Revolution Product Reviews PAGE 2 OF 5

Rated 5 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.

All I use!

This is an excellent product. I've used it since I had this dog. No issues, ever. His protection in one easy application. by on 03/09/2016
Revolution to the Rescue!

Great all in one product for our Ragdoll cat. It is easy to apply and it safely and effectively kills fleas, flea eggs, ear mites, scabies, as well as helping control heartworm and the spread of parasitic worms like roundworm and hookworm. Revolution is a great value for your money, especially when buying from PetCareRx. by on 02/27/2016
Have encountered an occasional flea on my cat

So far, effectiveness doe not seem complete after 3 months. Also seems a bit difficult to apply on my domestic short hair. by on 02/22/2016
This product is effective; our dog has taken it for seven years.

This product is effective, but it is also expensive. So I would say that's a plus and a minus. We had two dogs. One on Revolution and one on another. Both were effective, but because of the breed of our other dog, Revolution was not an option. However, the other option was half the price, and also effective. by on 02/04/2016
Amazing

I love to use this on my doggie. Best around. Would like a coupon tho to order more thank you by on 02/02/2016
A MUST FOR ALL CATS

People don't think about Heartworm in cats. Unlike with dogs there is no cure. Prevention is the only solution.Revolution solves all tick, flea and heartworm in one application. by on 01/07/2016
Easy to use and apply

My dog has responded well to this product, thank you. by on 01/06/2016
better than frontline plus

Killed fleas resistant to frontline plus and other generic flea meds by on 11/28/2015
Great site to use for flea medicine

I highly recommend this site and product.It came quickly and undamaged to my house. I also love the specials I get in the mail for awesome savings, it definitely always helps when I can save. So far this site carries this flea medicine at the lowest price too. I am a very happy customer and will continue using this site for my purchase. Hoping when I need other pet items I can find them more affordable too. Thank you for making it so helpful! by on 11/07/2015
Great product

l've been using this for several years. My dogs always have a clean heartworm test annually. Easy to use and effective on fleas and ticks too. l live in the tropical area of So Texas and use it year round. by on 11/06/2015
Love this product

Only heartworm/flea prevention that works for my dogs and they dont have a reaction to. by on 11/04/2015
Easy to use, only have to use it once a month, works great!

Revolution is easy to use, I only have to apply it once a month and it takes care of a variety of things on my pet. It works great as my cat does not have fleas, ticks, mites or worms from using this product once a month. I recommend it to any pet owner! Helps keep my cat healthy and happy. I put it in her armpits as that is where the vet said they cannot lick themselves. Since I have been using this my cat is very healthy as I do not have to worry about her having any critters on her, and it also takes care of worms in her digestive tract too. I will continue to use it on my cat! by on 10/31/2015
revolution

SO FAR SO GOOD. HAVE USED THE GENERIC REVOLUTION NAMED "STRONGHOLD" FOR A LONG TIME. REVOLUTION IS A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE BUT SUPPOSED WORTH THE EXTRA $5.00 THAT I PAY. WILL SEE AT END OF MY YEAR WITH YOU IF I WILL BE ABLE TO STILL AFFORD REVOLUTION!!! by on 10/29/2015
Revolution Summer 2015

I have been using Revolution for many years. This is the first year it has not been 100% effective. I supposed, like Frontline, the more that it is accessable to the public, the more the fleas build up an immunity. Still better than any of the other products I've tried. by on 10/28/2015
Easy to Use

My small dog will not take chewable heartworm medication. This is very easy to use and works effectively for prevention of heartworm and fles. A little more costly than the separate medications. by on 10/18/2015
PetCareRx is awesome!!!

After one day there is no residue on our cat's fur. by on 10/12/2015
Great product

I have used revolution for 7 years now. It is easy to administer and takes care of all flee, tick and heartworm meds in one package. Never had a bad reaction or any concern about using it. It can be a little pricey, but if you purchase the RX insurance on Petcare RX, it greatly reduces the cost. As it was, buying from Petcare RX was much cheaper than buying from the vet. I only had a problem once getting the product in a timely manner, and it was because the vet office was dragging their feet. by on 10/12/2015
This is so easy and such a great value

I have used Revolution on my dogs for many years as it protects against fleas and heartworms. At my vet the price for revolution skyrocketed or was no longer being carried. I love Petcare RX because I can get it at a very good price. It is easy to order and arrives quickly so I never run out. by on 10/07/2015
great

great way to purchase Revolution!! I will continue to purchase here!! by on 10/05/2015
Revolution is my favorite

