(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 6

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.

  • Best food for Service/Working Dogs
    I have been a Service Dog trainer for many years. I have always used Purina products only, and even my veterinarian recommends them. Purina Pro Plan Sport is the perfect food for building lean muscle mass for working dogs. I ask all my clients to use this or some form of Purina Pro Plan. by on 12/31/2015
  • A little iffy
    The food is putting weight on my dog which is what I bought it for in the first place. But I don't enjoy finding several bug larvae and stringy substances in the bag of kibble. by on 12/27/2015
  • Great
    Use this for one our high energy foster dogs and it does great to keep him going and from not being starving at the next feeding. He really loves it! by on 12/25/2015
  • Awesome results
    We've used this since our pups were weaned and they all look phenomenal. by on 12/24/2015
  • Great great great!!!
    I have two English setters who are 3 years old. I hunt upland birds including pheasant, grouse, and woodcock. They have been eating pro plan 30/20 since they were puppies. This food replenishes their bodies after a long hard day on the field. by on 12/22/2015
  • I stated pro plan sport a couple of months ago.
    I was using a higher priced dog food for months. I decided to try pro plan sport for the price and what I have seen advertised for performance. I could not be happier with the results with their coat and performance in the field! I would recommend anyone to try it and see how their dogs do with it. by on 12/21/2015
  • Pure a adult sport dry food
    Our puppy was rescued and was 15 lbs underweight about 2-3 weeks free feeding him he was at his normal weight and healthy, never will I switch to anything else. by on 12/16/2015
  • Jed is a brand new dog!
    We adopted Jed 11 years ago and think he's at least 14. He began losing weight slowly on a more expensive dog food so I began feeding can dog food as well every day, which quickly became very expensive. With the fear of upcoming winter I had reached desperation. I started feeding the sport blend trying to put weight on him. Within two weeks he was looking 100% better and even wanted to play. Now four months later I couldn't be happier, and also changed my lab to the adult maintenance formula. Sincerely THANK YOU for a great product! by on 12/15/2015
  • Big change
    I have fed performance and sport for a long time ,but iam about to change brands. They get the runs and gas really bad this I hate. The coat do not look good anymore. I train lab and I feed 12----15 lab at one time . I cut back on food but they don,t do good on weight .What ever u done go back are u will loose me for sure and a lot of people I train for. by on 12/11/2015
  • Pro Plan Performance
    I have fed Performance 30/20 to all of my dogs since 1986 when it was first introduced to the market place. Performance has met the nutritional needs of my puppies and my hardworking versatile hunting dogs. I currently have a female GSP that is two months short of her 15th birthday and she is still hunting. On a recent trip to South Dakota to hunt prairie grouse my hunting buddies were amazed that she was still hunting and performing at her age. I give the credit to good genetics, quality conditioning & vet care and great nutrition by on 12/10/2015
  • High Energy Dog Food at the Best!
    This food has been Greyt for our Dogs that do Agility they have more energy and they are performing to their best because they feel good! by on 12/01/2015
  • Just what my dogs needs
    I feed this wonderful, nutritious blend to my show Shetland Sheepdogs and Aussies. They have some of the best coats and great overall health. No allergic reactions or any negative effects form this food. Will continue for years, to keep this food in our show dogs... by on 11/22/2015
  • SW Louisiana Duck Dog Fuel.
    As a guide In South Louisiana whether chasing specklebellys in the rice fields or Ducks in the coastal marshes my dog always has the fuel she needs to retrieve downed birds for me guest. Pro plan sport is the only thing that maintains my dog at a healthy weight. by on 11/22/2015
  • Very pleased with Pro Plan Sport 30/20
    My young Saluki is extremely active and was burning through more calories than he could consume with the Sport 26/16. I switched him to the 30/20 and couldn't be happier! He is the picture of fitness and good health with a glowing coat. I highly recommend this food for the active performance dog. by on 11/22/2015
  • Loved how it is improving my dogs
    I am an avid user of Pro Plan- but the reg Adult was not enough for my 2 active dogs- so I switched to the 30/20 and they look fantastic. My boy added about 5 lbs and my girl probably the same if not a tinge more. by on 11/22/2015
  • My dog loves!
    My dog loves the food , never has an issue on it, great for an active dog by on 11/21/2015
  • Fueling my Champion Bernese!
