Revolution PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 4

Revolution for dogs and cats is a broad-spectrum topical parasiticide that treats and protects against a range of internal and external parasites, like heartworm control and tick and flea prevention for dogs and cats. There are separate Revolution programs for dogs and for cats.

Options Available: Puppies/Kittens under 5 lbs - 3 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 6 Month Supply Cats - 5-15 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1-130 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1-130 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 5-15 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 5- 15 lbs., 12 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1 - 130 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.

  • Easy and Effective
    My cat and I really enjoy using this product. It prevents so many problems and I only have to buy and apply this one medication. We've been using it for 6 months now and have had no fleas or other pests. It's so quick to apply to my cat's shoulder and she's never had a bad reaction or side effect from it. The medicine package comes with convenient stickers that I add to my calendar to remind me when it's time for Olive's Revolution. I recommend this product to all the pet parents I know. by on 06/12/2008
  • EASY AND ECONOMICAL
    My pup has had skin problems in the past and when we switched him to Revolution the problem almost instantly went away! Also, I love the fact that we don't have to buy a separate heartworm and flea medication. by on 06/07/2008
  • Great price and Product
    I get revolution for my two Yorkies because I think it is a great product. I get it hear because it's a great price. I get it at a 25.00 savings. by on 06/07/2008
  • A Must for your Pet
    I am very happy with the product. We have no Fleas in the House. I have no dislikes. by on 05/25/2008
  • Recommended Highly
    I have 2 rescued dogs that are 3 years old that were going to be put down. One is a Parson Jack Russell and one is a Rat Terrier. My Jack Russell has been on Revolution since we adopted her. This is the best product on the market for fleas, parasites etc. This product requires a prescription.My rat terrier is on Advantage until she gets a heart worm test done. then I will change her to Revolution also. by on 05/20/2008
  • Great Stuff
    My cats take no notice to the medication. They are both healthy and I have had no problems with fleas, eat mites and their last test proved worm-free. They are very happy and healthy. by on 05/19/2008
  • owned by Goober
    Product excellent-(would prefer to buy 3 doses at a time instead of 6). by on 05/12/2008
  • Best product I have found
    I like Revolution and have been using it for our four dogs for many years. It takes care of the heartworm, fleas, and ticks. Although our dogs are not outdoor dogs and are small dogs, their care is my ultimate concern. (They do spend some time out of doors and take walks in the park.) I have a Pom, Pom-a-Poo, mixed terrrier breed, and a Sheltie. I have never seen a flea nor have I seen a tick. Heartworm is not a huge concern in our area, but because I walk dogs in areas where other dogs have walked, I want them to be protected. For these reasons, I will continue to be a regular customer. by on 05/06/2008
  • careful
    does well for fleas but have 2 cats with ear mites and one cat whose hair started falling out by on 05/05/2008
  • Great for delicate breeds
    We have two Italian Greyhounds and now a third - for these dogs who have reactions to medication often, this product is the best. It keeps the fleas, worms, mange mites, and even earmites away. by on 05/05/2008
  • WORKS GREAT
    WORKS GREAT !! VERY EASY ALL IN ONE FLEA-TICK-HEARTWORM-MANGE!! I PURCHASED A LITTLE SCOTTIE DOG MANY YEARS AGO. SHE HAD HARDLY NO HAIR ON HER LITTLE EARS FROM SCRATCHING SO MUCH FROM SCABIEIS. FINALLY A DERMO VET RECOMMENED REVOLUTION. WORKED WITHIN 3 DAYS. HAVE USED IT ON ALL OF MY DOGS EVER SINCE. by on 05/03/2008
  • Pet Care RX
    My review is not so much for the product (which is great), but for Pet Care RX as a whole. I used to purchase my three dog's meds first from the vet for a very high cost and then from PetMeds.com. I've switched to Pet Care RX as the prices are much lower, shipping is more than reasonable, and you can earn discounts for your pets. THANK YOU, PET CARE RX, for helping pet owners get through difficult financial times while still providing quality care for their animals! by on 05/03/2008
  • Great stuff!
