Sentinel for Dogs Product Reviews PAGE 1 OF 3

Rated 5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.

Sentinel

We have used Sentinel for our Jack Russells for over 25 years. We have found this is the safest form of heart worm and flea/tick for this breed. We have had no side effects that our Veterinarians could find on labs and check ups. by on 02/12/2021
Otis loves it

Great deal and works by on 11/16/2020
Best price for meds

I keep coming back because I can't find a better price elsewhere. by on 10/19/2020
Switching Back to Trifexis

I tried Sentinel to save a little money and will be switching back to Trifexis. Sentinel seemed to work fine at first, but the last couple of doses have still resulted in fleas on my pup. Never had that issue with Trifexis, even in the summer months. by on 08/25/2020
Great Product

This is a great product for fleas and ticks and heat worm... by on 08/20/2020
Great Product

Great Product and keeps vets safe from ticks and heart worm... by on 07/28/2020
Fast service, good price

Works great, no side effects . by on 07/07/2020
Sentinel

Excellent product - quick delivery. by on 07/05/2020
Great Product

Great Product at a great price and fast service. by on 07/01/2020
Fast efficient delivery and price!

Fast efficient delivery and price! by on 06/02/2020
Product Works Well

I've been using Sentinel for years. This product works well and there don't seem to be side effects by on 04/10/2020
Very satisified

Much better pricing than at the vet's office and the customer service is great. by on 03/01/2020
Good Product

I have been using this for years it is a good product. by on 11/22/2019
good stuff

its good stuff! by on 11/13/2019
Best flea prevention

Sentenial keeps my home flea free, and that is a must! by on 10/28/2019
Love your prices, speed in filling orders and confidence in your company!!

Love everything about your site! Have been a customer now for two years!! by on 10/03/2019
Sentinel

I have 5 of my dogs on Sentinel, so far so good!!! I find it a good value, now it does not kill tapeworms, however keep fleas off your dogs then it's not a problem...I use Frontline Plus in conjunction with the Sentinel. by on 09/03/2019
Trust Sentinelea

I have been using Sentinel for my dogs for as long as I can remember, 14 years for my current dog and around 11 years for my previous dog; and I trust it COMPLETELY. Never had any issue with heart worm and it seems to take care of intestinal worms that my dog gets sometimes when he drinks water from the stream where we walk. Never would consider switching to another brand by on 08/22/2019
Fast, Reliable and well priced

Ordered sentinel for our lab, they handled everything with the vet and it shipped quickly. by on 06/16/2019
Great Product

I have been using Sentinel for my two small dogs for years, always heartworm free at their yearly test. The tablets are small,so they are easily hidden inside a treat. Never have a problem getting the medication down my two picky pooches. Another thing I really appreciate about Sentinel is that it also protects against fleas. Never have had an issue with fleas, no additional products needed. PetCareRX has the best price, and fast shipping! by on 05/28/2019
effective

Our vet recommended instead of topical. Both our dogs eat tabs without any issues, eating it with their dog food ust like it's another tasty morsel. And it certainly is effective. by on 05/15/2019
Sentinel Savings

The Sentinel price was the lowest I've ever seen and the product is excellent soother is really nothing else to be said. by on 04/11/2019

Not easy to give. Have to use pill cover and that increases price. by on 04/05/2019
PRICE

I have three dogs and the price is VERY REASONABLE by on 04/04/2019
Great Product!

My 3 Year old Yellow Lab doesnโ€™t have any issues eating these. She thinks theyโ€™re a treat lol. by on 03/02/2019
This is an excellent site

The representatives at Pet Care RX ,com were thoughtful and timeley with this order. The order was correct, and shipped promptly. I will recommend this site to all. Thank you so much. Richard Crouse by on 03/02/2019
Great Price

Great price and quick shipping by on 02/25/2019
Works great for us

We use this for both of our dogs, and have had no issues with fleas. It's a better option for us economically, and we like buying 12 months at a time. by on 02/05/2019
Sentinel for dogs

I use Sentinel because it show safe for pregnant and nursing mothers. I find it very effective for flees. I have never found flees to be a problem, even with 4 golden retrievers. by on 01/19/2019
Good for my pup!

