Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Revolution PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 4

Revolution for dogs and cats is a broad-spectrum topical parasiticide that treats and protects against a range of internal and external parasites, like heartworm control and tick and flea prevention for dogs and cats. There are separate Revolution programs for dogs and for cats.

Options Available: Puppies/Kittens under 5 lbs - 3 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 6 Month Supply Cats - 5-15 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1-130 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1-130 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 5-15 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 5- 15 lbs., 12 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1 - 130 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.

  • Finally something that KILLS ear mites!
    We adopted our cat and although she had an inspection by our Vet he somehow missed that she had ear mites. I had never had a cat with them so I didn't know what they were. After battling them for over 3 years with so-called ear mite medicine one can buy at the Pet store and various oils as suggested by online people I tried Revolution as found on a search for killing ear mites. Within one week they were GONE. Sometimes it takes time for these things but I am so glad this product worked as others said it would. Yeah!!! by on 04/12/2013
  • The product is good, the holder is poor and access to the item on the outside is impossible as no vet willgive okay to order on outside.
    Why do you display such an item being for sale when no vetenarien will endorse sale except by the Vet at HIS price!!! by on 03/19/2013
  • Great product - so easy to use
    My Jack Russell is 12 years old and most people think she is a puppy. She grew up in the country where she ran free and is now a city apartment dog walking only on a leash. She is a happy dog but very calm. We have used Revolution on her as long as we have had her (since she appeared at our home as a puppy). She has never had a flea. She had over the years an occassional tick in the Spring but never anything to worry about. Yeah Revolution ! by on 03/17/2013
  • The best product!!
    I used Advantage for fleas for the past 7 years. I have been using Revolution now for the past 6 months. Even though Revolution is more expensive, it is worth it because Revolution protects against more than just fleas. This product is definitely worth the money!!! by on 01/25/2013
  • Great Product!
    I have been using Revolution for 2 years now and will never use anything else on my GSD. I was using Frontline but my sister told me about Revolution. I liked the fact that it has heartworm preventative too so I don't have to buy Heart Guard anymore! Also, the applicator is much easier to open and apply, it goes on nicely and doesn't leave her coat stiff where I apply it! by on 10/15/2012
  • Revolution
    I have just gotten a new kitten and she went for her first vet visit and they used Revolution for her fleas and by the time I got home the fleas were dead and I haven't seen any since. I Have used other flea medication before, but this works the best. by on 10/04/2012
  • Revolution
    I really enjoy using Revolution on my young kitten. The product seems to be safe and I do not have any concerns with using the product. I highly recommend this product to anyone. by on 08/25/2012
  • REVOLUTION for CATS 22 pounds
    The Revouution for cats (I use the one for the Largest Cats - My cat weighs 26 pounds) has protected my cat from the beginning. My cat is one that loves to roam the neighborhood ; therefore, is more exposed to the bad things that are out there. I wish that he would stay home, but he will not. He has not gotten fleas or heartworm... so the Revolution must be doing it job in protecting him. I give him his dose on time every month, I got a good price from PET CARE RX, the Revolution arrived quickly and undamaged. This drug appears to have NO bad effects on my cat. This is a perscription drug, so PET CARE RX contacted my Vet and secured the required perscription for me. Thank you PetCareRx.com ... by on 07/27/2012
  • Awful Product Causes Seizures
    This product gave my dog his first seizure withing hours of taking the product. Unfortunately, when a brain seizes, it creates or learns the neurological pathways to seize again. I am still dealing with the repercussions of giving this product to my dog years later. BTW, my dog was an 75 lb German Shorthair Pointer, not a small dog! Ask your vet, it is known to cause seizures. by on 05/11/2012
  • The best thing for your dog
    Love, love, love this product. Never a flea or tick on my pup and she has never had any side effects. As for the unseeable parasites I assume it has worked because she is still here and full of kisses. The cost of this is too much for me to afford continually, but no doubt in my mind, it is 100% worth every penny!!! by on 07/18/2011
  • Love it... never use anything else!!
