(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 6

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.

  • Great for older pup needing additional nutrients
    Purchased for an older husky needing calories and protein. She loved it and we have started seeing her weight loss stabilize. by on 07/06/2016
  • Happy Dogs
    All our rescues dogs love the Pro Plan series and the Sport variety is no different. by on 06/20/2016
  • Super high energy dog on this fortified food.
    started my dogs on this new higher grade ProPlan and what a difference it makes. in Arizona in the summer dogs get sleepy. With this new food i cant slow them down. by on 06/10/2016
  • Picky Frenchie!
    My 3 year old French Bulldog is the pickiest eater I've ever had! I've tried, what seems like, every type of diet (small bites, big bites, poultry, other fish-based foods, lamb, etc.) and she would wither not eat it unless truly hungry enough or would only eat the first few meals from the bag. I tried the Sport 30/20 Salmon and it's the ONLY food she will - 2 meals per day regularly and is actually excited to eat! by on 06/09/2016
  • Perfect Choice
    We have been using Pro Plan Sport for almost 2 years now and my labs just love it. Not only do they gobble it up, but it keeps them in peak condition and their coats super shiny. This food gives my dogs the energy they need to stay focused and energized while competing in hunt tests. by on 06/06/2016
  • Great Product!
    I have used this for some of the sport dogs. Great product! by on 05/10/2016
  • Great food for energetic large dogs
    Our three year old Weimaraner has been on this since he was four months old. We now have the two year old German Shepherd on it. They have healthy coats, great energy, and at their last vet checkups this month, the vet said their body condition and weight was perfect. The Weim is 84 pounds and the GSD is 80 pounds. by on 05/03/2016
  • Gunnar Likes It
    Rescued a stray 12-14 month old sixty pound German Wire Hair. He is big, athletic, and likes people. no problem eating - in six weeks he gained over six pounds. His coat is much improved. He is energetic and ready to go 24/7. Next order of business is to teach him skunks are off limits. by on 04/29/2016
  • Awesome for little dogs!
    The kibble is perfect size for small breeds! I like the product because you can use this at any stage of the dog's life. by on 04/19/2016
  • A food that works
    My hound has been on this food for 2 months now and her energy is good and hair looks alot better. It was well worth trying this formula. I will surely keep using it. by on 04/17/2016
  • ProPlan Sport
    I use this a month before the season begins, for me that would be August, and change to ProPlan Sport less fat, 28 I think after the season is over as he will not get enough exercise to work all of it off. I give him two full cups per day and that seems to keep him at his optimal weight of 70 pounds. by on 04/17/2016
  • Donation put to great use
    We received 3 bags of this from a donation from a support at one of our adoption events recently. We love all stage food because they work for families with pets of different ages and so its easy to use in a foster home with pups and adults. We sadly had a pup in a litter come down with parvo. It was caught early but as he felt better he was refusing almost everything offered to him. A volunteer suggested trying this food and he actually ate it. He needed to gain weight slow and steady and small meals of this throughout the day worked wonders for him. by on 04/16/2016
  • Great food for my collie
    My breeder fed pro plan sport to all her dogs including my dog and that's what I feed him now and he does very well on it. by on 04/12/2016
  • Full of energy
    My d dogs love this food, helps keep their energy, they love the taste and always want more. Thank you for such a great product, by on 04/09/2016
  • Best Nutritional Content and my dogs like it!
    We feed Pro Plan Sport because it provides our dogs with the nutrition that they need to perform at their highest level. We also like to support Pro Plan as a great sponsor for our recent win at the American Brittany Club Western Futurity Gun Dog hosted by the Oregon Brittany Club at Boyce Corral in Madras, Oregon. Thank you? by on 04/06/2016
  • helps keep weight on!
    We started feeding this to one of the Great Dane's in the rescue 6 weeks ago, who we couldn't keep weight on as she is very active. Since starting this product, she has been able to maintain her weight. by on 04/05/2016
  • dog lover
    The food is palatable and comes in a large bag. I have a big dog that requires a lot of good nutrition. I like that purina for professionals ships to my house. by on 04/01/2016
  • Saved the strays
    We recently received four starving one year old Dachshund mixes out of Texas. These dogs were so emaciated we were not sure they would survive. This food was used to bring them back to health. We began by mixing with mothers milk and then fed dry when they had gained their strength to eat. Thank you ProPlan for always having a formula that will assist us in our mission to save the animals by on 03/25/2016
  • Excellant food!!
