(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 6

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.

  • Best Food I have found
    I learned about this because of Purina's sponsorship of HRC. I feed to all my dogs and to my litters and lactating females. Never fails me. by on 09/17/2015
  • Wouldn't use anything else
    I have trained labs and ran field trails and hunt test for 15 years. We have anywhere from 15-20 dogs in for training at a time and we feed nothing but Pro Plan Performance. Our dogs always have good coats little waste and plenty of stamina on it. I highly recommend it and wouldn't use anything else. by on 09/13/2015
  • Fuels Our All AGe Qualified Master Hunter
    Macon is part of our family and at 7 years old she's been a ProPlan girl all along! by on 09/12/2015
  • Great Nutrition
    Used to feed Eukanuba but switched to ProPlan in February. I now feed half as much food to my dogs and this adds up to be a lot due to I am a breeder and feed a large number of dogs and puppies. by on 09/10/2015
  • Dog loves it
    Started feeding sport to my blacklab just after he turned 1 year old,he's a year and 4 months now and his energy is off the charts and his muscle tone just looks fantastic. by on 09/10/2015
  • Outstanding Food
    We Feed our 10 month old Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever this brand, she is involved in shows, field trials, hunt tests, hunting all game birds and barn hunts so we require.l only the best and this does it! by on 09/09/2015
  • Great product!
    Our dogs love this product at rescue and do very well on it. by on 08/31/2015
  • My beagles love it.
    My first bag and I like the size an my dogs love it. by on 08/14/2015
  • Great food for labs and English setter
    I used to feed diamondultimate dog 35-21 and have found that no matter were we are his fecal is very consistent and no diaherra since I have been feeding 30\20 sport and there coats have never been better energy level is off the charts. You do have to feed as the bag recommends we noticed if we feed the setter more she gains weight by on 08/12/2015
  • Quality food
    Been feeding pro plan performance to my champion beagles for yrs by on 08/09/2015
  • Good energy
    I feed my dog this during the hunting season and then swap to a ProPlan lower in Protein and fat, just a little, 25 on the protein, to maintain his weight in the offseason. We live in a hot state and it is tough to run off calories in this heat, so I swim him a lot and watch his food intake. by on 08/08/2015
  • A great all -around dry food
    Pro Plan was recommended by the breeder when we received our basset. He was a retired champion show dog and had spent his life on pro Plan so we figured if it was good enough for one of the top Basset kennels, it would be good enough for us. by on 07/29/2015
  • best combination for sporting/working dogs
    I am using this formula on my gun dogs for almost two years and their health and performance has greatly improved. by on 07/25/2015
  • pro plan sport
    I been feeding pro plan sport for over 5 years!!! Great feed by on 07/23/2015
  • Awesome for the Active Dog
    We use our nine dogs daily working livestock and they have energy and stamina with this formula. Coats are shiny and eyes are bright. Hate the new seals on the bags. Poor design. by on 07/22/2015
  • High Quality Proteins for my Hunting Dogs
    I have fed my English Pointers Pro Plan Sport for 3 years. It contains the correct blend of protein and fat to fuel my multi venue performance dogs. We hunt, show, lure course, obedience and even Barn hunt our Pointers so we travel a great deal with them as well. This great food keeps them in perfect weight and terrific muscle tone. by on 07/22/2015
  • Great
    I've started all my field trial and hunting dogs on this for six year. Always had great results. I was so pleased the day my vet commeted that my two GSP was an athletic specimen. by on 07/21/2015
  • Team ThunderSport
    I have feed this feed for a few years , I have won 5 world Championships while feeding this feed by on 07/21/2015
  • Great food
    I feed my bird dogs Purina Performance. Excellent digestion,little stools and great performance. I fed it toy latest litter of pups mixed with powdered milk excellent results ! by on 07/21/2015
  • Puppies love it!
