Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Purina Pro Plan Large Breed Puppy Dry Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 14 OF 16

Options Available: 18 Lb bag 34 Lb bag

Shop Purina Pro Plan Large Breed Puppy Dry Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent Nutrition! The worlds TOP show dogs are fed this food and they do phenomenal on this - that is fact. I don't understand how anyone who hasn't at least tried the product can give it any rating, many people are so ignorant about animal health and nutrition and believe anything on the internet. By-products are nutritious and important for the proper cell function of canines; dogs love eating heart, liver, spleen, etc (which are all by-products). This is where the nutrition is, not in a low calorie chicken breast. I love Proplan products and will continue to feed them to my dogs. 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Best Puppy Food EVER!!! Late December 2013 we added a new Black Lab to our family after putting down our Yellow Lab of 13 years in July 2013.  We tried many different puppy foods with our first Lab and always struggled with her liking the food.  The breeder STRONGLY recommended Pro Plan Focus for Puppies.  We have kept her on this since we got her and she LOVES it!  Compliments come left and right about her shiny and soft coat.  I wish I would have discovered this years ago, but I am so happy and proud to use this product.  Our Vet stands by this product as well and encouraged us to keep her on it as well.   THANKS PURINA!!!! 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Dogs full of life I bought this for my puppies and they are looking great 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by German Shorthaired Pointer Approved! I have a 9 month old German Shorthaired Pointer. He absolutely loves Purina Pro Plan puppy food! It was recommend to me from the time we got him. I cannot get his dog dish on the ground fast enough for him, he digs right in! Our vet is very happy with him and how well he is growing. His coat is nice and shiny and he is full of energy. I am very pleased with Purina Pro Plan Large Breed. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Absolutely great dog food I have a great dane and a boxer who cant get enough of this food. My great dane is growing at an unbelievable rate and my vet couldn't be any happier. Our boxer is more energetic then ever before. We tried to feed them on the so called healthier food like blue, nutro etc. But one thing was for sure they didn't sit well with our dogs, their dirty business was irregular and started to make me worry. But once we switched to this product our dogs became so much more happier and healthier. the price is fantastic and our dogs love it. 12/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Poor source of meat The main source of protein in this product is from grains which are not a natural part of a dog's diet.  The #1 ingredient once dehydrated will be reduced to 20% of it's volume sliding much farther down the list of ingredients.  Brewers rice is a low quality by-product and is essentially the #1 ingredient in this food.  Is it as bad as others, no but for the money it should be better. 12/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Concerned My breeder reccomended we put our German Shepherd on this for a weight-gain helper, however....there are by-products in this food. I am shocked. By-products technically aren't even "meat"...they're considered "not fit for human consumption" by many, including our vet, not to mention the chemicals and overall filth contained within by-products, especially chicken. I'm not sure how this is a healthy diet....? 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by GO PRO My german shephard is 6 months old and she loves this product. She is always wanting more. Her coat look beautiful and her skin is amazing. It is really good for german shephards because its strengthens there hip bones because as everyone knows german shepahrd are prone to hip disease. GO PRO PLAN! 08/13/2013
Page 14 of 16 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X