Sentinel for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 2

A tasty, chewable tablet, Sentinel for Dogs make it easy to keep your dog protected against fleas and other parasites, including heartworm, for a month.

Options Available: BROWN,2-10 lbs. 6 Month Supply GREEN,11-25 lbs. 6 Month Supply YELLOW,26-50 lbs. 6 Month Supply WHITE,51-100 lbs. 6 Month Supply BROWN, 2-10lbs. 12 Month Supply GREEN, 11-25lbs. 12 Month Supply YELLOW, 26-50lbs. 12 Month Supply WHITE, 51-100lbs. 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.

  • works great for my two dogs
    My vet does not handle Sentinel and since it has worked so well in the past, I got a prescription for my two dogs andthe order was received within five days. by on 10/19/2013
  • Must taste good
    My dog ate this without any problem. He didn't like his previous heartworm med. I've only given it to him once, and it did seem to upset his stomach, even though it was given with a meal. by on 10/17/2013
  • heart worm and flea meds
    Very polite and professional. Super fast ddelivery time. by on 10/05/2013
  • Less than a Month
    Puppy took this pill on 9-1-2013..Tonight in the car the puppy coughed up a tiny worm,,,,I'm trying to figure out what kind of worm it could be... by on 09/23/2013
  • works well
    i have been using for many years, great product. heard a rumor wasn't available glad to see still here. by on 09/10/2013
  • Heartworm prevention
    Great product. It also keeps fleas and ticks away! by on 09/05/2013
  • So far so good!
    So far so good. This is the first month we've used it. We had been on Iverhart Max but had adverse reactions and had to switch. No reactions thus far, thankfully by on 08/07/2013
  • Better than expected
    No stomach upset, just feed with your pets food. So far no fleas or ticks. Like that I don't need messy flea drops on my dogs coat each month. Money saver as well. by on 08/05/2013
  • great product
    So glad its back. The only all in one product that actually works!! by on 08/01/2013
  • Gave Dogs Pills Two Weeks Ago & They Are Still Scratching
    Part of the reason I got this product was to get rid of the fleas on the dogs. Despite dipping them with a Permethrin Dip, they are still chewing and scratching on themselves?The instructions say that this product will inhibit the eggs only and not kill the adult fleas. To be perfectly fair about this, the instructions said in order to complete the treatment, I would have to add CapStar Tabs to their diet once a week and treat the yard for fleas, carpeting, and bedding areas.So, I have ordered CapStar Tabs and Bifen Granules. Once I get all this, then I will systematically give them CapStar, treat yard, powder carpet, and wash bedding. Then hopefully, this will kill the darn fleas off completely! I am SO Tired of this!Since I am not sure of the outcome yet, consider this review incomplete on the outcome of this product. The reason I am listing a review is because they keep sending me all these emails asking for one. by on 07/28/2013
  • Gave Dogs Pills Two Weeks Ago & They Are Still Scratching
    Part of the reason I got this product was to get rid of the fleas on the dogs. Despite dipping them with a Permethrin Dip, they are still chewing and scratching on themselves? The instructions say that this product will inhibit the eggs only and not kill the adult fleas. To be perfectly fair about this, the instructions said in order to complete the treatment, I would have to add CapStar Tabs to their diet once a week and treat the yard for fleas, carpeting, and bedding areas. So, I have ordered CapStar Tabs and Bifen Granules. Once I get all this, then I will systematically give them CapStar, treat yard, powder carpet, and wash bedding. Then hopefully, this will kill the darn fleas off completely! I am SO Tired of this! Since I am not sure of the outcome yet, consider this review incomplete on the outcome of this product. The reason I am listing a review is because they keep sending me all these emails asking for one. by on 07/28/2013
  • Efficient and economical.