She thinks that she is a treat while taking this medicine. She says she wants more of this. by on 01/09/2019
Great Prices

One pill does all great to use and dogs love it. by on 12/29/2018
flea meds work

use them. otherwise you will have a house of fleas... by on 11/06/2018
My dog never had fleas, until I switched to Sentinel

I had been using Trifexis on all of my dogs. For the past few months, I've been using Sentinel instead, since Trifexis is just not in my budget. While I can't tell a difference on my two black dogs, my white dog has been having visible fleas all the time. Since Sentinel only kills flea's eggs and not adult fleas, we started having a flea issue in the house for the first time, since we've had these dogs. We live a warm state with long, warm summers and fall, so I'm thinking Sentinel isn't going to cut it for us. by on 10/09/2018
Does the job

My pupper finds this pill easiest to eat, and does not throw it up later like others we have tried. by on 08/27/2018
Sentinel works great!!

I take my dog to the dog beach and dog parks so he is exposed to many parasites but he remains parasite free. Sentinel works great! by on 08/11/2018
great product

my dog takes this without difficulty. easy to give and very effective! by on 08/08/2018
Sentinal

You have to presume it will work. by on 07/17/2018
Sentinel..Is A Big No No

I've been using Comfortis and Trifexis for years and never had an issue. I decided to save a few dollars by switching to Sentinel, since it was compared to Trifexis...worst mistake ever. Seems like the fleas are attracted to my dog even more. I will never buy this stuff again. Will be switching back to what I know works. Comfortis or Trifexis. by on 07/03/2018
Sentinel Works for Fleas

I have been using Sentinel for years for my pugs and have not had any problems with fleas. Two years ago I switched to Seresto flea collar that was suppose to work for 8 months and within 5 months all my dogs had fleas. I have switched back to Sentinel and also use Frontline Plus during the summer months. by on 06/08/2018
So Easy and Convenient

Purchased my heartworm meds for my 5 Chihuahuas from PetCare RX. The service is perfect for me. Easy order, they contact my vet for approval, great communications regarding status of my orders. Love that I can pay with Paypal! Will continue to use this petmed pharmacy! Thank you PetCareRX!! by on 05/26/2018
does its job

so far works well for my dog, no fleas or ticks despite walking and running in wooded areas. by on 05/14/2018
Awesome

Nothing bad to say about this product. Ive been using it since my boys were puppies. by on 05/10/2018
Sentinel

I have been using Sentinel for two years , Its effective and Max doesn't mind it. I break it in half and he chews the tablet. I used to have a terrible time with Trifexis for my previous pup, a German Shepherd . Horrible taste and smell. by on 05/08/2018
great protection

Sentinal is great for flea and heart worm protection. My dog has been on this for over a year now, and just had vet visit and negative for heart worm. this medicine has proven it works, no fleas ever. by on 04/20/2018
New Product

I like 2 in 1..Heartworm and Fleas by on 03/28/2018
Sentinel for Dogs

We have used this for years for our dog. She likes the chewable tablet and it has been very effective. by on 03/25/2018
Always Senintel...

...for all our dogs going back decades! by on 02/22/2018
Great for all 4 dogs we have

So nice with long hair dogs (4 of them) to do an oral pill for everything vs topical. Easy to remember to give once a month. No fleas in our house with them all on the meds. by on 01/31/2018
Great for medication sensitive Dog's.

So far so good. Been using this for years. This is much more tolerable for Dog's with heart-worm, etc. med. sensitivity's which my Dog has. by on 12/20/2017
Easy Treatment

We've been using Sentinel for our dog, Boone, for the aspt four years and it works well. Boone eats it without a problem. All annual heartworm tests have been negative so the product works. by on 07/02/2016
Awesome Customer Service

Great for your Pet and I thank Petcarerx for the great customer service every time I do an order! by on 07/01/2016
Very effective, no side effects.

we've used this product for many years, very satified. GREAT price. by on 07/01/2016
Fast shipping, good price for a heartworm preventative

We have been using Sentinel for a few years now and PetRx saved us quite a bit this year. This keeps our dogs healthy and heartworm free and is incredibly convenient to order online with renewal with the PetPlus program. My dogs eat this like a treat - no bread or peanut butter or anything like that needed. They have been flea-free their whole lives so I don't know if that is our yard being well kept or if it is due to the Sentinel. Same for heartworm - this monthly treatment appears to have kept them healthy. They have no side effects whatsoever when taking this product. This product - even though some think it takes care of Ticks, it does not. If you want tick prevention, you have to get another product. Our veterinarian also explained that it does not kill adult fleas, it only kills flea eggs and prevents them growing on the dog in the fur, so if you have outdoor pets or they run in unmowed fields, etc, you might want something that keeps the adult fleas off of them as well. But for us, this is all we need. PetRx delivered this to us fast and with no hassles. Thanks! by on 06/23/2016
Using Sentinel for years with excellent results.

