(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 6

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.

  • Pro plan sport
    I've used this food for a long time and feed it to my Labrador Retrievers. They love the taste and their coats look great. by on 04/23/2015
  • Excellent Body
    The dogs feed have better skin and stools are not losse by on 04/23/2015
  • 15 years and multiple Champions
    I have been feeding ProPlan for around 15 years or more and have produced multiple champions. by on 04/23/2015
  • Hi-Hope supports Pro Plan
    We feed over 20 days daily and all of them love Pro Plan. In the past we used multiple dog foods. But with Pro Plan Performance, everyone eats the same food; puppies, adults, and seniors all are at their best. by on 04/23/2015
  • Great
    Perfect for my beagles performance in field trials. by on 04/23/2015
  • Pro Plan SPORT all life stages
    Great for hair coat, firm stools, dogs enjoy eating it. I feed to puppy's also and they do very well with it .. as good as my older dogs. by on 04/23/2015
  • Used for years
    We have used Pro Plan for 25 years. It was recommended to us by the breeder of our first Cardigan. We used Chicken and rice prior to the present formula. by on 04/23/2015
  • Pro Plan - All Life Stages
    Best dog food on the market for sporting dogs and Purina sponsors so many of our events. It is a wonderful association between Purina and the sporting dog community. by on 04/23/2015
  • Really good performance food
    I fed another popular performance food for 12 years and made the switch over to performance 30/20 a year ago. I find the dogs do much better on performance 30/20 than the stuff I used to feed. The dogs coats are much better looking and it's easier to keep weight on the very active young dogs I am working. by on 04/23/2015
  • Great food.
    I have feed this food since you came out with the shredded formula. I formerly used adult 26/16, chicken. I have great coats, stool and vitality. I breed and show (conformation) Labrador Retrievers. by on 04/23/2015
  • Pro Plan Sport 30/20 Made Us #1
    Our Basset Hound GCH Ambrican Harvey High on the Hog was the #1 owner handled basset in the country for 2014. Our Smooth Fox Terrier CH Osage Full Throttle was #3 owner handled smooth fox in the country for 2014 at age 6yrs. Both dog have always been fed Pro Plan Sport. They have beautiful shinny coats, bright eyes and lots of energy. Pro Plan keeps them in wonderful show condition. All for our dogs get Pro Plan. They are all so healthy, so few trip to the vet. I thank you and so does my co-owners,my daughter and my 13 year old grand daughter, who always handles our dogs. We couldn't have done it with out you!!! by on 04/23/2015
  • Protein and fat required to make show dog shine.
    Our top twenty group and specialty winning Irish Setter Silver Grand Champion Erinfyr Night Game RN, and all our dogs are very competitive. They run on Pro Plan Sport 30/20 week after week in beautiful muscle and coat condition despite the rigors of an intense show schedule. by on 04/23/2015
  • excellent balanced food
    I have been using ProPlan foods since they first came on the market. The ProPlan Sport 30/20 is what I'm using now. All my dogs like it and do well on it. I show my dogs all over the country, and I can travel with this food easily and know that my dogs will eat while on the road. by on 04/23/2015
  • Quality food that helps maintain my quality dogs
    I've tried a lot of dogfood over the years and in order to keep my hounds in top condition, there is not anything on the market that matches quality with price. Dogs eat it well and their waste is minimal. That tells me that it highly digestable and I'm not paying for fillers or unnecessary junk in it. by on 04/23/2015
  • I feed my Saint Bernards this food-not very active
    I have been feeding this food for almost a year. Switched from ProPlan CHicken with rice by on 04/23/2015
  • Pro plan performance formula
    I have been feeding my dog Purina products the past 29 years. For the the past few years have feed them the 30/20 formula year around with great results. My dogs range in age from 4 - 15 years and all have great costs and performance on annual trips to South Dakota reflects the quality of the product. by on 04/23/2015
  • Simply the Best
    Best dog food on the market today for active / working dogs. Have been feeding my retrievers this for over 20 years. No other brand can beat the quality and benefits of feeding this brand. by on 04/23/2015
  • Very Good Dog Food
    I have been feeding Performance for years. My dogs stay healthy and their coats shine. by on 04/23/2015
  • Great Food
    Our dogs who are very active do well on Purina Pro Plan Performance. by on 04/23/2015
  • Good choice for my show dogs
    This formula maintains weight and body condition on my show dogs, however, a higher fiber content would be very much appreciated! by on 04/23/2015
  • Keeps the little show dogs in great condition.