    We have 2 dogs in the 41 - 85 lb. range, and they have been on this medication for years. We have never had fleas, and the great part is that this is the only topical flea/tick medicine that also has the heartworm medication. by on 05/03/2008
  • Revolution is one stop shoping
    If your pet won't eat pills and giving multiple doses of meds is too much - try revolution! It is great! by on 04/22/2008
  • Revolution
    I ordered revolution because it is a great product. I have used it before, but not from Petcare. They were very attentive and helpful and their prices are very competitive. I recieved the cats revolution and now I am waiting for my dogs dosage, should be here Monday. I recommend this product to every pet owner. by on 04/19/2008
  • Not such a Revolution
    I used Revolution for four months and initially things were great. Then the fleas returned in greater numbers than ever. We've added the Program to the program and hopefully this will help. by on 04/15/2008
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    GREAT PRODUCT FOR CATS - HELPS WITH FLEAS, TICKS, AND INTERNAL PARASITES. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. by on 04/12/2008
  • roundworm
    This product worked great and fast to clear up my cats roundworm problem. I highly recommend using this for a easy treatment option. by on 04/10/2008
  • Worth the Money!
    It may seem a little higher in price than some of the other items out there, but since it treats multiple issues, it's well worth the money. We've been using it on our two cats for the past 3 years and love this product. We'd definately recommend it to someone else! by on 04/07/2008
  • love it
    moved into a flea-infested apartment unfortunately for Mr. J, my cat. The vet said use the Revolution and I know that I'll never stop putting it on Mr. J as I haven't had any issues with any type of flear or other bug since. Plus, he had an ear problem (tested negative for the mites) since I got him at age 6 mo. (he's about 7 years old now) and his ears still have some wax, but he doesn't go crazy scratching them anymore. Yay! It's a fantastic product, just wish there were a discount, but it's worth every pen ny! by on 04/05/2008
  • Highly Recommended
    My dog has had ZERO fleas on her since using this product (it's been 11 months now). She hasn't even gotten any fleas when my daughter's flea-bag dog comes to visit. Seriously, I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone - especially if your dog is an inside dog. by on 03/02/2008
  • Absolutely Works!
    I have had Sadie since April 2006 and have never seen a flea! So without a doubt I don't have to worry about heartworm either. Now I also have Sassy since May 2007 and still not fleas. Never in a million years did I think I could have dogs without fleas! by on 01/06/2008
  • Best on the Market.
    This product really works, tried all others and not effective like Revolution.Great product and no side effects, used on small and large dogs. by on 12/16/2007
  • Helped my dogs!!
    My vet could not figure out what was wrong with my dogs. After spending $600 on allergy tests that did nothing, I went online and found out about scabies - Revolution did the trick! They are healthy and happy again and NO MORE ITCHING! by on 11/13/2007
  • Years of Success!
    Have used on my cats consistently for several years and have not had any fleas, mites, worms! Well worth the money and so convenient to use. by on 11/12/2007
  • 7 years and counting
    I own two goldens with lots of hair, not a flea or a tick in 7 years. Friends who using a competing product tell me they haven't had the success I've had using Revolution. I told them they should switch to Revolution! Plus it has the heartworm preventative too, so you don't have to buy two products. by on 11/09/2007
  • CARE FREE
    Absolutely not a flea in sight. I used frontline before and it did get rid of fleas but it does not keep them off. Revolution appears to prevent fleas from even jumping on and with the combination of flea and heartworm prevention my dog is covered. I highly recommend this product. by on 11/08/2007
  • Works Well
    Good because you only have to give one thing one time per month by on 11/06/2007
  • This stuff is great!
    Love that only one item is used instead of three different ones. One application does it all! by on 11/01/2007
  • This stuff is great!
    Love that only one item is used instead of three different ones. One application does it all! by on 11/01/2007
  • Great stuff
    once a month and I don't have to worry about fleas ticks or heartworms by on 10/27/2007
  • Perfect! The product covers everything you worry about and the treatment is all rolled into one!
    I like the fact that everything is covered as far as what a dog can contract, you don't have to buy three different products to keep your ped safe just ONE Revolution! It's silly not too! by on 10/26/2007
  • terrific flea killer.