    My dog have been on this food for years. Always had great coats, good stools, and plenty of energy! by on 03/23/2016
  • Great food!
    I bought this after I got a yellow lab that was malnourished and after a month saw a incredible difference. She gained ! the weight she needed after 3 months she looked and still looks wonderful!! I tried some other foods after that but have found myself going back to the performance she loves it and it keeps the weight on her. I will not be changing again!!! by on 03/10/2016
  • Looks good
    My dog's coat shines. He is full of energy and enjoys the food. by on 03/10/2016
  • Best for the muscular active dogs
    I have a hard time keeping weight (healthy weight) on my herding dogs and this food is excellent for that. They also love to eat it and with picky eaters that is a must. I especially like supporting a company that puts money back into the studies on the species that they feed! by on 03/08/2016
  • Great Product for Boxers
    Love this food for my boxers. As a breeder and show enthusiast, this food keeps my dogs in great condition and their coats shiny. My performance dogs maintain weight better on this food than any other. This is the food I start all my puppies on and they love it!!! by on 03/08/2016
  • PROPLAN SPORT
    I BOUGHT THIS AS IT WAS BEING DISCONTINUED AT MY LOCAL STORE. IT WAS ON SALE, I LIKED THE IDEA SO I BOUGHT IT TO TRY. MY DOG, A 4 YEAR OLD NEWFOUNDLAND HAS TRANSFORMED. HE HAS ENERGY, WELL AS MUCH AS A NEWFIE HAS, HE IS ABLE TO MOVE AROUND BETTER. AND HIS OVERALL HEALTH IS BACK TO WHERE IT SHOULD BE. I AM SOLD! I AM CONSIDERING TRYING SOME OF THE OTHER PRODUCTS NOW!!! THANK YOU! by on 03/08/2016
  • great diet
    I have fed this formula for the past 9 years to my Irish wolfhounds. They maintain wonderful coats, energy levels and st do great on this diet. Thank you purina for your research and product formulation. by on 03/07/2016
  • Great for my active girl!
    My very active 3 year old Australian Cattle Dog LOVES this food! I have tried many different kinds of dog food, even more expensive ones, and this food is the best. I feed a lot less, it keeps her trim and her coat is the softest it has ever been! by on 03/07/2016
  • I only choose the BEST, and that's Performance!
    I am a Professional Retriever trainer and this food is what I highly recommend for your working dog, it has everything your dog needs and it is awesome for all life stages. It makes things easy when i can feed one type of food to all the dogs and puppies too. https://m.facebook.com/ExtremeRetrieverKennels/ by on 02/28/2016
  • proplan
    I have been using pro plan for 12 years now and wouldn't use any other dog food in the past I have used other brands and they didn't preform like pro plan by on 02/26/2016
  • Great Product
    Excellent coat, awesome energy! Dogs love the product! by on 02/26/2016
  • Puppy
    I have a 4 year old and a 8 week old lab puppy. I love the formula and how my dogs look while eating the food. by on 02/26/2016
  • Traci's Tidbits
    We feed on ave 10 hunting dogs at any given time-mostly labs and shorthairs. Our dogs perform better than they ever have on ProPlan Sport. We, at Outdoor Obsessions, highly recommend your products! by on 02/26/2016
  • Great food
    I love the food for the palatability to the dogs and the great stools that it produces. My biggest complaint is during the winter months my pointers loose weight on the food and even feeding as much as 8 cups to a few. (4 cups twice a day) by on 02/26/2016
  • Pro Plan Sport
    Great protein levels for energetic and sporting dogs. Low clean up means they are using much of the food--that's a great thing! Love this food! by on 02/26/2016
  • great product,
    I love the all life stages formula, I have three adult GSP's all are thriving on the Purina. I have raised several litters on the all life stages as well. I recommend it to all puppy buyers as well. by on 02/26/2016
  • easy digest
    Easy t to digest when switching with no loose stool. Hunting season ie by on 02/26/2016
  • Excellent produc!
