Purina Pro Plan Lamb and Rice Puppy Dry Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 3

Options Available: 34 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.

  • Excellent feed.
    I have been feeding Pro Plan dog food for many years and our dogs have always been in excellent condition. by on 04/16/2015
  • Nice packaging
    Wasn't sure when you changed the food, but after figuring out which to buy it does well for my dogs. by on 04/16/2015
  • Our dogs love it!
    Its dry dog food our dogs will eat and love for a reasonable price. by on 04/10/2015
  • Awesome food
    Purina pro is our food of choice and our dogs love the product! The combination of soft and hard food makes them think they are getting treats with each meal. Highly recommend this food for our adopting families. by on 04/10/2015
  • The dogs love it!
    We usually get the Focus Adult Sensitive Stomach, but the store was out of it the last time we went, so we bought Savor Adult Shredded Lamb & Rice. Our two boxers LOVED it. They usually eat a little at a time, here and there, and there's still around half of their food left in their bowls at the end of the night. With this food, they devoured every single last morsel in their bowls, and quickly! We kept having to tell them to slow down. Awesome food! by on 04/01/2015
  • Very nice!
    My dog likes variety so it's nice to have this along with the chicken and rice to give my dog something different once in a while. He loves it! by on 03/30/2015
  • Simply Yummy
    The store was out of chicken and rice so I substituted the lamb. My dogs LOVED it. So nice to know that purina always has food my dogs enjoy!! by on 03/17/2015
  • Tasty enough for picky eaters!
    Our rescue has found that Savor lamb and rice is the perfect go-to food for picky eaters! In rescue, it is important to get stressed dogs eating as quickly as possible. And this us the food we turn to every time! by on 03/14/2015
  • My dogs love it.
    I didn't think that my dogs would find anything they liked better than the chicken shredded formula. I was wrong, they like the lamb as much or more. I have one dog that tries to steal a bite while it is being poured into the dispensing container. It's our ritual to let her "steal" some every time. by on 03/13/2015
  • An excellent choice for dogs sensitive to chicken!
    Over time my old Lab/Chow mix girl started showing sensitivities to food. We learned by elimination that chicken was the source of her discomfort. We switched to this food and she is doing beautifully! by on 02/28/2015
  • Great taste---My dogs love it!
    Have fed this & Pro-Plan Shredded Blend Chicken to my dogs for the last 7 years. They love it & I feel this is the best dog food for them. Just recently bought another Shetland Sheepdog & he loves it to. by on 02/28/2015
  • SOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD
    BEEN FEEDING THIS FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS AND HAVE 7 CANINES THAT WOULD GIVE IT PAWS UP. WE FREE FEED AND SOMETIMES IT SEEMS LIKE THEIR DISHES HAVE NO BOTTOMS. Our fur kids have all been adopted by us because 7 people deemed them throw aways by on 02/26/2015
  • proplan lamb with shreds
    My show/rally/hunt tollers really like this food and thrive on it. I recommend it to all my puppy buyers. by on 02/25/2015
  • Shreds are bad
    My dogs pick out the shreds and don't eat them. Not palatable for either of my breeds. by on 02/25/2015
  • My go to Formula
    I have been using Pro Plan Lamb and Rice Formula for quite some time. After trying several other brands none have the consistent quality of Purina Pro Plan. And the dogs actually love it. by on 02/25/2015
  • Great overall product!
    I have fed ProPlan to my hunting dogs for over 10 years, it is a great product, resulting in great health, good weight management and good hair coats. by on 02/25/2015
  • very impressed
    Bought this product for the first time. Very pleased. Will purchase again. by on 02/20/2015
  • Awesome Food
    We love feeding this food to our dogs. They really like it! by on 02/19/2015
  • freshness
    the dogs really love the soft bites - they think they are getting a treat. by on 02/03/2015
  • Always a favorite!