We are very happy with this product. Been using Sentinel for many years for our dog. by on 06/10/2016
Not effective for my pets

I don't think this product had enough ingredients to keep fleas from attacking my two dogs. We fed them the products per the directions. We've since requested and are still waiting to receive a dose of Capstar to see if that can improve their condition. by on 05/26/2016
Worry free for another year

When we bought our home we discovered that a previous owner had lost a dog due to Heartworm. We sure do not want to repeat that loss...so have to be diligent about a preventative. Sentinel is perfect for that and PetCare had by far the best price! by on 05/26/2016
Great product

Great product as it combines flea and heartworm into one pill. However, my dog does not like these and I have to give it to her with some peanut butter. This has not been an issue with other pills. by on 05/02/2016
this product works really good

the prices are excellent and the product works great! by on 03/28/2016
outstanding

I have been using this product for about 3 years. He is 9 years old and is running around like a puppy. Love this product! by on 02/05/2016
Does not kill adult fleas

I would not recommend this to anyone who thinks their dog might come into contact with fleas. This product does nothing to fend against adult fleas so you will have to invest in other products to treat them. It is cheaper for now a very apparent reason... by on 01/25/2016
Great product have used it for years

I got everything I was promised price delivery 100% what I wanted great company thank you so much by on 12/25/2015
Great Heartworm Preventive

Loves this because it also has a flea repellent so in fall/winter we can skip the Frontline with no worries of any fleas! by on 12/22/2015
Great doing businees with you.

You communicated with the vet to get the prescription, sent the prescription quickly, and made the whole transaction very easy. I enjoy working with you. by on 12/16/2015
Keeps away the bugs.

I have been giving this to my dogs for about 3 years. Every time the heartworm test comes due, the veterinarian has yet to find any critters in my dogs blood. It is doing exactly what I would hope it would do. by on 11/23/2015
No fleas!

We were using Comfortis but a friend recommended Sentinel instead. When we learned that Sentinel was cheaper than Comfortis, we were interested. But the fact that it not only took care of fleas & ticks but also worms, we were sold. We have not had one flea since beginning the treatment! by on 11/08/2015
Sentinel Rocks

I have been giving all three of my dogs Sentinel for years. It is an affordable, convenient & effective product. I highly recommend it. by on 11/06/2015
Sentinel

The company was fine. They contacted my vet, process was easy. The bad part is now I'm getting email daily....annoying. when I want to buy more, I'll let you know. by on 10/19/2015
Excellent Product

This is an excellent product and the only one that does not upset my dogs stomach, give it a try you will not be disapointed. Ask your vet! by on 10/17/2015
good product excellent price

just started sentinel to early to tell effectiveness.Everything else about transaction was excellent by on 09/26/2015
Sentinel

We are happy with the Sentinel product. We used to use another brand, without good results. Sentinel works for our dog? by on 09/17/2015
Great Product

I have always liked this product. It works well and is easy to use. And the dog likes it! by on 08/10/2015
Happy

I have been using this product for many years and have always been happy with it. by on 07/25/2015
Great effective product

Easy to dispense to your pet. Double flea and tick protection when given with food, when also using a flea and tick med. highly recommend this product. by on 07/06/2015
Best for our dog

So glad to have Sentinel back on the market. It has been a long time waiting. Our oldest dog who is 10 was on it since his birth. All of our past dogs and present it seems this is the only easy pill to give and works wonders with no problems. No side affects and no worries. We started using this pill back while we lived in NJ and now in Texas. by on 07/04/2015
Worked for my allergic to bug bite dog

this pill works. It significantly helped my yorkie not get bitten from all the bugs in Florida, where we live. He never scratches air bites his skin anymore. Changed our lives.Highly recommended. by on 06/10/2015
Excellent

We have 4 scotties-the sentinel is well tolerated! No side effects---which we had with another well known comparable product by on 06/08/2015
Wonderful product!

I have used Sentinel on every dog I have owned and never have had a flea or heartworm problem. I have used this product for over 10 years and absolutely love it!!! One pill a month and you are done! by on 05/22/2015
Good all over product

I purchased this product for simplicity and ease of use. My dog likes the tablet and it covers all kinds of parasites I want to protect my pet against. by on 04/23/2015
Same product for less

I like that you can purchase the same medication from Pet Care Rx that you can get from your vey but at a cheaper price! by on 04/10/2015
Love the product!

