(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.

  • Great Food
    We have a dog that has a sensitive stomach. He loves this food. by on 05/14/2016
  • Wonderful food.
    We have a white dog that has lots of skin problems. He has been on this food for 5 weeks and the hair is growing back and the redness has gone away. by on 05/10/2016
  • Duggan's recovery
    Duggan, a chocolate lab with a number of health issues came to us in February. Thinking he was recovered, suddenly he came down with a condition described as gastroenteritis. After getting him through this, we decided to try the sensitive skin & stomach salmon & rice entree' to ensure his digestive tract was recovered. He loved it and is now doing well! by on 05/10/2016
  • Healed my Adopted, Sick Dog
    In December, I adopted a 3-year old Yorkie/Jack Russell mix with severe signs of stress and neglect. After grooming away his scraggly, matted hair, it became apparent he had serious skin an coat issues. His coat was so thin, missing big patches all over his body. His skin was so dry and flaky that he would spend hours itching for the first few months we had him. We immediately started feeding him the ProPlan Sensitive Skin and Stomach and six months later, it's like we have a whole new dog. His energy is bubbly, his coat has completely filled in and is now so shiny and thick like a proper terrier! His eyes are bright and his skin is flake and (mostly) itch-free. People can't believe he was a neglected adult rescue merely six months ago when he now looks and feels like a teddy bear. I can tell that he is as grateful as I am to be a happy, healthy dog. by on 05/08/2016
  • Dogs Love it
    I bought this to compliment the dry food. Using this canned food makes it easier to give the dogs their monthly HW pill. by on 05/01/2016
  • Dog liked it!
    My dog was having a sensitive stomach, so we gave him this food. Gobbled it up and didn't upset his stomach. by on 04/14/2016
  • A big hit with our foster!
    Our foster takes a lot of medicines and we are able to hide them in this food; he gobbles them up! by on 04/02/2016
  • Great Product
    Bought for a dog with some food allergies and it seems to be helping. by on 03/23/2016
  • seems tasty
    Gave Baxter this the other day even the cats wanted a taste. by on 03/17/2016
  • Great for our more sensitive dogs
    We give this to our rescue dogs that come in with skin issues (allergies, flea bite dermatitis, etc.); canned food has a tendency to cause... "stomach issues" for dogs that are not used to it, but this seems to work well without causing diarrhea. by on 03/17/2016
  • No more itching
    Baby Girl came into the rescue, almost hairless, scratching, you could tell she was miserable, I tried several different foods, I decided to try this one, guess what....it worked! She is growing her hair back and not scratching, ProPlan, we love you here at the rescue! Thank you by on 03/10/2016
  • Great product
    I purchased this product recently as one of my foster dogs was not feeling well and was not eating her dry kibble. She being sensitive to most food, I knew I had to try something. She loved this product and started to feel better over night. Now I keep this on hand and mix it with her dry kibble and she gobbles it up. by on 02/29/2016
  • Sensitive & Senior Dogs Unite!!