    This is an excellent food that most of our dogs like. Picky one and gobblers. We all have this flavor in our pantries. by on 02/02/2015
  • Dogs with white coats are more sensitive!
    We used this Pro Plan Sensitive formula for a white terrier mix that had skin issues. The Lamb and Rice formula did wonders for her skin and overall appearance. She's found a home and the family continues to feed the recommended Pro Plan Shredded Blend Lamb and Rice Formula for Adult Dogs. It's GREAT!!! by on 02/02/2015
  • Wonderful Product
    Included this in adoption packets for new dog owners. Good reviews on the product by on 01/31/2015
  • great food
    best quality and my dogs love the taste. my dogs is very healthy and have good fer by on 01/29/2015
  • We tell all of our adopters to purchase this food.
    This is our favorite choice of food when it comes to feeding all the dogs at our shelter. When they are adopted we highly recommend this one as it has always been the favorite of the dogs. No matter what, even with the real picky eaters - this is always a hit! by on 01/19/2015
  • Our Fosters Really Enjoy this Food.
    Overall quality and easy of transition, our foster dogs enjoy this flavor of Pro Plan quite a lot. by on 01/18/2015
  • This stuff is great!
    You can't beat the quality for the cost. A real good product by on 01/17/2015
  • Great VALUE
    I have seveeral rescue dogs and each LOVES this food! by on 01/16/2015
  • very tasty!
    My own personal dogs love this food! It is their favorite without doubt. My Standard Poodle eats NOTHING else! by on 01/16/2015
  • High quality and dogs love it
    Really high-quality and even the pickiest eaters will love it. by on 01/16/2015
  • Great food!
    My fosters recently changed to this food. They had very bad gas and dull coats. Not they are shiny and gas free! by on 01/16/2015
  • Perfect!
    ProPlan Lamb and Rice is all we have used for our two dogs. It was highly recommended by our vet. The dogs love it, they always have had beautiful coats and stay active even when they are up in years. by on 01/14/2015
  • great food
    my dog loves lamb flavors and I know with her sensitivities this is the best option. her coat is always shiny from any purina pro plan food by on 01/12/2015
  • New to our rescues!
    We received our fall donation and we received Lamb and Rice! The dogs loved it! They usually are fed Chicken and Rice but they all seemed to enjoy the change. by on 01/08/2015
  • Gobble Fest
    We received this as our fall food donation for our animal rescue. My foster dog absolutely loves it! I've had to buy it for my own dogs because they try to steal it from the fosters! Good quality, and the dogs love it. When we adopt our animals, I will make certain that I suggest their new pet parents continue feeding this. by on 12/16/2014
  • Loved It!!
    We picked up Savor Lamb & Rice a few weeks ago for a couple of our rescues who were dealing with allergies or sensitive skin. We have seen amazing improvement in their skin and even better, they LOVE the taste! by on 12/15/2014
  • Great food
    Never have a problem at dinner time, love the taste by on 12/14/2014
  • Great Product
    This is a very good product. The dogs love the flavor. by on 12/14/2014
  • why switch?
    my last two cocker spaniels i fed nothing but pro plan! they were both healthy and had few issues. the breeder of my new cocker suggested a differant brand which i fed him as apuppy. when it was time for adult food i bought the same brand and before i opened the bag i found out on the internet there was a recall. i took it back to the retailer and bought marley a bag of proplan lamb and rice which he loves! by on 12/13/2014
  • The Dogs Love it :)
    . We usually feed Chicken and Rice but this week we bought Savor Lamb and Rice and they are loving it. We have quite a few to feed (We are an All breed Rescue) so we were suprised when even the picky toy breeds gobbled dinner up. Thanks for another great product. We'll keep it in the roster. by on 12/11/2014
  • Easy on the Tummy
    Our local store ran out of Pro Plan Shredded Chicken and Rice so I bought the Lamb and Rice for our dogs at the kennel and no problems. They loved it just as much as the Chicken and Rice. by on 12/10/2014
  • Makes a amazing coat
    This food really makes the skin and coat amazing.. Would tell any one looking to brighten up there dogs coat to feed this.. by on 11/27/2014
  • Better for sensitive stomachs
    We normally get the chicken and rice, but we received a shipment of the lamb and rice and have found our dogs with the more sensitive stomachs have done much better with this flavor. by on 11/19/2014
  • Love it!