    My poodle is almost 7 and this is the only thing I have ever used. Love it at first since it is for heartworm also. But it has always kept the fleas and ticks away!! by on 07/09/2011
  • Double-duty and freedom
    I love Revolution! It's easy to administer, but what I really love is takes care of heartworm as well as fleas, and my dog Jack can go in his pool just hours later. It's the only product that I know that has it all. Because it takes care of heartworm it saves me $$ by on 06/26/2011
  • Best dog med for flea worms everything
    Been using this product for 9 months on my Lab and no more problems since day one. May be expensive yet worth every dollar and saves you trips and money at the vet. Highly recommended! by on 06/23/2011
  • very pleased
    I have 3 cats, 2 domestic short hair, (sisters Flower & Freckles), and a Manx Rumpy (Snowball). Snowball had a very bad hair loss problem from flea allergy. Frontline Plus was not doing the job. Since putting her on Revlolution, her hair has grown back beautifully and she has stopped her constant constant scratching. Flower & Freckles also have stopped their scratching. No more fleas....Yeah!! I would recommend this to everyone. Just wish the price would come down alittle. by on 06/12/2011
  • bigfoot
    pet owner of 11 yr old cat , hav used revolution for that many yrs , never had serious problem with any blood suckin insect or worm if used regular keeps all pests down except tapes . dont work on those. by on 05/28/2011
  • *Seriously awesome stuff*
    I absolutely love Revolution, will never use anything else ever! Dips, sprays and flea collars are worthless. We adopt strays so they're usually full of fleas, mites and even lice. One of my cats had sensitive skin and it worked instantly w/o any side effects. I love that I can use it on kittens it works so quickly for such a long time. Its suppose to be a monthly dose but I have indoor cats and use it only when I need it. Maybe twice a yr for them and it works in 24-48 hrs w/o having to treat the home and all the fleas are gone. Our outdoor cat gets a treament other month and it still works great. No stress or worry over anything. It doesn't leave a funky residue or give them that silly mohawk look for days like other stuff does. Once I put it on them it dries in hours and by the end of the day their fur is back to normal like they have nothing on. I love not having to quarantine the cats from my daughter when she comes homes from school so thats an even bigger plus in my book. by on 05/25/2011
  • best ever
    Have a Pom. with allergies and sensative skin. Have never been able to control fleas till now. Her coat is healthy and we have not seen one flea at all. works better than anything on the market, including scripts, and we have tried them all. by on 05/20/2011
  • My three cats
    They do very well on this product. One of our cats is an outdoor cat and she is doing much better with it. by on 05/07/2011
  • Ineffective
    Not sure why my prior review wasn't published but I'll leave another much shorter version so as not to waste time on something that isn't going to post. This medicine does not work. I have used Advantage and Frontline and both were effective. Tried this due to heartworm protection, etc. I have been using for five months and still find numerous live fleas on all three cats. Two cats are indoor cats exclusively. The fleas I find are not lethargic, they are very much alive. This NEVER happened with the other meds. I am convinced that Revolution is an overpriced dud. Very disappointed. by on 04/28/2011
  • Ineffective
    I had used Frontline and Advantage over the years for both my cat and dog but was impressed that Advantage offered heartworm protection with flea protection so decided to give it a try. I have found fleas on all three of my cats and two are indoor cats exclusively! So my outdoor cat is bringing them in to my two indoor cats. Today was the last straw. When brushing my cats I found a few fleas on all of them-- alive and kicking. Not even half dead and easy to pick off. I NEVER had this problem with either Frontline or Advantage. And I gave them the medicine about two weeks ago so it should still be fresh. I have used the product now for about 5 months and have noticed that it seems not to work very well. But today was just over the top proof. And for those who say that the fleas need to ingest the medicine in order for it to work, etc. etc. Well, when I was using Frontline and Advantage if I found a flea it was half dead. And that was the rare occasion I actually found one. I have had pets for more than twenty years and I have the experience to know when something works and when it doesn't. This one is an overpriced dud. by on 04/28/2011
  • No Feas No Ticks No Worms No Heartworms in Texas
    Have been using Revolution for years with the best results. No troubles with any parasites and now I moved to Louisiana for a spell but no one and I mean no one sells it here. Another product they sell by scrip only but so many side effects it is not worth the risk. Going to buy on line and not sink my dogs health so they can get money. Revolution maybe a little higher but do not want any problems or to lose my family members. Stick with what I know works and no hassels. by on 04/27/2011
  • Keep coming back to Revolution
    I depend on my Vet's advice for most things regarding my border collie X and cat. Over the years she has recommended most newer flea and tick treatments as they came out. I last tried that big beef flavored pill, that actually does a great job on flea control, but thats all it does, is fleas, and all of the other parasites etc have to treated ala carte, which gets messy and expensive. So, once again, back to the revolution for protection against so much. Pricey, but much cheaper then buying all of the other needed products individually. I'll keep buying. Plus both the cat and dog get treated at the same time, without worry about using a product on the dog that CANNOT come into contact with the cat. by on 04/15/2011
