(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 4

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.

  • also dry
    We love all also dry dog food all of our dogs love it by on 06/10/2015
  • Great taste!
    I have 4 LGDs and it takes ALOT to keep them happy. They love their Alpo and it helps keep them in top shape so they can do their job of guarding our flocks. by on 06/10/2015
  • Great price and dogs love!
    I started buying this brand a few months back when I was looking for lower price dog food. Suprisingly, for the price, my dogs love it! No tummy problems either so it was a win, win. by on 06/10/2015
  • Great food
    My 3 dogies love this dog food they even eat it without putting soft canned food in it by on 06/10/2015
  • Great product
    We buy this weekly for our three dogs and they all enjoy it. I switch up the flavors but always buy the Come & Get It. Affordable as well! by on 06/10/2015
  • Wonderful Product
    We have three large dogs and have tried several different brands of food, our will not eat anything but Alpo come and get it brand. They love it and always clean their dishes out. Thank you Alpo! by on 06/10/2015
  • Alpo 'come and get it
    My dogs love Alpo. They usually don't pay too nuch attention but with alpo they do by on 06/10/2015
  • my dogs
    my dogs love this food! They prefer over kal kan and mealtime by on 06/10/2015
  • GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT PRICE
    I JUST BROUGHT A BAG AND MY LITTLE DOG LOVE THE TASTE by on 06/09/2015
  • Bandit loves it
    Bandit and Peaches love this flavor. The price was awesome and the quality is as well! by on 06/09/2015
  • Dogs loved it!!
    I bought this a few weeks ago and my 2 labs enjoyed it. by on 06/09/2015
  • great value
    I wasn't sure when I first purchased this dog food if my dogs would like it but they love it and I love the price by on 06/09/2015
  • My dog loves it!
    My pitty loves this food! When I go to the closet to get his food he runs over to his dish & drools waiting for what's coming! by on 06/09/2015
  • GREAT DRY DOG FOOD!!
    This is the only brand of dry dog food that I purchase. My 3 dogs love the taste and it's easy on the budget! ! by on 06/09/2015
  • great product
    My dog Baxter loves the alpo grilled food he has been eating that the past couple yrs. by on 06/09/2015
  • Alpo
    I bought this two weeks ago I'm glad I did my babies love it by on 06/09/2015
  • Dogs Favorite
    This is what I feed my dogs. They are healthy and happy and never sick. They love this food. by on 06/09/2015
  • Come & Get it... gets it!
    Just wanted you to know, I have raised 8 dogs on Come & Get It. Every one of them has loved the flavors and the taste. 4 of those dogs lived to be 14 years old. Quality makes a difference. I trust Purina products. by on 06/09/2015
  • Great variety, for my guy
    I must confess my little buddy is somewhat finiky about his chow so I have to insert a large variety of "stuff"; including actual veggies but he likes his "Come & Get it", his "Prime Cuts" and his "Variety Snaps". His plate is usually as clean as a "hound's tooth" after supper!! by on 06/09/2015
  • My fur-kids favorite!
    We have always used Dads or Purina. I have a senior beagle/ Jack Russell who will eat pretty much anything. However, I have a mixed terrier that is a bit pick u and has minor stomach issues. He loves the Alpo. They both LOVE and it does cause BJ any belly issues. It also can usually be found at a great price. by on 06/09/2015
  • GREAT FOOD!!!
    MY DOGS LOVE IT!!! GREAT FOOD FOR THE PRICE....... by on 06/09/2015
  • good product
    Yum yum and then some more yum yum in my tummy, i want more by on 06/09/2015
  • Excellent dog food
    My dog's won't eat anything but alpo I like the different varities by on 06/09/2015
  • No complaints here!
