Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Purina Pro Plan All Life Stages Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 7 OF 34

Options Available: 37.5 Lb bag

Shop Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Dry
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by Rescue Dogs Love This Formule The dogs in our rescue program love this formula and appear to thrive on it. 01/06/2016
Rated 4 out of 5by Love the different shapes & textures My dogs love feeding time now. I think the fact that the kibble is in different textures & sizes the food isn't boring. They seem to really like the taste of it! 01/01/2016
Rated 3 out of 5by Buyer beware Bought this for my dog based on Purina's recommendation. My dog eats all the shredded chicken right up but won't touch the triangles of kibble. 5 stars for the chicken, 1 star for the kibbles = 3 stars overall 12/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Love this food! Before finding Pro Plan, Chance had allergic reactions to almost every food we tried. Once we switched to Pro Plan Savor, the allergies disappeared. We've been using this food for about a year now and only see problems if he gets into other foods. He's a service dog, so his health means everything to me. He has so much more energy and seems to be much happier. Thank you for making both of our lives more enjoyable! 12/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Feeding Error on Chart Note, the feeding weight on web site chart says 13-30, should be 13-20 as next weight range is 21-35. This would match feeding label on actual bags. Note on Bright Mind web site it says 13-30 as well, and that probably is not right as well. 12/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Palatable, meets my dogs needs I have used Pro Plan for more than 40 years with successful results. My dogs are healthy with healthy coats. My biggest concern is that the current packaging is near impossible to open. Prior to this change in packaging there was a red zipper strip that made it easier to open. I now have to use a box cutter to open the large bags. I would hope that the ease of opening would have been tested (by all age groups) prior to the change. 12/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by what a great product!! We started buying this good about a year ago when I had a couple of dogs that wouldn't keep weight on. They were thon and their coats were course and brittle. After to weeks on this product the coats were shiny and I noticed a little weight gain. After a month we were definitely on the right path. Both dogs had gained about 10-15 pounds and were very healthy and more energetic. Must say I love this product. We don't feed our dogs anything else. 12/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Digestion I have several dogs that actually were on a grain free. Everytime i fed them something else thry would get diarrhea. Funds were low in reacue and we had recieved our pallet of Proplan savor and fed it to everyone and NO diarrhea. I'm so happy to feed the same thing to everyone and their able to digest it 12/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Good food I changed my dogs food a few weeks ago and my dog absolutely loves it! 12/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Dogs Love It! I just received 500 lbs of large breed food from Rally to Rescue and the large dogs absolutely love it! 11/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Received as sample Received as a donation to our rescue and used a bag to feed my Foster. He loved it and didn't skip a beat at every feeding. 11/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by After trying others, we came back I fed Purina ONE and Pro Plan for a couple of years and was talked into trying other brands. I was told they were higher quality, far better for my dogs and well worth the cost. However, the costs were a concern and the more research I did, the less I could justify the expense. My dogs were not doing any better. There were formula changes to several brands that lowered the quality while costs were raised. With one dog, I could not keep weight on him with one of these foods. A little over two years ago, I went back to Pro Plan and ONE. I have four dogs, two of whom are show dogs and one of these two we hope to start Lure Coursing with this spring (CAT for non-sight hound breeds). My dogs are in the same condition as dogs I know fed on "niche" brands of dog food that are not easy to get. Pro Plan and ONE are a good value, good quality and easy to get in most areas. My dogs also love the shredded bits mixed with peanut butter, cheese or the Purina Beyond Purees. 11/21/2015
Page 7 of 34 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X