  • love this stuff
    been using it for 4 dogs for over 5 years. these dogs have NO problems and on the first of each month, 5 seconds and I'm done. It's also cheaper than other products. they don't have to eat anything, no combinations of drugs to remember, etc. by on 03/28/2011
  • Better than Frontline
    After using Frontline on my cat, I noticed fleas coming back near the end of the cycle, but not close enough to re-medicate. Ear mites were also a big problem for him. My vet highly recommended Revolution to take care of both problems, and my cat has been bug-free ever since. The vet said most meds only have about a 10-year life span before the bugs develop resistance to them, so will use Revolution till it stops working...a long time, I hope! by on 03/16/2011
  • Buckysmommy
    My Lab/ Border Collie mix was diagnosed with mange. after showing symptoms but no mites were found in his skin scrapings. He was put on revolution and a steroid because he was symptomatic.... it worked for about 2 months and he is right back where he was despite continuing treatment. Itchy and hair loss, his skin is dry. I dont know if its a misdiagnosis or the treatment but something didnt work. by on 02/15/2011
  • revolution
    This is the best stuff.I could not get rid of all that was going on with my puppy dogs.This is well worth it....for YOIUR puppy dog! by on 02/07/2011
  • Four itchy dogs
    We had 4 dogs with skin mites . . . constant scratching!!! $800.00 for dips and meds . . . Still scratching!!! Then the vet suggested Revolution . . PROBLEM SOLVED!!! Three years later we are still using this great ptoduct. by on 02/05/2011
  • Awesome
    Started using it in March on my bloodhound rescue, we've not had any fleas, ticks or heartworm issues. I started using it on my English Mastiff Puppy as well. TN has tons of what they call seed ticks and I got a few on me in the back yard, but the dogs haven't had one. It's a bit expensive, but if you add up the cost of frontline and heartguard your actually saving a little. by on 11/29/2010
  • Lack of Tick Control
    After using Revolution for over 1 year, I am now finding engorged Ticks on the neck of my cat. by on 11/10/2010
  • all around best thing out there
    The fact is does everything and actually works seems to good to be true! by on 08/20/2010
  • Great
    I have two dogs, who are family. This product is sooo easy to use each month. My boys have been treated with this product for about three years, and no problems. Love it. by on 08/19/2010
  • Brenna
    LOVE THIS..... had fleas in our house BAD and on all the cats and dogs... vet told me to use this on all.... didn't have to even treat the house at all!!!! Within a week NO FLEAS AT ALL!!! NO FLEAS.... NO WORMS .... EVEN IN THE DOGS... NEVER ANY TICKS!!!! Can not tell you how long I’ve been using it.... since it came out.... expensive but well worth it... honestly I only use it every 6 weeks now and it works so awesome.... by on 08/05/2010
  • Revolution works here in Maine real well, no ticks, no flees and mange from our local coyote pack!!!
    My Lab Jess picked up sarcoptic mange from the local coyote packs that hang around my farm. Revolution took care of it and it never came back thank goodness . I use it year round. by on 08/01/2010
  • It's great
    We have had our Boston Terrier baby on it and it does what it says. She hasn't had 1 issue with it. We love it and won't do anything else. by on 08/01/2010
  • Charlie Chaplin, Gracie and Tigger's human
    I started using Revolution on Tigger due to his Maine Coon fur. It works well but it runs out just short of 4 weeks and he begins to scratch.. My Charlie, a Manx, does well but his hair is shorter and less dense. My Gracie, Manx, cannot tolerate it at all so I use Advantage on her. Only Charlie is an outdoor cat, around 4 hours a day. I would recommend this product. by on 07/19/2010
  • This stuff works!
    Adopted a kitten who was in four homes within three weeks. All of the them had other animals, most of which were outside pets. Fleas and ear mites were a big, big problem when I finally claimed him. Using the Revolution took care of his bug troubles and love was able to cure the rest. He is healthy and happy, and Revolution is my partner in taking care of my cat. Thank you! by on 07/12/2010
  • Greatest for fleas and heartworms
    I am a proud Weimaraner owner and they are known for very sensitive skin. I use the Revolution and have had no problems, except one. No problem with the dog, it is with the vet. The last time I ordered, she sent me a bill for six dollars for having to verify the prescription. She charges much more and I was somewhat perturbed with her over this. Is this a common practice? If so, why wouldn't the first verification be enough as long as you have the dog? by on 06/28/2010
  • Advantage for cats
    I have used this product (Advantage) every year on my 8 yr. old persian cat. I took him to the vet last week and he has signs of fleas. I have used the advantage every month. I called and your company said to send the med. back that I have left (8 treatments) and they would refund my money. It is too soon to tell if I will get my money refunded. by on 06/21/2010
  • flea free house
    With having 2 dogs and 9 cats in the house, I am completely flea free and I owe it to Revolution. I am grateful for my vet allowing me to purchase through PetCareRx. I can save money and not have to worry about flea bites all summer long! by on 06/15/2010
  • Love Revolution!