    Our Weims love it! Provides them with a great coat and outstanding performance. by on 02/26/2016
  • Feeding for 10 years
    This is great food for all breeds and ages. It cured my dog of nervous colitis so this is what sold me on Pro Plan. I recommend this product to every dog owner. Purina can accommodate any and all types of dogs. We start our puppies on Pro Plan and continue them as long as they live. by on 02/26/2016
  • Good Food
    Great dog food. We have been using this dog food for almost 2 years and have nothing but good things to say about it. Our GSP's coat is very smooth and she loves the food. Gives her a great amount of energy to allow for a long hunt. by on 02/26/2016
  • good stuff
    My dog likes the food, runs big miles and has great energy by on 02/26/2016
  • great
    I feed 7 GSPs for hunting and winter sled dog fun runs. Great food by on 02/26/2016
  • dogs do great
    Use it for outer hunting dogs UKC AKC and Navhda hunt test, and our hunting dogs. Our dogs have added weight and coats look better, the clean up is better. by on 02/26/2016
  • Keeps my dogs going in the field
    I really like this food. Our dogs keep their energy, strength by on 02/26/2016
  • hunting season must
    We feed our dogs the 30/20 blend during hunting season and it gives the dogs excellent energy and stamina. The dogs love it!!! by on 02/26/2016
  • love it!
    I absolutely love this product. It works wonders on all of my dogs! by on 02/26/2016
  • My dogs look great on this food.
    I have had my dog on this for a year now and he is the number one Non Sporting dog in the country and the number 6 all breeds dog. His coat is in excellent condition on this food. by on 02/25/2016
  • Sport 26/15
    We have been using Purina pro plan for about 20 years. We were feeding another brand and saw a big difference in our labs after switching to Pro Plan. Our labs work hard in training and run in hunt test. Give it a try. by on 02/25/2016
  • ProPlan food
    Love this dogfood! Have tried other brands but always come back to ProPlan Our hunting dogs have so much more energy on this food by on 02/22/2016
  • Great food for a high energy dog
    We have been feeding the sport to our 7 year old Yorkie and our 3 year old Black lab now for 3 years. Our lab retrieves around 500 birds per year and always had the energy to keep going. We get compliments on how great he looks from his build to his beautiful coat. I believe this is a great product. by on 02/22/2016
  • purina dog food
    were using purina dog food right now for 20 years, have used it, and are willing to change and going to try pro plan sport by on 02/22/2016
  • great food
    my dog loves it and he does well on it. I have a German Shorthair pointer that runs and hunts and plays hard. by on 02/22/2016
  • the best!
    I love that that my GSP loves it. The best food on the market. I tell everyone I meet that has a new pup that this is the food they should try. BONUS....German Short Hair on the bag! Love it! by on 02/22/2016
  • Good Food for Guide Dogs
    My dogs are guide dogs and they performed well on Pro Plan Sport Performance. Overall they performed and recovered well on Pro Plan. by on 02/22/2016
  • GOOD PERFORMER
    When I feed this product while hunting my dog it basically works very well. He performs day after day without any visible effects of the hard work he is putting. Well Done Purina! by on 02/22/2016
  • Has Worked for 15 Years
    I have exceptional hunting dogs. They need what Pro Plan gives them - energy, endurance and lean bodies. I have been feeding it to my dogs for 15 Years. by on 02/22/2016
  • It's GREAT!!!!!
    We are feeding 3 dogs Pro Plan Performance year round, with no issues, this product is there best there is, and my Vet agrees. by on 02/22/2016
  • great feed
    I love the way Axel looks and feels when he is on Purina Pro Plan. by on 02/22/2016
  • high protein
    Our dogs have tons of energy and are hunters. We like the high protein and the cost. by on 02/22/2016
  • works for the dogs
    My dog trains and runs field trials and hunt tests. She needs a high performance dog food. Pro Plan seems to be working fine. We've been feeding it more years than I can remember. by on 02/22/2016
  • Great for our dogs with allergies
    My dogs are allergic to a lot of foods, but have no issues with Pro Plan Sport. by on 02/22/2016
  • Great Results
    It's been about 6 months since I made the change over to Sport 30/20 chicken My dogs are all in beautiful condition and maintain their weight. Plus they love eating this food too! by on 02/18/2016
  • great food
    feeding this type of purina for about 1 yr. They have great coats ,energy and good stools by on 02/16/2016
  • Only food I'll ever feed
    My dogs are in great condition! They eat it and love it. Their stools are great. I have fed every dog food out there and Pro Plan is the only one I will ever feed. I recommend it to EVERYBODY! by on 02/16/2016
  • no better product on the market
    i am professional all breed dog handler who keeps about 30 dogs of various breeds. never have we found a food that keeps our dogs in better condition. their weight, coats, and overall general health are by far the best on pro plan...and i have tried a lot of other products. thank you to the wonderful team at purina for continuing to provide us with the care and love our dogs deserve. by on 02/16/2016
  • Great Food For Show Dogs!
