Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Purina Pro Plan All Life Stages Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 5

Options Available: 37.5 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.

  • Great start, dogs didn't like it a week later.
    I got a couple samples and the dogs (two Aussies) loved it. So I bought a large bag and the dogs wouldn't even eat it a couple weeks later. I had guilt that they were going hungry and threw it out and bought something else. : ( by on 09/11/2014
  • Excellent product!
    We lost out pet dog 12 years ago to a auto-immune decease, she was nine. We got a new dog and asked our vet what he fed his dog,...Purina Pro Plan. by on 09/11/2014
  • Our Dogs Love It!!!!
    I was working as an assistant at a Veterinary hospital when I first brought this food home. Pro plan chicken /rice is the only food all 3 dogs will eat. We have two Labs who eat everything(of course) and a Pom who is finicky, he loves to eat the chicken pieces first.Lol by on 09/11/2014
  • If It Ain't Broke...
    My Yellow Lab turned 10 this year. When I brought her home from the breeder at 8 months, she told me she had been eating Pro Plan Chicken and Rice so I kept her on it. She's never had any problems, enjoys the food (ok, she's a Lab) so I never saw the need to try anything else. Occasionally, I'll buy the lamb and rice but mostly it's the chicken. No reason to try any other product! by on 09/11/2014
  • Awesome Results!
    We have a Welsh Terrier. She is now 2 1/2 years old. We started her on Savor Puppy food first as soon as we brought her home from the breeder. Our Vet recommend it for her. After she turned 12 months old we put her on the adult Savor. She never went thru that thin stage that most puppies do when they grow so fast. She loved both the puppy and adult food and had NO problem getting her going on it. She ALWAYS looked and felt very healthy. We always fed her the recommend amount of food that was printed on the bag and never anything from the table!!!! For a extra snack she loves raw carrots. We do giver her Pro Plan treats, several different ones and she loves them ALL!!!!! We have had dogs for over 50 years of our married life and this is the first one we raised on Pro Plan. As I said our Bronnie looks like the picture of health and acts like it too. From head to toe her coat, teeth, nails always look so healthy. We have not tried any of the other Pro Plan flavors. She has been on the chicken & rice which agrees with her totally. As she gets older we may try her on another Pro Plan food for her age. I/wife would and do recommend Pro Plan to all our dog friends. Some of our friends have switched to Pro Plan and tell us they are glad we shared our results from our Bronnie with them. by on 09/11/2014
  • Long time customer
    My dogs love the chicken & rice formula they have had it sence they were puppies. I have tried both beef, lamb & rice and they do not like it as well as the chicken by on 09/11/2014
  • I love it and my babies do too
    I love what it does for my dogs coat. There coats are shiney. Even my finicky eater loves it by on 09/11/2014
  • Favorite Dog Food
    I've been feeding Pro Plan to my Old English Seep Dog for the last 13 years and feel it gave her a great long and healthy life. Both my dogs digest it very well. by on 09/11/2014
  • Dogs love it!
    Our 2 year old mix breed started on pro plan puppy and now uses adult. She loves it and her coat is very shiny. by on 09/11/2014
  • Pro plan chicken and rice
    We have been buying this for yrs. . We have changed and tried other foods and we always go back to pro plan , my dogs just like it better and eat better , and the look healthy with nice shiny coats by on 09/11/2014
  • Great food
    My two dogs love this food and it's safe for my breed. They have always taken to this brand. by on 09/11/2014
  • Great Dog Food
    I've been using ProPlan for over 20 years, and I've had the healthiest happy animals. by on 09/11/2014
  • Excellent Product
    I've been feeding this to my Golden Retriever since I switched him from puppy to adult food. People comment on how beautiful his coat is and I think it's because of the food. He loves the food and it's reasonably priced. by on 09/11/2014
  • Great ingredients
    I have all 3 of my dogs on this, a doberman, golden retriever and terroir mix.. And it has helped them out so much we adopted the golden and he came to us with bad diarria issues and this helped him so much and my doberman threw up every food we tried until this... He is 6 and has been on it since 3 months old by on 09/11/2014
  • Pet favorite!