    This food truly lives up to its name -- a sin and digestive friendly diet for dogs of all ages, but for seniors in particular. The dogs love the taste -- we even use it as treats/rewards when working on behaviors. None of the canines have ever said "Ugh, Mom, that old stuff again"! by on 02/01/2016
  • Great for Mega E Dogs
    Puree this and mega E dogs can hold it down better than pureed hard food. We use this alot in the rescue even with finicky eaters. by on 02/01/2016
  • Works fabulously
    We have a 6.5 month old Great Dane and have had a very hard time finding a feeding combination that works with his sensitive skin and tummy. Everything breaks him out or tears up his stomach. When I started mixing in half a can of this formula with his grain free dog food, everything changed! No more tummy troubles and his coat and skin are looking great! I only wish there were more flavors (the salmon makes his breath atrocious! by on 01/31/2016
  • Dog loves
    My dog has skin issues and food allergies. This is the only food we have found that does not make her sick and she is happy to eat it she gets excited when she hears the can lid pop open. by on 01/29/2016
  • Dog-a-licious
    I bought some cans of this and Bandit loved it. I tried to buy it at Petco.com but NEVER received my order. I ended up cancelling the order and am now waiting for my refund. I would really like to buy this by the case. by on 01/17/2016
  • Helps skin and coat
    I mix dry and this for some of the dogs that have sensitive stomachs. by on 01/15/2016
  • Good Product
    Tried this with my older German Shepherd who does have a very sensitive stomach. She does seem to prefer the Pro Plan Focus Chicken and Rice, so I probably will stick with that one. by on 01/15/2016
  • Excellent dog food
    I bought this for my dachshund after he had his teeth removed. I was worried about him having issues with bowel movements. He ate the entire can and had no issues. by on 01/08/2016
  • No more upset stomach
    We have been dealing with one of our rescues that no matter what we feed her or made for her she could not keep it down. Bloodwork and xrays were non-conclusive - we tryed sensitive skin and stomach with salmon - and its been three weeks with no issues! by on 01/06/2016
  • Dog Loved It!
    We had a dog in our care that had stomach issues. This food was a blessing! He loved it, and so did his stomach. His new family kept him on it, and says it is still agreeing with him. by on 01/06/2016
  • Great for sensitive stomachs!
    I tried this food out for my IBD dog and so far she loves it and is doing well on this diet. by on 01/06/2016
  • Great food Allergy free
    My vet recommended this for my dogs as two had severe allergies. It has worked wonders. The dogs hair is growing back, no more stomach issues. I buy 3 33 lbs bags a month as I have 9 dogs. All rescues and so glad I found something that all my dogs can eat. by on 12/11/2015
  • healthy
    My friend gave us a few samples and our dog loved it! by on 12/01/2015
  • Great for a dog with a sensitive tummy!
    This dog food helped a dog with a very sensitive stomach. The dog was able to keep this food down and liked it! by on 11/29/2015
  • as a treat for our rescues
    we like to have a quality product for our dogs with allergies by on 11/20/2015
  • Great Features
    Helps my dog thats allergic to a lot of different foods by on 11/01/2015
  • Great food!
    Our dog with sensitive skin responds very well to this food. by on 08/31/2015
  • Great for new rescue dogs
    I have used this many times for incoming rescue dogs to give their systems a chance to adjust to new food, environment and water. Combined with Forti Flora our rescue has seen a decrease in stress related diarrhea and other intestinal upsets. by on 08/06/2015
  • sensitive skin and stomach relief
    This product is a welcome addition for one of my pets ... a black miniature poodle named Biscotti, who has an extremely sensitive tummy. He loves the salmon, the rice seems to be soothing, and he is enjoying his meals more than ever. by on 08/05/2015
  • We love the Salmon and Rice Focus!
    We have some Brittanys in foster care that have skin issues and the salmon and rice entree addresses the problem! The dogs love it -- of course -- and we have seen improvement. by on 08/03/2015
  • Dogs love it
    Have been feeding can food instead of head for a foster puppy that has had kennel cough. She loves it and it seems to keep her from throwing up her food. by on 07/23/2015
  • Very happy
    One of my Boston teirrer was having seizures I was having trouble finding a food that didnt include chicken and finally found your product and we have not had a seizure in six months because of it I just want to thank you by on 07/18/2015
  • Dogs love it
    We rescued a very frightened dog and he was too scared to eat, we tried all kinds of food and he finally ate the Pro Plan Focus and loved it! by on 07/10/2015
  • Fish based food is great for skin!
    This is an ideal food for an older dog with sensitive stomach and allergies. The salmon based foods are best for skin and coat health. by on 07/08/2015
  • Great wet food addition
    This wet food is awesome as an addition for picky eaters like ours by on 07/07/2015
  • Product went bad.