    I have used many foods over the years, but the best success I've had with my dogs' health, coat, muscling, and reproductive success has been using Pro Plan Sport! And my Berners love it! by on 11/21/2015
  • Awesome food
    Switched a year ago. Noticeable difference in coat, richness in colors.I am feeding less and cleaning up less. I was introduced to Proplan through U.S. Complete field trials. Hi energy dogs get all they need. Propane fueled Pirate's Mean Thelma to the USCSDA open puppy of the year and her sister Louise to the amateur runner up puppy of the year. by on 11/21/2015
  • Great Product
    I've been using for a year, I have a Brittney and English Setters, they love this food and I have great results ! by on 11/21/2015
  • Only Food We Use
    The only food our vet and breeder recommends....even for the new pup. by on 11/19/2015
  • Show necessity
    I feed this food to all my boxers. It gives them the stamina for shows and keeps their coat in top show shape! by on 11/16/2015
  • AWESOME!!!
    I use Pro Plan SPORT for my hunting and show dogs,vizslas. It keeps my bedlingtons in perfect coat. by on 11/16/2015
  • my dogs love ProPlan
    I have been feeding ProPlan for several years. My dogs love it and are very healthy on it! by on 11/16/2015
  • Great food for active dogs!
    I feed this to 3/5 of my rat terriers because they are so active and need to keep weight on. The food is highly palatable and they all love it! It has helped put weight on and keep weight on my highly active dogs. by on 11/16/2015
  • best coats ever!
    we love the sport formula as it is hands down the best at keeping shiny, full, healthy coats on my dogs. by on 11/16/2015
  • My dogs love the sport
    I have 3 Cane Corsos, they are pickey eaters but we have no problem with feeding time with the Pro Plan Sport. by on 11/16/2015
  • Ramblin Reds
    I've been feeding this food and the dogs do very well. They maintain their weight well, do not have much discharge from them and have shiny coats. by on 11/16/2015
  • top dog approved
    I am a breeder, owner and handler and currently have the #1 owner handled boxer in the country. pro plan sport keeps him in tip top shape and he loves it! by on 11/16/2015
  • feed all our dogs
    We have have raised six Golden's on Pro Plan. Great food. by on 11/16/2015
  • good food
    Prefer this formula for both adults and puppies. Good energy and muscle tone, with glowing coats. Very good value. by on 11/16/2015
  • Delicious Food
    My dog loves this food. She wolfs it down at every meal. by on 11/16/2015
  • fives!
    we have always fed Pro Plan and are platinum club members. LOVE Sport, only food that keeps proper weight during hunting season and a lovely shine on their coats in the show ring by on 11/16/2015
  • Best Food
    My dogs have been fed proplan for 29 years. ProPlan keeps my dogs well conditioned. They have turned their noses up at other brands but never ProPlan. I own one of the top Show Dogs and will continue to use only ProPlan, by on 11/16/2015
  • Awesome Product
    Have been using sport for well over 10 plus years. I will always use this product. As I have Italian Greyhounds who need to stay in shape year round. The protein in this product is wonderful. I will recommend this to all of my owners of my puppies. by on 11/16/2015
  • great stuff
    have 2 Irish Setters. Their coats shine. when people ask how they got that way, I say Purina. by on 11/16/2015
  • I swear by Performance
    I swear by Performance because of the performance it provides. I use it with the dogs I breed. I show and hunt with these labs and we won NDS best of breed six years in a row. It provides healthy, shiny coats, and good structure. by on 11/16/2015
  • Wyndale Labs
    I have been breeding labs since hte early 80s and have been using Purina products since then. I have been using Performance since it came out. I use it for my adults and my puppies. They maintain great weight, coats are good, and I recommend it to my puppy buyers. by on 11/16/2015
  • Champion Food
    We have fed Pro Plan to our boxer his entire life. He is currently the #1 owner handled boxer in the country. This is the only food we will buy. by on 11/16/2015
  • sport 30/20
    We have breeding and showing Boxers for 20 years. We love the sport for our confirmation and performance dogs. It keeps their body and weight in excellent condition. Our dogs are very active. We love the Pro Plan line for all our dogs. by on 11/16/2015
  • awesome
    only food she would eat with no issues at all........... by on 11/16/2015
  • performance foods
    work wonderful. i would definitely recommend them. i have been showing and breeding for over 25 years and Pro Plan Performance Foods are wonderful. their coats are shiny and the dogs have the stamina to perform under stressful situations with ease. by on 11/16/2015
  • rafe
    We have been showing Bulldogs for many years. Our dogs love Pro Plan. Its been especially good for their coats. by on 11/16/2015
  • High in Protien!
