Rimadyl (carprofen) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 2

Rimadyl, aka carprofen, is a long-acting non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug (NSAID) that is used to ease arthritic pain in dogs. Rimadyl for dogs is the most prescribed drug in the world for this canine ailment.

Options Available: 25mg per caplet 75mg per caplet 100mg per caplet 25mg per chewable 75mg per chewable 100mg per chewable

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.

  • ACL surgeries 2008
    Rimadyl works great! Our 120 lb baby tore BOTH ACLs and had surgery Feb 08 & Apr 08 and this "magic pill" has helped a great deal! He is only 2 yrs old and with this he acts like it! It greatly helps with the stiffness he has and keeps any swelling to a minimum after any crazy playing! Product is easy to give - he loves taste! Site is quick 2 ship, too! by on 07/14/2008
  • Rimadyl -works wonders for Oberon!
    Rimadyl has helped my 6 almost 7yr old Rottie, Oberon. He developed Arthritis in his Left front leg. It is very painful for him. But since our Vet put him on the Rimadyl he has been moving and playing like he is a pup again. by on 07/11/2008
  • She's still getting around...
    Our Keeshund is overweight & 14 years old. Keesha's arthritis got so bad at one point, I had to help her back up the 2 stairs into the house. Our vet prescribed Rimadyl for her, now she actually "trots" back to the house & jumps right up the steps like she used to. Rimadyl is great & PetCareRx has the best prices on all of our pets needs. by on 07/06/2008
  • Great results
    My dog nikki, is 12yrs old. She has pain in her joints and finds it difficult to walk up and down the two steps that lead to the backyard. With Rimadyl her legs dont wobble while she is peeing and she isn't in so much pain. by on 06/16/2008
  • Rimadyl Love it!!!
    This medicine is a God-send for my pet, because he loves to play and make us happy 24 hrs a day. This winter we really noticed a difference on how he took a little longer with getting up and down out of the car and simple tasks around the house...so we discussed this situation with our vet, and she said to use Rimadyl with Glucosomine complex in the am. This combination was a real hit for our dog. He makes us realize the how special simple things are in life. God bless our pets! by on 06/14/2008
  • effective and safe
    My pets have arthritis in the knees and elbow, taking this product as recommended has made a wonderful difference in my pets. They now run and play and without discomfort, their quality of life is back. They love the flavor and take it eagerly as it has a beef smell and taste. by on 06/14/2008
  • Sure helps our 17 year old dog!
    Our 17 yr. old dog has been on Rymadyl for 4 years and recently gave outof his medicine and Bless his heart , he could hardly move.....we will neverlet this happen again.....Thank you Rimadyl and PetCare RX by on 06/10/2008
  • love PetRx
    Ive used Rimadyl in the past with my beloved Rottie. It gave him two active extra yrs. Now I have old ones again and am living away from my Vet of many yrs who always gave me a great price for the med. With PetCareRx,I can get the same great price and have it delivered to my door without the hassle of his office having to post it to me. I will recommend this service to all my friends. by on 06/09/2008
  • What a difference!
    What a difference it made for our dog to start giving him this medication. He is an almost 11 year old 118 lb Rott/Lab who is now acting like a young dog because he feels so much better! His smile is back!!! What a difference, also, buying from PetCareRx.com. The cost was 1/3 of what our vet charges! by on 06/08/2008
  • Rimadyl works great!!!
    My 13 year old Cocker, Fozzie, is doing much better now that he takes the Rimadyl chewables. He has bad hips, and he no longer shakes and is more active. by on 06/07/2008
  • Our Old dogs are Young again!
    When the weather changes, so do our dogs. They walk in pain. We give them the 100mg Rimadyl once a day and they are at ease. Our Pitty curves her back with out them. Love the fact we can get them without going to the Dr. everytime we need a refill. by on 06/07/2008
  • My dog feels better.
    Since my dog has been taking Rymadyl, she has been able to go on walks and play with the cat. by on 06/07/2008
  • Rimadyl .
    PetCareRx delivered our Rimadyl to our door .The price was also good. by on 05/27/2008
  • Good meds
    It really seems to ease the pain. They seem to like it and eat the pill with no problems. I combine this with Cosequin DS and its like shes a puppy again. Happy and playing. by on 05/25/2008
  • Spunky Girl!