    I rate this product an A+. I have had the usual problem this year with fleas. After 2 days I noticed when I was combing the cats out and looking for fleas. I found alot of dead ones. the cats haven't been scratching and neither am I. by on 10/25/2007
  • Ridgeback/ Beagle mix abused, saved from kill center 2yrs old
    Revolution has cleared everything up except the scars. Best product used. by on 10/18/2007
  • The best product available...
    When compared to others like Heartgard and Frontline, there is no comparison. I've had issues with the other products, but never Revolution. In my opinion (and my vet's), it's one of the top products on the market. And i've been using it on my 95# American Bulldog for years. JD by on 10/17/2007
  • Revolution is the best!
    I've used Revolution for years for my dogs and would like to use it for my cat! by on 10/11/2007
  • A #1
    I have 5 rescued dogs & this is the only thing that works..why buy several products buy the one that does it all. Won't use anything else by on 10/01/2007
  • reliable product
    I first used this when I got a free one from the vet years ago. I put it on a local stray cat who's ears were all bloody and barely there. The next day the ear mites and fleas were gone. Just like that. That made me a believer! So now I use it on my cats as I have one that goes outside. It works within one day to kill the fleas, and I love the fact it removes the ear mites as well. by on 09/27/2007
  • Covers most normal pet afflictions
    For the cost this product offers the best protection against the problems caused by parasites found most in dogs by on 09/26/2007
  • Ferret owner
    I actually use the smallest dosage for my ferrets and I recently took in a severely flea infested ferret. I put the revolution on her that night after a bath and by morning all the fleas were dead, not a single one on her (and she had thousands before)! I haven't seen any side effects on any of my fuzzies and I've been using it almost a year now. by on 09/15/2007
  • It works.
    This is the best product on the Market. I know my Pets are protected from Insects. by on 09/14/2007
  • So far excellent
    Was using Frontline for fleas but it quit working last spring. Revolution has worked wonderfully since. Now 6 mo. and just a negative heartworm test. by on 09/06/2007
  • good stuff
    I have used it for 3 years and never seem a flea or tick! by on 08/30/2007
  • Happy
    We've used revolution for 4 years and are happy with the results. by on 08/20/2007
  • It Works !!!
    I'VE HAD DOGS THAT WERE VERY ALLERGIC TO OTHER FLEA PRODUCTS, BUT REVOLUTION WORKED GREAT AND NO ILL EFFECTS. WHAT A RELIEF, FOR ME AND MY DOGS. by on 08/18/2007
  • Never a bad reaction
    I have been using Revolution on my four cats (ranging in age from 5 to 12 years) for over 5 years. They have never had a bad reaction to the medication and it always works like a charm. by on 08/06/2007
  • awesome!
    Fleas were dead within 24 hours, ear mites gone in 3 days! Won't use anything else again. by on 08/02/2007
  • best ever
    have tried all others.this beats them all 100%that it takes care of all my cats needs,not just the fleas andticks by on 07/16/2007
  • Revolution
    2 products (heartworm and fleas) in one application. It works very well with no irrition on the dogs' skin. by on 07/12/2007
  • It Simply The Best
    I have been using this product for years and have never had a problem. Not a flea, tick or anything. This product does all it says it does and I recommend it to everyone. by on 07/11/2007
  • The Best
    Prevents heartworm, kills ear mites, kills fleas--it doesn't get any better than this. Never had an adverse effect. Unlike more popular products that don't work, this stuff works. by on 07/04/2007
  • Great Product
    This product has kept my dogs parasite free for years. They hate the smell when first applied but I apply at night and they have forgotten by morning. by on 06/25/2007
  • Ease of use, effectiveness
    We've tried every product out there for fleas/ticks, and Revolution is the only one we've found that actually works 100%. Never any pests, no ill effects, and only 1 application per month instead of 2 or more to cover all our bases. by on 06/23/2007
  • WOW! Works Great
    Great Pryenes was going bald from hot spot on tail and fir ant bites as well as fleas, Hair has grown back and the dog is flea & ant free for months & months! by on 06/22/2007
  • The only flea/tick topical that protects against heartworms in cats, TOO!