My sweetie Cocoa has been on Revolution since she was a pup. We tried another topical option, but I did not like that it was a bigger quantity of liquid, cost more (got it from vet). So, I'm back with Revolution and the price on PetCareRx is AMAZING! We've had to problems with fleas, only two ticks in her entire life and that was a particularly bad year in the area and a local tick not "covered" by this product. Overall, I feel this is definitely the product I trust most. by on 09/03/2015
This is a good product

Revolution is a top-notch product that has worked well. by on 08/22/2015
Recommended by my vet

Preventful so far. My dog has not shown any infections. by on 08/02/2015
the product I love

I'm a senior it would be nice to get a discount code for my kitty RX it will help since I'm in a budget.Cecilia E Kirsch by on 07/22/2015
Product easier to apply than others.

I find it easier to apply Revolution to my 5 cats as it doesn't seem to burn or irritate when applied. They also do not smell or know I'm coming with it until I have them secured, so it is easier to apply. by on 07/21/2015
Great product

Easy to use on any cats and great protects against fleas as well against heart worn ear mites and hookworm and roundworm it protects ur cat and there health it's great by on 07/21/2015
Revolution actually works!

It's so hard to find a product nowadays that works for fleas in San Diego. This works great! by on 07/14/2015
Revolution flea meds

I have only used Revolution for 1 month on my dogs but they're flea free!! They didn't like the liquid between their shoulders at first but fine once it dried. I love that it's waterproof too.. And that it fights all that it does. I'm very pleased so far that I can do this once a month medicine instead of this and heartworm meds. Thank you! by on 07/14/2015
Product too strong for our dog

Our dog is 25 pounds so we purchased the Revolution with weight dimensions of between 20 and 40 pounds. We put it on her and she became sick for several days. by on 07/13/2015
Revolution for my dog

My vet recommended revolution for my dog because we live in Florida and I live on lake front where there are Mosquitos . So to prevent heart worms we give him the revolution . It works fine for him. He doesn't get sick, it doesn't seem to bother him. So to protect him from heart worms, flees etc it works. by on 07/07/2015
Great value

This is the cheapest I have found Revolution. I like Revolution because it fends off fleas, ticks, mosquitoes, worms and ear mites. by on 06/27/2015
Works well every time.

I have used Revolution for all of my dogs & cats successfully for at least 10 years. We don't have fleas, ticks, or heartworms. I can wholeheartedly recommend this product. It is easy to apply & does what it says. by on 06/24/2015
Great Product

We have used Revolution since it first came out and believe it is the best product on the market for every issue your dog may have. You will need to use 2 - 3 other products to get the same coverage of issues that your pet may have. Revolution takes care of them all.. Heartworm, Fleas, Ticks etc. Even those little tiny sand fleas from the beaches of SW Florida. Using just Revolution becomes very competitive when you consider the number of different products you need to purchase to offer the same protection for you pet. by on 06/18/2015
Pricey but covers a lot of bases

I have been using revolution exclusively on my multiple cats for a while now. It is expensive, but it takes care of so many things effectively. Fleas, ticks, ear mites and worms. it also doesn't cause vomiting in any of my cats and advantage does. by on 06/04/2015
GREAT PRODUCT

THE PRODUCT IS VERY EASY TO USE AND IS HELPFUL IN PREVENTING BITS by on 05/26/2015
Product not as advertized.

Your website claimed it was effective for tick control on cats. It was not. After removing two "Dog" ticks from my cat, ten days after application, I read the literature from the product. It makes no mention of tick control on cats by on 05/21/2015
Effective and affordable product!!!

I have been using this product for almost 5 years!!! My dogs are my babies and they deserve only the best and revolution just does that. Thank you for making it so affordable for me PetCareRx! by on 05/21/2015
My pets have been on revolution for years.

I love revolution for my pets. I have heard that other flea medications are losing their effectiveness, but not Revolution. My pets are indoor/outdoor, and they do not have fleas. They do pick up chiggers, but there is no medication that claims to repel chiggers. I like that it repels ticks and fleas and also protects my pets from heart worms. by on 05/17/2015
can not use

Our new vet said this product is good for fleas, etc, and heart worms , however, it will not get rid roundworms, etc., so we will not be able to use this product. by on 05/12/2015
Best flea/tick product for my cats

I have tried other flea/tick products, but I have found Revolution to be the most effective solution for my cats. They do go outside in the yard with me in sunny afternoons, so they need the protection that this product gives. by on 04/23/2015
Average

Expensive and not terribly efficient, but works at the beginning by on 04/10/2015
Excellent

Great prices. Received it quickly. Over all excellent! by on 03/29/2015
good product

We've been using products from Pet Care Rx for years. We have had good results and very good customer service. Delivery times are pretty good as well. by on 03/01/2015
Great stuff!