    Our Vet gave our 9 year old Golden/Yellow Lab mix, Dusty, Rimadyl after a surgery and there was such a dramatic change in her "spunkiness" that we decided to start her on it daily to treat the arthritis in her hips! We were already giving her glucosamine daily, which helped with her joints and hips, but the Rimadyl has turned her into a fiesty puppy again! We even have to watch her on walks because she thinks she can jump off hills and rocks and run for miles! Love seeing our baby feeling so good! by on 05/22/2008
  • FAST SERVICE
    PetCareRx IS FAST...PRODUCT IS THERE BEFORE THEIR SUGGESTED TIME TO DELIVER by on 05/21/2008
  • Good stuff
    I recommend this product because it does make a difference.I give my Lulu 2 chewable pills a day and it helps. If I run out before the next shippment arrives, Lulu just sits under the dining room table all day long.My dog likes the tast of the chewable pills.It's a good thing PetCareRx gives coupons, but even with the $5.00 off it is still expensive, but the vet charges more. by on 05/15/2008
  • Helps Tremendously!
    My 10+ year old lab mix would hardly be able to get around due to her arthritis in her back legs + hips were it not for her 2 x daily Rimadyl. This prescription product definately keeps her young and helps maintain her quality of life. PetCareRx is very helpful and prompt, with great prices. by on 05/12/2008
  • Everything is perfect
    Thank you very much for very good and not expensive medicine. The customer service is just perfect and delivery is just lightning by on 05/12/2008
  • Great Stander-Upper
    My Black Lab has trouble standing on vinyl/wood floors. Rimadyl makes it easier for her to keep trying until she makes it. GREAT product/price/delivery! by on 05/10/2008
  • PUDGE
    Really works - Pudge is much more active and happy! by on 05/08/2008
  • Dog Gone without it!!
    We have a 8 yr old boxer who has had multiple injuries due to jumping and general recklessness on her part. She is my 'girl' and I/we love her to death. Without the Rimadyl she would not be very mobile at all, I feel like this medicine is extending her life WITH quality time, not just quantity, as I have always promised her I would not let her suffer. I truely believe this pill has been a blessing from God for her, and us. by on 05/08/2008
  • Excellent service
    Very quick ordering process, super quick shipping and very easy to do. It was great to be able to order my pets medications without having to run to the Vet's office to pick it up. The prices were definitely better online. I will surely use this service again! by on 05/05/2008
  • Works great
    Although my vet said that it had more side effects then another recommended anti-inflammatory, Rimadyl has worked much better. My dog has a very sensitive digestive system and has had no problems. This medicine is very effective! The customer service rep that I spoke to on the phone was also top notch. Very helpful and pleasant. Thanks. My dog has a quality of life due to this medicine. by on 05/03/2008
  • Sir Pugsley
    Although I initially feared Rimadyl, I tried it to see if Pugsley's pain from lameness would diminish. What a change in him! I will continue to use Rimadyl which Pugsley likes for the liver taste, because I want Pugsley's remaining years to be a "better quality of life." by on 05/03/2008
  • Chelsea
    Rimadyl was prescribed for Chelsea to relieve the pain she was suffereing from because of arthritis and joint and hip problems. I was happy to give it to her 2X a day to help her. She took it as if it was a piece of candy so she apparently liked it. That certainly helped matters. She was 15 on February 4th and she had to be euthanized on February 21st-thank you for having something to help her pain. She was the prettiest cocker spaniel ever! I miss her terribly! by on 04/30/2008
  • I'm trying but it's not easy with the current economy.
    My dogs are 12 and 10 years old, are not active and have arthiritis. As a single person on a budget, I have to work to make ends meet. I refuse to get a second job because it would take even more time away from being with them. I try to keep me expenses down. My vet charged me a 250% mark up for Rimadyl. Since then, I purchased my next order from PetCareRx. I questioned what other medication I could have gotten for a lot less. Now, I ask the vet what he will be prescribing and place my orders with PetCareRx. Thank you PetCareRx. by on 04/26/2008
  • Saved my dog's life!