    I have two dogs Heidi mixed breed Sheltie who is 10 and Sadie mixed breed Shepard who is 9. They both have eaten Pro Plan through all stages of their life. They totally love Pro Plan. When you first added the chicken bits to the mixture Sadie started picking out only the chicken bits and leaving the hard food for Heidi. Sadie started to pack on the weight until she found out that she didn't have to eat just the chicken bits that Heidi would leave her some. Now they eat a mixture of both. by on 09/11/2014
  • Good product
    Good product, although it is pricey. I did not see any significant improvement with my Red Labrador. There are better product on the market in that same price range. Overall positive experience. by on 09/11/2014
  • My dogs love it!!!
    Ive been giving my dog pro plan for over 9 years and they love it!! by on 09/11/2014
  • The Dogs love it!
    I have a large dog and a small dog and finally have a food they both like by on 09/11/2014
  • Balanced, Healthy Food!
    My 4 and 7-year-old corgis have been eating Pro Plan (and only ProPlan) all their lives. They are beautiful, healthy dogs with plenty of energy. by on 09/11/2014
  • Great Taste
    My dog just loved the taste and doesn't hesitate to finish his meal. At three years old I feel he is strong and health on it. by on 09/11/2014
  • My dogs coat is gorgeous!
    Our breeder started our Gokden Retriever on Pro Plan and we have kept him on ever since. We get all kinds of compliments on how beautiful our dog is. by on 09/11/2014
  • Chicken!
    My dog loves Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Formula. The shredded chicken is enticing to her and we love that she is a happy and healthy dog! by on 09/11/2014
  • Best food ever
    I have 7 rescue dogs and have tried it all to keep them healthy and happy. I found pro plan after one of my rescues had allergies to everything. Now he thrives I will never use anything else with my dogs or the rescues I take in. It really changed my dogs in a healthy way. by on 09/11/2014
  • great food for your animal
    have been giving my dog's this food for a few years now and they still enjoy it. by on 09/11/2014
  • We LOVE Pro Plan!!
    We love ProPlan!! All of our foster dogs look great after being fed pro plan! by on 09/11/2014
  • mr
    I have been buying this food for 5 yrs it the best out there by on 09/11/2014
  • It is a Pro
    Since we started using this we have no more upset stomach issues. by on 09/11/2014
  • I bought the wrong thing!
    I bought the bag for "any" sized dog, and my poor little Shih Tzu is forced to eat "big dog" food instead of smaller morsels. He still loves it, tho! by on 09/11/2014
  • Good, but it needs something
    My dogs love it, but they tend to pick out the chicken and leave rest by on 09/11/2014
  • my dogs love this food!
    I have four dogs, two large and two small, ranging in ages from one to fifteen, so its hard for me to find a food to please them all. I started feeding ProPlan about four years ago and all my dogs love it! We have tried all the flavors, but keep going back to Chicken and Rice, except when I can find Turkey and Vennison, which is their hands down favorite. by on 09/11/2014
  • He does real well with this food
    We have been using this product for one year now and my boy has filled out nicely. high energy and drive requirements are met with this food. by on 09/11/2014
  • Found it to be as it was labeled
    Dog likes it, cleans her bowl, not expensive and product seems to be made from quality ingredients. by on 09/11/2014
  • ProPlan great product
    I have been using ProPlan for the past 4 1/2 years, and my dog loves it. I told my friend about it and now her dog loves it too. by on 09/11/2014
  • not that promising
    Purchased quite a few bags and had the majority containing moths. had to throw lots out by on 09/11/2014
  • Great outcome
    We get this in the free food delivery and the results that we see on the rescued dogs is phenomenal. by on 09/11/2014
  • Good food
    I can see the difference in the coats of our rescues coming in and after eating good food for a few weeks, and the dogs seem to love it, especially the chicken pieces. by on 09/11/2014
  • AZ review
    My dogs have been eating the shredded blend chicken and rice for years and love it by on 09/11/2014
  • Great product!
    We have used Pro Plan for our Huskies for many years. Back over 20 years ago, we checked the label to see what was the first ingredient and found that it was chicken, beef or lamb. That sold us on the food. The fact that there is less stool to pick up saves us time : ) but it also tells us that the dogs are able to use more of the food for their nutrition. That's important to us. We have recommended Pro Plan to everyone we know who has a dog. by on 09/10/2014
  • Always pleased with Pro Plan
    My Vet recommended Pro Plan for my dogs. They love it. by on 09/10/2014
  • Savor - A hit for our dogs
    My dog and previous fosters that I have had have tried the Savor flavor and they loved it! It was like a special treat for them :) by on 09/10/2014
  • Great Puppy Food!