    Love this food for my Irish Setters. There coats are dark and shinny, and their weight never fluctuates. by on 11/15/2015
  • Beyond Expectations!
    Dogs hold their weight on this food very digestible, and coats are phenomenal. by on 11/15/2015
  • New Food
    Like this food. Just started using it so far I really like it. by on 11/15/2015
  • The Best Food
    Has the energy he needs to show! Great Coat and keeps him looking sharp and shiny. I am winning Best Junior with my German Shorthair Pointer. by on 11/15/2015
  • complete success!
    Fixed her nutritionally on the inside and she exudes beauty and muscle on the outside. Finished over 300 Champions and I have the number 1 Malinois for 22 years. by on 11/15/2015
  • Huge difference
    I adopted a 2 year old German Shorthaired Pointer and put him on this be cause we go on two 30 min jogs a day that are normally 1.75 to 2 miles and he was under weight. Now he looks healthy and is really happy and calming down. Takes a 20 min nap now. Had him for 1 month. by on 11/12/2015
  • Best Food For The Performance Dog!
    I have been a breeder, owner, handler of German Wirehaired Pointers for over 10 years. We participate in AKC conformation, hunt tests, and field trials. We also professionally train personal gun dogs. Purina Performance 30/20 fuels our dogs, and client dogs, to be able to handle the rigors of hunting and competition. They maintain healthy weight and beautiful coats. We consistently have dogs ranked in the show ring, and field. We attribute much of that success to the complete nutrition that Purina Performance offers. by on 11/08/2015
  • Great combo
    This product has a great combination of protein / carbs for an active dog. by on 11/05/2015
  • spinone mon
    this food keeps my sporting dogs in top shape for everything from conformation shows to competition obedience and rally to field trials and hunt tests. by on 11/05/2015
  • My Australian Cattle Dogs Love This
    I switched everyone to Pro Plan 30/20 and all my dogs LOVE it. I love the way my dogs look and so do the Judges! Thanks Purina for your knowledgeable Purina Show Staff who are so helpful at the shows! by on 11/05/2015
  • Awesome food for sporting breeds!
    Really helps to build and maintain weight on sporting breeds! by on 11/03/2015
  • JoeB
    Great food for show dogs......we recommend to all our clients by on 10/31/2015
  • AmandaC
    I think it a great food for multiple reasons. I show all breeds and really like how all the breeds I show do on this food. It keeps great weight on dogs, they all seem to enjoy the taste and I also like their coats, skin and the muscle they maintain. It's a great quality food and I recommend it to all my clients and puppy owners! by on 10/31/2015
  • Great food
    We use this food for our rescue that are needing to increase their weight. by on 10/26/2015
  • Great formula!
    I have been giving this formula to my Greyhounds and am amazed by the results. Their coats look amazing! They took to it right away. My hounds are very active and we finially found a formula with enough protein to support them, by on 10/24/2015
  • AlanC
    I am a Professional Handler of 51 years and owner of a boarding kennel. Upon using several PP formulas I find your Sport Chicken 30/20 to be the best overall for my dogs of varying ages and breeds. by on 10/10/2015
  • Makes coats shiny. Keeps them healthy.
    I have had so many requests about what kind of dog food I use to feed my dogs at my kennel. The dog's coats are so shiny. You don't have to feed your dogs as much food. All my dogs are healthy because of this dog food. I am asked EVERYTIME I call the owners to come pick up their dogs from my training pens, "What have you been feeding my dog? He/she looks AWESOME! And I proudly tell them I use Purina Pro Plan Sport. I was introduced to this dog food from Dr. Jim Miller Veterinarian. Love telling my customers about "my results" using this dog food. Can't say enough wonderful things about it. You can visit my website at www.treeratkennels.com by on 10/06/2015
  • Keeps my busy dog with proper nutrition
    My Dobie who is very high energy needs a sport formula because he is so active. He is so happy and healthy. by on 10/01/2015
  • Pro Plan performance 30/20
    I train dogs and run in National shoot-to-Retrieve trials, (NSTRA) and feed my dogs Pro Plan performance 30/20, It keeps my dogs in shape without excess fat and clean up is better then with other foods, of course it is important with competition dogs that they have a dog food that will keep them going under extreme conditions. Pro Plan performance 30/20 does it for me. by on 09/27/2015
  • Best food on the market
    I only feed Pro plan/sport. I have active working dogs and it is the only food out there that can help keep the weight on. by on 09/25/2015
  • GSP Hunting Champ
    I've used Pro Plan Sport for over 2 years now for my 5 year GSP. He is a Senior Hunter working on Master. We regularly chase upland birds in the Fall. Pro Plan is the only food he will not tire of over long term. I also use the bars for added protein in the field during hunts. by on 09/24/2015
  • Awesome! !!