    I have tried this for weaning puppies and they loved it! I do wish it was available in the larger bags! by on 07/21/2015
  • Great for Active Dogs
    my Lab/Pit Bull mix kept losing weight, so my vet put him on Royal Canin he Gastrointestinal prescription food. That got pretty expensive, so I tried him on Purina Pro Plan Sport 30/20 and he does even better on this food! by on 07/21/2015
  • The only food for sport dogs
    ALL of our dogs LOVE Purina Pro Plan 30/20! We can see the improvement in performance for our bird dogs. by on 07/21/2015
  • Great product
    Been feeding pro plan dog food for over ten years to my dogs and nothing else. by on 07/21/2015
  • Fuels my performance dogs
    We use Pro Plan Performance for our Hunt test dogs- exclusively feed it works great for our older Golden male( Dixie's Crimson Tide MH 41) and our youn black Lab female ( Marks-A-Lot Gangsters Midnite Star) Both these dogs will be at the 2015 Master Nationals by on 07/20/2015
  • Great food
    I have bred & raised many Champion show dogs (Weimaraners) & titled hunting dogs on this formula. They are all thriving. It is the first food I feed my litters (as a gruel with water), they then leave home at 8 weeks of age on the same food & retire on the same. I switch to the lower protien/fat formula as they get older & less active. We also like the new Salmon formula. by on 07/20/2015
  • Good Food
    Been feeding for over 2 years and like the results. Great coat as well overall health. Have an older dog (7.5 years), and a younger one(19 months) and both do great on this food by on 07/19/2015
  • Pro Plan Sport
    Compete in the AFTCA circuits and see the results from using this dog food. There is nothing better in the market, or that matches it's performance. Digestion is not an issue and dog waste is solid. Have nothing but good things to say about this product. by on 07/17/2015
  • Make hard keepers easy!
    A couple of my dogs are extremely hard kerpers. Switched to performance and they all have put on the weight needed, right where they needed it. Great food, will never change. by on 07/16/2015
  • Excellent food for maintaining active dogs!
    I have a highly active hound mix who needs a palatable and easily digestible food with a high amount of calories. I had been through a number of different brands of food in the passed two years looking for the right one for my dog. After some frustration with some of the so called "higher end" brands of food not maintaining my active dog very well AND costing me a fortune, my veterinarian recommended I give Purina Pro-Plan a try. She used to work for Iams and said a large company like Purina has a huge budget devoted to the research of their products. She thought this could reflect in the quality of their high end food and that Pro-Plan was worth a try. After some research I decided on the Sport All Life Stages Performance 30/20 because it has almost 500 kcal of metabolize energy per cup. I am SO glad that I switched to this food! My dog's coat, skin, and stool improved almost instantly when I started to switch her over to this; she is keeping her weight on very well, her muscling looks excellent, and her energy level is great. My dog is a picky eater, but she will readily eat this (it even smells better than the rest of the other foods). I do not have to feed her quite as much of this Pro-Plan as I did of other foods (even foods more expensive than this). Do not let the dog food marketing suck you in and make you avoid Purina! This Pro-Plan Sport food is really great for dogs that need a lot of calories AND it comes in a 37.5 pound bag with a price tag that is easy to swallow. by on 07/15/2015
  • Great For Working Dogs
    My trainer feeds this to all of the dogs in her board and train program as well as the service and therapy dogs in training. by on 07/08/2015
  • Healthy Dog
    Noticeable improvement in coat, eyes, energy level. Improved growth rates in puppies. by on 07/07/2015
  • Great Food
    I have been feeding pro plan 30/20 for over a year. I feed it to my original mountain cur. I hunt her on squirrels. She stay's in great shape being hunted 6 day's a week. In march she hunted 2-2hour round's at a competition hunt. She placed 2. Month later she won the world tree dog association. Ohio state championship. I am very pleased with how well my cur's do on this feed & their performance & looks. Keep up the good work Travis by on 06/23/2015
  • Why I feed Purina Pro Plan Sport
    We have been feeding Pro Plan Sport to all of our Pointers since they were puppies. This excellent quality food provide just the right amount of calories and protein to support or very active training schedule for our dogs that includes the show ring, hunting field, agility, lure coursing, obedience and even Barn Hunt. Keeping weight on very active dogs that travel and show almost every weekend is indeed a challenge, but Pro Plan does the job nicely. by on 06/22/2015
  • Performance with Results
    We've been feeding this since last fall to our field trial and serious hunting dogs since last fall. One word describes this food. OUTSTANDING! by on 06/21/2015
  • Good stuff
    I been feed pro plan for12 years and like how my bird dogs stay in hunting condition on it it is Good stuff by on 06/20/2015
  • Field Trial Fuel
    I have 3 German Shorthair pointers and they all thrive on Pro Plan Performance. I have earned a Field Champion and Amateur Field Champion title with my stud dog and I truly belive PPP attributed to those titles. Thank you Purina. by on 06/20/2015
  • The Dog Lady's opinion
    We own a professional retriever training facility and breed Labradors. We also compete in Hunt Tests and show in conformation. Have been using this for many years!! all my Champions eat Pro Plan. by on 06/20/2015
  • Love it!