    We use Purina Pro Plan Puppy and Adult food for all of our rescue puppies and dogs! It is a great value and product! by on 09/09/2014
  • Dogs love it
    Every dog I know has enjoyed the chicken & rice formula. The skin and coats have definitely improved. by on 09/08/2014
  • Chicken and Rice Formula
    We often recommend this formula to our adopters as we feed it to our foster animals as well. by on 09/08/2014
  • Dogs love the taste
    We feed the shredded chicken and the dogs love it. They will pick out the chicken pieces first, but will go back and eat everything. They have no stomach problems with the food and are healthy and energetic dogs. by on 09/08/2014
  • The dogs just love Pro Plan Savor
    I cant keep the bowls full because my dogs just love this dog food. Sometimes I am afraid they are eating too much by on 09/08/2014
  • ProPlan Nutrition that Shows
    I have been feeding my own dogs ProPlan Savor for several years and guests frequently comment on their shiny, healthy coats. They love the taste and I'm confident they are getting good nutrition because it's evident in their shiny coats. by on 09/08/2014
  • Good Food For Coat
    This food is a great food, Good on Skin and coat ... by on 09/08/2014
  • I started my personal dogs on this product.
    I have handed out pro plan sample bags to adoptive families for a couple of years and finally decided I should try it myself. I am happy to say, my dogs love it and so do I. by on 09/08/2014
  • Savor Adult Chicken and Rice
    The animals respond well to proplan food and we often use this at the shelter. by on 09/07/2014
  • ProPlan Savor Formula
    We have been feeding ProPlan formulas to our Golden Retrievers over the last 20 years. Their coats have always been shiny and and healthy, and we've no problem maintaining weight on each. We plan to continue using ProPlan as long as we have Goldens! by on 09/07/2014
  • Great Food!
    The dogs love this food and pick out the little pieces of shredded chicken. by on 09/07/2014
  • Love the puppy formula!
    My foster puppies absolutely love the puppy formula, I don't feed the adult because I feed the adults the Large Breed Shredded Blends. by on 09/07/2014
  • Dogs Love It
    We use this food for our fosters and they just love it. Even when we get new fosters in they eat it right up with no problem. by on 09/07/2014
  • They love the shreds!
    My dog and foster dogs love this stuff. They especially love the shredded chicken pieces. by on 09/06/2014
  • healthy dogs!
    Three months ago we took in dog that was so thin she could hardly walk. We started her on this dog food. Today she looks like a different dog. We tried other food but she likes this one the best and she is doing great on it! a by on 09/06/2014
  • Let your dog Savor the flavor!
    Pro Plan Savor, Chicken and Rice Formula Shredded Blend is a wonderful product. Our dogs just dive right in and savor the flavor! by on 09/06/2014
  • Love Pro Plan
    I have used Pro Plan since it first came (remember the husky on the bag) and it just gets better all the time. Now my dogs are all on Savor and it is keeping them happy and healthy. by on 09/06/2014
  • Our rescue dogs love this food!
    Even our pickiest eaters love Pro Plan Chicken and Rice! by on 09/06/2014
  • Labs loves it
    They didn't leave any on their plates. When they started eating they didn't stop till it was gone. by on 09/06/2014
  • Great Food
    We have used Pro Plan for over 15years. It is the best food made by on 09/05/2014
  • Great Product!
    We have fed Pro Plan for years. Our dogs love it and it's a good value for the money. by on 09/05/2014
  • A food my picky boy will eat
    I have an 11 year old boy with dilated cardiomyopathy and lung cancer. We have tried every food possible to get him to eat. Purina Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Formula has been the winner on getting him to eat. by on 09/05/2014
  • Good quality food
    Our foster dogs love this! They've been on it solely for years by on 09/05/2014
  • Old Reliable!
