Purina Beneful Original Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 6

Options Available: 31.1 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.

  • I want the best for my dog because I love him so
    My dog really likes this food I watch what Max eat's because he mean's so much to me by on 07/09/2016
  • Dog Eats It Up
    I received a sample and my dog seemed to love it. I gave her a portion mixed with 75% of her current food on day 1 and 2 and she ate it all. by on 07/08/2016
  • I loved it and so did my dog
    I brought this and my dog loved it and i loved it. It tastes good and makes my dog happy. I am so glad i chose this first.I love this dog food. by on 07/08/2016
  • Great
    I bought this last month because the vet told me my dog was having poor health concerns. It improved my dog's health the next vet appointment. by on 07/08/2016
  • Great product
    Great product for dog"................."......................................................... by on 07/07/2016
  • Great features
    I bought this a month ago and I was so happy with the way my dog looked healthier. by on 07/07/2016
  • Great beneful
    I bought this dog product and the max l,gets excited when pour the dog food in his bowl and I like the small pieces that makes it easy for him to eat by on 07/07/2016
  • Awesome
    My dogs love this food. They literally wait for dinner time by on 07/07/2016
  • New formula doesn't agree with my dog
    I recently bought my first bag of the new formula, and I believe it is making my dog sick. After a few days, she developed diarrhea and has since been reluctant to eat the food. We've been feeding this to her for all of the 3 years we've owned her, and this is the first time we've had a problem. She had similar issues when we first got her from a rescue, but it went away after a few days of feeding Beneful, so I hesitate to change brands. I hope this clears up soon. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great
    This is the food and treats she eats for the 6 years by on 07/05/2016
  • Great Food
    Awesome food for my 2 dogs they love it. I have feeding this food for several years now. None goes to waste by on 07/05/2016
  • Good choices
    my Deja is very healthy and she has been eating Beneful dry and wet for almost four years by on 07/04/2016
  • Spider webs and bugs in her food
    I bought this two weeks ago and this particular bag has spidermwebs and bugs of some sort in it. She has been eating Beneful for 10 years and we have never had a problem until now. I am hoping it is a one time thing and am buying a new bag tomorrow and hopefully it will be but free. by on 07/04/2016
  • Great reactions
    When I bought this the second they tasted it the went berserk for more by on 07/02/2016
  • Good value
    First bag food our dog seems to really enjoy and didn't turn his nose up at itt by on 06/29/2016
  • My dogs enjoy it
    Happy dogs we have three all different ages and they like it alot happy to see them eat it and feel good by on 06/29/2016
  • Love Beneful
    I posted on your dog park post on facebook and understand why you took the post down. Please remember that the weirdos come out of the cracks, not just on your post but on news sites and political sites. My rescue lab (tortured beyond belief) has been eating Beneful since I rescued her in 2007. She is now almost 10, acts like a young pup. In fact, sometimes I call my grandchildren to come and play with her because I'm a senior and can't keep up. I feel bad about the comments you got on Facebook, but remember it's the ones looking to blame something for what happens to their dogs who have the biggest complaints. I love Beneful and so does my pup? Teddi. by on 06/28/2016
  • Great dog food
    Keeps a nice coat going and your dog stays very healthy!! by on 06/27/2016
  • Great features
    Bought at target for my pug he liked it a lot you should try it by on 06/26/2016
  • Dogs love it
    Both my dogs just Love all Benefit flavors especially Beneful with beef by on 06/25/2016
  • Good dog food i
    I bought this a month ago and my dog is happy, and she feels and looks still like a puppy by on 06/25/2016
  • My Baby Love Beneful
    Been feeding my Yorkie this for the las Year and she is 2 but still acts likeca pup. Thank you Beneful.... Teran Hicks by on 06/20/2016
  • Beneful
    I always buy this name of Beneful dry food and any cans of beef,chicken,lamb and pork. Ashley loves to eats.. by on 06/19/2016
  • BeeBee loves beneful
    I started feeding my newly adopted dog beneful about a month ago and she really enjoys it! She was on a different food when I adopted her, but it made her really gassy. With beneful she no longer has that problem! by on 06/19/2016
  • Great My dog loves it
    I both this since I first got him, And he loves them. by on 06/19/2016
  • awesome
    This is great my dogs loove it to bits and its super healthy by on 06/19/2016
  • Picky Dashhound
    My Chi/wiener dog likes this product. My boxer on the other hand like the purina one smart blend. The store I was in when I needed dog food had only this brand that the first ingredient was meant instead of corn, which is what my boxer needs. by on 06/18/2016
  • Fully Satisfied
    I bought this a month ago and i fully satisfied,My pet very enjoys. by on 06/18/2016
  • Dog loves it
    I bought this product trying to find something my dog would love and he did! by on 06/17/2016