    My 10 year old Lab Webster has bad hips and elbows. At 3 years old my vet told me he would need every joint replaced and would spend years having surgery after surgery and pretty much spending all his time in pain and in recovery. We decided to not do the surgery and put him on Rimadyl twice a day instead. My vet said I would be lucky to have him for 2 more years that it would only be a temporary relief in his pain. Now 7 years later my boy is still doing great!! It has cost a lot over the years, much less than it could have thanks to Petcare RX, but it has been so worth every cent! My Webster isn't going anywhere anytime soon! by on 04/26/2008
  • Charlie's arthritis
    Very satisfied with product and delivery of product. by on 04/21/2008
  • Princess loves it, and so does her Pet Mom
    My lab/dalamation mix will be 9 this year. She has arthritiis and has had ACL repairs. Rimadyl works! Not only did it help speed her through recovery, it keeps her acting like a puppy every day. I cut the 75mg tabs in half with a large pill cutter and she gets 1/2 pill everyday. She thinks its a treat, not medicine. I know she won't live forever, but I attribute her relatively pain free senior years to this great drug. If you have a dog who's breed is prone to joint problems (lab, dalmations, or any large - medium sporting dog) this drug is the best. Ask your vet to prescribe a dose that can be 1/2'd to save money. Its worth the price to have your pet-child back in shape and happy! by on 04/14/2008
  • Great product at a super price!
    Rimadyl works great for my dog. She is so much spunkier now that she can move without pain! PetCareRx saved me just $29 for a 1 month supply. I love this product and this website! by on 04/14/2008
  • Chewables - consider this...
    My vet prescribed 100 mg caplets and said to split them for morning and evening. The caplets can easily be cut or snapped in half. My dog will let me put a pill down his throat. I bought the chewables to make life easier when my mom cares for him. The chewables don't split well at all even though they are scored They break into uneven pieces. by on 04/13/2008
  • These pills work!
    My almost 14 year old Keeshund has always been too heavy & it has caught up with her. She's got arthritis in her hips & at one time we had to carry her back inside (no easy task!) since being on Rimadyl she is able to go up & down stairs all by herself. Apparently, she also likes the flavor, she eats them up, with no hassles. by on 04/12/2008
  • Excellent service and prices!
    Prices are excellent, great value, to help me maintain the quality of life for my pet! Thanks! by on 04/12/2008
  • Our old friend Duke.
    Thank you for making it so convenient to receive Rimadyl for our labrador Duke. He has been a family member for 16 years and suffers from the lost of the use of his hind legs. Since we started giving him 2 tablets a day, he can manage to climb the stairs. We don't know how much longer we will have him, but at least we know that we are making him as comfortable as possible. Thanks again. by on 04/12/2008
  • Saved my dog's life!
    I have a 15 yr old 120 lb golden retriever that is the love of my life. Late last year he began to lose his ability to climb the stairs, and soon after I had to help him stand and encourage him to walk. As I couldn't carry him, I had started to prepare myself for what seemed to be inevitable. I took him to the vet for his annual and asked if anything could be done for him. He put him on Rimadyl - 2 100mg/day. It cost a fortune, but I figured it wouldn't be for long and I could afford it in the short term. Within 24 hrs he was going up the stairs!!! I was shocked, and immediately searched online for better prices. I found it here for less than half of what I was paying at the vet! So now, for what it (used to) cost me for my morning coffee, my old guy is no longer in pain and has regained much of his motion. In addition, it has steadily restored his confidence and general quality of life. It's as if the clock has turned back 5 years. I can't think of a better trade for a cup oof coffee!!!!! by on 03/27/2008
  • Life changing
    This product is wonderful. It allows my yellow lab to retain his active lifestyle by reducing the joint pain in his hips. by on 03/26/2008
  • It does work
    My dalmatian has been on rimadyl since she was 5 years old. She had arthritis early in life since she had been so active. She will be 12 very soon and is still on rimadyl. She has had surgery for torn ligaments in both her back legs, so has a hard time getting up and down and using stairs, althought she can still run outside as good as ever. I can tell the difference when she takes the rimadyl. She still has difficulty getting up and down, but I think it is mostly her leg surgery and the rimadyl has really helped with the arthritis., by on 03/25/2008
  • I can tell it works
    My dog likes the tast of the chewable Rimadyl, and I know when I forget to give my dog her chewable rimadyl because she doesn't come out from under the table. It at least keeps her from getting worse. With an knee injury and old age setting in, my dog doesn't like to move around too much, but with this medication she doesn't mind having to get up. by on 02/24/2008
  • He can walk again
    Before he had to be carried out to poty now he can get around16 year old Standered ruff coat collie by on 02/15/2008
  • My nearly 15 year old Standard Poodle is almost new again!