    I show dogs and this is the main food we feed. It does a great job helping keep the dogs in good coat and condition! by on 02/16/2016
  • dogs
    my dogs look great on this food, and are happy,healthy and shiny by on 02/16/2016
  • Love the food.
    All my Dobermans and min pin eat it. Good condition and stool. by on 02/16/2016
  • amazing
    Well what can I say I have been feeding pro plan since it started and my parents feed store was a tester for pro plan! I never looked at another food.! I recommend to everyone and grateful for Purina to keep up with time and formulas for the way dogs change. It is the best by on 02/16/2016
  • All Good
    We have trialled many products in the UK but find that Proplan suits our breed the best. I breed and handle dogs at championship show level and am also an international judge by on 02/16/2016
  • Pro plan Performance
    work good with almost the any of my dogs. Keeps weight on the dogs that are hard to keep weight on but every once in a while I get a bad bad of dog food. It looks a little different and the dogs don't want to eat it. by on 02/16/2016
  • This breeder is satisfied!
    Have fed for 12 years and have been happy thus far with coats and performance, I have been showing for 18 years in Siberian Huskies. by on 02/16/2016
  • Great Food!
    I show dogs and this is the main food we feed. It is a wonderfully balanced diet that gives me the optimal results for my dogs! Thank you Purina! by on 02/16/2016
  • Great products for three generations!
    We have been involved in the sport of dogs for 50 years - breeding, owning, handling and training. There's more rewarding than having an owner handler come and tell me we won the show today. We are a big part of Somerset County 4H. by on 02/16/2016
  • ProPlan Sport
    Average in taste appeal for my Whippet. She is healthy and strong on the ProPlan diet, only she does not get as excited about meal time as with some other dry foods. by on 02/16/2016
  • Fabulous Food
    I raise Bench English Setters for 52 years. Have been using the Purina Foods And member of the Pro Club since 1975. My dogs have been in top condition in using all the Purina products. Love them. by on 02/16/2016
  • All of our dogs love it!
    I am a professional handler, a PurinA ambassador and we also have a boarding business. We can bring any dog in and they palatability is unbelievable. Our clients can't believe how great their dogs look when they pick them up after they have been eating Pro Plan. by on 02/16/2016
  • wonderful food
    I am hobby, breeder-owner, handler. I ha ve used Purina dog food for approx 20 years. I always seem to get friends or other dog food distributors who try to direct me to websites that state Purina Pro Plan or Purina dog food isn't rated that high, but I stay with a dog food company that has kept my hunting and show dogs in top condition. I get compliments from lots of people on the coat and condition of my hounds and I swear by Purina. I love Purina ONE and Purina Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20. And I don't even want to start a litter unless I have Purina Pro Plan puppy food to feed them. by on 02/16/2016
  • my dogs look awesome
    I show dogs - we are third generation show family. We have 40 dogs in our 4H program - we recommend Pro Plan to all of them. We feed Pro Plan Sport and Weight Management and will be trying Bright Minds. My dogs's weight is awesome and they are all in good condition. by on 02/16/2016
  • great for active athletic dogs
    my active young to middle age dogs love the 30/20. its great to keep them in weight. by on 02/16/2016
  • Many years of feeding this brand!
    I have been breeding and showing Golden Retrievers since 1996 and have been feeding Sport 30/20 to all of my goldens for over 8 years. Eros is a Top 20 golden in the country 2015/16 and comes from generations of Pro Plan fed dogs! Easy for adults and puppies alike to digest and keeps coats nice and shiny! by on 02/16/2016
  • Great Food
    When I got my hunting puppy at 13 weeks he was very small and I had a very hard time putting weight on him. I grew worrisome and switched his food to the Pro Plan Sport and haven't looked back since. This food put weight on my dog and he has been able to keep it on since the protein is so high. Roman is nothing but solid muscle now. I recommend this food to any high-drive dog that gets ran a lot (especially hunting dogs). Thanks for your help Purina! by on 02/15/2016
  • Great for our dog
    our active shepherd always was thin no matter how much we fed her. Switched over to the 30/20 and man she looks great loves the food by on 02/15/2016
  • Great food!