    Not sure if anyone else has had this problem with the Pro Plan dog food. My chihuahua has a sensitive stomach so I tried your product. The second day after opening the can it smelled rancid. (best before Dec 2016/ 43531159 L2DD10653) Please advise what the problem is. Is it just this lot. by on 06/18/2015
  • Compliments dry food
    Tried this when dog got fussy about eating dry food and it was great. All is good now by on 06/07/2015
  • Great canned food!
    I had to buy sensitive food for my dog who had some vomiting and this really settled her stomach. I use the canned as a treat and kibble daily. by on 06/03/2015
  • Great taste
    I use this product all the time with my dogs they love the taste. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great for itchy doggies
    This is a good limited ingredient food for dogs with skin allergies by on 04/20/2015
  • Really helps with skin issues!
    We have a Chihuahua who was covered in red bumps from having sensitive skin when we got her. We got her a sensitive skin hard food and mix some of this in and she loves it! And her red bumps went away! by on 04/14/2015
  • Great when added as a supplement to the dry food.
    We started using the dry and the canned food of this brand with our chiweenie and it has been a great combination for him. by on 04/13/2015
  • Great taste.
    A few cases of this formula were donated to our rescue group. We started feeding it to fosters with dull, dry coats and/or skin issues and there was a noticeable improvement. We now recommend it to all adopters. by on 04/10/2015
  • Worked well!
    We feed this to one of our shelter dogs that had skin issues and it really helped! by on 03/28/2015
  • Dogs seem to love the flavor
    All of my senior dogs gobble this up. They seem to love the flavor. by on 03/24/2015
  • Yummy and Savory
    My dogs love the Pro Plan canned food. It is added protien and they think it is a treat...Anything that makes them happy works for me. Thanks Pro Plan. by on 03/23/2015
  • Our Dogs really enjoyed the Salmon taste
    We had a couple of picky eaters in rescue. They ate but not with the gusto we are used to seeing. Since they were Sled Dog types we decided to add the Salmon Pro Plan. It's a big hit wih all of the dogs. We like to see eager eaters and this did the job. Thanks Purina. This is a hit :) by on 03/08/2015
  • Great outcome
    My son's dog is allergic to everything. Doctor recommended salmon and this has helped her skin issue tremendously! by on 03/02/2015
  • Gret results
    I bought this because my cat was having skin problems. by on 02/23/2015
  • Great choice for my pups sensitive skin
    I have a Chocolate Lab mixed with German Shorthaired Pointer that loves this food. (I call him a German chocolate) He has very sensitive skin and has allergies to chicken, beef and lamb in dry dog foods. This food does not make him break out with redness all over his belly nor does it make him scratch. He recently got diagnosed with epilepsy and it is being controlled with medicine. I give him his usual serving of hard kibble with 2-3 spoonfulls of this wet food and stick his pill right in it. He must really like it because he gobbles it right up! Thank you Purina for making a food with high quality ingredients and without all the fillers to keep my boy happy and healthy! I appreciate having options like turkey, salmon, tuna, duck and whitefish for my allergy ridden pup. by on 02/20/2015
  • Wonderful product!
    My cat was suffering from constant vomiting. He was put on this product for sensitive stomach & it made the world of difference. Diet is extremely important for animals. by on 02/18/2015
  • She loves the salmon!
    My boxer loves the salmon fish in the ingredients! She had itchy skin before I started mixing the moist can with the dry ProPlan Focus adult weight management formula. She gets fed twice a day and never leaves a speck in her bowl! by on 02/18/2015
  • Great for picky eaters!
    The cat seemed to get sick with every food and we had just about given up. Then we tried Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon and Rice. Finally a happy cat! by on 02/09/2015
  • An answer to our problem!