My 10 year old Border Collie finally has relief from her feline friends flees. by on 02/28/2015
great prices

super product. helps greatly on our critters. works on the problems that they have by on 02/18/2015
Works wonderful

Stopped using it because of the cost at my Vets, in 1week, after using another "good" product, had a houseful of fleas from my 3 cats! Ordered it from PetCareRx , their price is GREAT, and have not had a flea since! My cats are house cats and do not go outside at any time! THANKS SO MUCH by on 02/09/2015
this product works.

Since I have been using Revolution my cats have been flea free. by on 01/26/2015
Works

We have used this product for quite a while and it works as advertised. by on 01/24/2015
This Product Works!

I had tried other topical products but still found fleas on my cat. I've been using Revolution for many years and haven't seen a single flea in all that time.I do wish that the price were lower and that my cat didn't find it so distasteful; I have to capture him in the bathroom by trick and grab him in order to administer the treatment each month, as he hates it and tries desperately to escape. by on 01/23/2015
great product for my yeller cats!

Other products don't seem to be as effective in fighting fleas and ticks in my yellow cats. They are happy, insect free boys!! by on 01/07/2015
Great product!

Revolution is a great product! Great value! I have used it on my dog for 9 years! It doesn't cost any more than your other flea treatments; advantage, frontline plus, & heartguard chews! Revolution is a flea& heart worm preventative! It also prevents and treats sarcoptic mange! Treats and prevents other skin conditions caused by mites! For the price you can't beat it! Sign up for pet plus and you will save! 3 months for 36.00, 6 months for 61.16 instead of paying 50-100.00 for the same thing! by on 12/30/2014
Effective and Tested protection

Revolution does a great job in controlling fleas, mites, scabies as wellll as the various parasitic worms. It also does a pretty good job of limiting the attachment of ticks which we have an abundance of in the woods. by on 12/05/2014
i have used this product for a number of years.i use it year round on my cat and haven't had a flea problem since i started her on this program.

i like revolution because of the effectiveness, other products did not work at all,your prices are outstanding!!!!! by on 10/31/2014
Thank God for Revolution! Don't fix what isn't broken!

I've used Revolution on my cats for 16 yrs. It works. I wanted to 'save some money.' So, I bought a popular name brand from the Pet Supplies Store. It was not cheap, but it was less than half the cost of Revolution. I used it for 3 months during the Summer. By Sept, my 2 cats were eaten up & infested with fleas for the first time EVER! I spent 4+ hours in a bathroom w/my indoor kitty. I literally chased & pulled 50 fleas off of my poor, 16 yr old cat. I bathed her w/a safe dish detergent, combed & blow dried her fur. The fleas were still moving & laying eggs like crazy! My husband had to go to an all night store (at 12 am) to buy flea shampoo, flea powder, flea spray & house spray, etc...I bathed, combed & blow dried her fur a 2nd time & used flea powder on her dry fur. It wasn't until I applied the Revolution that the fleas ceased to exist on my cat! So much for trying to save money! I spent more $$$ in the end & whole lot more time!!! by on 10/29/2014
Product protects my cats

I use this as I find it outstanding in protecting both my indoor and outdoor cats against fleas, mosquitoes and protecting their hearts. I firmly believe in its use. by on 10/21/2014
Works Great

Have been using Revolution on my 30 lb., long-haired dog for a few years now. Never a flea! We live in the south where our hot summers produce fleas aplenty. No problem though using Revolution and no need for another product to prevent heart worm. by on 10/19/2014
Love your pet? Love Revolution

With close to ten years experience of treating our six to eight Shih Tzu children for heartworm and fleas, our winning record "no problems" stands as evidence that Revolution simply cannot be beat.While expensive in comparison to others, the real cost decreases when you realize that it typically takes two products to do the job that Revolution does simply and easily.My compliments go the Pet Care Rx. They are of the onlysupplier I know that recognize folks like us who own multiple pets and price products accordingly. by on 10/17/2014
Great product

This is easy to administer and has been very effective. by on 10/16/2014
Easy to use & it works

We have been using it for years on our 3 cats that go in the yard for supervised outings and have never had a flea! by on 10/05/2014
Easy to use & it works

We have been using it for years on our 3 cats that go in the yard for supervised outings and have never had a flea! by on 10/05/2014
This product is the only one I use

This product is the only one I have used for my cats in the last 8 years. It works! I would not use another product on my cats. by on 10/04/2014
Best Product for a Cat