    I have always used Pro Plan dog food from puppy to sport and love how my dogs look and perform on it !! by on 06/20/2015
  • Helps keep weight on hyper dog
    Helps keep weight on my German Shepherd. Hes very hyper and was losing weight really fast and nothing was helping to keep weight on him so decided to try this food. It helps so much his coat is very shiny also since he started eating this food by on 06/20/2015
  • Very Pleased!
    We have been feeding Pro Plan for a few Yeats now to our Sprint Sled Dogs and are Very Pleased with the results. by on 06/20/2015
  • Best food I've ever used!
    We raise beagles, and these dogs require a good balanced food to stay healthy. When we started using ProPlan a few months ago our dogs went through a transformation I've never seen before. Beagles have energy already, but they turned into "super dogs". Then their coats turned softer and shined. Muscle tone is now incredible. We now have the best running, high energy, healthy dogs we could ever dream to have. Thank you Purina ProPlan and Pro Club, for making our dream come to life! by on 06/19/2015
  • its perfect for all stages
    I own a kennel and dogs just love it. The keep weight on and have the energy they need for training. by on 06/19/2015
  • Great food
    Been feeding over year & my original mountain curs do well on it & gives. Energy for hours of hunting during pleasure & competition hunts. by on 06/19/2015
  • Fantastic Results
    We have ALL our dogs on this formula. From puppies to adults this formula keeps our boxers in sleek physical condition and their coats are amazing! Weight is maintained and there is little to no adjusting during our off months. by on 06/19/2015
  • Great Kibble for working dog!
    After months of research I decided to switch my working dog (Belgian Malonois) from a low end food to Purina Pro Plan. Since the change, my K9 has 1 or 2 bowel movements per day on average and the stool is tight and well formed. This is a great improvement from 4 times per day with a loose stool. My dog has much more energy and endurance. I feed him 1.5 cups twice per day and he is maintaining 50-52 lbs. I have also switched my Weimaraner and American Staffordshire to the Pro Plan and they are exhibiting the same results. by on 06/17/2015
  • Great Dog food
    Our dog loves the pro plan sport. He is very active and this keeps him health and in good shape by on 06/14/2015
  • Dog loves it!
    bought this for my dog who loves to run and play, and he loves it! by on 06/08/2015
  • Might be better for larger dogs
    We have medium to small dogs. They seemed to like the food, but the chunks were too big for them and they had trouble eating it. by on 06/07/2015
  • Great for that working dog
    I have been so happy with this formula for my active working dog. She has so much energy to get through her day. by on 05/27/2015
  • Great results
    I own Treeing Walker Coonhounds that I both pleasure and competition hunt and this feed seems to give them great energy for those long,hard going nights while keeping them looking great also. by on 05/16/2015
  • Great performance food
    I have been feeding Performance for 50 years and have always depended on it to keep my dogs in working shape. I just started running Irish setter's in Nationals about 16 years ago for some owner's but the dogs did not measure up to what I thought they could do until they came my kennel and started them on performance. Now all my owners keep their dogs on performance and they have won the Nationals and many many other trials. As do my other breed owners that I work with. by on 05/10/2015
  • Dogs body uses food effiently
    Pretty good food. High athlete dog, and her coat, muscles, etc are in great shape. Her body seems to use this dog food effiently by on 05/09/2015
  • working dogs need working nutrition
    been feeding this for years to a kennel full of bird dogs..... their weight and appearance looks great during the working season as well as the off season. by on 05/06/2015
  • Happy and Healthy Dogs
    I tried the Sport a couple of months ago and am very glad I did. I have 6 Border Collies and they are very active. I was struggling to keep them in good show weight, Since trying this I haven't had any issues. It's easy to adjust the amount according to each dog's weight. We finished one of our boy's championship last weekend and he looked awesome!!!! I have used Pro Plan products for many years and will continue to do so!! by on 05/05/2015
  • great food from puppy to performance adult!
    Use this on my performance dogs and starting my puppies! by on 05/04/2015
  • Great food for my great dogs
    I have continued to buy this Purina Product because of the quality and my dogs love it. This Purina product helps them to compete in the show ring and in the feidle vents. by on 04/30/2015
  • A good food- readily available
    I do field trials and dog shows. It is a good food that most people use. Wish you didn't call this "professional" as us amateurs are NOT professional- we would lose our status. by on 04/29/2015
  • Wonderful product!