    I liked that it was a combined flea & wormer And that there was not a oil residue on the coat. My collie had experienced some intestinal problems prior to use; that is cleared up now!! Easier to use than the skin application products, they ate it in their food without hesitation. by on 07/22/2013
  • Easy to administer
    I hated the oily topical products and was glad when I found Sentinel Flavor Tabs. I have only used it one month but everything went fine and only one product to purchase instead of two. by on 07/21/2013
  • new, easier way to give monthly meds
    I bought this product instead of Triflexis as it does the same thing but costs about half the price! We are only one dose in and dealing with a major flea infestation right now so cannot say YET how truly effective it is. Fingers crossed because the price and double-duty of this pill make it a winner... by on 07/20/2013
  • Great product
    Great service..prompt order processing and delivery. by on 07/19/2013
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    I have used this product for years and I live in the south with a lot of fleas. I have not had one flea problem in the house. I like this product over all the others on the market. My dogs health has been and still is perfect. I will continue to use and recommend others to use this product. by on 07/18/2013
  • 1st time user
    This month is the first time I gave my dog Sentinel. He took iteasily and I saw no adverse effects. I have seen no fleas on him, so I am pleased. by on 07/15/2013
  • Great price. Fast delivery.
    They had a big selection, great prices and fast delivery! by on 07/15/2013
  • So happy to see this back on the market.
    This product is great. For my dog: no upset stomach, no refusal to eat it and it has been effective against heart worm. by on 07/11/2013
  • used this for years
    I used this for 12 years on my last dog. Now that I have I new puppy I am vary Happy I can get this product for him. This is the best price I have found. by on 07/10/2013
  • No fleas!yeah
    My dogs had fleas really bad in may so since then I've been using sentinal and for over a month they have been flea free! I have 3dogs 2 dachshunds and a Great Dane and it worked on them all by on 07/09/2013
  • Good price for Sentinel.
    Good service just slowed waiting for vet. Sentinel is good for fleas and heartworms. by on 07/08/2013
  • Awesome Product
    This is the only heartworm protection that both of my dogs can take without it coming back up. I love the fact it covers more than just heartworms. I have given this to all my 4 legged babies. Best buy for the money I highly recommend this product!!!!! :) by on 07/03/2013
  • Awesome, and affordable price
    So excited this product is available again. All others made our boys sick and were too big to swallow (as they did not want to chew them). by on 06/28/2013
  • My picky pup loves it!
    I have one dog that will eat anything, and the other who will eat around pills - no matter what I put them in! Sentinel is like a treat to him!! He eats it right up! They never got sick from it. They don't have any problems with fleas or anything like that. Definitely recommend! by on 01/27/2012
  • GR FAMILY
    We switched to Sentinal a few years ago after getting skin reaction to the topical preparations. With three Goldens, A Mom and two litter mates, we have had no problems except the price is exorbitant, twice that of a similar crewable, Hartguard. by on 08/21/2011
  • Flea-free Shelties!
    I highly recommend this product. I give it to my two Shelties, ages three and two and a half, and neither one of them has ever had a single flea. I live in Florida where fleas are a year round problem. by on 08/18/2011

  • I highly recommend this product. I have two Shelties, one is almost three years old, and the other is two and a half years old. Have never had a flea on either one of them, and I live in Florida, where fleas are a problem year round. by on 08/18/2011
  • Product Review
    I highly recommend this product. I have two Shelties, one is almost three years old, and the other is two and a half years old. Have never had a flea on either one of them, and I live in Florida, where fleas are a problem year round. by on 08/18/2011
  • I trust this product
    I am very pleased with Sentinel and completely trust this product. I used Comfortis for approximately 5 months and both of my dogs had seizures once a month for the 5 months that I gave them the medication. It was awful. After repeated trips to the vet and numerous tests we finally figured out the Comfortis was causing the seizures. I wasn't aware seizures are a possible side affect from that medication. I also tried Frontline and it seemed to really irritate my min pins skin when I applied it so I immediately stopped that. I haven't seen any side affects in either dog from the Sentinel and I have been using it for the past year. I have not seen fleas on either dog either. I'm not sure if certain medications affect certain breeds however I found it odd that both of my dogs suffered seizures approximately one week after the administration of each dose of Comfortis. by on 07/14/2011
  • Great Product!