    I was given Performance by a fellow breeder several years ago and all of my toy dogs are doing very well, and winning. by on 04/23/2015
  • Great food for high energy dogs
    This is the best food for our active Boxers! This is the only food I feed them and they maintain. Healthy weight, they have minimal waste, and they are super healthy! by on 04/23/2015
  • Perfect for my hunting dogs.
    I have been using ProPlan forever. It is very well balanced and my hunting dogs do great on it. They're coats, muscle tone and stamina are great. I highly recommend ProPlan Sport! by on 04/23/2015
  • 30/20 blend is great for all ages
    I feed this blend to young puppies, adults, pregnant dogs and geriatric adults. Love the results. by on 04/23/2015
  • The Best
    We have been feeding Pro Plan Performance for years. Our dogs maintain good weight and excellent coat. by on 04/23/2015
  • The right amount of protein and Fat
    I feed this to all my dogs greater than 1 year old. by on 04/23/2015
  • Our dogs love it!
    We love Pro Plan! We own a retriever kennel, and switched about a year ago to Pro Plan. All of the client dogs as well as our personal dogs love it. We highly recommend Pro Plan Sport!! by on 04/23/2015
  • Great results.
    We have used Pro Plan Performance for years for our competition labs and puppies. We have been very satisfied and will continue to use this for all our dogs! by on 04/23/2015
  • Excellent dog food!
    Very good dog food. Pro Plan Sport 30/20 is all I feed. by on 04/23/2015
  • Sport 30/20
    The highest quality food on th market. The most trusted in the industry. by on 04/23/2015
  • Great Formula
    30/20 keeps my dogs in top condition and their coats are beautiful. I have show dogs and Pro Plan has always been the best food for my dogs. I have been feeding Pro Plan since it's inception on the market. by on 04/23/2015
  • You get what you pay for.
    I have been feeding this for the last 6 months and can see great results. by on 04/23/2015
  • Food of All My Champions
    I have been feeding this food for years and all my dogs thrive on it. For the last two years, I have owned the #1 Female Old English Sheepdog in the country and she LOVES your food. P.S. I love your support of the sport of pure bred dogs. Thank you! by on 04/23/2015
  • great product
    I've been feeding this product for 1 1/2 years and will not change to anything else. Bar none the best by on 04/23/2015
  • Happy with how my dogs look and act
    For years I used pricier dog food products and would change to a new one every two years or so as I didn't like my dog's coats, etc. My friends dogs always looked great so I asked her what she was using and switched to 30/20. My dogs are stockdogs and fairly active and in harsh environmental conditions and they look and act great on your food! by on 04/23/2015
  • Great product!
    After months of trying other premium products for my dog with allergies to barley, it was suggested by another breeder to try Pro Plan. What a difference it has made. Several of my dogs have issues keeping weight on, keeping their coat in show condition or just don't enjoy their food. I've found that the Sport 30/20 is perfect for all my dogs, young, old, retired and active competitors! by on 04/23/2015
  • The only food I will feed
    I have fed Purina Pro Plan - Sport for the past 17 years. I see no need to search for any better. My results have been very consistent. by on 04/23/2015
  • Sports
    We brought this for our dogs during hunting season to help them stay health. Get get the extra proteins and nutrition to keep them happy and health. We still use it. They love it and they look great by on 04/23/2015
  • Pro Plan Sport 30/20
    I've been feeding ProPlan for over 10 years and it has "fueled" a National Specialty and multiple Best In Show winner and several Ch's. by on 04/23/2015
  • Like this formula!
    I bought this formula about a month ago as my working dogs were not holding weight on just the large breed adult. I started mixing this in with it and they are doing much better. by on 04/23/2015
  • Amazing food!!