First of all I have to say to those giving a low rating because you can't get your dog to eat it put it in some food. We are rating the effectiveness not how well you can handle your dog! This stuff is great I saved so much money on buying flea prevention separately. My white dog always had an ugly grease mark from the topical and she likes to swim so it never worked for long now just an easy pill that anyone with a brain can administer and we are good to go! by on 04/09/2015
my dog loves this medicine

My dog takes this little pill very easy and eagerly. Works well for fleas. Wish it worked for tick's too but have to buy something else for that. by on 03/23/2015
great product

product not received from pet rx, the product works great for the past year by on 03/07/2015
Sentinel one per month and no worries

I have been using Sentinel for my two dogs for six years now. There is a huge problem with Heartworm in Texas and although my dogs mostly stay inside, there is no skimping on the protection that I give them. They are my babies and thus, Sentinel is given to protect them from Heartworm, fleas, and other parasites. I give one to each once a month on the same day and I do not need to worry for the remainder of the month about whether or not they are safe. by on 02/20/2015
sental

very good for my dog service is always great mailing is good I have no complaints at all by on 02/18/2015
Good combination medication

I wish this would kill the fleas that may already be on the animal. I had to use a topical just in case they had fleas already. I do like the combination heartworm, flea, and other worm prevention. You just need to make sure the animal DOES NOT have fleas as it will not kill the ones already on the dog! by on 01/16/2015
Not Sure Yet

Two weeks ago was the first time we gave to our dog, Mandi. Mandi spit that sucker right out and we knew it was fight time... we put it in her mouth again and she seemed to be eating it but she was faking us out. Then we broke into pieces and wrapped them in some ham slices...she ate the ham but found the Sentinel. So then, we did what any good parents would do... I held her and my husband shoved whatever was left down her little throat. I can't wait until next month.As for effectiveness, she doesn't have fleas so I guess it works. by on 12/20/2014
Love this site.

I used to pay $150 mo for my pets flea and heartworm. Until i found PetCareRx. Now i pay less than half that. Shipping takes a little bit so i recommend ordering early to keep in the cycle. Other than that, I'll never buy their meds anywhere else. by on 12/08/2014
Great product!

easy to administer and keeps my dogs flea free for a month at a time. works on my big 'outside' dogs and my little buddies. We live near the beach and fleas are a nightmare with the warm humidity and sand. playing in the water makes the topical flea control useless. by on 12/01/2014
came on time and good price

Good product, good price, delivery was on time, thanks by on 11/20/2014
This product has great features

I would recommend this product. It's easy to use and very convenient. by on 11/06/2014
Sentinel tabs

Well, my dog has been given these all his life and the vet couldn't get them anymore, I don't remember why.I just place the tablet in a spoon of peanut butter, easy dosing because there is nothing my dog likes better than peanut butter. by on 11/04/2014
Hard to give to dog and still itching

I found the tablets hard to give to my dog. I thought flavor tab would mean it would be flavorful to dog. but no, I finally crushed tablet and bought wet food and mixed it in the wet food for dog to get it. Not sure if crushing it was ok. Also, dog is still scratching, from fleas? I don't know. so not sure if the flea part works good. by on 10/28/2014
Good product

We have used Sentinal for several dogs over several years, and we've always been pleased with it. The current dog takes it buried in peanut butter and gobbles it down. by on 10/16/2014
easy to use

our dog hated the liquid drops to control fleas and ticks. he takes this like its food no worries about fleas or ticks and does not run away for monthly dose. dog how runs to you to take dose because of the good taste. by on 10/09/2014
Super easy

One pill. Once a month. It's that easy. No liquids. No mess. by on 10/08/2014
Good product

I choose to use this product for my dogs, because it doesn't make them sick or itch. The last heart worm medicine I used would make them sick and scratch like crazy. This one does not do that. by on 09/15/2014
Product came as promised

So far my dogs have not had any fleas. I believe this product works good. My service and price was very good from PetCareRx.com. by on 07/28/2014
Affordable and Effective

Much cheaper than heartguard and also protects against whipworms. by on 07/23/2014
Dogs love it

Dogs love it so it easy to give them their "treats" for heartworm & other parasite prevention. by on 07/11/2014
Good value

Sentinel is easy to use. My dog eats quite readily. I use it because it controls both worms and fleas. The price is reasonable compared to other combined worm and flea products. It does not kill fleas, it only prevents the eggs from hatching. I use another product to kill the fleas. by on 06/23/2014
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3