    Love love love Sentinel! Have used it on my Rat Terrier for almost 2 years now and have never had any issues. The convenience of one product for both heartworms and fleas is fantastic! by on 07/12/2011
  • No side effects
    I had always used the liquid flea treatment for years on my dogs. The last two dogs I had, toy poodles BOTH developed cancerous tumors. The male used to scratch at the spot where I would put the liquid and it would get red and irritated for a few hours. He was 11 years old and she was almost 15.She tolerated the medicine better, but it still got her in the end. I totally believe its what gave them both cancer. One of the liver the other one his stomach cavity. I have 2 new dogs. They have been on Sentinal for 2 years as of Aug. I have had no problem and I like the fact that it protects for all the parasites and the fleas so I only have to give one pill to each of them once a month. I have not seen one flea on either dog. I highly recommend this product. by on 07/10/2011
  • Extreme Side Effects
    I can not recommend this product. I gave it to my Choclate Lab at my vets recommendation. The first tab she took she became lethargic , could not eat within the day. She could not get up. Very hard to find ANY information as to the testing done. Got a refund. I went back to Heartguard and Frontline. I have used them for many years on several breeds with no issue. by on 06/21/2011
  • Bailey and The Jack Pack
    I have a beagle and three jack Russells. WE Have used this product for over 5Years. I see an occassinal flea but never had a problem. Would not even try any thing else. by on 05/23/2011
  • Long-term solution, not a quick fix
    True, Miss South Carolina, this product does not kill fleas. Fleas live just a short time (a week or so) and reproduce prolifically. This product prevents a flea colony from gaining or maintaining foothold in your home. We have three Jack Russells in a flea-infested, pet-friendly island community and have seen zero fleas on them in the past four years. The flea population where we live has apparently developed an immunity to Frontline as it has little or no effect here. Sentinel took about six weeks to begin showing effect but since then, it has been the complete and total cure we had hoped for. Best thing we have ever used, but it took some patience. by on 04/22/2011
  • 15 year user of setinel
    Used for 2 dogs large and small breed and had excellent results. I had next door neighbor who had regular flea infestations and my dogs never had an issue...not even visual fleas...even tho my vet does not carry it, in fact it's hard to find a vet who will carry it (contracts with competitors) but I rave about it and despite some vet critics, I highly recommend it by on 01/01/2011
  • prescription
    Do I need a prescription when ordering Sentinal for my dog? I know the strength she needs as I have bought it from the vet before. by on 12/12/2010
  • Charlie & Harry
    Charlie was our first pet in Florida, a Llahsa Apsa. He lived to be 18yrs. we gave him Sentinel tablets for at least 10 years. It was the best. Today we have a rescue dog, lab & beagle mix. His name is Harry & does not like the topical products so we put him on Sentinel, he thinks they are treats. No mess and no fuss. by on 10/28/2010
  • Charlie & Harry
    Charlie was our first pet in Florida, a Llahsa Apsa. He lived to be 18yrs. we gave him Sentinel tablets for at least 10 years. It was the best. Today we have a rescue dog, lab & beagle mix. His name is Harry & does not like the topical products so we put him on Sentinel, he thinks they are treats. No mess and no fuss. by on 10/28/2010
  • Sugar/Bella
    We have given Sentinel to our pets for the past 25 years. We have never had to worry about our girls using this product. We have had the pleasure of living with six loving girls in the past and now with two new toy poodles. This is a wonderful product!!!!! by on 05/13/2010
  • Easy and works!