I have not seen one flea in the three years I have been using this for my cat. I live in the city with at least a dozen strays in the neighborhood, but my cat stays flea free. Inside or out. Is it overpriced sure, but do you want to throw your money away on the other OTC stuff that doesn't work at all? by on 09/30/2014
Great Product

Although you can find lesser expensive products from various companies, I have found that they sometimes work and most of the time don't (on MY pets). One of my cats has ear mites and this product is great for getting rid of those fast. That is the main reason I use Revolution. by on 09/21/2014
This products is easy to use

This product is really great, easy to use send very effective.Amy vet says it one of the best on the market. I will continue to use this product. by on 09/08/2014
New customer for revolution for my dog and PetCareRx

My vet recommended revolution in place of trifexis because she said dogs are dying from it, do the research she said. My first time trying revolution for my dog, it does all the pill does and bypasses the gut without side effects. PetCareRx had the best price when I searched the web, it took a week to receive though. Order ahead next time. by on 08/23/2014
Better than the other leading brands!

A friend (that's an exterminator) told me that the brands that have been available for ten plus years aren't as effective as they were when the medications were first released. Apparently fleas have built up an immunity over the years.I couldn't understand why the brand that I had used for years wasn't working at all on my cat. I switched to Revolution and noticed that the fleas were gone and she was a much happier kitty. A big bonus is that Revolution also takes care of other parasites. It does cost slightly more but why would anyone want to buy another product that doesn't work? by on 08/14/2014
Great product, but expensive

This works great for our Yorkie. Has had no problems with it. Only drawback is the high price. by on 08/12/2014
Excellent product

I like Revolution because it takes care of all my dogs preventive protection needs. It is an all-in-one treatment. Works very effectively. Don't need heartworm and flea treatments which is very costly when bought separately. by on 08/07/2014
So far so good...

So far so good... The application was easy and odor-less. It didn't seem to have any odor, nor did it make my cat's fur greasy. I use VetGuard Plus on my dog and it smells like Goo-Gone and is greasy for a week after the application. Not so with the Revolution. by on 08/03/2014
will buy again and again

we have a large rott. he has some kind or mange not only does this product take care of every thing in and on him but it has c leared his mange by on 08/03/2014
Works fast.

Works very fast on killing fleas and my cats had no reactions to it. by on 08/02/2014
this product is wonderful and it works.... however it is a bit pricey, especially if you have a few cats.

Pet rx is cheaper than the vets costs, but you have to wait to have it approved and if it is not approved, then you have to resubmit and wait again. Once everything is good to go, it ships quickly. I stay one month ahead so I don't run out. by on 06/24/2014
Get it for your pet's sake!!

I love thisโ€ฆmy cat is spared the agony of treatments that are probably going to be needed, if I did not use Revolution! 1, it is slightly higher but it protects against so many issues that can later kill or create a need for medication. So truly it is a savings, no ear mite worries and my cat does go to the groomersโ€ฆ..so if an ear mite there tries to make him a new hostโ€ฆso sorry not my catโ€ฆhe's a Revolution boy! Also protects against the usual flea and other parasites,, but also heart worm. There is no effective cure for this common killer. Get itโ€ฆso glad this is 1 of the few that offers protection for heavier cats. My cat is Maine Coon 21#'s, and their Revoultion is protects cats to 22#s! Thankyou for making this marvelous preventative and please never discontinue unless improved! by on 06/21/2014
This product is easy to use and effective

We are so glad that this product has been invented; it is easy to use and most effective against fleas. We have been using it on our cats for a long time. by on 06/13/2014
Dependable. 14 years with no bad results

It is an excellent choice, but PLEASE do not remind me every other day. Once a month is enough. Carol by on 06/12/2014
This product is great

Easy to use and apply. Dog has no complications with this med and no fleas or ticks to deal with by on 06/10/2014
Total care in 1 vial

Was an advantage fan at first in the land of topical flea meds for my cat, but at the insistence of my vet to have more or a broad spectrum coverage I tried reveloution. The product is easy to use and available online at a greater discount than through the Vet's office. Because of our climate balmy Georgia I usually do not wait exactly 4 weeks to reapply a dosage. Our bugs down here do not play & will attack my poor baby in a heart beat without reveloution. Good product, pricey but you get what you pay for! by on 06/08/2014
good product

I've used this on my Frenchie for over 7 years. It works good for her. We tried a pill flea treatment, but it made her sick. I like that it treats fleas and heartworm too. by on 06/06/2014
Does what it says.

Helps my outside kitty who has flea allergies. Does what it says it does. by on 06/05/2014
This product protects the safety and health of my pets.