    Have all of my Chesapeake bay retrievers on this and recommend it to all new families! by on 04/23/2015
  • The only food I feed
    I have been feeding purina pro plan for over 30 years. Good coats, good stools, feed less volume etc. Dogs are able to guide pheasant hunters and compete in Retriever field trials at the highest level by on 04/23/2015
  • I feed ProPlan
    I usually feed ProPlan Large Breed Adult. My dogs will not eat the shredded variety. I tried this variety with a higher protein/fat on my most recent purchase. The dogs like it. It is a little soon to rate any differences between this and the Large Breed Adult. I do show my dogs in conformation and performance events so their condition is very important to me. I have tried other brands of more expensive foods, but find that the ProPlan is what they do best on. I also really appreciate the rebate checks. by on 04/23/2015
  • great good
    I have 2 Labs that love Pro Plan and they do great with coat , muscle tone and stool by on 04/22/2015
  • Simply the best performance dog food.
    I have been feeding Pro Plan Sport 30/20 at my Training Kennel for the last three years. At any given time I have 16 to 24 dogs in the kennel. They all thrive on Pro Plan Sport. I recommend it to all my customers when they take their dogs home. by on 04/19/2015
  • hi
    I have been buying this for 8 months and love it thank purina by on 04/19/2015
  • Pro Plan Sport 26/16
    I have been feeding Sport Active 26/16 since it first came out. I have had multiple generations of my Labradors on this food with much success! I am thrilled with this product and recommend it highly!! by on 04/17/2015
  • Pro Plan - Brownwood, TX
    We feed this food to all our personal dogs as well as our client dogs. They do exceptionally well - maintain weight - have solid stools - shiny hair coats - and tons of energy. by on 04/17/2015
  • Excellent
    I've been feeding performance 30/20 for a year now. March 20,2015 my female original mountain cur hunted 2-2 hour rounds. She placed 2nd out of 33 dog's. I was really happy with her performance all day! by on 04/17/2015
  • Excellent Energy
    My dogs have excellent stamina and energy while hunting or training. by on 04/17/2015
  • Good product, but sometimes inconsistent
    Product is good, but sometimes inconsistent. Several bags were purchased and the food was clumped together and looked old. by on 04/17/2015
  • Very consistent results
    I feed a kennel and have been using Pro Plan Performance for 10 years with outstanding results. I train field retrievers and their stamina and muscle tone is fantastic. Very consistent stools also. by on 04/17/2015
  • dogs doing well on it x many years now
    We have fed this food for a number of years and the dogs have done well on it. by on 04/16/2015
  • Purina Pro Plan Sport 30/20
    I have been using Purina Pro Plan 30/20 before they changed it to Pro Plan Sport by on 04/16/2015
  • Pro Plan® - Sport® All Life standards?
    Recently I found in a newly open 37.5 lb bags of 30/20 some kibbles that have the look of mold.d Since we buy 3 to 4 37.5 lbs bags every other month what should I do? by on 04/16/2015
  • Consistant Performance
    We Have been feeding Pro Plan Sport Performance for 3 yrs and it is the same as it was when we switched to it and were sold, by the way our dogs looked and performed on it. by on 04/16/2015
  • Does very well on this food
    Good coat and muscle development. Less stools. Good performance by on 04/16/2015
  • Great energy available for our trial dogs!
    Our dogs are Field Trial English Springer Spaniels. They do very well on this food. Great energy reserves. by on 04/16/2015
  • Best food in the market.
    Been feeding it since it first came out Fab food! Proof is in my top winning and producing Malamutes by on 04/16/2015
  • works
    I started using Performance for my field trial dogs with great results. I now feed all my dogs Performance in varying amounts for health animals at any activity level. by on 04/16/2015
  • Show and working dogs love it
    My dogs are working dogs as well as show dogs, after a long day on the farm they are usually exhausted, but perk right up for dinner time now that I'm feeding Pro Plan. I used to feed a grain free food but tried out pro plan since a few breeder friends were using it. I ended up with better coat and pigment in the dogs. by on 04/16/2015
  • Athletes Love this!!!