    I have 2 Shih Tzus. One is 8 and the other is 6. I have used only Revolution on both dogs and it does exactly what it says: protects from fleas, ticks, heartworms and ear mites. My dogs have never had any of those problems! I wouldn't use anything else on my dogs. Highly recommend Revolution! by on 06/14/2010
  • Well pleased
    I have been using Revolution on my yorkie-poo for about 8 years.She has never had fleas or ticks and tests negitive for heart worms. I will continue to use it. I now use it on my great dane and no problems there. by on 06/01/2010
  • Only the Best for my Chloe
    My 7 month old Pomerarian was rescued from a second chance shelter about 4 months ago and I wanted to protect her against heartworm immediately, out veteranarian strongly recommended REVOLUTION. So far no problem.... by on 05/29/2010
  • 11 YEARS NO FLEAS,TICKS,WORMS,LYME OR MANGE!
    TO TREAT FLEAS AND WORM SEPERATELY, YOU WILL TEND TO FORGET ONE OR THE OTHER.AND IT TREATS LYME AND MANGE ,NO OTHER PRODUCT DOES ALL FIVE. NO LET DOWNS IT WORCKS. by on 05/24/2010
  • Great for fleas, not so great for ticks
    We have been using Revolution for a couple of years now. We love it! My long hair dachshund had a terrible flea issue while she was on Frontline Plus, but after I switched to Revolution, they were gone. It doesn't do well with ticks though. My vet recommended a collar especially for ticks. by on 05/17/2010
  • Revolution is the best for me
    I am owned by two Scottish Terriers. One is very sensitive to oral meds and also annual vaccinations. The product does what it says that it will do and my sensitive Andrew has had no side affects. Please give it a try. by on 04/19/2010
  • works for me
    Have had the girls for almost 3 year on Revolutions, so far no fleas and test are negative for heartworms. We live in an area with lots of trees, grass and wild animals like squirels and racoons. by on 04/18/2010
  • Great for fleas & heartworm, but not ticks
    I have used this product for years on my 3 dogs: 50 lb. border collie/lab mix; 10 lb. terrier mix; 5 lb. chihuahua. It's fantastic at repelling fleas; I have never had a problem with fleas, and my dogs have never tested positive for heartworms; I only treat them for 6 months. Ticks, however, have been a problem. I do live in the Pocono Mountains, in a heavy deer area. I have found several ticks on my border collie/lab & my tiny Chi tested positive for Lyme disease (even though she was also vaccinated against it), although my vet said it is possible she had it before I adopted her. As it seems to work well on my dogs for everything except ticks, maybe I could also try a flea & tick collar, like someone else mentioned. I was actually thinking of switching to Frontline Plus, which I used to use years ago before switching to Revolution, but there seem to be a lot of negative reviews for that. Overall, I would probably recommend Revolution; just not for ticks, at least not if you live in a heavily wooded area. by on 03/11/2010
  • Killed fleas in 24 hours
    I got an 8 week old puppy from some guy trying to be a breeder and not only did she not have shots but she was infested with fleas. My vet used revolution on her and with in 24 hours she was free of fleas and has been ever since. by on 03/11/2010
  • How this stuff works..
    I decided on this product because of it's ability to prevent heartworm, ticks, and fleas (all in one)! I was a little hesitant because I wanted something that my dog could orally take, and not something I would have to put on to his skin. I was surprised to find it how easy it is to apply! I wasn't sure exactly how this stuff worked so I went to their website (revolution4dogs.com) to find out. How it works is that, you put it on a small spot in between your dogs shoulder blades.. "Revolution enters the bloodstream through the skin. Concentrations of Revolution in the blood and tissues prevent heartworm disease. Revolution selectively redistributes from the blood to the skin, where it provides protection against fleas, flea eggs, American dog tick, and mites." You are able to give your dog a bath 2 hours after application. Since it absorbs into the skin you don't have to worry about washing this stuff off! by on 03/11/2010
  • Great for fleas & heartworm, but not ticks
    I have used this product for years on my 3 dogs: 50 lb. border collie/lab mix; 10 lb. terrier mix; 5 lb. chihuahua. It's fantastic at repelling fleas; I have never had a problem with fleas, and my dogs have never tested positive for heartworms; I only treat them for 6 months. Ticks, however, have been a problem. I do live in the Pocono Mountains, in a heavy deer area. I have found several ticks on my border collie/lab & my tiny Chi tested positive for Lyme disease (even though she was also vaccinated against it), although my vet said it is possible she had it before I adopted her. As it seems to work well on my dogs for everything except ticks, maybe I could also try a flea & tick collar, like someone else mentioned. I was actually thinking of switching to Frontline Plus, which I used to use years ago before switching to Revolution, but there seem to be a lot of negative reviews for that. Overall, I would probably recommend Revolution; just not for ticks, at least not if you live in a heavily wooded area. by on 03/11/2010
  • Saved Our GSD from TERRIBLE - SARCOPTIC MANGE !