    Cats are independent beings, they don't wait at your feet for any kind of attention. so when you've got thier attention to treat them for fleas, it's nice to be able to cover so many parasites with one squeeze of a tube, and to only have to do it once a month. No pills to try to fool these intelligent cats with. It's the only one that helps protect cats from heart worm disease,hookworm and roundworm diseases, fleas, ticks and ear mites. It covers each of my cats different lifestyles, whether strictly an inside cat, strictly an outside cat, or a cat that goes in and out at will. I feel I'm doing the best I can by them when I use Revolution. I protect them from all I can, Revolution's got the rest. by on 06/22/2007
  • the best
    long lasting and comprehensive...much better than frontline. by on 06/18/2007
  • It really works.
    I have used it for a few years. It is easy to apply and the results are great. by on 06/09/2007
  • MANY DOGS PAST PROBLEMS
    PAST PROBLEMS GONE! YORKIES HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN AND IT HELPS THEM PROMOTE A HEALTHY BODY. WITHOUT IT I NEED TO TREAT THEM EXCESSIVELY FOR DRY SKIN. ALSO I DON'T HAVE TO MEDICATE THEM EXTRA FOR HEARTWORMS ITS ALL INCLUDED by on 06/03/2007
  • Best product ever
    This has gotten rid of the flees in our house. we bought a house and once we moved in we found the house was infested with flees... our dow was on revolution and we have not had any flees in this house isnce he came inside by on 05/30/2007
  • works good on fleas
    works good on fleas and I have not found ticks on them, but I do not know how often we come into contact with them. I love it for ear mites. Used it too when a neighbor dog clearly had mange. by on 05/12/2007
  • will kill the demo mites also
    only one government approved - also not a hard poison like the others by on 05/09/2007
  • the best of all
    I have tried everything on my highly allergic mixed pups (Jack Russell & Cardigan Corgi) the fleas destroy these poor guys, Nothing works as well as Revolution. NO parasites of any kind and no reactions! by on 05/07/2007
  • No more fleas , ticks , mites or any bugs whatever!
    This product is "THE BEST" from personal experience I have used it on my pets for many years and have had no problems with any itching, scratching from fleas,ticks,heartworm etc. I highly recomend it to any one with dogs or cats. I have a American Eskimo long hair dog, a Chinese Pug short hair dog, and a short hair cat. All do extremely well with this product. Buy it, this product works! by on 05/03/2007
  • Works GREAT!
    Within hours my cats have nothing but dead fleas on them. I highly recommend it! by on 04/26/2007
  • The Best Product
    I can't believe this only had 4 paws. Revolution is by far the best. It holds true that you get what you pay for. Max is a 90# bulldog and has been on Revolution for over 4 years. I've tried others, but nothing has as much benefit and strength as this. Hope this helps. Sincerely, JD by on 04/16/2007
  • This worked like miracle no harm to my cats what so ever
    I lost one cat with reaction to a different product (advantage), after that I have been carefully watching when a medicine is administered. This is the safest and most effective. by on 04/15/2007
  • using this for more than 10 years
    i like that it combines both heartworm and flea protection and it works by on 04/03/2007
  • Revolution-Truly a 'revolution' in Controlling Fleas, etc.
    Not only does it get rid of fleas & tick, but ALL parasites-it wonderful! by on 03/31/2007
  • great product
    woldnt live without it! worth evey penny of it, all in one! by on 03/28/2007
  • wonderful product!
    I have been using this on my 40 lb Golden Retriever mix for about 5 years and I don't even see any fleas! This is the best than others that I have tried on my dog and they didn't work. Revolution works! by on 03/24/2007
  • Happier Dog
    The product gives additional protection that the other products don't. I like the additional Ear Mite and Worm protection. by on 03/23/2007
  • Very Good
    It includes everything your cAt and dog needs to be protected against worms and fleas by on 03/23/2007
  • Great product!
    My English Springer Spaniel is 5 years old and has dietary allergies and cannot take heartworm medicine by mouth. I have been using Revolution for four years and have never had a problem with heartworms, fleas or earmites!!! This is the answer to alot of problems. Thank You! by on 03/17/2007
  • Does all it says.
    very easy to use & doesn't run like other products I've tried. by on 03/17/2007
  • Best All Round Product: Revolution
    Safely takes care of a lot of parasites, including heartworms, flea, earmites, mange. by on 03/17/2007
  • THE BEST OUT THERE!
