Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Purina Pro Plan Dog Performance Dry Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 65 OF 66

Options Available: 37.5 Lb bag

Shop Purina Pro Plan Dog Performance Dry Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Great food For my service dog!!!! Keep's my dog active, and working hard for me, keeps his coat shinny and he loves it. 04/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by It works We feed  70 working foxhounds this feed and are very happy with the results. Having used several lesser quality (and less costly) products there is a real difference in our hounds' coats and stool. We do not have to feed as much of this food as the lesser quality and still have much better results.  03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Molly GSP My German shorthair has been eating this for over 6months now and loves it! Keeps her full of energy and a nice shiny coat. Great food and reasonable price....  03/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Product We've got very high energy hunting/trialing/testing dogs. When they aren't working they go for a 10 mile run every day, and during hunting season easily run 30-40 miles per day in some tough country. ProPlan Performance is the only food we've found that keeps weight on them during hunting season. It fills them up, and helps maintain great body condition, and shiny, soft, healthy coats. They are full of energy. A must-have for hard-charging hunting dogs. 02/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Helped our show dogs gain weight! We have fed many higher priced foods that we would have ordered in for us and sometimes they wouldn't get ordered or wouldn not have the food we wanted in stock but that has all changed now! Our show and breeding dogs finally have gained weight and only did so when we tried Pro Plan Sport 30/20, recommended to us by fellow breeders! We have 11 dogs and everyone of them loves it and now have nice firm stool and look great! 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by 35+ YEARS EXHIBITING/TRAINING/BREEDING While "Wingmaster01" doesn't recommend this food, I do not agree with his assessment.  "Wingmaster01" may need to try the "Sport All Life Stages Performance" formula.  Based on his review, that is the formula that would appear to best suit his needs/requirements. This food is higher in carbohydrates and is the formula I use most and recommend to anyone feeding a dog needing more carbs in their diet.  No one food formula is correct for every dog; which is why there are multiple formulas to suit most needs.  02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Pro plan I have fed this to my hunting/trail dogs for years with excellent results. It gives them great coats, they love the taste and truly seem to recover quickly after a hard day of training or hunting 02/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5by labrador Retriever gundogs/working dog owners This is not the kind of quality dog food I hoped that Pro Plan would provide to those of us who own working gun dogs or Hunt Test Trial dogs. Looking at the ingredients list I see Chicken, then Grain products, then an unknown Poultry by-product meal. If the poultry by-product meal was in the 2nd position prior to the grains I would have at least given this a 3. Bottom line is its another product that his minimal meat protein sources and high carbohydrates. I would not recommend this food to any of my friends who are involved in serious hunting and or dog trial activities.       01/31/2013
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X