    Our dog got SARCOPTIC MANGE from someone's dog @ the DOG PARK in ESTERO, FLA (the owner either didnt care if they gave it to other dogs or perhaps didnt know?). At 1st his hair started falling out in huge amounts (I'd fill 3-cups on the bagless vac per day with dog hair!), then he got the sickly "sweet" smell about him & he was scratching inceasantly!!! I took him to one vet & she had no idea (even tho I told her I thought it was MANGE), she did a scrapping, but since it didnt show mange mites - she dismissed it & gave him ANTIBIOTICS: good grief ! So, I went on the net & IT HAD ALL HIS SYMPTOMS + IT SAID, "You almost NEVER get mites in a skin scrapping!!! (Well educated vet - NOT !!!) The next vet said as soon as he smelled our dog that he was sure he had SARCOPTIC MANGE & put him on REVOLUTION treatment every 2-weeks (instead of the usual once a month treatment) and it began to work. It was gradual, but after 10days we noticed that he didnt smell as bad, he wasnt losing as much hair, & the scratching was subsiding! He's had 6-treatments in the last 2 1/2months & you wouldnt know he ever had (sarcoptic) MANGE !!! The only hair that hasnt completely grown back is around his penile-sak, but we are going to keep him on it for at least a year & out of DOG PARKS -- since you NEVER know if a dog has mange: a dog who 's had it for a month wont show it yet & s/he can spread it to your dog from simple contact !!! REVOLUTION is a bit more expensive than HG or FL, but it saved his life & was by far the cheapest cure for Mange !!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT !!! Our dog's hair is very thick around his neck where it needs to be applied & that makes it hard to apply the med to the skin, so we pulled it up & shaved a spot for its application & it doesnt show when hair is laid back down. AGAIN, this REVOLUTION is the BEST -- OUR DOG HAS NO FLEAS , either !!! Sincerely, Barb S.W.FLA. by on 03/03/2010
  • This stuff is the best
    Have used Revolution for many years now on all my dogs (poodles and corgies). No fleas, no ticks, no side effects. Very easy to apply. I live in the South and fleas and ticks are awful here! by on 12/07/2009

  • I ONLY USE THIS PRODUCT FOR WHICH I FEEL IS THE BEST FOR MY DOGS! THANKS, DEBBIE NADASKY by on 11/30/2009
  • Product Review
    I ONLY USE THIS PRODUCT FOR WHICH I FEEL IS THE BEST FOR MY DOGS! THANKS, DEBBIE NADASKY by on 11/30/2009
  • willing to try
    have used frontline plus-doesn't work and K-9 Advantix-works MOST of the time. Neither one of these is worth the money they charge and wil now try Revolution, will let you know by on 11/10/2009
  • This product is the best !!!
    We live in Florida and have to use Flea and heartworm products year round and we have found that the Revolution works the best. hen using it we never see any fleas on our pets or any mosquitoes coming near them. It is nice to have the comfort in knowing our pets are safe when outside with us year round while using Revolution!!! I recommend it for anyone not even living in a warm climate area like Florida if you want to keep your pets safe. by on 10/18/2009
  • Better Than Frontline Plus
    I recently switched from Frontline Plus to Revolution. I have a 5lb Yorkie-Pom that suffered terribly after using FL....About a half hour after admin. it she vomitted and had diarrhea for 3 days, she was so lethargic........I called the company and they told me that only skin sensitivities were to be expected...She was perfectly healthy and normal prior to the FL...The person I spoke to was very cold and tried to pretty much deny anything like this would happen from FL.........Well it did.........My mothers dog is the sister of mine, and she was unable to walk, became very unstable for a whole day from the FL. We discussed it with our vet., and since my dog is so tiny she suggested the Revolution for puppies and dogs up to 5 lb. It's worked well, thank God, and no horrible side effects..Will def keep using........ by on 10/17/2009
  • The Best Prevention Out There!