    My wonderful, irreplaceable Priscilla began to limp and show stiffness about six months ago, especially when getting up and starting to walk. She developed a tremor, became extremely withdrawn, wouldn't play, her tail was always tucked. She acted senile. Could no longer manage the simple step-down into our family room. Her appetite was off. She looked sad. I really thought it was the beginning of the end. One week on Rimadyl and she's a new dog! Playful, sociable again, prancing, eating, managing the stairs, wagging her tail. She's been totally deaf for a year. Had not barked in a year. She's starting to hear sounds, follow commands and bark again. It's music to my ears! Can Rimadyl affect hearing? by on 02/12/2008
  • It makes a huge difference
    Our 6yo dog, Rowdy, an 85lb Rottie/Shepard mix is haivng hip problems. We was barely able to make it up our steps, had difficulty getting up from laying down and had a very noticable limp. After being on Rimadyl for three weeks he is moving around the houe much better, limps less and is in much less pain. The Rimadyl really helped. by on 01/12/2008
  • Thank God
    My 15 year old german sheppard/rottwieller wouldn't be alive today without this medicine, I would have had to put him down. He still acts like a puppy, but this winter , his hips have really given out on him and he just collapses and can't get backup. Since taking this he is able to get around much better. If anyone knows of any other medicines/remedies/exercises, that might help, feel free to email me at [email protected] by on 01/05/2008
  • Great medication
    The Vet. started my 12.5 year old pointer on this due to arthritis. He hardly limps and is now running around the house and acting like his old self! I am so happy to see my boy doing much better, worth the money to know he feels better. by on 12/13/2007
  • I saw a BIG difference after just 1 day!
    My 8 yr old Rott mix has been having pain and stiffness for about a year to the point that she would whine when trying to get up. I took her to a new vet that had me give her Rimadyl chewables for a week. Woah! After just 1 day my dog was playing w/ the kids and getting up w/o any pain and her limp was gone. What a relief to the whole family, considering we were thinking we were going to have to put her to sleep soon because she was in so much pain. 2 days after we ran out of the sample bottle I could see her start limping and having a hard time getting up again. Of course, I could do nothing but let the vet know the Rimadyl worked great and we want to keep her on it. It is expensive, but she is worth it. Our dog takes good care of us, she deserves it. by on 12/11/2007
  • eases my babies pain
    after surgeries or dental procedures they are much more comfortable. by on 11/24/2007
  • great stuff
    worked very quickly in bring our dog back to normal function by on 11/20/2007
  • Our Puppy is Back
    Our 14 year old large breed is back with lots of energy again. by on 10/30/2007
  • Old Dog, New Again!
    Our Chow (12 yrs) was limping most of the time and we could tell she was in pain. After administration of Rimadyl she is a new dog, running and playing.Thank You,Mrs. Beaumont, Utah by on 10/25/2007
  • excellent drug
    My dog is 18 years old and I attribute the fact that she is still active to this medication. It is worth the price to know that my dog is comfortable on this medication. by on 10/16/2007
  • Wonderful pain relief for our dog!
    Our dog experienced instant improvement! The wonder drug for aching dogs fighting arthritis. by on 10/09/2007
  • Rimadyl eases pain
    My dog broke his leg at 3 months old and had a very extensive operation to repair it. Now almost 8 years later he is in pain. Rimadyl has helped him reduce the pain so he can be active again. by on 09/22/2007
  • i saw fast results on my dog when she took this med for the first time.
    I like the product but it is expensive. I am having a hard time being able to afford. by on 09/19/2007
  • AN AMAZING CHEWABLE TAB THAT DOES LOTS OF GOOD
    "SUBPERB", FOR THE PAIN ASSOCIATED WITH ARTHURITIS AND SURGICAL DISCOMFORT.RECCOMEND VERY HIGHLY. by on 08/31/2007
  • Makes my 110 yr old dog romp like a youngster
    I rated this with a 5 star. My 13 yr old Wolf/Huskey has been on 1 every day in the Summer, 2 every day in the winter. With less pain he uses his hind legs more, which increases his muscle tone. With daily exercise and Rimadyl Chinook is still a slim lively white wolf at over 13. yrs old. by on 08/24/2007
  • It is easy to give!