    I am so plan a trainer got us to try this. Our dogs love it and it helps keep their coats nice and shinny by on 02/05/2016
  • Great for an active dog!
    My sister has a very active English springer spaniel/border collie. She loves this food! by on 02/04/2016
  • Perfect for underweight dogs!
    Often in our rescue the dogs that come into the program are underweight, malnourished, and need extra nutrition. This formula works great at putting weight back on the dogs and makes their fur shiny instead of dull and brittle. by on 02/02/2016
  • Hound Rescue
    I tried this product on my young, active hounds to see if there was a difference in their energy level and activity by on 02/02/2016
  • "Dogs Love it!!"
    We own/raise Labrador Retrievers. Our dogs absolutely LOVE this food! We also do some boarding for a few people,,and dogs who won't eat their own food just love our Purina Pro Plan Sport. The coats on our dogs glisten,,they always look like they have just been groomed! We've tried many different dry kibbles,,with many causing gas. Not an issue with the Pro Plan diet. by on 02/02/2016
  • I wouldn't feed my dogs anything else
    I am a veterinarian with an active lifestyle. I am lucky to have my dogs right beside me on our adventures. I am confident that this food gives them the energy and nutrients they deserve throughout our life journey. by on 01/20/2016
  • Bird Dog Diet
    Greta diet , performance is great food volume for maintenance is great by on 01/20/2016
  • Master Hunters
    I switched brands of food a few short years ago to Pro Plan Sport from another performance diet. I own by on 01/18/2016
  • iduckhunt
    I have been feeding Pro-Plan Sport for years.. My dogs love it, we hunt ducks 40 to 45 days a season, and run hunt test in the spring and summer.. by on 01/18/2016
  • Wonderful food!
    I've been feeding Pro Plan for almost 20 years, and Pro Plan Performance since 2002 to champion Airedales, Pharaoh Hounds, Ibizan Hounds, and Greyhounds.. My Greyhounds thrive on it and coats are spectacular. I always have people asking what I feed GCH Artefakt Dreamweaver (Westminster Select and multiple Greyhound Club of America Award of Merit winner) to get a coat like that.. by on 01/17/2016
  • High energy dogs
    I bought this for my high energy dogs who burn more than the lazy ones by on 01/15/2016
  • Performance 30/20-Great Food For Sporting Dogs
    Keeps my dogs energy level up in the field and is full of nutrition. Less waste as more of the food stays in the dog. My 6 pound toy poodle loves it too! by on 01/14/2016
  • Great food
    I have been feeding this product to my Dobermans. They all have great coats, perfect energy, and perfect body condition! by on 01/13/2016
  • Great Food = Great Dog
    Thanks to Purina ProPlan Sport, Sascha has been healthy and active enough to earn over a dozen AKC obedience and rally titles. She was recently named the #2 German Shepherd in the nation by GSDCA in AKC Rally Advanced B and Excellent B. She has started training for agility and tracking. Purina ProPlan Sport will always be an important part of her diet. It keeps her healthy and ready to go. by on 01/13/2016
  • my dog loves this food.
    We started feeding our dog this since October and she loves the flavor. We also have not had any stomache related issues. The size of the food is just right for us to use a feeding Kong which helps her eat slower. by on 01/12/2016
  • WOOF!
    My dog does extremely well on Purina Sport 26! She is an almost 5 year old who acts like a 5 month old, and I am thrilled to see her so very active! Makes me want to eat some myself!!! by on 01/11/2016
  • Great For my dog
    I've been buying Pro Plan Sport for over a year and definitely feel that it contributes to my dog's health. It is a bit pricey for Purina but still worth the extra penny. My GSP was given other brands to start and she really wasn't eager to eat, but with Pro Plan she's fed twice a day and it's gone in 10 minutes and the energy just pours out of her. by on 01/04/2016
  • Received a free sample
    Shared the sample at our last adoption event. The dogs that attended really seemed to love it. We went through almost the whole case for our taste tests and not one disappointed customer (dog) by on 01/03/2016
  • Pure Protein
    We achieved very good results with an emaciated boxer/bulldog mix. I like the higher calories and works wonderd with working dogs. by on 12/31/2015
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6