    I had a bull mastiff before Revolution came out, and he got heartworm even after using heartworm pills, and it cost $700.00 just to have surgery for him. Now I have a Lab mix now, and he is using Revolution, and he does not have fleas, I don't see him getting bit by mosqitoes when we are outside, and he still has not had any ticks, and his heartworm tests are always negative. I actually think Revolution does more than what it is supose to! It is the best thing out there! Like humans, some dogs and cats may have allergies to medications! If you have one that has an allergy to it, it does not mean that the other animals that you have, will react the same, so, if you can, try the others on Revolution, becaus it is the best prevention out there, so don't let the other animals miss out on an excellent prevention medication, for their sakes!!! by on 10/04/2009
  • No complaints!
    Revolution has worked well for our 3 & 1/2 yr old golden retriever. Our dog's mom was very allergic to Frontline, so we never tried it on our dog. Since we first bought our dog when she was 8 weeks old and started her on Revolution, we have had no flea or heart worm problems. Though, we do buy a separate tick collar for our dog. by on 09/18/2009
  • AWESOME!
    I have 3 teacup chihuahuas and a rotti. This is the best product around. Not one single problem with the dogs' health since they have been on this product. No fleas, ticks, worms, etc. Love, love this product!!! by on 09/11/2009
  • Great trustworthy product
    We have three Maltese dogs. They are white and have long silky hair. If there is a flea on them, you certainly can see it. They have all been on Revolution since they were babies (we have mom and dad and one of their daughters). We had three litters of puppies before the girls were spayed and I started them all on Revolution. Yearly blood tests have never indicated that any of them have heart worms. This is a great product and we trust it completely. by on 08/27/2009
  • It works for us and it's cheap
    Our boy loves to be outside basking in the sun and in the grass. We also go up north in the mountains in the summer so we have used it in many climates. My vet turned me on to this when we got our puppy and he had mange. It's a great, all in one, flea, tick and heartworm med. We never had a problem with any kind of bug after that. by on 08/20/2009
  • Works well, but not for every cat
    I have 3 cats and Revolution works great. However, one of my cats has an extreme reaction to Revolution within about 12 hours of giving it. Her skin turns bright red like a sunburn and then peels within 2-3 days leaving the entire area without hair. About the time it grows back it is time to dose with Revolution and the process starts all over again. After several months of this the vet has recommended switching her to Advantage Multi. She was on regular Advantage for years with no problems. by on 08/15/2009
  • My new Puppy!
    I reccommend this product because my puppy is now on his 2nd treatment of it and I Have never seen a flea on him neither has vet, I use it as a preventative and I like how it's good for other issues as well, so far it has worked for me t this point! And nice to have a combo med. by on 08/13/2009
  • Will continue using !!!
    We have three cats, 18, 14, & 3 yrs old. We have thick woods and ticks. I used to "bomb" the house, get the carpets cleaned, and wash the cats every late spring. A two-day costly and "dramatic" (for the cat baths) ordeal. This product kills the fleas and ticks. The only fleas we have seen in >4 years are the ones that get on OUR pants legs and bring in. The only time they scratch is when a tick has attached, but, it's always easy to get it off - it's dead. Haven't seen fleas on them in ages. The only drawback is with the 18 yr old, he does lose fur right at the med'n point, but, that grows back in 7-10 days. Works better, easier, and cleaner than anything else we've used. by on 06/22/2009
  • This is the best
    The person that didn't like it must have done something wrong. This is the best there is, I have one cat with allergie to fleas, he almost died when I was using Frontline. He lost all his hair and temp went to 105. I have had no fleas since the vet told me about revolution, I just wish I had known about it years ago when I had cats with ear mite trouble. I have several cats and large dog, all using this. revolution may cost a little more but it works and dose more than the others, it is the best I tell everyone about it. by on 06/19/2009
  • LOVE!!!`
    I have 2 cats and I have tried EVERYTHING before to get rid of fleas and this is the ONLY thing I have ever found that works! by on 06/14/2009
  • Best
    Great! Great ! GREAT!!!!! Best thing I have found to treat my three dogs and two cats(and I have tried everything by on 05/22/2009
  • covers everything
    i got a kitten, and she had ear mites and fleas..and revolution took care of both. she was so tiny, they have doses for all sizes. i liked it so much, i put it on my other two cats. it seems like they always pass fleas around. they're flea free now! they havent had fleas for two years. i didnt have to worry about her getting worms or anything else either. its a combination of everything you need. by on 05/16/2009
  • I was skeptical
    Tried several over the counter topical flea treatments on my large dog and none worked at all. My vet recommended Revolution and I told him those topical treatments don't work on my dog but he offered to return my money if it didn't work. It worked great. Down side it that it's very expensive but it works great on big dogs with short to medium length fur, which is great protection if you're a flea. by on 05/12/2009
  • IT IS A BLESSING ITEM TO USE! THANK GOD!