    We have a dog that is disabled and has limited bowel control. We had struggled with keeping him in good shape and helping us ease clean up.... After trying many different products we tried the sensitive stomach and after 2 months we have had excellent results! It has truly been a mini miracle and we are happy to say that we are finally seeing consistant wait gain! by on 02/05/2015
  • it works
    I suggested to a friend to put their 9 year old lab on this food due to the problems she had hold food down. Bonnie the lab has been eating this formula for about 3 month now with no problems. Thank you Purina by on 02/04/2015
  • Sentive skin and stomach
    Recently our rescue took in what should have been a long haired medium sized ball of fluf. He was not gaining weight and had many stomach issues. I was tired of cooking rice for him each day. We tried this formula and it solved all our problems. by on 02/03/2015
  • Helping pets feel better
    2 of our foster dogs had itching, thin, flaky skin and coats so we decided to try the sensitive skin and stomach formula and they are showing improvement after 4 weeks. Will continue to use this food. by on 01/23/2015
  • A wonderful food for itchy skin!
    My dog has itchy skin and this food has done wonders for her skin issues! by on 12/31/2014
  • Nice and chunky!
    I tried this on my older dog who tends to gag a lot on his food. Not sure why and we have tried lots of foods. We have been giving him a tiny amount for about a week and so far so good! We will increase it untill he gets a regular size portion. by on 12/27/2014
  • Great Features
    I've used this product successfully with my finicky eaters. by on 12/10/2014
  • Fantastic canned food!
    We use this product to supplement the diet of some of the dogs in our care that are recuperating from an illness or injury. They love the salmon flavor and we like the fact that we can trust the company and its product. by on 12/09/2014
  • Says it all!
    Good canned food to add dry meds to...or pills that can be broken up. Most dogs gobble it right down. by on 12/09/2014
  • Encourages eating
    Though we do not feed our dogs just on canned food we like the texture and forumale of this product. We have had great success with it when we get in puppy mill dogs that struggling eating dry due to either their teeth or the lack of experience with dry kibble. This is a great base on while we move them over to dry by on 12/05/2014
  • God product for sensitive dogs but not as tasty
    Worked wel to decrease diarrhea but dogs did not like the taste as much as other purina canned foods by on 11/20/2014
  • affordable and quality
    finally an affordable dog food for sensitive diets by on 11/03/2014
  • stinky breath
    My dog also loves this but his breath is really stinky after he eats it & of course he wants to get right in your face after eating it. by on 10/29/2014
  • Zoey loves it!
    Our vet recommended the product and our dog loves it! by on 10/26/2014
  • Great Entree
    We purchased some of this canned variety to accompany our use of the dry Sensitive Skin and Stomach formula for our rescue dane with some allergy problems. He loves the addition and the added flavor. by on 10/20/2014
  • Captain the recovering puppy mill dog
    We have a very rescued puppy mill minpin in our home.. came without teeth and lots of medical issues.. this food has help him regain his vigor by on 10/20/2014
  • good flavor for our sick gdogs
    our rescue adds this to the dry food and the dogs eat it up by on 10/10/2014
  • Works Great!!!
    I used this on my allergy dog and her itching has decreased tremendously! by on 10/09/2014
  • Awesome Food!!!
    I bought this for one of my dogs that was on hard food but had surgery that required him to eat soft food. He LOVED it!!! by on 09/30/2014
  • Sensitive Meal for the Finicky Eater
    We continue to use this food for some of our rescued dogs who have sensitive stomach and/or skin issues. Besides the limited ingredient feature of this food, we have found that a number of our newly rescued dogs will eat this food. Oftentimes dogs right out of the shelter will be very finicky about eating, but this has not been the case with Pro Plan elect Sensitive Skin and Stomach. by on 09/29/2014
  • Good for skin issues
    Since my senior poodle has sensitive skin and no teeth, this is the perfect food for her! by on 09/29/2014
  • Dogs love the taste!
    My dog loves the taste of the Salmon in this special food for her skin sensitivity! by on 09/25/2014
  • Great food!
    My dog has had a bad stomach her whole life! Switching her over to this really helped put her stomach at ease! Highly recommended! by on 09/18/2014
  • Worked great!