    I have been using Purina Pro Plan Sport for almost 7 years and have used Purina products since the mid 1980s. I have seen great results using Pro Plan Sport on my Wirehaired Pointing Griffons in the show ring and the field. by on 04/29/2015
  • Great winter time feed
    I hunt my hounds hard and this food keeps them up & going!!! Keeps great weight, coat, minimal stool, and maintains muscle mass by on 04/28/2015
  • great food
    I've been using this food for a year now. Nice solid stools. High energy dogs. Healthy looking coats. Big, vigorous whelps. by on 04/28/2015
  • Great All Around Food
    I have been feeding Pro Plan Sport for many years. by on 04/28/2015
  • Great for working dogs
    Only dry food I feed my working dogs. They need high energy food and this product gives it to them. by on 04/28/2015
  • Risk Free
    I have fed Pro Plan Performance to all of my hunting dogs since the fall of 1986. I have fed to my puppies, adult and senior dogs with no supplements. by on 04/28/2015
  • Field trial dogs fed PPP
    Wonderful, feed it year around, monitor weight close. by on 04/28/2015
  • My dogs love this food!
    They love it and I know its good for them. Everyone from my 1 year old to my 13 year old eats it! by on 04/27/2015
  • Fits our needs
    My dogs have hair to the floor and their coat condition is directly related to the quality of their food. Since hair is made of protein, a diet that is not only higher in protein but higher in quality protein makes our dogs look and act healthy. I wouldn't change. by on 04/27/2015
  • Consistent, reliable nutrition
    All our Tollers in our kennel have done well on Pro Plan Performance since 1997 - we have tried other brands (short-term) and NONE have given the consistent results we've seen with it for all ages, breeding and non-breeding, in many venues. We recommend it to all our puppy families as well. by on 04/27/2015
  • Performance
    I have been feeding this product for several years to my huskies. They love it and it keeps them at a good weight. by on 04/27/2015
  • Best Dog Food!
    I have been feeding Pro Plan for years. Dogs have performed well in the show ring and in the field events while eating Pro Plan. The stools are good and the dogs maintain their weight well. by on 04/26/2015
  • PRO PLAN 'SPORT'' 30-20
    MY BIRD DOGS ( 4 POINTERS AND 1 SETTER) are fed this formula year around and lack nothing in coat, stamina,or recovery! simply put there is nothing better out there! by on 04/26/2015
  • Excellent food on all levels!
    I've been feeding this for the past several years. No need to change, my dogs love it and have never looked or felt better! by on 04/26/2015
  • Good
    Dogs are very happy and healthy on Purina sports formula. by on 04/26/2015
  • Healthy happy dogs
    I have fed pro plan since 1988 when I acquired my first performance sheltie, based off his breeders recommendation. My dogs live typically 12-14 years and continue to compete until they are around 8-10 yrs old. They enjoy agility, rally and obedience. I love that ALL my dogs can eat the same food- from our 6 month old puppies to my almost 13 year old seniors. by on 04/26/2015
  • My Labradors do great on this food!
    Have been feeding this and the large breed puppy for years. The dogs do fabulous on it! by on 04/26/2015
  • Love this formula!
    This is my go-to food for active dogs - on the road showing and lure coursing, or just being active at home. Except for a few seniors on Bright Mind, and a couple of "easy keepers" who gain weight on this formula (they get the all-life-stages Lamb and Rice), everyone eats this. Palatable without the added soy of the "shredded blend" foods. I wean puppies onto this food and they have been thriving. by on 04/26/2015
  • Tried , Tested and True
    I do it all with my Champion Goldens, hunt,breed, show, and live a VERY active lifestyle. They and my puppies all do so very well on this product. I have tried many others and still come back to the Sport 30/20 Thank you Purina Nancy by on 04/25/2015
  • Reliable food
    Have been feeding Pro Plan Performance for a long time with great results in field trial/hunting dogs. by on 04/25/2015
  • Pro Plan Performance - It's what we feed
    We have always fed Purina dog food and moved to the high performance lines as soon as they were introduced. We visited Purina Farm many years ago. We saw the research that goes into the foods and care and love given to the animals. Purina makes its own products and that is important to us. by on 04/25/2015
  • perfect food
    My dogs have excelled since i switched them over to it. Beautiful muscle development. We receive many compliments on our dogs at the shows by on 04/24/2015
  • Excellence never changes
    I have been feeding performance since 1999. I hunt, trial, and run bird dogs all year. There is not a better food out there. My dogs like it and will eat on any day whether they are tired or not. It gives them the nutrition to go hard every day. Stools are small and easy to clean. I won't feed any other food. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great Food
    I have been using this food for many years now and don't think you can get a better food at this price point. My dogs are in good health, weight and have nice coasts. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great results!