    I bought a bag of this food for my agility dogs.....it has certainly helped with the small muscle and joint issues!! This is a Great product for our "athletes"!! by on 04/09/2015
  • Purina dog all his life
    My GSP has been on Purina products his whole life and not only has he stayed in perfect condition everyone comments on his coat how shiny and healthy his coat is. Trends and fads come and go but I know I can count on Purina for quality and consistency. by on 03/12/2015
  • We could not have done it without ProPlan
    Our wonderful, Vizsla, has many allergies and is very sensitive to those food allergies. After learning what, Fred, our Vizsla was allergic to our vet helped us decide on what dog food would be best for him. They sale all sorts of high quality dog food in our vet's office, but she suggested Pro Plan for many reasons; including the quality, the ingredients, the fact that he is a "HIGH energy" dog and more. We receive compliments all the time on how beautiful and shiny his coat is and how healthy he looks. We couldn't have done it without ProPlan. by on 03/04/2015
  • All around great!
    This has been what works great for my German Shepherds - they are active and healthy with terrific minds. Keeps them in shiny coats too - by on 03/02/2015
  • bird dog
    I've been feeding for 20 years with no serious problems by on 03/02/2015
  • simply the best kibble available
    I breed and train for hunt testing, trials and field performance. A field dog is a performance athlete, nutrition is of extreme importance. I would feed nothing less than the 30/20 Sport blend. by on 03/01/2015
  • Very caloric dense
    I have been feeding this diet to both my field trial dogs and less-athletic dogs- Best body condition scores, fitness, stool quality, never have to worry about finicky appetite !! by on 02/26/2015
  • ProPlan Sport Chicken and Rice
    I had been feeding this for a few years, and decided to try the Costco brand that appeared similar because of the lower price, but after about 3 months on it, they started having bouts of diarrhea or vomiting and coats were not as shiny. Went back to the Sport formula and now my dogs are looking great again. It gives them lots of energy and shine to their coats. Some of my dogs are champions and show occasionally and some are pets, but they all deserve the BEST. by on 02/26/2015
  • great dog food my dogs do very well on Pro Plan
    I am not sure what more to write would be nice to be offered products for all the food that I buy. by on 02/26/2015
  • Pro-Plan Sport 30/20
    My dogs maintain a healthy weight and shiny coats. They are a very active breed, so Pro Plan Sport fits their exercise program perfectly. They always look good in the show ring. by on 02/26/2015
  • great product
    I have been using Pro Plan for a number of years now, My dogs do very well on it. by on 02/26/2015
  • Very long time user!
    We have fed pro plan performance (now sport) for more than 20 years. It is an incredibly consistent feed and never varies from bag to bag. As our dogs are working athletes we are pleased with how they maintain their weight by on 02/26/2015
  • Easy to feed and excellent results.
    As an All Breed Professional Handler, I have feed Pro Plan performance almost since it was first developed. A wonderful food, usable on a variety of breeds and now enhanced by all of the different pro plan formulas. Great results in coat quality, and overall muscular development and fitness which is required in the show ring. by on 02/25/2015
  • Excellent Performance Formula
    Had fed Purina Pro Plan Performance in the past and then switched my dogs to a "better" advertised dog food. Came right back and viola, shiny coats came back, muscle tone improved and reduced the waste to pick up! And winning Best of Breed at Westminster (fist time ever showing there) was fueled by Purina Pro Plan! by on 02/25/2015
  • Like how the features stand out
    I have been feeding pro plan since the 70s and I will continue to feed it by on 02/25/2015
  • Excellent nutrition
    I have been using Pro Plan products for six years and all of my dogs look well and bring good comments on their quality and looks by on 02/25/2015
  • Excellent food with many options
    I have been feeding Pro Plan for more than 5 years now and I've had great success with it. My dogs maintain healthy weight and energy levels. by on 02/25/2015
  • Show dogs look great!
    I have long fed Pro Plan Performance to my show dogs. They are in great weight and health! by on 02/25/2015
  • Shiny, healthy coats.
    I've used the Pro Plan Performance for many years. My German Shepherds have beautiful coats, maintain good weight and energy levels. Also less stool with easy clean up. by on 02/25/2015
  • Great food!!
    I use this formula when showing and the dos love it. by on 02/25/2015
  • High Performance Food, for High Performance Dogs
    Our Brittanys work hard and play hard, all day long. They love this food and get the nutrition they need to perform at their best. by on 02/25/2015
  • LOVE IT!