    I previously owned a Dalamation and was unemployed at that time, he suffered from flea bites every day/night, which makes him irritable and constantly biting to kill them. It was hard to watch him like this because he constantly woken up from his sleep from flea bites.Now, that I have a Black Labrador and employed, I didn't want her to suffer like he did. So, I've placed my dog on Revolution eversince she was 9 weeks old. She NEVER had any flea troubles, except for common bacteria infection in her ears. It's typical of Labrador Retrievers to get those ear infection, but with proper medications and ear wash including frequent baths bi-weekly, they're quite managable. by on 05/05/2009
  • Works Fantastic
    When We found our cat, she was a stray, starving and covered with fleas. The vet told us to use Revolution - It works! Not a flea on her and it's been 3 years. by on 04/29/2009
  • Doesnt work
    I switched to Revolution from Frontline/Heartgard combination because of the extra ear mite protection. Ever since then, my cats and dog are plagued by fleas weeks ahead of the next 30 day application, when fleas were never a problem before. I dont trust it protects them from heartworm and everything else if it cant control the fleas! Going back to Frontline & Heartgard ASAP - I am so sorry for my itchy pets. by on 04/27/2009
  • It Works
    Iv used revolution on my dog since she was a little pup (8 months) but you MUST use a ORGANIC, DETERGENT FREE shampoo or else the medication will be washed off and will not work! by on 04/05/2009
  • I stop using it
    My dogs had it since I got them and NEVER had any fleas. due to the economy I stop buying revolution and they are Full of fleas . this product is worth buying it . I will start using it againg so my dogs can be happy againg by on 04/05/2009
  • Great Product!
    Revolution is by far the best product out there for flea protection and prevention. I have tried Frontline in the past, but it is like pouring water on my cat. I put Revolution on him about three weeks ago, and have not seen any fleas since! by on 02/13/2009
  • excellent product
    The other products I tried the flea actually bites the dog and than dies. With this product the dog is never bitten. Alot of dogs itch all the time because the flea actually bites. This causes infections (not to say what it does to animals that are allergic to flea and tick bites) by on 01/22/2009
  • Works Great
    I have been using Revolution for 6 years & have never had a problem. This has got to be one of the greatest products for large dogs by on 01/08/2009
  • Well worth the money!
    This is a great product! I have been using it on my dog for 5 years. Have not seen a flea since! Well worth it. I tried everything but nothing has worked like revolution. by on 01/06/2009
  • GREAT
    I have used this for 2 years now on all my pets, i have never had a problem with it or any bad reactions. none of my pets have had a single flea on them in years im sure they love it to. by on 09/08/2008
  • GREAT
    My puppy used to have flakes after a vet recommended me this product He was as good as new , he is never had any type of ear mites or nne of that. by on 08/29/2008
  • Easy on All - Pets and their People!
    I have two cats and a small dog (chihuahua) and have been using Revolution on all for about 2 years. The cats are covered for fleas, ticks, heartworm and even ear mites. The dog for fleas, ticks, and heartworm. The only once a month application is non-traumatic for the cats and the dog would let me put it on her daily, so long as I followed with a treat!. I put it on the calendar and line them all up only once a month, and I've never seen any parasite on any of my pets. All three go in the backyard only, but living in the deep South, fleas and ticks are rampant, even some years surviving year round! Two of my pets have had adverse reasctions to other topical products, but not with the Revolution ( one cat and the dog). I highly recommend this product as well as the purchasing it from PetCareRx. The convenience of having them call the vet and direct shipping it to my home is beyond easy. The courtesy of their sales representatives and the promptness of product receipt is above reproach! by on 08/26/2008
  • mygirls
    This product was recommended by my vet. Neither of my babies have every had one flee on them. A bonus...it also includes heartworm medication. I have had one cocker for 2 1/2 years, from a pup. Excellant product! by on 08/17/2008
  • awesome stuff
    i love this stuff it is so easy and conveient i dont have to give a seperate heart worm pill just squeese it down their backs and done i have 2 dogs and never had a problem with ticks and fleas by on 08/16/2008
  • Revcolution for Large Dogs
    REVOLUTION IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT! I have an 82 lb active Labrador, pine trees and plenty of pine shat drop which establishes a mighty source for ticks. I am cost-conscious and I have done comparative shopping with other product sources. With discount cards sent in the mail, free shipping on orders over a certain $ amount, and the PET POINTS Program, there is no better source for THIS product than PetCareRx. by on 08/09/2008
  • GOOD STUFF
    This is the only product that I am aware of that will protect my cat from heartworms. She only goes out with me, but previous to using Revolution I worried that she might be bitten by that one mosquito. by on 08/02/2008
  • Better Meds for dogs and cats
    I have found a better tolerance of the revolution products with both my dogs and cats. No irritation or the stomache upset. by on 08/01/2008
  • Revolution cured my kitten!!
