Purina Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Beef and Rice Dry Food for Adult Dogs Product Reviews PAGE 2 OF 2

Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Beef & Rice Dog Food for adult dogs offers the nutritional extras you've come to expect from Pro Plan. We start with real beef as the first ingredient in a multi-textured blend of hard kibble and savory tender shredded pieces--for an optimum combination of nutrition and taste. Then we added wholesome grains, including rice and whole wheat, which are highly digestible sources of carbohydrates for energy and prebiotic fiber, sourced from wheat bran, to help promote di... Read More

SHOP NOW

Options/Sizes:

Rated 5 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.

Good formula

Both of our dogs Shelby and Cameo love this dog food by on 09/11/2014
A Surprise

We needed to find a product with only beef for a dog with allergies. Unfortunately, after purchasing this formula, we realized it also had chicken in it. by on 09/11/2014
Love this product!

Our team members loves this product due to its high-quality protein that has beef as the first ingredient. by on 09/08/2014
Beef and Rice

The animals respond well to proplan food and we often use this at the shelter. by on 09/07/2014
Dogs Love It

I don't normally feed beef dog food because it can cause ear infections and skin issues with dogs. We had several bags donated to the rescue, and I have to say the dogs LOVED IT! I couldn't believe how much the dogs loved it, we had some dogs we had recently obtained from a hoarding situation and this is all they would eat for several weeks. by on 09/07/2014
What dog will do for BEEF!

This food was given when a dog we did not know was in need of care. The dog's diet changed and this food caused NO stomach upset. The dog was happy to dive into the bowl for each feeding. Buy Savor Beef and Rice for the love of the dog!~ They will LOVE you for it! by on 09/06/2014
Love the Beef

The dogs love a change in flavor and this is perfect by on 09/05/2014
Dogs love it

I switch on flavors to keep the dogs from getting bored, they never turn down any ProPlan food. Besides knowing they love their food, their coat is so shiny, eyes are bright, they have more energy and just look amazing. by on 09/05/2014
My Dogs Favorite Formula

My dog is a picky eater, and after trying multiple different dog foods, she was finally happy with Shredded Blends Beef and Rice. She LOVES IT!!! by on 09/04/2014
my dog says ok

my 13 lb dog likes shredded pieces. i wish purina added more shredded pieces. my dog likes purina brands food but not others. by on 08/10/2014
For Love of a Dog

I wanted to thank you for making a food my dog would eat. We just got her from the SPCA, she had been injured and had a leg amputated, and is underweight. She wouldn't touch the food the shelter sent home unless I mixed it with something. I read up on different foods, and compared ingredients. We choose ProPlan Savor because of the texture variations. She loves it. It is the first time since we have had her that she cleans her plate without bribery. I want to thank you twice, once for the great food, and one for the work you do to help save animals. Without rescue efforts, my happy, lovely dog would have been put to sleep before she had a chance to live. by on 08/01/2014
my dogs love it

I brought this for my two older dogs and they both love it !! by on 03/19/2014
My dog loves this brand and flavor.

Bought this brand a couple months ago. Switched from Purina One to the Pro plan and my pup automatically separated the two foods. She seems more energetic and happy.ร‚ย  by on 03/17/2014
Picky Eater

My Jack Russell Terrier is a picky eater but he loves the shredded blend beef and rice. We don't buy anything but this. by on 03/17/2014
dog food review

My dogs loved it . They are very picky will only eat original Beneful but they tore into this by on 03/17/2014
pro plan

this dog food is perfect for my hunting lab. going to try on my chiweenie by on 03/17/2014
Dog loves it

My dog used to be on iams dry dog food en refused to eat it suddenly tried beneful and other dog foods didn't like it so tried Pro Plan and loves it. Won't eat anything else. by on 03/04/2014
No thank you!

Not enough real food, nothing but fillers. Add more and i will be happy. by on 01/31/2014
Actual healthy dog food.

I recently switched my dog over to this. ร‚ย It's the only dry food I know of he will eat. ร‚ย The first listed ingredient is beef, not corn meal. ร‚ย That's good, my dog IS NOT A CHICKEN! I find it disturbing how many low quality cat and dog foods are on the market, with ingredients such as by-products, bone meal, and other garbage being the primary ingredients in cheaper varieties of dog food anyone who wants their dog to be healthy should cough up the extra money because this is at least made with real beef. ร‚ย Since canines are true carnivores they NEED a high quality food that meat (not by-product, broth, or meal) is the first ingredient listed. ร‚ย Note that the first ingredient is also considered to be the most abundant ingredient used in the food you feed your dog (or cat). ร‚ย If it says corn meal as the first ingredient congratulations you are feeding your pet chicken chow. by on 01/11/2014
My dog loves it

I have a maltese/chihuahua mix. When he was a puppy I fed him canned food and then got him on beneful, he liked it but i just switched him to pro plan about 3months ago and he absolutely loves it! I see his hair shinier and he seems more energetic. by on 10/23/2013
The best

So glad to find a food that my dog will actually eat and is good for my senor Boxer. by on 07/29/2013
Overall good

Pro Plan beef formula. I like the chicken formula a little more, but I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nutritious dog food. by on 05/06/2013
Pro Plan Savor

I have been feeding my yellow lab Pro-Plan products sense he was puppy he's seven know just switched him to the new Savor he is primarly on the dry as a treat from a hard day's work he gets a can of wet. he loves it he is very healthy, I trust Purina products to make great dog food that is safe and a great food that allows my dog to stay fit and healthy. would never think of switching. by on 02/05/2013
My dog loves it

I started feeding my 3 year old husky this last year and he loves it. by on 12/11/2012
  • 1
  • 2