    I recently adopted a dog and to help him gain weight switched him to your food. My dog is looking healthier and of course, my other dog loves your food! by on 11/14/2014
  • Dog's love it!
    I like to switch from the Chicken to Lamb for a change for the hounds and they really love the Lamb! by on 10/30/2014
  • Great flavor!!
    My picky Shepherd absolutely loves this flavor. He seems to have more energy when he gets this! by on 10/27/2014
  • Tasty food for my dogs
    Ran out of the chicken, so bought some of the lamb and rice to try. Dogs loved it. by on 10/27/2014
  • Best Ever dog food
    One of my german shepherds has awful skin issues and this is the only food he can eat is the Lamb and rice. Everyone compliments me on how the dogs coats look so healthy and shiny and they think I brush them all the time buts its the dog food. It keeps them so healthy we don't run to the vet with problems and I chalk this up to their food also keeping them so healthy !!! Thankyou for helping our Riley with the skin issues. BEST dog food EVER !!!!!!!!! by on 10/21/2014
  • Lamb and Rice review Pro Plan Savory Adult
    Been feeding this product to our very old rescues and they love it.. easy on their tummies and they enjoy the chunks for meat. by on 10/20/2014
  • Pro Plan Savor Shreaded Lamb & Rice Formula
    Here at Baby Dog Rescue, our babies are fed THE BEST! For those with poultry allergies, Pro Plan Savor Shredded Lamb & Rice formula is an AWESOME alternative! They love the flavor & we love watching them "DIG IN!" by on 10/13/2014
  • Pro plan savor adult lamb and rice
    rescue dogs that I get in I give them this product as it is lighter and better for their stomachs by on 10/10/2014
  • Rescue Dogs Thrive
    The dogs in our rescue program do really well with this product line. by on 10/09/2014
  • question about lamb
    just changed to this food in lamb and rice.  Of two dogs,  one likes, one doesn't like the triangle pieces.  want to stay with brand but need to know what are the triangle pieces:  lamb or rice??? by on 10/05/2014
  • Tasty
    Good to use when a dog gets tired of the other flavors of Pro Plan. by on 10/03/2014
  • A Different Dog Food
    I changed from another upscale dog food to this one and not only do my dogs love it, their coats have improved. by on 10/02/2014
  • Animals love this food.
    All our animals go nuts for this food. We have never had a problem using it. by on 09/30/2014
  • Good size
    I find this food easier for my dogs to digest. Their breath also smells better by on 09/28/2014
  • This is a great product!
    The Pro-Plan Lamb and Rice food is as good or better than the higher priced rivals. Dogs love it and it is a great value! by on 09/25/2014
  • What dog doesn't like lamb?
    Good food for picky eaters! I got it last month to try out! by on 09/18/2014
  • Favorite of Lhasa Apsos
    Lhasa Apsos are often a breed that harbor many skin issues and allergies towards many foods. Pro Plan has proven to be one of the best foods to ensure the best possible outcome. Lhasas with digestive issues do well on the Lamb and Rice Formula. Dogs that come into rescue with bloody diarrhea often resolve once parasites are ruled out. by on 09/18/2014
  • A exceptional food and a great price
    I have been feeding our personal and rescue dogs Pro Plan shredded Lamb and Chicken for years. We have a lot of Cocker Spaniels and other long haired dogs and their coats look amazing. I have never had one turn their nose up to this food. They love the meaty chunks. I tell everyone I know to try it and have never had a complaint. My friends and family have all switched to Pro Plan!! by on 09/17/2014
  • Great alternative!