    She readily takes Rimadyl, as though it were a treat! by on 08/06/2007
  • Temporary fountain of youth for dogs
    Amazing drug! My dog is almost 14 and about 30 minutes after taking Rimadyl, he's like a puppy again!(sort of) by on 08/06/2007
  • Rimadyl for senior dogs
    I have a Lab/boxer mix 9 years of age. My veterinarian recommended Rimadyl for her arthritis. She also has a bad liver. I read up on the medication and found... Rimadyl medication should not be used in any dog with kidney, liver, or heart disease. Do not give to dogs that are pregnant or nursing. Found information on...http://entirelypets.stores.yahoo.net/rimadyl2.html. If you have a senior dog you may want also read up on this web site http://www.srdogs.com/Pages/rimadyl.rec.html . I also found some negative information there. I quickly stopped giving my senior dog Rimadyl and switch back to Deramaxx. The reason for the switch in the first place was my veterinarian no longer offers Deramaxx in his office. I just have to order it through this web site with my vets approval. Which I had no problem. The service was great. Shipping was fast. by on 07/31/2007
  • It works!
    My dog could barely walk, but after taking this drug, he runs around like a new puppy. by on 07/21/2007
  • Gets him going
    Gets my 7 year old daschund going when his leg is sore. by on 06/22/2007
  • Prices to high from vets
    Product seems to work fine for my very active dog, we try to slow him down, ha, ha by on 05/31/2007
  • Rimadyl for elderly dog
    My 14 year old dog has shown a nice improvement in her walking and perkiness. by on 05/25/2007
  • Makes such a difference in Jakes activity level. Thanks!
    There is a noticabele difference when Jake is taking Rimadyl and when he is not. It is also easy to give because of the meat flavor chewable. by on 05/17/2007
  • Helps my dog with his pain.
    My dog is overweight and when he plays alot sometimes he starts limping. The Rimadyl takes the pain away. by on 05/14/2007
  • Big change with my large Shepherd.
    My very large German Shepherd Dog 150lbs and 10 years old could barely get up and I thought that his days were near the end, he is doing so much better now. by on 05/03/2007
  • good product
    my dog likes the chewables, she thinks it is a treat and gobbles it right down by on 04/21/2007
  • works wonders!!
    i have 2 dogs that use it. One has valley fever in his shoulder the other has shar pei fever. Works great to lower fever and manage pain. by on 04/17/2007
  • Miracle Drug
    My 14-year old Siberian Husky has been taking Rimadyl for over a year, and it has saved his life. Before, he could barely walk down the street. Now, he runs up and down stairs, and wants to play all the time. He now has his quality of life back. PetCareRx saves me more than 50% of what my current vet charges. by on 03/20/2007
  • Eureka !!!
    Works like a miracle My dog with deformed legs and elderly is now a runnin' fool! This site saves me 50% over my vets price. by on 03/12/2007
  • Pain meds
    This is very affordable through PetCareRx. It works very well with older animals and arthritis by on 02/07/2007
  • Quick Results
    My 8 year old lab was just diagnosed with Arthritis. For about a week she could barely walk and couldn't even lift her head. They gave me a prescription for Rimadyl at the vet and the next day I could already see a difference. We even found her laying on the bed. She has now been on it for only a week but every day I see her regaining what she has lost.*This is a prescription item by on 03/07/2006
  • Quick Results
    My 8 year old lab was just diagnosed with Arthritis. For about a week she could barely walk and couldn't even lift her head. They gave me a prescription for Rimadyl at the vet and the next day I could already see a difference. We even found her laying on the bed. She has now been on it for only a week but every day I see her regaining what she has lost. by on 03/07/2006
  • Reclaim your dog's quality of life
    My dog, Theo will be 15 on April 1st. He is a Black Lab/Rottie mix and has been on RIMADYL for over 3 years. It has helped him reclaim an excellent quality of life! Without the RIMADYL, he would NOT be able to go up the stairs, or get up on his own to walk around and take care of his bodily functions.Like humans, our senior pets may have the mind of a pup but their bodies break down as they age. Rimadyl can help your dog stay as young at heart for longer than usual....it is well worth the expense.*This is a prescription item by on 02/26/2006
  • Worth buying