    I feed all my Cane Corsa and they love it so for the best I feed them the best by on 09/24/2015
  • Great food
    I have tried other foods but always come back to propane sport. I have labradors that show, compete in obedience and hunt tests. Proplan sport supports health and muscle on small amount of food. They have great coat as well. by on 09/23/2015
  • Correct formula
    Just what my field trial beagles need. Gives them the endurance to compete longer in the field. by on 09/21/2015
  • Best for active dogs
    I've been using Pro Plan for 20 years with 5 different Labs. They are hunting dogs and I work them 2-4 miles three times per week plus water retrieving all year long in preparation for upland and waterfowl season. Currently there are 3 dogs on Pro Plan. They stay in excellent condition all year long and have no weight problems. by on 09/18/2015
  • Love this Food and so do my Dogs
    I have feed this food for almost 20 years and I love the way my dogs look. by on 09/18/2015
  • My dogs love this food.
    We have been feeding Pro Plan for over 25 years. All our dogs have lived a very healthy and long life. by on 09/18/2015
  • Sport all life stages Performance
    I have been buying this for over a year. The Whippets and Chihuahuas all do well on it. by on 09/18/2015
  • My eskies love Pro Plan
    I have a small kennel and my American Eskimos will eat nothing else. I have to give away other food I win at dog shows because they don't want it. Love the weight circles too I recommend this food to all my puppy buyers by on 09/18/2015
  • Wonderful food
    I have been buying Purina Pro Plan Sport for years, for all my dogs, at all ages, and level of activity. They love it, and do very well. by on 09/18/2015
  • Made in the USA
    I have fed Pro Plan for 20 plus years, chicken and rice, at this time I have high energy terriers and feed Pro Plan Sport 30/20. They have beautiful coats, bright eyes and I get nothing but complements on there condition and weight. by on 09/18/2015
  • Maintains weight.
    I have multiple intact male Labradors who are difficult to keep weight on, especially when they are being worked in the field. The Sport does the job while keeping the stools nicely formed. by on 09/18/2015
  • Dogs Love It
    We have used this product for our show dogs for years. They love it. by on 09/18/2015
  • good food, low stool volume
    I have fed pro plan for a long time. You need to provide bigger bags for kennels. by on 09/18/2015
  • PP Sport All Life Stages Active 26/16
    We tried premium food and it just was not doing well with her digestion and stools. She was going through some issues of a false pregnancy, blew her coat and some weight loss. I went back to ProPlan and within 2 weeks, her stools were normal, her coat was coming in nicely and gained back those few pounds. Vet was happy with the results even though it was not their recommended food. ProPlan has been my go to food for 30 years and now I'm back. Thank you Purina ProPlan! by on 09/18/2015
  • My dogs thrive!
    I feed the same product to all of my dogs from 3 weeks to my 16 yo. Dual champions and couch potatoes alike. They are an active breed that prefers activity to food. by on 09/17/2015
  • My Dogs Run Best On Pro Plan - Performance
    I could tell with in a month of switching over that this was the right fuel for my dogs. by on 09/17/2015
  • My active dogs look fantastic!