    Nice alternative to the chicken or beef choice that dogs love! by on 09/16/2014
  • My dog loves the taste and helps his skin also!
    I have been feeding my greyhound the shredded lamb and rice for several years. He loves the taste and his skin isn't as dry as it used to be. Love it! by on 09/16/2014
  • Lamb and Rice
    I have been using this for our dogs for many years and have always had good results. We have had many breeds that enjoyed this product by on 09/15/2014
  • Dogs love it!
    Have been feeding Pro Plan since Nicky was a puppy. We rescued a 2nd Springer Spaniel at 4 months old, with a poor coat and fussy tummy. After one week on Pro Plan his tummy was better and after 3 weeks his coat was beautiful. by on 09/15/2014
  • Love this food
    I have used this food ever since they brought it out. I have Old English Sheepdogs that are now retired show dogs on this formula. One is 9-1/2 yearsold & the other will be 14-1/2 years old next Tuesday. by on 09/14/2014
  • Great
    My dog has been eating this for years and he loves it! by on 09/13/2014
  • great food
    i bought it for my dog all weeks . My dog love this food by on 09/12/2014
  • Pro plan lamb
    My dog loves it and the breeder recommended it and she is happy by on 09/12/2014
  • Great for skin
    Been using product and has been great towards rescue Chihuahuas. by on 09/12/2014
  • Yummy! From my doggies :)
    My dogs love the soft morsels in with the lamb and rice dry food. by on 09/12/2014
  • Great resons:
    The dog food is well received by my dog and keeps him looking & feeling great. Also it keeps him regular. by on 09/12/2014
  • Just a good balanced dog feed
    have benn feeding this ration to some rescued puppys for 3 years to their adult status by on 09/12/2014
  • Great Mix
    I have been buying Pro Plan for approx. 8 years - both of my dogs enjoy the meaty morsels that are in this food. by on 09/12/2014
  • Good Taste & Good Health
    The Girls are not ravenous eaters but they enjoy this food and eat well. Their health and vitality are good. by on 09/12/2014
  • our dog love to hear the package open
    our dog love not only the lamb but also the beef and chicken. her coat is beautiful. anf as she is approaching 7 yrs old she is very healthy by on 09/12/2014
  • Dog food
    I bought this food last month and love it and so does the dog . by on 09/12/2014
  • My 3 dogs love this and share it well
    Great. One of our dogs is a rescue Chow/Shepherd with some digestion issues. This sits very well with him. Our BichonFrise/Yorkie mix is a picky eater, but loves this combo well. Our rescue Chihuahua has changed from skin and bones to well filled out (Maybe a pound too much, but a good sign, he was in rough shape) by on 09/12/2014
  • Good overall
    My dogs have been eating this for years. Awhile back, you removed the shreds and my dogs liked it better. Now that the shreds are back, my dogs aren't as enthusiastic about eating. They often spit out the shreds. I would love if you made a Lamb and Rice adult/senior without shreds! by on 09/11/2014
  • my dog loves it
    have been feeding her this for 10 years and have always been happy with it. by on 09/11/2014
  • Getting there
    Dog appears to like tis food more than others I can only assume because of taste and it gives me the satisfaction that I am at least trying to make my pets experience a happier one over just slopping the pet theory. by on 09/11/2014
  • Keeps him coming back again and again
    He has been eating this since he was a puppy. The breeder used it and he still likes it. by on 09/11/2014
  • good food
    I buy this type of dog food and all 4 of my dogs love it by on 09/11/2014
  • Good
    Great for their coat aaaasggggggggggvvvvvvvvvhghhggg by on 09/11/2014
  • Pro Plan has been my dog's food for 14 years
    I switched to Pro Plan in 1990 and have not looked back. My dog's coats look great, none of my dogs have ever had digestive issues on the feed. I've never had a dog refuse to eat it, even my picky ones. All my dogs have "jobs" (Agility, Obedience, Herding, Therapy). I've never had to worry about their performance or energy while on Pro Plan. Pro Plan, simply, is a quality feed for your pet or performance dog. by on 09/11/2014
  • Excellant Food Choice
    We've been feeding our Scotties this blend for years. They love it. by on 09/11/2014
  • Awesome !
