vet that if they didn't carry it in stock, would they please special order us one for our 14-pound cat! She cannot tolerate the drops on her back, and the new pill was too large for her to eat. Crushing the pill and putting it in food left a large amount uneaten, as she is a picky eater. After one massive flea infestation of her and subsequently our home, I was anxious to get something effective that would work with a struggling 14 pound cat! We got our Seresto collar in March 2013, put it on, and no fleas ever since. No monthly struggling to apply her flea and tick medicine! Here is our one suggestion on what is a drawback for us: the breakaway nature of the collar would make it impossible to reuse, as the collar would have no way to reattach. If it could be adjusted to size while off the cat (I did mention she is a struggler), then put it on, that would be of help. She did get it off once, but it slipped off because we could not get it adjusted correctly to her neck size due to her struggling. I believe that a simple breakaway latch like the cloth cat collars have would be better, it could be sized prior to putting it on the cat and if it did breakaway at the latch, it would still be usable. by on 07/23/2013
  • not impressed!
    After less than 2 months I began finding fleas around my dogs neck where the flea coller was attached to my dog. Several people have asked me how the product works and my response has been to pull back the hair around his coller and let them see the fleas. I will not buy this product again. by on 07/23/2013
Page 10 of 18 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X