  • So Great
    My dogs LOVE it! They won't eat anything else! The original with beef and the healthy weight they really enjoy. I'm looking into them trying the wet dog food and the snacks. by on 06/17/2016
  • My dog loved it
    It is cheaper than all my other brands and my dog was so energetic and happy by on 06/17/2016
  • Picky boxer loves this food
    Started my dog on beneful puppy food---then as she got older tried her on two different much more expensive foods---she would barely eat these foods---had frequent loose stools---and when mixed the foods together she would pick out the beneful---put her back on beneful and she is a very happy dog again! Thank you beneful! by on 06/15/2016
  • Dog liked it but not the best ingredients
    My dog liked it but when looking at the ingredients I noticed a lot of fillers. My dog was also acting hungry after I'd just fed her. I was feeding her so many cups because that was the recommendation on the bag that I felt it was over feeding her and she was still hungry. She's a Shih Tzu. by on 06/15/2016
  • Amazing food
    Best pet food ever my dogs love it and they have never looked better then they do now sence i switched by on 06/15/2016
  • Whole nutritious ingredients
    My dog loves the taste and meaty bites. She enjoys eating each meal! by on 06/15/2016
  • Good
    Its good to use because my dog likes it and is getting alot of muscle from it and stays healthy by on 06/14/2016
  • great features
    Dogs love it, can't get enough! I will continue to buy this product! by on 06/14/2016
  • Good for dogs
    The food seemed very delicious to my dog. It's light weight and price is affordable by on 06/14/2016
  • Great
    We have been buys this food for our dogs for years by on 06/13/2016
  • Not good for my dogs
    I am not happy with this product, very cheaply made by on 06/13/2016
  • Nutritious
    Angel has lots of energy, a pretty coat, and is happy and healthy. by on 06/13/2016
  • Loved it
    The dog food was great and my dog loved it.. Thank You! by on 06/13/2016
  • Great he loved it
    I bought this and my 2 dogs love it thank you so much by on 06/13/2016
  • very clean
    very great product my cat loved it best food for her too by on 06/12/2016
  • Good
    I have three dogs Minnie maizzie peanut butter three cats Heidi mocha andy by on 06/12/2016
  • Horrible do not feed this to your fur babies
    I bought this for my dog this past week and I will never feed it to him again! If I could give yall 0 stars I would. It has made my dog sick. Throwing up and constipated. When he tried to poop, blood came out. He has never had this problem before. We had just taken him to the vet before I gave him this food and he was very healthy and now he's sick! Do not feed this to your dogs! I'm taking this food back to where I got it and try to get a refund and if not then I'm throwing it away! I will never feed this garbage to my fur baby EVER again! by on 06/12/2016
  • Yumny
    My dog lovesssss Beneful SO much. She loves the lamb and rice pro health recipe with the meat morsels! by on 06/11/2016
  • Great taste
    Over all my dogs love it and can see difference in activity level. by on 06/11/2016
  • Great
    My dogs like it so much, I will buy it for ever. Also my grandmother buy it to for his dogs. by on 06/11/2016
  • Yummy
    Bought it was yummy my chickens laid bigger eggs. And they had a gravy sauce. by on 06/11/2016
  • Nice
    My pets love Purina. Bought every week, last 2 years. by on 06/10/2016
  • Great Food For Your Doh
    We have a Scotty and she love the food. She will bark and run in circles for it. She has turned away from other brands. by on 06/10/2016
  • Great
    Great stuff to be able to get my dogs on something that they like and love to eat. Hands down good dog food by on 06/10/2016
  • Happy Dogs
    Its all my dogs eat and enjoy along with treats they range in ages between 16 years and 1 years old. My dogs mean the world to mean so they get the best money can buy. I find that Purina and Bebiful are my dogs favorite food and treats. by on 06/09/2016
  • Great value
    My dog still eats this and she just always full of energy and playful very playful by on 06/09/2016
  • Great fearures
    Been using it for years top quality exclamation point by on 06/09/2016
  • Great features
    Glad that I bought the product.!! My dogs love this brand of dog food!! by on 06/08/2016
  • Soso
    I buy the filler to enhance better food. Had really bad luck with beneful dry food. Wet stuff seems more appetizing by on 06/08/2016
  • Great
    I bought this food for the and I do happy to give them by on 06/07/2016
  • Great features
    So happy I bought this best dog food out there nothing else can beat this at all all my dogs love this and my friends tell me their dogs enjoy it also by on 06/07/2016
  • Great feature
    I bought this so the dogs can eat something different by on 06/06/2016
  • Love it
    Been using it for over a year and love it. My dog is happy and strong by on 06/06/2016
  • My pup loves it
    My pup didn't really want to eat any other dry food so I decided to give this a try. He absolutely loves it and it makes his fur look amazing! by on 06/06/2016
  • Taste good
    Great dog lives it will eat it forever and ever and ever and ever and ever by on 06/06/2016
  • Awesome Food
    My baby won't eat anything else, she knows her food. This was one of the best choices I made by starting her on Beneful 5 years ago. by on 06/05/2016