    My husky has a very sensitive stomachs and can only eat this brand of dog food . She has a very healthy medical record and has never had any problems eating this! We have tried all the different types of dog food with her. She loves it hands down :) by on 09/11/2014
  • Great Dog Food
    I have been feeding my dog ProPlan Savor Lamb and Rice for several years. She is an active dog that is a great pet, but also a working retriever. After switching to ProPlan several years ago, her coat dramatically improved. She is beautiful and shines. She is very healthy and has had no health problems while feeding this food. With the high quality of the food, she doesn't have to eat as much, which offsets the price, plus it is very easy to control her weight. She looks great and feels great. My vet always comments on how good she looks at her check-ups. by on 09/11/2014
  • Great Food!
    My dogs have been eating this food their whole lives and they love it! by on 09/11/2014
  • my dogs love!!
    I have 3 large pits. They have tried blue buffalo, wellness, Eukanuba and pro plan. Blue and wellness they turn their nose up to it. They love the flavor of pro plan! I feel great giving it to them as well. I know they are getting everything they need. :) by on 09/11/2014
  • Happy labs
    I have been feeding my two yellow labs Pro Plan Adult Lamb and Rice for three years and they love it. My 3 year old lab jumps high off the floor in anticipation of her meal every morning and afternoon when it's time for her to eat. by on 09/11/2014
  • Awesome Food for ALL 5 OF MY DOGS
    Great food for ALL 5 of my dogs and at a great price! by on 09/11/2014
  • my dogs love this
    I feed this and the chicken and rice to give variety I also mix a half a can of wet in with their dry food. They are Alaskan Malamutes and they can be finicky at times. My vet also said this would be good to feed them. by on 09/11/2014
  • Sharp teeth and freakish strength
    Maple has eaten Pro-Plan since she was a puppy, and this is the only food she has had since we brought her home from the shelter. She has never had any health problems, and we firmly believe this is because of Pro-Plan and regular visits to the vet. We are planning to get a cat soon, and we will only use Pro-Plan for our new family member. by on 09/11/2014
  • love
    This is the only dog food my German Sherpard loves by on 09/11/2014
  • Disappointed in my dog's response.
    I originally had my weimaraners on this and other flavors of Pro Plan. I now have an elderly weim rescue, a 6 yr old vizsla and a 6 yr old King Charles Cavalier. Both my vizsla and cavalier refuse to eat the food now. I've put them on a raw diet. Our weim gets pro plan for breakfast and raw for dinner. by on 09/11/2014
  • He eats this.
    We try to use this because he is allergic to most beef/chicken by on 09/11/2014
  • No alarm clock needed
    My dogs, Savanna (Savvy for short), Rudy, and Quila (short for Tequila) all eat Pro Plan. I feed them twice a day (6 AM and 6 PM). I don't need an alarm clock because they wake me to tell me it is time for breakfast and Savvy brings the three bowls to us at 6 PM telling us it is time to eat supper. All bowls are empty within one minute of hitting the floor! My dogs LOVE this stuff by on 09/11/2014
  • No More Dandruff
    I switched to this when my doberman was a puppy because he was having dandruff and bald spots. Now he has beautiful, shiny fur! The shelti also now refuses to eat anything else. by on 09/11/2014
  • Great shreds
    This is the only dry food my Jack Russell will eat. She has skin allergies and this is one food that she can eat and like by on 09/11/2014
  • Lamb and rice is great, so I'm told!!!
    My boys ( lab and aust shepard) love the taste, never had a complaintI by on 09/11/2014
Page 2 of 3 12 3