    Been feeding this for years. Dogs eat it up, no problems. good coats, stools. by on 02/25/2015
  • ProPlan Sport
    I have been feeding this for many years - puppies to very old dogs. I have tried a number of other feeds over the years but there is no comparison to ProPlan Sport. I have AKC champion show dogs and running foxhounds alike. It's the best. by on 02/25/2015
  • Only food for my Danes
    Keeps weight on my active dogs. Keeps their coats in great shape. by on 02/25/2015
  • Protein and Fat my dogs need
    The dogs I have and show need high protein/high fat and this meets the requirements. by on 02/25/2015
  • Great Health and Less Clean up!
    I have been feeding Performance to my pets, pups and trial dogs for over 20 years. The bags have gotten smaller and the price has gone up, but I still feed it. by on 02/25/2015
  • Horrible
    I fed this product for just 2 months and it was bad by on 02/25/2015
  • pro plan sport all life stages is good
    been on this diet for about 8 months and my dogs are doing much better than the previous diet of savor chicken and rice and dogs are doing much better by on 02/23/2015
  • All the fur kids love this stuff
    Great for all life stages makes it a must have for any shelter/rescue group to have on hand. by on 02/23/2015
  • Great for fosters
    Have fed this to our fosters and they do very well on it by on 02/16/2015
  • Best food for my athlete border collie!
    My border collie had food sensitivities as a young pup and was on Hill's Prescription z/d for his first 9 months. The vet really wanted him to be on a regular diet and was helping us pick a healthy, premium food for our athlete dog, but every food we tried- and we tried all the premium diets- sent him right back to the prescription diet! He either would get sick from it or he would absolutely REFUSE to touch it- for days. Finally, we bought a bag of the ProPlan Sport 30/20. It has a high protein/fat ratio designed for athlete dogs- perfect for my border collie. He absolutely LOVES this food and actually begs for more! He is able to complete long outruns in the field because he's lean and healthy and his coat is GORGEOUS. by on 02/05/2015
  • Great description!
    Perfect for one of our pets in rescue who is a very high energy pup! by on 01/28/2015
  • best bog food i have tried.
    Never have used until 3 months ago. Love what it has done for my bogs. Energy,weight and coat are now perfect. Never thought would be posible. I am so happy my dogs are so happy to. by on 01/24/2015
  • Great quality dog food for a good price!
    We recently brought home a American Staffordshire Terrier (Pitbull) who is now 8 weeks old. Only being on this food for 3 weeks had made a great difference in his coat, energy level and helping him gain muscle and weight. Highly reccomend this dog food and the best food we've found that closely resembles Blu and Call of the Wild dog food products. by on 01/11/2015
  • Awesome for high energy dogs!
    Our dogs run and play on average 8 hours a day. The Purina Pro Plan Sport food is perfect for our high energy dogs who burn through their calories quickly! by on 01/02/2015
  • Simply the Best!
    My golden retriever Disney has been on the Pro Plan system since she was 8 weeks of age. Started her on Pro Plan Puppy Chicken and Rice and now she's on Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Formula. The system has worked wonders for her. Her coat looks fantastic all the time and it pairs up well with her active lifestyle of agility, freestyle, and dock jumping. My oldest, a german shepherd/shetland sheepdog cross has been on the 30/20 as well and at 15 years old I've been seeing the same spunk he had when he was 1 year of age. We also use the Pro Plan Prime and refuel bars especially with the Golden. I have notice a world of a difference when she's out on the course and can't wait to see how she does in dock competition this coming year on the bars as well. I have also used the pro plan treats and the canned food as well. We are a Pro Plan family in my house and as a dog trainer I have reccommended it to so many of my clients and they have had nothing but positive reviews about the product. I got so many of my clients to go from the not so great brands of dog food to Pro Plan because I have seen how it has helped each one of my dogs. The quality to me is the best and I wouldn't imagine feeding anything else. Thank you Purina for continuing to give my dogs nutrition that performs. Sincerely, Meredith, Disney, and Rusty. by on 12/31/2014
  • Great product
    Great product and always buy for our girls; however, why is there NEVER a coupon to help with the cost????? by on 12/29/2014
  • Keeps engery level high
    If you have a sporting dog this is the product for you. This product keeps our dogs so in shape and helps build there drive.. Would be a amazing food for any sporting or work dog. by on 12/26/2014
  • EXCELLENT!
    This blend is wonderful for our high energy weimaraners that come into the rescue. by on 12/22/2014
Page 4 of 6 12 3 4 5 6