    We've been using this product for years now. Never fails to please the dogs! by on 09/05/2014
  • MUST HAVE FOR YOUR FURBABIES
    All my furbabies love the Chicken and Rice formula. Since switching them to this you see their coats so beautiful and shiny. by on 09/05/2014
  • WE LOVE CHICKEN SAVOR
    We feed all over our dogs chicken and rice and even my own dogs-they love the flavor and seem to thrive on the food when they get a balanced diet. Thank you for such a great product! by on 09/05/2014
  • Great Dog Food
    I buy this for all of our personal dogs and rescue dogs. by on 09/05/2014
  • Everyone loves!
    I've not had a dog yet that turns up their nose and I've convinced tons of new adopters to go with this brand. I've even convinced my Aunt who was buying a different food to switch for her dogs and her daughter's dogs. A total of 7 dogs at that house now eat this food. Of course 3 were adopted from us. by on 09/05/2014
  • Great quality
    All my hounds love this food and have had no issues with any by on 09/05/2014
  • Fosters Love It!!
    We have been using this formula for a long time and they love it!! I swear they know when a new bag is opened. by on 09/05/2014
  • Good Stuff
    We think this new savor is better, watched a gal after whelp get ill and it took a while but this got her back up and running. by on 09/05/2014
  • Healthy great tasting food.
    This food is a all time favorite with the dogs, they just can't say no. I can't say no either besides I know it is a healthy food doing their bodies right. by on 09/05/2014
  • A staple in our program
    Savor Chicken and Rice is a trusted staple. Most dogs do well on this formula and it's a great value. Never been recalled! by on 09/05/2014
  • GREAT FOOD!
    our foster dogs and my own dogs love this food with the real chumks of chicken it, it is a big hit at this house and Rescue by on 09/05/2014
  • Pro Plan Savor
    Many of our Rally to Rescue Ambassadors feed Pro Plan foods to their Lhasa Apsos. The food has always been a favorite since our dogs just thrive of the food. With so many varieties, it is easy to please the dogs and change around often so they never get bored. by on 09/05/2014
  • Corgis LOVE it!!
    The Corgis in our rescue LOVE this food!! We rarely have a stressed non-eater with this food.....they jump for joy and get excited when they see the bag come out...they know their "air chicken treats" are in there and they love them!! by on 09/05/2014
  • Good for the most part
    I feed this to my dogs and they love it The only downside I found is that if you leave it outside to long meal bugs will infest it. by on 09/05/2014
  • Healthy Dogs!
    We have been feeding this formula to our rescue dogs and they are looking great! They have nice shiny coats and they feel great. They go running to their spots when they know it is feeding time. We promote this food wherever we go. There are not enough good things to say about it. It is such a great product! by on 09/05/2014
  • Has been changed
    my dogs loved this and the chicken was really what they loved but the last bag I bought I cant get my little one to hardly eat at all unless I stand over her telling her to eat and she was the one who ate like a shotgun so I guess I will have to try to find something else by on 08/29/2014
  • Worms!
    Just discovered this bag of dog food infested with worms!  No wonder my dog would not eat it.  Disgusting. by on 08/23/2014
  • Loved by both Dogs!
    I have two dogs with very different tastes and this food works for both of them. by on 08/06/2014
  • ProPLAN SAVOR WET
    MY dog love this dog food. I have a Havenese. I feed him 1/4 of a can twice a day. by on 07/09/2014
  • Warning, gave my dogs head tremors
    I warn all dog owners of this brand. I started my chocolate lab on Purina Pro Plan Puppy food when he was two months old, around the same time he started having idiopathic head tremors, also called head "bobbing". He had the tremors 1-2 times a week for several months. I had him checked by two different vets and both said head tremors have no known cause and can be genetic or environmental, however, they do not cause the dog pain. We learned to just live with the tremors since they weren't causing any symptoms. Several months in, I switched my 6 year old lab to Purina Pro Plan from Purina One so I couldn't eventually have them on the same type. After two days, she had a head tremor! I could not believe what I was seeing after my puppy had this issue for almost 4 months. I threw out all the Purina Pro Plan and neither has had a tremor since. Please do not use Purina Pro Plan! by on 06/10/2014
  • Looks great
    MYDOGS HAVE EATEN THIS FOR SEVERAL MONTHS NOW AND LOVE IT. IT'S ALSO HELPED WITH THEIR WEIGHT LOSS, by on 03/21/2014
  • Dogs love
    I have recently been adding this to my dogs food and they are eating so much better on this food. Before they were picky eaters, however on this there is never any leftovers. I have noticed their fur seems shiny as well. I would recommend this product to others who have picky eaters like mine. by on 03/19/2014
  • My dogs love it!!
