Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 16 OF 17

Options Available: 34 Lb bag 18 Lb bag

Shop Purina Pro Adult Large Breed Dry
Rated 5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Best big dog food We have two 7 year olds a German short hair pointer and Weimaraner who rescued us my rescue weighed less than 55 pounds when we got him he has thrived on pro plan back to his ideal weight and looks great. Buy this food 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Dog Food I buy this all the time for my 3 dogs, they love this. It makes their coat so shiny and healthy looking 09/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5by ok Iggy likes it but can't eat it any more because he is allergic to one or more of it's ingredients 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by pro plan dog food review I am a breeder and believe that nutrition is very important for my dogs. When breeding, you want good nutrition for both mom and babies. You want to be able to send the puppies home on a good food; yet one that is not overly expensive that the new puppy owners can't afford to keep them on. So Pro Plan is a great selection for me; it's very good dog food reasonably priced so that the puppies will likely to be kept on a well balanced kibble! 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Great food for our dog Our dog had hip displacia; and it has been difficult to find a food that he liked (he's a little picky) and one that was good for his hips. We have tried about 15 different brands and/or formulas before finding Proplan Large breed. The large breed formula is great for both! 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Healthy dogs live a long time. We have had our golden retrievers on Pro Plan for over 16 years. My son's service dog lived over 11 years, our other Golden lived to be 13 and we just lost another Golden who also lived past 11 years. We have one Golden now and he only eats Pro Plan Focus large breed dry food. He will be on that food also for the rest of his life. He is 6 years old now. 09/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5by Dogs didn't like it I tried this with two adult collies - one 4 year old and one 2 year old. They would sniff it and walk away. After several days, I started mixing in a few spoonfuls of wet food just to get them to eat. I had to continue this until the (very large) bag was gone. I then switched them over to the Adult Savor Chicken and they liked that better. I've also had problems getting my new collie puppy to eat the Large Breed Puppy formula. There's something about the Large Breed formulas that my dogs don't like. 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Large Breed Dry Food Very important to any large dog breed owner. We feed this formula to all of our large breed dogs and recommend adopters to continue to feed it after adoption. 09/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Focus The animals respond well to proplan food and we often use this at the shelter. 09/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Only thing I feed! This is the only formula I feed my personal dogs, my rotties have been on this formula since they were babies. First they were on the Large Breed Puppy formula, then switched to adult. I highly recommend it to everyone, they really like the shredded blend large breed formula too. 09/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Focus on Focus I have purchased this for the German Shorthairs that I have fostered and it is a great addition to their diet. 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Great food We received this food from a donor, they dogs we choose to give it to loved it and they had more energy when they were on it. 09/05/2014
Page 16 of 17 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X