    I love this. My dogs will eat it no problem and so much easier than messing around with topical solutions. On large dogs the topical meds are hard to apply, you have to spread it over the whole body and it is hard to judge how much to apply to each area, I always have some left over because I am afraid I won't have enough at the end. Also it is difficult to part the hair on very short haired dogs. I made sure the dogs were flea free with Advantage and then started this pill, haven't seen a flea since..it won't kill adult fleas so it is best to get them off first. LOVE PetCareRx paw points and coupons...saving a lot of money, PLUS their prices are the lowest to begin with !!!! by on 04/19/2010
  • Does Not Kill Fleas
    Purchasers should be aware that this product will NOT kill the fleas you see on your dog. It sterilizes the fleas and prevents them from reproducing. If you are looking for something that will kill the fleas you see on your dog, you should get Frontline Plus for Dogs. After my vet explained this to me, and online reasearch easily backs it up, I quit using this product since it won't do what I need. by on 12/02/2009
  • Worked up until now
    I have three dogs and have been using this product for over a year. I just found fleas on one - she has white hair so it was easy to see them crawling around. I am considering switching back to Heartgaurd and just using a topical flea medication now. by on 08/21/2009
  • No More Fleas!
    My dogs are on Sentinel now and Program the year before. Prior to discovering this medication, I tried every available spray, powder and spot treatment without luck. The fleas in South Tampa, Florida can reproduce amazingly fast and nothing worked - until I used Program. Because of it, I switched to Sentinel for the heartworm protection instead of using separate drugs. Both of my dogs love the flavortabs and consider them "treats". It's always good when the dog likes it, right? by on 08/03/2009
  • Great Product!
    I've used this product for 2 years now and I love that I do not have to worry about fleas and paracites on my dog. I have never had any issues with my dog bringing any "buddies" from the outside! by on 06/04/2009
  • great stuff!!
    I have had my American Eskimo Spitz all of his life (14 years) and have had him on Sentinel tabs from the beginning. It is really a good product and does exactly what it says it will. He has never had one flea, to my knowledge. And of course no sign of heartworm, through all of his testings. Receiving this medication through PetCareRx is faster, cheaper and very reliable. The coupons are a great bonus!! by on 04/22/2009
  • Schnauzer mom pleased in GA
    My two dogs are 7 and 8 and have been on Sentinel since birth except for about a years timespan when the vet switched them to Heartgard and Frontline plus because they had had a few tics and the Sentinel isn't for tics.Big mistake! During that time we had a flea infestation. We switched back to the Sentinel and haven't had fleas since. The only problem I have with Sentinel is that one dog loves it and will chew it right out of my hand. The other one avoids it after sniffing it and I have to crush it and put it in some other food that kills the smell for her to eat it. AND, ordering through PetCareRx is easy and less expensive than at the Vet. Keep the coupons coming! by on 09/02/2008
  • Fast, easy, and personal
    The people at Pet Care Rx showed that they care about service. I received very personal care and the products I ordered, arrived in record time. The products are exactly as I have purchased at the Vet, but half of the cost. I am very happy, and my four legged friends are happy and healthy...and that is the reason I will only order from Pet Care Rx by on 08/16/2008
  • Sentinel
    We have a Sheltie which has a lot of hair! Our vet uses this product on his dogs. We have never had a problem with fleas since using Sentinel ( 10 years ) . To save some money , it would be good to send the product in a padded mailer vs a big cardboad box! I love all the coupons. We saved quite a bit of money and received free shipping! by on 08/16/2008
  • great product great service
    PetCareRx has superior customer service and very quick delivery. It is cheaper than buying at the vets. Will visit again! by on 07/07/2008
  • Sentinel
    I have had my two yorkies on Sentinel for years and it is the best heatworm/flea control medication I have ever used. One pill does the trick instead of using two separate medications which can result in higher costs. The pill is very tiny making it so easy for even the smallest dog to swallow. by on 06/21/2008
  • Good product, better price than vet or competitors