    I have a kitten.He had fleas and ear mites{disgusting little bugs}The 1st time we took him to the vet,the vet discovered that my kitten had fleas.Since my kitten was to young to apply shampoo,powder,or any of that stuff, he told us to brush his fur,it did work but all the fleas did not come out.The 2nd time we took my kitten to the vet ,the vet saw my kitten was scratching his ears too much,he checked my kittens ears,took out some wax ,and then he said "1, he has ear mites"He told me to take a look,it was disgusting.Then he recommended us to use REVOLUTION and guess what,my kitten stopped scratching himself. by on 07/30/2008
  • Works great on my 4 lb. dog
    Our chihuahua is 4 pounds, and we use the puppy/kitten formula.Lola has never had any kind of symptoms or side effects. I will continue to use revolution for the rest of her life. We take Lola to the dog park all the time, and she never has had a single flea. Works wonderfully, and is so easy to keep up with.I definitely recommend this product. by on 07/30/2008
  • Wonderful service!!!!
    My vet just stopped carrying Revolution. So now we can order from PetRx.com and it is going to save a ton of time!!!! The order came in really quickly and was perfect! Order Revolution from PetCareRx!!!! by on 07/28/2008
  • I watched the fleas fall off of my kitty, Star
    I couldn't believe it ~ my daughter brought home a kitty from the flea market that was covered with fleas ~ Star didn't like to be 'picked' at, so when we made an appointment at the vet I told them I wanted the best they had. They put Revolution on him. That evening we literally watched the fleas falling off of him as he was playing on the porch. I am still amazed!! by on 07/23/2008
  • Stick with the Best....
    I have used this for several years on my cats.....we live in the country, where the cats are exposed to a variety of pests....the revolution works great!I just wish they would come out with some snake repellant....as one of my cats keeps getting bitten..... by on 07/19/2008
  • Do you care about your Pet?
    I highly recommend "Revolution". I have been using it on my Pets for 5 years. It is easy to apply. The Fleas are gone. For me it is also important that it protects against Heart-worms. I had a Dog dying from that Illness. I treated him with Pills. After his death I found a lot of Pills under Furniture. With "Revolution" you can be sure your Pet receives the Medication. by on 07/14/2008
  • Great product, great price
    I have been using Revolution on my dachshund or the past 3 years and have no complaints about the medication whatsoever. In the past I had purchased Revolution from my Vet which was quite expensive. I searched extensively for a better price and found it at PetCareRx. by on 07/13/2008
  • I love this!
    I have 4 cats, 3 of which go outside regularly. Since starting to use Revolution, they are flea free for the whole month! I was having to flea comb them nightly just to keep the fleas under control (and in turn off my furniture, beds, carpets, etc). Within 12 hours of using this product, the cats were flea free (the only fleas on them were dead!) I will continue to use this product as long as I see this kind of result! by on 07/05/2008
  • Great!
    This is great for flea prevention as well as many other things all in 1 product. Love that I can use 1 product to prevent so many things. Easy to use and works great on my little chihuahua. by on 06/28/2008
  • Protects cats against heartworms
    I was unaware that cats could also develop heartworms until our calico, Smudge, was diagnosed heartworm positive. My daughter mentioned that she used a flea preventative topical medication that also protected against heartworms. My vet had never mentioned Revolution so I went online and have been ordering it from PetCare RX for all of our cats. I am so happy to have a found a product that protects against fleas, ticks, heartworms, etc. Thank you Revolution!! PS - Just wish I didn't have to go through my vet for a prescription - hope it will someday be available over the counter. by on 06/15/2008
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    I have 3 dogs and have been using this product for 3 years now. I have never had any fleas, ticks or worms and my dogs are safe and happy. I push the product to the line with all the hiking and trail riding I take my dogs on. by on 06/13/2008
  • Easy and Effective
    My cat and I really enjoy using this product. It prevents so many problems and I only have to buy and apply this one medication. We've been using it for 6 months now and have had no fleas or other pests. It's so quick to apply to my cat's shoulder and she's never had a bad reaction or side effect from it. The medicine package comes with convenient stickers that I add to my calendar to remind me when it's time for Olive's Revolution. I recommend this product to all the pet parents I know. by on 06/12/2008
  • EASY AND ECONOMICAL
    My pup has had skin problems in the past and when we switched him to Revolution the problem almost instantly went away! Also, I love the fact that we don't have to buy a separate heartworm and flea medication. by on 06/07/2008
Page 3 of 4 12 3 4
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X