Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Purina Pro Plan Dog Performance Dry Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 20 OF 44

Options Available: 37.5 Lb bag

Shop Purina Pro Plan Dog Performance Dry Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent food for maintaining active dogs! I have a highly active hound mix who needs a palatable and easily digestible food with a high amount of calories. I had been through a number of different brands of food in the passed two years looking for the right one for my dog. After some frustration with some of the so called "higher end" brands of food not maintaining my active dog very well AND costing me a fortune, my veterinarian recommended I give Purina Pro-Plan a try. She used to work for Iams and said a large company like Purina has a huge budget devoted to the research of their products. She thought this could reflect in the quality of their high end food and that Pro-Plan was worth a try. After some research I decided on the Sport All Life Stages Performance 30/20 because it has almost 500 kcal of metabolize energy per cup. I am SO glad that I switched to this food! My dog's coat, skin, and stool improved almost instantly when I started to switch her over to this; she is keeping her weight on very well, her muscling looks excellent, and her energy level is great. My dog is a picky eater, but she will readily eat this (it even smells better than the rest of the other foods). I do not have to feed her quite as much of this Pro-Plan as I did of other foods (even foods more expensive than this). Do not let the dog food marketing suck you in and make you avoid Purina! This Pro-Plan Sport food is really great for dogs that need a lot of calories AND it comes in a 37.5 pound bag with a price tag that is easy to swallow. 07/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Great For Working Dogs My trainer feeds this to all of the dogs in her board and train program as well as the service and therapy dogs in training. 07/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Healthy Dog Noticeable improvement in coat, eyes, energy level. Improved growth rates in puppies. 07/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Food I have been feeding pro plan 30/20 for over a year. I feed it to my original mountain cur. I hunt her on squirrels. She stay's in great shape being hunted 6 day's a week. In march she hunted 2-2hour round's at a competition hunt. She placed 2. Month later she won the world tree dog association. Ohio state championship. I am very pleased with how well my cur's do on this feed & their performance & looks. Keep up the good work Travis 06/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Why I feed Purina Pro Plan Sport We have been feeding Pro Plan Sport to all of our Pointers since they were puppies. This excellent quality food provide just the right amount of calories and protein to support or very active training schedule for our dogs that includes the show ring, hunting field, agility, lure coursing, obedience and even Barn Hunt. Keeping weight on very active dogs that travel and show almost every weekend is indeed a challenge, but Pro Plan does the job nicely. 06/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Performance with Results We've been feeding this since last fall to our field trial and serious hunting dogs since last fall. One word describes this food. OUTSTANDING! 06/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Good stuff I been feed pro plan for12 years and like how my bird dogs stay in hunting condition on it it is Good stuff 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Field Trial Fuel I have 3 German Shorthair pointers and they all thrive on Pro Plan Performance. I have earned a Field Champion and Amateur Field Champion title with my stud dog and I truly belive PPP attributed to those titles. Thank you Purina. 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by The Dog Lady's opinion We own a professional retriever training facility and breed Labradors. We also compete in Hunt Tests and show in conformation. Have been using this for many years!! all my Champions eat Pro Plan. 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Love it! I have always used Pro Plan dog food from puppy to sport and love how my dogs look and perform on it !! 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Helps keep weight on hyper dog Helps keep weight on my German Shepherd. Hes very hyper and was losing weight really fast and nothing was helping to keep weight on him so decided to try this food. It helps so much his coat is very shiny also since he started eating this food 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Very Pleased! We have been feeding Pro Plan for a few Yeats now to our Sprint Sled Dogs and are Very Pleased with the results. 06/20/2015
Page 20 of 44 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X