  • Great for my Dog
    I bought this two months ago trying to find something my dog would like and was healthier than other brands. He seems to eat it better than other brands ive tried giving him by on 06/04/2016
  • Great features
    My dogs love it! They eat it twice a day and are always excited when they hear the bag. They look very healthy and satisfied too! by on 06/02/2016
  • My dogs love it
    Bought and they can't get enough the ingredients are excellent and the nutrients are all they need by on 06/01/2016
  • Nice
    Dogs happy and seems to enjoy the flavor of beniful dog food. by on 06/01/2016
  • Keeps him from having messes in the house
    I bought this a week ago and Bat Man loves it, I'm so glad I bought it. by on 05/30/2016
  • dog loves it
    seems to be happier with more energy and healthier looking by on 05/28/2016
  • happy dog
    I have been feeding this to my dog for a while now and he has never looked better and been more happy by on 05/28/2016
  • My pickys number 1 choice
    I recently inherited a Chihuahua from a relative through all the changes he stopped eating and became way less active ...I bought him beneful original beef and he now always finishes his bowl and he's so energetic ty beneful !! by on 05/28/2016
  • Excellent Product
    My 3 dogs have been eating this dog food since they were puppies.Their coats and health are Excellent. Thank you for your product "Beneful" we love the small bites. by on 05/27/2016
  • healthy dog
    I boughg this a month ago and aam so happy I did because he is ow stronger and has a way more beautiful coat by on 05/27/2016
  • Great features
    I only use beniful. I have been using g it for over twenty years. I wood not use another brand by on 05/26/2016
  • Great Taste
    I can't keep Beneful in the house because they like the taste so much. If I switch, it sets in the bowl forever. by on 05/25/2016
  • just the right size for my bella
    My dog just loved it I would buy this again and would try other products by on 05/25/2016
  • Dog loves it
    Bought this food because we had run out of her regular food and nothing else was available. by on 05/25/2016
  • Dog food
    I like how it doesn't have alot of garbage when it is made by on 05/25/2016
  • Guapo loves BENEFUL
    Guapo has lots of Beneful..The original/beef/chicken. Birthday gifts. by on 05/24/2016
  • Worth it
    My dog is older and was showing signs of aging. Now she has the pep back in her step:) by on 05/24/2016
  • loeza123
    We have two small dogs and been feeding them benifull for 6years that luv it may I add our dos are very picky by on 05/23/2016
  • Freat
    My dog just loves this vengeful dog food. Has more energy and shiny coat by on 05/23/2016
  • Great food products
    We got this dog food and she loves it very much. We are very happy with this products. by on 05/23/2016
  • Feeding my dogs what they deserve A great product
    I buy four bags a month and I don't think my dogs would eat any other brand by on 05/22/2016
  • Good food
    I haven't tried it but herd good things from all my friend and family members by on 05/22/2016
  • My dog loves it
    My pit is a picky eater! I couldn't get her to get excited about meal time until u tried this! She loves it! I love that she eats!! by on 05/22/2016
  • Great
    I bought it and dog ate all of it would buy again happy for the way my buddy was with the dog food I will be getting more for him and recommend for my friends and there pets by on 05/22/2016
  • not any better than generic
    just bought a bag of beneful for the first time,should have read the ingredients first,they are no better than generic,would like a refund! by on 05/22/2016
  • Deals
    My dog won't eat anything else. Most food Chopperpicks at but not benefuls, he eats it up. Also seems to give him more energy by on 05/22/2016
  • Great food
    I used to just buy cheap dog food and my dogs never really gained any weight or looked real healthy u switched to beneful and literally could tell a massive difference in my dogs after one bag! Thank you beneful! by on 05/20/2016
  • Dog loves it
    Been using for years . My dogs love it . I have 3 Doxie's and they love it ! by on 05/20/2016
  • Good Food
    My german shepherds eat it up including our new puppies. They know when it is time to eat when we crack open their food container. We can use the food as a treat method also. by on 05/20/2016
  • I feed my dog I want to geher Rd
    My dog loves benefit .it's all he. Will eatu .. Hi hi by on 05/20/2016
  • Great
    My dog lives the beneful food and treats that I get for her. by on 05/19/2016
  • goof for dogs
    Dogs love free foodi love free dig food so spendy theses days I can barley afford to feed myself let alone them healthly by on 05/19/2016
  • Happy dog
    Great energy nice coat like the improvement in always been a Purina fan the beneful is a great taste for em healthy for em and filling for tall the energy they need to burn by on 05/19/2016
  • great food
    I get this for my dog every time.........................................................................,,,,...............................,,,....,...,,,.,,.,,,,....... by on 05/19/2016
  • Dog loves it
    This is the first pet food I've purchased. And my dog loves it. by on 05/19/2016
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6