    My two dogs have been on this medicine for about 7 years now without a SINGLE problem. Keeps them flea and heartworm free. I was quoted $80 from my vet for a 6 month supply. With a discount coupon, I just paid $101 including shipping for a 12 month supply! A huge savings! Service was great, they contacted my vet for me and shipped it in a few days. I've previously considered 1-800 Pet Meds, but the prices were never worth it compared to my vet. PetCareRx has changed all that. This is where I'll buy my pet meds from now on. by on 06/15/2008
  • Best Choice
    Over the past 15 years we have rescued dozens of speical needs greyhounds and others. We alway depend on Sentinel to keep the dogs and our home environment healthy. I do not know how many hours we spent combing and bathing before this product was introduced. Especilly for former racing greyhounds who are exposed to many tick born diseases and given no prophylactic care. It is exceptional to be able to protect these good animals from so many potential parasites with an easy once a month pill. by on 06/07/2008
  • Thank You PetCareRx
    I've purchased Sentinal for my Yorkshire Terriers for years but this is the first time I've used PetCareRx. I placed my order on Monday and received my shipment on Friday....and this included PetCareRx contacting my vet for a prescription. PetCareRx is fast...! by on 06/06/2008
  • Fit for a Diva
    Our Maltese Poodle Diva has been on this product since she was a puppy. She has a luxating patella and the Synovi has helped her stay active and without pain for almost 6 years now. It is a super product! by on 05/17/2008
  • Sentinel is the best
    Sentinel is the only medicine that I buy for my Dogs. I think it is the best heart worm medicine that you can buy because it also controls fleas & worms. PetCareRx is where I buy everything. They offer a great price & fast shipping. by on 05/10/2008
  • No Hassel Ordering
    PetCare RX has a large variety of flea and tick medications.I've used Sentinel before. I like the combined treatment and onece a month dose.We have not seen nor had problems with fleas in over 2 yrs. My dog's last heart worm check up had a clean bill of health.I Found Sentinel to be a few dollors less here, than at my vet. My shipment arrived fast and was packaged securely . My pet's name, vet's name and instructions were on the box. by on 04/19/2008
  • Great Service
    I was very pleased with the fast service and shipping. I received my order within four days of of ording. It was flawless. I will definitely order again. by on 04/19/2008
  • Best I have found
    I use Sentinel for all 4 of my dogs and it is great. Besides keeping fleas from breeding, I love that it prevents heartworms. by on 04/16/2008
  • Great Product
    I have always used Sentinal for my dog. It works very well for fleas - haven't ever seen a single one, even on the indoor cats and I don't use a preventative on them. This might not be the case for areas that are high flea areas, but it's the case for us. I like purchasing it from PetCareRx because they are a few dollars cheaper than the vets and they deliver to my door! by on 04/04/2008
  • Very Satisfied
    I highly recommend getting your pet's need from PetCare.The price is within my budget. They ship it quickly.The product is as good or better then what you get from you vet. by on 04/03/2008
  • Works Great!
    We have used this product with our Boxer for two years since we got her and she has never had a flea. I love this product and so does she. She eats it like a treat. I have her do a trick first so she knows it is a reward not a medication. by on 04/02/2008
  • Easy. No problems
    Have a mini-dachshund and have had no problems using this medication. Great that it is a 2 in 1 pill (flea & heartworm). by on 03/25/2008
  • Best on the market
    We've used this product for our older dog, now gone and now for our puppy. It is great and we've not had any problems with it so far. by on 01/20/2008
  • No Problems
    My dog bullet gets great check ups at the vet. No worms, and No fleas or ticks. We live in an area with trees and water. He does not mind eating the tablet but he is finiky. A dab of peanut butter does the trick. by on 12/05/2007
  • Rescue dog miracle
    I rescue special needs greyhounds and small breeds. This is the only way to be safe and sure that they are paricite free. by on 11/29/2007
  • easy to administer
    Our vet recommended this product because it prevents numerous parasites. Our dog just eats the pill from my hand with no fuss. He loves it and thinks it's a treat. by on 11/12/2007
  • best product
    this is the only product i would use on mydogs, it is safe and it works by on 09/08/2007
  • Works great on both our babies!!
    We give this product to both our babies and they are well protected, which gives us satisfaction knowing they are growing up safely covered by the bad things that could hurt them... by on 09/03/2007
  • Excellent protection
    This stuff works great, all issues that can affect my dogs are taken care of in this one pill. Our puppy got a few fleas on him at the groomers and within 24 hours they were dead. Love this stuff! by on 08/23/2007
  • It really works.
