Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Revolution PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 18 OF 30

Revolution for dogs and cats is a broad-spectrum topical parasiticide that treats and protects against a range of internal and external parasites, like heartworm control and tick and flea prevention for dogs and cats. There are separate Revolution programs for dogs and for cats.

Options Available: Puppies/Kittens under 5 lbs - 3 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 6 Month Supply Cats - 5-15 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1-130 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1-130 lbs., 6 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 5.1-10 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 10.1-20 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 20.1-40 lbs., 3 Month Supply Dogs - 40.1-85 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 5-15 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Cats - 5- 15 lbs., 12 Month Supply Cats - 15-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Dogs - 85.1 - 130 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop Revolution
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Love Revolution!I have 2 Shih Tzus. One is 8 and the other is 6. I have used only Revolution on both dogs and it does exactly what it says: protects from fleas, ticks, heartworms and ear mites. My dogs have never had any of those problems! I wouldn't use anything else on my dogs. Highly recommend Revolution! 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Well pleasedI have been using Revolution on my yorkie-poo for about 8 years.She has never had fleas or ticks and tests negitive for heart worms. I will continue to use it. I now use it on my great dane and no problems there. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Only the Best for my ChloeMy 7 month old Pomerarian was rescued from a second chance shelter about 4 months ago and I wanted to protect her against heartworm immediately, out veteranarian strongly recommended REVOLUTION. So far no problem.... 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by 11 YEARS NO FLEAS,TICKS,WORMS,LYME OR MANGE!TO TREAT FLEAS AND WORM SEPERATELY, YOU WILL TEND TO FORGET ONE OR THE OTHER.AND IT TREATS LYME AND MANGE ,NO OTHER PRODUCT DOES ALL FIVE. NO LET DOWNS IT WORCKS. 05/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Great for fleas, not so great for ticksWe have been using Revolution for a couple of years now. We love it! My long hair dachshund had a terrible flea issue while she was on Frontline Plus, but after I switched to Revolution, they were gone. It doesn't do well with ticks though. My vet recommended a collar especially for ticks. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Revolution is the best for meI am owned by two Scottish Terriers. One is very sensitive to oral meds and also annual vaccinations. The product does what it says that it will do and my sensitive Andrew has had no side affects. Please give it a try. 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by works for meHave had the girls for almost 3 year on Revolutions, so far no fleas and test are negative for heartworms. We live in an area with lots of trees, grass and wild animals like squirels and racoons. 04/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5by Great for fleas & heartworm, but not ticksI have used this product for years on my 3 dogs: 50 lb. border collie/lab mix; 10 lb. terrier mix; 5 lb. chihuahua. It's fantastic at repelling fleas; I have never had a problem with fleas, and my dogs have never tested positive for heartworms; I only treat them for 6 months. Ticks, however, have been a problem. I do live in the Pocono Mountains, in a heavy deer area. I have found several ticks on my border collie/lab & my tiny Chi tested positive for Lyme disease (even though she was also vaccinated against it), although my vet said it is possible she had it before I adopted her. As it seems to work well on my dogs for everything except ticks, maybe I could also try a flea & tick collar, like someone else mentioned. I was actually thinking of switching to Frontline Plus, which I used to use years ago before switching to Revolution, but there seem to be a lot of negative reviews for that. Overall, I would probably recommend Revolution; just not for ticks, at least not if you live in a heavily wooded area. 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Killed fleas in 24 hoursI got an 8 week old puppy from some guy trying to be a breeder and not only did she not have shots but she was infested with fleas. My vet used revolution on her and with in 24 hours she was free of fleas and has been ever since. 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by How this stuff works..I decided on this product because of it's ability to prevent heartworm, ticks, and fleas (all in one)! I was a little hesitant because I wanted something that my dog could orally take, and not something I would have to put on to his skin. I was surprised to find it how easy it is to apply! I wasn't sure exactly how this stuff worked so I went to their website (revolution4dogs.com) to find out. How it works is that, you put it on a small spot in between your dogs shoulder blades.. "Revolution enters the bloodstream through the skin. Concentrations of Revolution in the blood and tissues prevent heartworm disease. Revolution selectively redistributes from the blood to the skin, where it provides protection against fleas, flea eggs, American dog tick, and mites." You are able to give your dog a bath 2 hours after application. Since it absorbs into the skin you don't have to worry about washing this stuff off! 03/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5by Great for fleas & heartworm, but not ticks I have used this product for years on my 3 dogs: 50 lb. border collie/lab mix; 10 lb. terrier mix; 5 lb. chihuahua. It's fantastic at repelling fleas; I have never had a problem with fleas, and my dogs have never tested positive for heartworms; I only treat them for 6 months. Ticks, however, have been a problem. I do live in the Pocono Mountains, in a heavy deer area. I have found several ticks on my border collie/lab & my tiny Chi tested positive for Lyme disease (even though she was also vaccinated against it), although my vet said it is possible she had it before I adopted her. As it seems to work well on my dogs for everything except ticks, maybe I could also try a flea & tick collar, like someone else mentioned. I was actually thinking of switching to Frontline Plus, which I used to use years ago before switching to Revolution, but there seem to be a lot of negative reviews for that. Overall, I would probably recommend Revolution; just not for ticks, at least not if you live in a heavily wooded area. 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Saved Our GSD from TERRIBLE - SARCOPTIC MANGE !Our dog got SARCOPTIC MANGE from someone's dog @ the DOG PARK in ESTERO, FLA (the owner either didnt care if they gave it to other dogs or perhaps didnt know?). At 1st his hair started falling out in huge amounts (I'd fill 3-cups on the bagless vac per day with dog hair!), then he got the sickly "sweet" smell about him & he was scratching inceasantly!!! I took him to one vet & she had no idea (even tho I told her I thought it was MANGE), she did a scrapping, but since it didnt show mange mites - she dismissed it & gave him ANTIBIOTICS: good grief ! So, I went on the net & IT HAD ALL HIS SYMPTOMS + IT SAID, "You almost NEVER get mites in a skin scrapping!!! (Well educated vet - NOT !!!) The next vet said as soon as he smelled our dog that he was sure he had SARCOPTIC MANGE & put him on REVOLUTION treatment every 2-weeks (instead of the usual once a month treatment) and it began to work. It was gradual, but after 10days we noticed that he didnt smell as bad, he wasnt losing as much hair, & the scratching was subsiding! He's had 6-treatments in the last 2 1/2months & you wouldnt know he ever had (sarcoptic) MANGE !!! The only hair that hasnt completely grown back is around his penile-sak, but we are going to keep him on it for at least a year & out of DOG PARKS -- since you NEVER know if a dog has mange: a dog who 's had it for a month wont show it yet & s/he can spread it to your dog from simple contact !!! REVOLUTION is a bit more expensive than HG or FL, but it saved his life & was by far the cheapest cure for Mange !!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT !!! Our dog's hair is very thick around his neck where it needs to be applied & that makes it hard to apply the med to the skin, so we pulled it up & shaved a spot for its application & it doesnt show when hair is laid back down. AGAIN, this REVOLUTION is the BEST -- OUR DOG HAS NO FLEAS , either !!! Sincerely, Barb S.W.FLA. 03/03/2010
Page 18 of 30 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X