    We've been feeding Ths food for 4 yrs. dogs like it and are doing well by on 04/24/2015
  • Great for keeping weight on high energy dogs
    I have been feeding this to several of our dogs with high energy and high metabolisms, and they keep a good weight, have good stools, and nice coats. by on 04/24/2015
  • Dogs look great!!
    I have been feeding this for a long time to all of my dogs. As a professional hunting guide, I require top performance from my dogs, this food helps them perform at their best !! by on 04/24/2015
  • aging sighthounds
    I have used pro plan performance for many years but am reallizing as my greyhounds and galgo are aging that this no longer is the best food for them. I specifically need lower protein content and there are not many options for this but giving performance 26/16 a trial and see how lab work is in a couple of months. by on 04/24/2015
  • Pro Plan - Sport All Life Stages Performance 30/20
    I have used Purina Products on and off for over 40 years. I have been back on the using of Purina Pro Plan for almost the last 20 because the quality of this product gives my retrievers what they need as working dogs. by on 04/24/2015
  • My Dogs Love This Stuff
    I like the Performance because it doesn't have those shredded pieces in it. I have large and small dogs and the stuff is sometimes too big and I'd have to break them into smaller pieces for the little guys. I like the size of this product too. My dogs love this food and they look and feel great with lots of energy. I show some of my dogs and they need to be in great condition and Performance does it, their hair is really shiny too. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great for high performance hounds
    Love the feed But your prices are too high and I can't get it in 50lb bags by on 04/24/2015
  • Great Results
    I have 5 hard charging Labs that work in my Upland bird Guiding service. These dogs are expected to work HARD every day and ProPlan Sport Performance 30/20 has been proven to provide the fuel they need to maintain season long top performance. by on 04/24/2015
  • field trial bird dogs
    have fed to my kennel of about 15 setters for past several years good results... dogs are good condition and not as much waste as other feeds by on 04/24/2015
  • Weight packer
    We bought this.product to put weight on some of the rescues. It did a very well job by on 04/24/2015
  • reliable balance nutrition
    our kennel of racing sled dogs has fed purina pro plan sport for over 25 yrs, it has provided us with a balanced consistant base for our feeding program that the dogs enjoy eating in even the most extream weather and stress conditions, and has allowed us to continually be a top competitor in our sport. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great for working dogs
    I have been feeding the Sport 30/20 for almost 2 years. I compete with my dogs in agility, carting, and herding. This food keeps them in ideal condition. I briefly switched to another food brand and noticed they didn't have as much energy and endurance. So now they will remain on this food. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great Food! My dogs love it!
    My Min Pins & Boston Terriers are on the Pro Plan Performance and love it! It is the first food we have found that they love and eat it all. It has been great for their nutrition and coats as well. Our Golden Retrievers are on the Prop Plan shredded chicken & Rice and again love it. We will stick with the Pro Plan! :-) by on 04/24/2015
  • Satisfied
    Really satisfied..:coats and stool are always good! Performance great as well. by on 04/24/2015
  • Feed Keeps Up With My Dogs
    This feed keeps up with my sporting dogs. Less waste. by on 04/24/2015
  • its a great food
    i have been feeding performance formula about 26 years to my bird dogs. they always have a lot of energy and hunt with out getting tired.i always get great complaments how good my dogs look. I always recommend all proplan foods to all dog owners. iwould never feed another brand food because my dogs would not eat it anyway. ialso feed turkey and barley formula in off season . by on 04/24/2015
  • The dogs love it and it works
    I have owned Whippets sense 1998 and have been breeding sense 2007. I show in AKC and UKC conformation and have worked as a Veterinary Assistant for over thirteen years. I hear lots of peoples opinion on dog foods and have seen first hand poor conditions from low quality foods. I personally have tried other quality foods only to be disappointed and come pack to Pro Plan. I will always feed Pro Plan to my dogs whether in the show ring or retired to the sofa. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great product
    Have fed for years to all my Labrador field and conformation dogs from weanlings through old age pensioners. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great Formula
    My dogs have been on ProPlan for years and they wonderful coats. by on 04/24/2015
Page 3 of 6 12 3 4 5 6