    Hello, I am a Pro Plan pet store rep promoting Pro Plan. I have always recommended the Salmon Select Sensitive Skin and Stomach formula for customers who have a dog with a digestion or skin issue. I have received so many comments from these customers how it works. I had an opportunity to try it on my own dog when he acquired dry skin and dandruff. I started him on the Select Sensitive skin and within 3-4 weeks I could see a big change. Dandruff had greatly diminished and with continuing feeding this formula,he looks great. by on 09/11/2014
  • great product for sensitive digestion
    My beagles love it. Very satisfied with product and benefits. by on 09/11/2014
  • great to always have a few cans on hand
    We don't feed a lot of canned food, but this is one that we always make sure we have a few cans on hand. It works great to mix in the dry food or to give medicine in and the dogz luv it! by on 09/10/2014
  • Zina ate this too!
    I give all my dogs liquid heart worm prevention and they always get canned food with it. Poor Zina had so many stomach issues this is the only canned food she could eat. Again thanks for making so many formulas to meet our dogs every need! by on 09/10/2014
  • love, love this product!
    There are many products that are catered towards animals with sensitive stomachs but they are not high quality and animals don't have any benefit from it. This product has everything an animal needs but its also safe for our animals that have skin issues or a sensitive stomach. We often start our newly admitted animals on this food, especially those that never had any proper nutrition for their entire lives. by on 09/08/2014
  • Salmon
    The animals respond well to proplan food and we often use this at the shelter. by on 09/07/2014
  • Salmon sensitive and stomach
    My baby Ruppert has a very sensitive stomach because of what he was fed as a baby before I rescued him. He cannot each any brand food with any ingredients. He loves purina and it helps his digestive system stay normal. by on 09/07/2014
  • Definitely A Treat
    When my dog sees me pull this can out of the bag he knows he's in for a treat. He drools and wags his tail. He has sensitive skin and this food has ingredients that he can actually eat. by on 09/07/2014
  • NO MORE SICK STOMACHS!
    This food is a blessing. It helped an ill dog that was on medication for stomach problems eat a well balanced diet! If you have a pet that is sensitive, pick up Pro Plan Sensitive Skin and Stomach. Do right by your fur kid. They deserve PRO PLAN! by on 09/06/2014
  • Just like the dry
    This is just as loved as the dried version used it for my own when she not feeling well. by on 09/06/2014
  • Nice for a Wet
    We normally don't feed canned food, but we took in a very old senior stay dog with rotting teeth. He could not eat dry food after he was recovering from his dental and extractions, and this did the trick, with very little tummy upsets. by on 09/05/2014
  • Super food
    Anytime I get a dog into rescue they go onto the sensitive foods so their tummies have time to balance out, and this product works great, they love it and their bodies start showing positive results within about 2 weeks. by on 09/05/2014
  • My go-to canned food for new foster dogs
    I stock up on this canned food because I foster labradors and they all love it on top of their Pro Plan dry food. It makes their coats shiny and best of all they love it. by on 09/05/2014
  • Thumbs up
    My mini schnauzer has a sensitive stomach and medical issues. After two years of trial & error on her diet the Purina ProPlan canned food "Sensitive Skin & Stomach" was the product that worked. She has not had any intestinal issues since starting this food eight months ago. She eats 2/3 can per day and maintains a sporty 17lbs...yes she is a maxi-mini, taller than most. As stated in another review the consistency of the food varies, sometimes it's a bit soupy instead of firm but nothing to lose sleep over. by on 03/12/2013
  • Vet recommended...Works!
    Smells fishy for sure ; ) , We add a bit of warm water and our mini dachshunds LOVE it. Worked on the sensitive stomach and skin issues. We feed them 3 small meals a day. 1/2 can a day each maintains their weights of 7.5 to 8 pounds. Some cans seem a different consistency at times, less moist* But do highly recommend by on 01/31/2013
Page 1 of 1 1