    I have tried more expensive food for my dogs, my Bichon and Basset would not eat them. Pro Plan chicken and rice is their favorite! by on 03/19/2014
  • Dog Loves it!
    I bought my first bag of pro plan last month and my dog loves it. My only issue is that it has a strong fishy smell which lingers in the air after opening the air tight container. And her breath stinks.  by on 03/17/2014
  • Pro Plan Dog Chow
    My dogs absolutely love this! The shredded chicken kind is wonderful. I put a scoop of the pro plan wet dog food on top of the dry dog food as an added bonus. They don't leave their bowls until they have licked it and it is 100% clean. by on 03/17/2014
  • Pro Plan
    I feed my Newfoundland Pro Plan and he looks amazing. Coat is gorgeous, skin clear and fabulous muscle tone! He has amazing stamina for all our activities, water, carting and showing! No wonder the top show dogs are fed this! My Newfoundland is from Australia and his Breeder also feed Pro Plan. by on 03/17/2014
  • My dogs love this food
    I have been feeding my dog this food for a while now. They love it and do great on it. There fur is shiny and skin healthy. A past food I was feeding my dogs gave one of them hotspots. I switched to the Pro Plan and it cleared right up. by on 03/17/2014
  • good food, good company
    everyone does ell on this.....wish purina would bring back turkey & barley by on 03/17/2014
  • Dogs love it!
    We have switched our dogs to the SAVOR Shredded Chicken and they love it.  They have never been so excited to eat. Great product at a great price! by on 03/17/2014
  • My dog absolutely loves this stuff
    My pitbull / boxer mix was super reluctant to eat and would intern be very sluggish and inactive. After bringing a bag of ProPlan Savor home, she immediate gobbled it up. Her energy has come back and I've had no issues since. Great product! by on 02/04/2014
  • Meet me at the door!!
    I have 2 labs and an Aussie, and they have never waited on me at the door when I feed at 6am. Until now. Not only do they anxiously wait on me to come out to feed, they gobble it up immediately and don't pick at it throughout the day like they have with other, more expensive foods. by on 10/08/2013
  • Dogs like it
    I must have 3 awful picky Boxer's. I bought Science Diet for years but a while back they must have changed formulas as my dogs didn't want to eat it any longer. I even bought the more expensive Ideal Balance and they didn't like it. After trying several other brands I finally have found one that they like and that is Pro Plan Savor. by on 08/22/2013
  • Much happier now!
    I have 4 dogs that I was feeding a cheaper brand food and had aweful stools and coat. My dogs were always iching. I switched to him savor pro plan and what a difference this has made. Even my older dog now has more energy. He was never able to jump easily up on the bed, but now can. They seem overall just happier. Would recommend for sure. I also clean up a lot less stool! by on 08/14/2013
  • 3 German Sheperds
    I have tried many products for my dogs they are picky eaters. They love Savor for the favor, but they have skin and sensitive stomachs so I get 1 bag of Savor chicken and rice and the 1 for skin and sensitive stomachs and mix the two together. Works terrific. by on 08/01/2013
  • Mild enough for sensitive stomachs.
    We've used this for years. One of our dogs, although built like a small tank, has a sensitive system. This works well for her, as well as the other two who like the shredded formula. I know, they're dogs. They'll eat bugs and dead things. But you can help judge a food by how it comes out, as well as how they like it. We like this. by on 08/01/2013
  • My show dog loves it!
    I've been buying this type for a couple of years, I have a German Wiredhair pointer that I show and has done very well. by on 07/17/2013
  • Not so good
    We started feeding this to our black lab/pit mix with the puppy formula when we got him at about 12 weeks. At first he seemed to like it because of the chunks of meat but slowly he stopped eating it and would sometimes only eat the chunks and leave the kibble and by the time we switched him to the adult food late last year he would not eat it. Once I started doing research to find a new food I found that this food is not as good as I originally thought. We pay a little more for his new food but he loves it. by on 03/04/2013
Page 4 of 5 12 3 4 5
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X