Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Purina Pro Plan Dog Performance Dry Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 44 OF 44

Options Available: 37.5 Lb bag

Shop Purina Pro Plan Dog Performance Dry Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Helped our show dogs gain weight! We have fed many higher priced foods that we would have ordered in for us and sometimes they wouldn't get ordered or wouldn not have the food we wanted in stock but that has all changed now! Our show and breeding dogs finally have gained weight and only did so when we tried Pro Plan Sport 30/20, recommended to us by fellow breeders! We have 11 dogs and everyone of them loves it and now have nice firm stool and look great! 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by 35+ YEARS EXHIBITING/TRAINING/BREEDING While "Wingmaster01" doesn't recommend this food, I do not agree with his assessment.  "Wingmaster01" may need to try the "Sport All Life Stages Performance" formula.  Based on his review, that is the formula that would appear to best suit his needs/requirements. This food is higher in carbohydrates and is the formula I use most and recommend to anyone feeding a dog needing more carbs in their diet.  No one food formula is correct for every dog; which is why there are multiple formulas to suit most needs.  02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Pro plan I have fed this to my hunting/trail dogs for years with excellent results. It gives them great coats, they love the taste and truly seem to recover quickly after a hard day of training or hunting 02/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5by labrador Retriever gundogs/working dog owners This is not the kind of quality dog food I hoped that Pro Plan would provide to those of us who own working gun dogs or Hunt Test Trial dogs. Looking at the ingredients list I see Chicken, then Grain products, then an unknown Poultry by-product meal. If the poultry by-product meal was in the 2nd position prior to the grains I would have at least given this a 3. Bottom line is its another product that his minimal meat protein sources and high carbohydrates. I would not recommend this food to any of my friends who are involved in serious hunting and or dog trial activities.       01/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by 30/20 Formula two year old black lab eats , High energy dog gets looks great, never turns it down. Have been using over a year now when I could find it. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Title matches performance Very small firm stools which means maximum amount of food digested compared to Iam having massive amount of soft stools. 01/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by my 3 dogs love pro plan sport performance I have always fed my dogs Purina foods, mostly One lamb and rice. They have alWays gobbled it up and wanted more. When I got my 1 year old HIGH energy Lab/Malamute mix, I thought I may have to change to a higher protein/fat diet because he never got full! But when I saw Pro Plan sport on the shelf at my local dog supply store, I looked it over more closely and literally shouted for joy over the 30/20 formula. I had had such a hard time finding a food over 23-26 protein. I bought the food and that night let my girls (3 year old lab & 11 year lab mix) try it. Maggie, the younger dog is a VERY picky eater, but she gobbled that stuff up! The next day, Angus( the malamute mix), tried it and he loved it as well. I will defiantly be getting this food from now on, eapecially since Maggie and Angus are both champion agility dogs and need the extra protein.  Thanks for making a super HIGH PROTEIN food  01/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by GREAT TASTE MY MOMS LOVE RAISED SEVERAL LITTERS OFF OF THIS FOOD. MY PUPPIES AND MOMS LOVE IT!!! THEY DONT TURN IT DOWN. PLUS BUILDS STRONG BONE AND GREAT COATS ON MY BABIES. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by I This food has given my dog a new outlook he is more energy than I no what to do with  12/17/2012
Page 44 of 44 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X