    I have been using this product since it first came out. I have always had a multi-dog family of as many as 5 dogs at a time and currently live with 3 dogs. I have never had a problem with fleas and the additional parasite medication is an added bonus to this product. by on 07/26/2007
  • only stuff that really works
    I have tried so many products for fleas and this is the only thing that works by on 07/12/2007
  • Highly Recommended
    I have never had a flea or worm problem and have been using this product for over 5 years. by on 07/07/2007
  • ONE OF THE MOST EFFECTIVE PRODUCTS ON THE MARKET
    I've used this product for 8 years now with great success. I tried switching to another product once, but came right back to using this one. IT WORKS! by on 07/04/2007
  • Excellent Product
    Have used this product now with 2 different dogs and has been very successful with both!! by on 07/02/2007
  • Program Component Superlative
    The Sentinal Product is the combination of two very effective products, Program for fleas and ticks and Interceptor for Heartworm. I have used Program for 15 years on several dogs, and it eliminates fleas. My dogs live outside 100% of the time in Florida, and they do not have fleas. Zero! There is nothing like it on the market. It steralizes fles so they cannot reproduce, and effectively eliminates fleas. They never come back once eliminiated. By buying Sentinal, you save money over buying both a heartworm and Flea/Tick protector separately.I would not use any other product. by on 05/02/2007
  • A great product
    I use to work at a vet clinic, we highly recommended this product. I love the heartworm prevention and flea prevention all in one. by on 05/02/2007
  • Works better than Advantage and Heartguard, which must be taken together. Sentinel is an all-in-one,
    I really like that it protects against not only the different types of worms, but also fleas and ticks. It truly does work and my dogs take it without us having to conceal it in cheese. by on 04/17/2007
  • Sentinel comes highly recommended by our Vet.
    I would not trust anything else as we live in the country and love our big Labradoodle puppy. What makes it special is that it keeps the fleas off and prevents heartworm and hookworm. We feel very comfortable that our best friend is protected. by on 04/02/2007
  • Sentinel for Life - one pill a month
    I like the ease of the product. One pill for heartworm and flea control one time and month. Investigate. It's worth it. by on 04/02/2007
  • Flea free
    This product has done exactly what it claims. My dogs are flealess and heart worm free. by on 03/24/2007
  • No fleas on my dog
    I have a Pembroke Corgi that is now 9 mos. old. He has taken Flavor Tabs for 6 mos. and has done very well. I put a little peanut butter on the pill and feed it to him with my finger. I really like the idea of not using flea soap or a flea collar on him because my grand kids play with him a lot. by on 03/08/2007
  • They're Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!
    We love our dog Frankie very much. At times I think that I and my children adore him. Frankie has his own carriage, toys and a beautiful coat/sweater to keep him warm. We want to keep him healthy because we want him to live for many many years. Sentinel keeps him healthy, and gives Frankie a beatiful shine for his coat. by on 12/25/2005
  • Wonderful results
    We have two dogs and both have been on Sentinel for many years. Never have we had any problems with fleas, worms, etc. by on 09/23/2005
  • chloe
    My dog has not had any undesirable side effects. *This a prescription item by on 06/11/2005
  • Great Stuff!
    We tried the using the flea prevention via prescription (both brands) that you put on their neck and a heartworm rx that they swallow. The problem was the flea medication! It was messy and the fleas always came back within a matter of a month or so. Sentinel combines both medicines. It is an easy pill for the dog to take, and we have yet to see a single flea since starting regularly using this. We love it! And, PetCareRx is half what the vet would charge!*This is a prescription item by on 05/16/2005
  • Sentinel Flavor Tabs-Pricey but Potent
    We have tried just about any heartworm and flea medicine for our dogs over the years, only to be turned away by the taste or the smell and mess. Not so with Sentinel! THese tasty tabs tantilize our little pooches with a desireable flavor and entice us with NO FUSS. By now, with the experience of our kids and ourselves, we recommend the use of this product for anyone wanting the ease and desirablity of an oral approach to thwarting these pet pests once and for all. *This is a prescription Drug by on 01/13/2005
Page 2 of 2 12
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X