    My 100lb Chow Chow was having great difficulty with his hind legs. Couldn't walk down/up stairs. Found Rimadyl to be effective with reducing the inflamation and allowing him to move more freely.*This is a prescription item by on 02/23/2006
  • My Pet
    Our dog, Bacchus, has been on Rimadyl for 2 years. He is a lab/dalmatian mix and before starting the medication he could not navigate our steps at all. Now he goes up and down steps as well as any pet. He will be 12 years old next month.*This is a prescription item by on 12/08/2005
  • Keep your pet moving
    My German Shephard is 12 years old, Rimadyl and SynoviG3 have been in her life for 4 years now. A regular vet prescribed the Rimadyl and a rehabilitation vet prescribed the SynoviG3. My Shephard use to lay in her urine due to pain and not wanting to move, her life is so much better. My vet told me she probably had 1 year left due to her bone and joint issues but that was 2 1/2 years ago, what do they know??? She still gives kisses, barks, skips (runs like a deer) she only occasionally needs help up the backdoor steps. The only reason for not giving 5 stars - this medicine does cause stomach upset for my dog and the price could be more reasonable. Especially for consumers that have to use this everyday, twice a day.*This is a prescription item by on 11/20/2005
  • From Lame to Fame
    My dog Bear was facing the end of his life until I was told about Rimadyl. We talked to the vet about the risk and I am happy to say that almost 2 years later Bear is still up and moving around with us! *This is a prescription item by on 07/08/2005
  • Please Give Your Pet This Help!
    Don't hesitate to give Rimadyl to your pet! Your pet will THANK you! Our 11 yr old, 87lb German Shep/Chow mix started having trouble with our steep stairs. He had been on Ascriptin for 6 months, and it no longer seemed to help. He'd stand at the bottom of the stairs and look up them. Our Vet put him on Rimadyl. In a matter of days, he was more active and the steps were easier. Rimadyl is a miracle worker! We will be moving in Aug. to a home with 4 acres and No STEPS! Chase will love it! Our vet will be 40 miles away so we will be buying (without fail) our Rimadyl from this service. It costs the same as our Vet's price, but worth every cent.*This is a prescription item by on 07/03/2005
  • Incontinence
    Our dog of 15 yrs all of a suddenly started having accidents very close to where ever he was sleeping. He had never done this. Our Vet suggested trying Rimadyl. That he might just be in too much pain from arthritis and didnt want to walk far. It worked. He has not had that problem since he started with the medication. And he has more energy.*This is a prescription item by on 06/02/2005
  • 15 year old large dog doing great on Rimadyl
    We have a large dog over 80 lbs who is 15 years old and is in good health with a great immune system, heart, lungs and liver, except for the stiffness in his legs. He has been on Rimadyl for one week and we can see the difference. This was amazing to us as before taking Rimadyl he would always just want to lay around. After being on Rimadly for just one week, he was able to go camping with us and be my husband's fishing buddy just like old times. What a difference a week makes. It is expensive, but well worth it for our old friend, especially since nothing else is wrong with him.*This is a prescription item by on 05/31/2005
  • How to treat an upset stomach or diahhria
    My dog became constipated using rimadyl so the vet recommended giving her canned pumpkin as opposed to antacids. It works great.*This is a prescription item by on 05/31/2005
  • What a difference!
    About a year ago my then 4yr old Rottie started to have lameness in his right shoulder. Our vet put him on Synovi granules (glucosamine) which worked well for about 8 months, but then he started to deteriorate again. She put him on Rimadyl and we saw a marked difference on the 2nd day. After 10 days, he was back to his old self, romping and playing with my son's 18 month pit mix. It is well worth the expense!*This is a prescription item by on 05/02/2005
  • arthritis
    It has helped 2 of my dogs, who have arthritis in their back legs, walk much better in a short period of time. It has also helped stop the pain and arthritis in one of them (Pit) in his neck from being hit there by my Boxer who does that to make him play with her. It is expensive, but it is also "top of the line" for what it does, AND it works! Funds aren't great, but my kids are worth it. by on 01/06/2005
Page 2 of 2 12