    Have several very active dogs that were difficult to keep weight on. Tried Purina Pro Plan Sport 30/20 and they are now in good weight, beautiful coats and look fantastic! Also feed to our expectant mothers and puppies. by on 09/17/2015
  • Not found anything better...keep coming back
    We show our dogs in conformation, hunt tests, and obedience. Over the years we have tried a number of premium foods, but always come back to PP 30/20 for coat and sustained energy. It simply can't be beat. Our dogs thrive on it. by on 09/17/2015
  • Great coats and energy
    I have noticed increased energy levels and shinier coats since using . by on 09/17/2015
  • Sport
    Did notice that pounds per bag keeps decreasing while price increases. by on 09/17/2015
  • Great for our family owned Kennel
    We breed German Shorthaired Pointers and besides having a dog food designed for our active dogs it's great because it's all ages so we don't have to worry about puppy food or adult food! We love it! by on 09/17/2015
  • PPP REVIEW
    I have been feeding Pro Plan Performance for over 20 years. I raise, train, and field trial english setters. They require the very highest quality nutrition, and get it from this product. by on 09/17/2015
  • Pro Plan 30/20 Pro Plan 26/16
    Pro Plan 30/20 and Pro Plan 26/16 are both great products that we feed here at Endless Limit Water Spaniels. by on 09/17/2015
  • Great for active dogs
    Good coat, performance and stools. Dogs readily eat it. by on 09/17/2015
  • Healthy Sporting
    I have been using this for 2 years and I have seen such a difference in physique and coat. I feed less than I did with lower grade food, it is well worth the money! by on 09/17/2015
  • As a Pro, a 100 dogs a year can't be wrong
    I've been feeding Pro Plan Performance(Sport) for going on 15 years and as a Pro Trainer, we've grown to the point of having close to a 100 dogs a year going through our program. It has only been the rarest dog that has not excelled on this feed and we demand the highest levels of performance from them, 7 days a week. by on 09/17/2015
  • Pro Plan Sport 30/20 Fuels My Irish Wolfhounds
    I have been using this dog food for 1 1/2 years now and it fuels all my dogs for their home ranch life, competitive conformation show ring and sighthound racing. Currently "Driller" my 2 1/2 year old Irish Wolfhound is ranked #1 GCH IW All Breed and #1 GCH IW Breed. That speaks volumes right there. I am sold on this food and completely recommend it to everyone I see. It stays with my dogs and they love it. by on 09/17/2015
  • Best on market
    I have fed 8 to 12 sporting dogs for almost 30 years. I fed several brands until trying performance. Pro plan keeps them fit. Warm in winter. Maintains muscle during hunting and greatly minimizes waste, stool odor, and simplifies kennel clean up. I routinely have dogs still active at 13. They never go off the food or get sick. I have suggested it to several people and have never had anything but positive reports. It's expensive but worth it. Even though they won't like it, you can feed half as much as other foods. I have maintained labs and bird dogs on a quart a day for years. Adjusting only the percentage/variety for seasonal needs. I would be shocked if there is anything better on the market. Start with puppy and go straight to performance/sport at about 8 months. Has worked on labs beagles and brittanies. by on 09/17/2015
  • Amazing stuff
    I have been using this food for years and they perform unbelievably by on 09/17/2015
  • Birch Hill Brittanys
    I have been feeding my kennel this product for many years and am very satisfied with the results. by on 09/17/2015
  • Dogs look healthy and plenty of energy
    i have been feeding the sport for years now which was performance before and my dogs look and act better than most any other dogs on other feeds by on 09/17/2015
  • Excellent product!
    Been feeding 30/20 ProPlan since 1988 (been thru several name changes) and my dogs are happy, healthy and long lived! They have amazing energy and shiny coats. by on 09/17/2015
  • Wouldn't feed anything else
    I have fed ProPlan (NO shreds....made dogs very gassy) for 20 some years and have wonderful results. by on 09/17/2015
  • Gets it done.
    We have been feeding Pro Plan since it was called 'Performance.' We had tried a number of different foods, including a number of boutique brands -- but those seemed like they would suit one or other of our (then) two dogs, but not both. We have since added two more dogs -- all of which are very active, field trial dogs -- and Pro Plan Sport is appetizing to all of them, clearly keeps them adequately fueled, and ensures nice, lean body mass and good coat. by on 09/17/2015
  • Fueling champions in our kennel for 35 years!
    We have been feeding Pro Plan 30/20 for many years with great results. Our kennel has produced over 150 champions, including best in show winners. The coats always look wonderful, healthy, and shiny with no need to use grooming products. by on 09/17/2015
  • All Life Stages
    My Dogs have been on ProPlan forever. I start them on the puppy, them All Life Stages, them Weight Management as needed. by on 09/17/2015
  • Healthy Nurtrition for Working Dogs
    Here at Prairie Plains British Labs and Kennel we are extremely satisfied with the results of ProPlan Sport 30/20. We own and train Labrador retrievers for Hunt Tests in UKC and AKC. The Sport formula gives our dogs great energy with good lean muscle mass. We recommend Sport to all our clients and send samples home with them to try. by on 09/17/2015
Page 2 of 6 12 3 4 5 6