    I had a terrible time getting rid of ear mites on my Golden Retreiver, Abby, until I found Revolution. I have been using it on my 15 lb. mixed breed for over 2 years and have NEVER found a flea on him. I also use it on my long haired cat with the same results. by on 03/13/2007
  • Karla-I have a Labrador Retriever 100+lbs.
    This stuff is GREAT, never had a problem with fleas, ticks or anything! Highly recommend it! by on 03/11/2007
  • LOVE IT!!!!
    My dog gets hot spots from flea bites. Revolution is great because it won't wash off during bath time. I have used it for over 4 months and have not seen one flea on her. I also like the fact that she is protected agianed heartworm. I highly recommended this product. by on 03/09/2007
  • It Works!!!
    I have a six cat household and care for a large feral(sp?) cat colony. My domestics interact with the feral cats and ear mites had become a very big problem with my domestics. After one month of Revolution my homey felines do not chase their ears around the floor with extende rear claws. I know this was painful for them, as it was for me. We have no ear mites now with the first application. I hesitate to use chemicals but in this case nothing else has worked. by on 03/09/2007
  • Watermelon/apple dog
    Sandia Manzano is itch free and has been since last July when we spent the $150.00 on her. Big chunk of change I know...... NO VACCUMING EVERY 14 DAYS ,SPRAYING ,BOMBS ETC... really.. you save so much money,time and frustration. I lived in Texas and now CA and I will tell everyone!!!*This is a prescription item by on 02/28/2006
  • Revolution with Allergy
    This program is wonderful for sensitive skin. Our Sandia is so "fifi" she itches when her hair is ruffled! (She is half Australian Shep/Gold Chow -yep lots of hair in the winter!!)The product works great as long as we keep the dose and dates as directed. Take the time and $ to rid you ,home and pets of all itty bitty beasts!!!*This is a prescription item by on 02/28/2006
  • this is sensational
    I really enjoy shopping here very very much.*This is a prescription item by on 12/04/2005
  • Amazing!
    This is the best flea and tick product on the market! I have 2 dogs, 3 cats, and zero fleas!*This is a prescription item by on 08/17/2005
  • Hina
    Since we have started Revolution for 2 years, we have had good results.*This is a prescription item by on 08/05/2005
  • REVOLUTION.....THE BEST!!
    I have had 2 dogs in the past 7 years and have always had to buy both heart worm medication monthly and flea and tick medication monthly. Revolution now has drops that combine both heartworm and flea and tick medicine and other parasite meds. This is great and very cost efficient for someone who takes great care of their animal!! It does give a wonderful shiney coat as well!*This is a prescription item by on 08/05/2005
  • Excellent product!
    I have three cats and they all receive Revolution on a regular basis. never had any flee or tick problems, got lush and healthy coat, great and convenient!*This is a prescription item by on 06/10/2005
  • coco
    we started useing reolution on coco he never has not a tick or a fle one it is the best product that ihave found *This is a prescription item by on 06/07/2005
  • BEST EVER!!!
    THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT WE HAVE EVER USED ON OUR CATS. IT IS THE ONLY THING WE CAN USE ON FEMALE CATS WHEN THEY HAVE THEIR KITTENS AND IT GETS RID OF THE FLEAS FAST AND KEEPS THEM GONE ! !THERE IS NOTHING ELSE THAT WE HAVE FOUND THAT WORKS LIKE THIS PRODUCT ! !*This is a prescription item by on 05/16/2005
  • Excellant product
    We have used this product for our dog eversince it came on the market. No problems with it and will continue to use it for our dog.*This is a prescription item by on 04/12/2005
  • Great Product
    We have been using Revolution on our Chihuahua for a while now. I think it is a great product, very easy to apply- and covers a wide range- heartworm prevention to flea and tick prevention,all in one little tube.I'd reccomend it to anyone. *This is a prescription item by on 03/26/2005
  • pleased
    I am just pleased with the results I've been getting from Revolution. I have been using it on my cat since May of 2004.Keep up the good work. by on 01/04/2005
Page 4 of 4 12 3 4
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X