Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Purina Pro Plan Lamb and Rice Puppy Dry Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 20

Options Available: 18 Lb bag 34 Lb bag

Shop Purina Pro Lamb & Rice Puppy
Rated 5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by All Around Excellent. Our rescue loves all the formulas of Purina Pro Plan Savor (chicken, beef, and lamb based); but this is probably our very top favorite. (With donations, we hope to feed Purina Pro Plan exclusively!!) Complete, well-thought-out nutrition makes us feel great about feeding this to our foster dogs, and they thrive on it! Top quality ingredients and the Purina brand make it all the better. And on another note, I am proud to feed this to my "personal" dogs, as well. I have always fed my dogs Purina products and had excellent results, and Pro Plan is, of course, the top of the line. Personally, I am thrilled to recommend Purina Pro Plan to our adopters. 09/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Dogs Love this Nutritious Food My foster lab was a picky eater upon arrival to my foster home. He needed to have good food because his coat was in bad shape and he was underweight. He enjoyed his meals with the Pro Plan Savor shredded blend. The Lamb and rice formula helped his coat to get back into shape and his digestion was good. 08/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Feeding My personal pets I tried this blend recently for my personal dogs and they love it. I feel like I am "treating" them, because the fluffed up pieced make it appear that are being fed more. 08/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by My dogs love it! Many pets are allergic to chicken. The Pro Plan Shredded lamb and rice is the answer to that! 08/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by They've all loved it so far We offer this to the dogs coming into rescue. They seem to love the taste and are thriving on this food!at 08/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by My dog loves the lamb! My dog was becoming bored with her food and so I tried this to give her a change of pace and she loved it! 07/15/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Enticing I started feeding this about 2 months ago as an upgrade from purina one. I thought it was going to be the same, but there are small differences between them which yield very different results. My dog gained 5 lbs in 2 months or so, 22 lbs from 17. He is a miniature australian shepherd. I had to reduce his feeding amount to a cup/day + 1/3 can wet topper. I don't understand why he is gaining so much weight on this food, but he is. He is an agility/fly ball/frisbee/hiking/ chicken herding/rabbit chasing dog, and the extra weight has slowed him down. I give it 4 stars because there is an excessive amount of grain that, imo, changes the ph of his stomach. He hurls if he isn't fed at the same time every day. He was raised on a higher end food, but protested its flavor. If he won't eat it, it's not worth anything. An emaciated dog is a sick dog. Since he loves it and will eat it, I think it's the best food available, and I can relax a bit because the professionals at purina have hundreds of years of combined experience keeping dogs in top condition. Please work on stomach acid balance, though. In all your foods. I may try the sport 30/20 stuff, I hope it's not a complete waste of time. Dogs work best on empty stomachs and that isn't possible when they throw up on an empty stomach. 07/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Great kibble My bunch loves the chunky kibbles and great taste. 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by The dogs love it. Our dogs love this product and it is very healthy for them. 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by great for skin and coat This food makes the fur grow back in real soft. Great to use on mange dogs. 07/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Works for all my dogs I have 3 dogs and one of them is very picky.she instantly eats her pro plan 07/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by All the dogs just love it I have not seen one dog turn up his nose, they all absolutely love it and their coats are silky and shiny, just beautiful. 05/22/2015
Page 6 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X