I compared multiple sites and found your prices to be very good. Ordering was easy and I had my delivery fairly quickly. by on 06/04/2014
Quick order/receipt but a bit confused...

I always order refills for our cat's flea/tick on line but was a bit confused when we received the order and it has a different RX # from our Vet. I looked and the past 3 orders we have made and received have all had different RX #'s and all show refills? Can't understand why they didn't just look at our order history and do a refill instead of continuing to contact our Vet. Other than that, satisfied with communication, order ease and accuracy and competitive priced although still high to me. by on 05/26/2014
Revolution

Great product!! Works perfect!! Highly recommend this product!! Never had a problem unlike other products by on 05/22/2014
Revolution

Excellent product and easily applied each month. It gives me peace of mind to know my dog is protected from heart worm as well as ticks and fleas. PetCareRx refilled my order quickly and efficiently. by on 05/21/2014
Incredibly affordable compared to a vet's office

My dog has to be on this wormer b/c he had a chronic ear mite problem as a puppy and this is the only solution that made them disappear for good. It's so easy to order off Pet Care RX- they send the request to the vet, it gets approved, and shows up in the mail a few days later at a fraction of the cost you pay at the vet. I am very happy and will continue to order off of here. by on 05/19/2014
revolution for fleas

have tried this for fleas,,,,had to apply twice within the month and I am still seeing fleas on my cat by on 05/11/2014
Overall works as advertised - questionable Tick protection

Have used for over five years on two dogs with overall good results. No Heartworm or flea problems. Have had issues with Ticks on two occasions. Would not rely on this product for Tick protection in areas where Ticks are a problem. by on 05/06/2014
The product takes a lot of the time out of protecting my pets.

My dog will not eat the heartworm pills so I tried the Revolution which takes care of fleas and ticks but also takers care of their heartworm dose. I no longer have to fight them to take the pill. Very convenient. The only complaint I have is the cost but that can't be helped if I want to protect my dogs. by on 04/24/2014
this product covers all the concerns we are for keeping our dogs pest free

This is a one stop treatment for our dogs. I have not found another treatment that covers heart worms & ticks. They cover all the other parasites or different combinations but leave out the ticks. So then you have to buy two kinds of treatments. by on 04/21/2014
Easy to use

I like that one product takes care of flees & ticks plus heart worm. Easy once a month administration. by on 04/21/2014
Very easy to apply

Very easy to apply.It is a small amount so I can usually get the entire capsule emptied before my cat has a chance to run away.No odor or lasting residue. by on 04/14/2014
Product takes care of all

I have been using this method of protection for this dog for last 3 yrs and my other dog of 12 yrs. Always have a good report when i take them to my vet. The only problem is withthe cap when you press it down sometimes it dose not godeep enough to open it up. by on 04/11/2014
Revolution the best for your pet

I have used Revolution for 6 years now. My vet recommended it for my cat. It really works and she has no reaction to it. It is safe and effective. Buy it when there is a really good deal like I just did at 25% off. Worth the savings as it is extremely expensive. by on 04/02/2014
I believe this is the best product for my cat.

This product was recommended by my veterinarian for my cat. It is easy to use and I believe in the effectiveness of the medication. by on 03/27/2014
best rx of any hartworm & several other things.

cheepest on this rx i have ever gotten.& will order again when needed by on 03/19/2014
best rx of any hartworm & several other things.

cheepest on this rx i have ever gotten.& will order again when needed by on 03/19/2014
It works!

I've used this product for several years and have never found any sign of fleas on my cats, even though they do go into my backyard. I started using it because I kept finding mosquitos in my house, presumably from a neighbor's pool that wasn't kept very clean. So even though heartworm in cats is rare, I didn't want to take a chance. by on 03/15/2014
Good product, easy to use.

We have used this product on three different dogs and never had any problems. by on 02/10/2014
Appears to work well

We have used Revolution for a few years now and so far it has worked well. It is expensive, but all similar medications are too. One of our cats doesn't seem to mind it, but the other one does not like having it applied and makes if difficult for us to give it to her. by on 01/30/2014
Does the job

This product has proven effective and easy to use. My pet has been free of fleas and ticks since I started using it. Highly recommend it. by on 01/19/2014
Easy to use. Still have to constantly check dogs for ticks.

We live in a wooded area and the dogs don't stand a chance against the ticks. We still have to check them everyday and find multiple ticks on each dog. by on 12/31/2013
Quick, Easy and Effective!

I love the ease of use with this product and my pet never evens knows he has been treated! It's Great! by on 12/29/2013