    This is the brand I have always fed my dogs! They gobble it up, it has never caused any stomach issues for them. I have 2 very happy healthy dogs. One dog is 10 the other is 7. by on 06/09/2015
  • Tastes Good
    This is what my dogs eat. They really enjoy Come and Get It. by on 06/09/2015
  • Great variety
    My dog absolutely loves it. Love the variety that it offers by on 06/09/2015
  • Great features
    My dog loves this. She is very particular about what dry dog food she eats. by on 06/09/2015
  • Great Product!
    This is the only food I will buy for my dogs. They love it! by on 06/09/2015
  • Come and Get It
    I bought this product and Buster loved it. He doesn't like all dog foods and this one was excellent for the price by on 06/08/2015
  • My German Shepherd loves Come & Get It!
    I started buying Alpo Come & Get It because of the price. My German Shepherd really loves the taste. And my wallet loves the price! by on 06/06/2015
  • gGreat flavor
    I love this food! Thank you humans, great fpr my teeth to by on 06/02/2015
  • Coats
    My dogs eat this all the time and I attribute their shiny healthy coats to it-- and they love the taste!! by on 05/28/2015
  • Great Value
    My large rescue boy and my little Jack Russell, both love Alpo Come & Get It! I'm so glad, because I think it is also a great value! by on 05/23/2015
  • Appropriate name
    Come & Get it! is appropriately named, according to my dogs! Whenever they hear me putting it in there bowls, they come running! With all 3 dogs, the bowls are always licked clean. by on 05/23/2015
  • Comes and gets it!
    I have a very picky eater, but with this food I have not problems at all getting him to come and get it! by on 05/23/2015
  • Our dog loves this food!
    We have a collie who will be four years old this summer. We have been buying Come and Get It! for him since he could have dry food. He loves it and won't eat any other dog food. It is affordable, but full of nutrition that you expect from Purina. by on 05/21/2015
  • Awesome
    I have been buying this for three years I gave a. 13 year old collie mix a 4 year old black lab. And our New addition is now 5 month choc lab and they love it!!!!!! by on 05/20/2015
  • great value
    I buy this all the time and my dogs love it and my pocket book does too. by on 05/20/2015
  • Big baby and Little baby both love it!
    I have a Lab/Pit mix and a chihuahua. They NEVER used to agree on food and I always had to buy two different kinds. They both love this food and are healthy and happy! by on 05/18/2015
  • Dog likes color!
    Our dog ikes food that has color....picky! She loves this food! by on 05/17/2015
  • Come & Get It
    Our dog is the first in line when calling Come and get it!! She knows what she is going to get and is excited about the taste and flavor. Come and get it call for me is the price and knowing my dog enjoys the flavor with out hurting my checkbook. by on 05/16/2015
  • My baby loves this
    My 3 dogs love this I buy something else and when I come back to this they are so excited you can tell it is their fav by on 05/14/2015
  • Bulk Sized Savings
    Our dogs love Alpo and what's great is being able to buy it in a bulk sized bag. Plus, we can add water to their bowls to make a delicious gravy. by on 05/10/2015
  • Great Food
    I buy this for my pitdull & he loves it! we have tried him on other dog food but he seems to love this one! by on 05/08/2015
  • A Winner
    I thought I would try something different for Scruffy. He seemed bored with his regular food. Well...Scruffy is bored no more. He loves this stuff! by on 05/06/2015
  • Both dogs love it
    Both of my dogs love this flavor the most, and the cost is wonderful. by on 05/05/2015
  • boxers
    I buy this all the time I won't buy anything else but this kind by on 05/04/2015
  • even picky eaters like it
    The little dogs and the big one like it. I've even caught the cat trying to grab a bite. by on 05/04/2015
  • Dogs love
    Have some picky dogs and they all like the food, always finish the bowl by on 05/03/2015
  • he loves it
    Its the only thing my dog will eat tried other food and he wouldn't eat it switched back nows he's a happy boy by on 05/03/2015
  • dog allergies
    I have one dog that seemed to be allergic to a lot of the other dog foods that we were trying until we tired come and get it. After a few days of her eating it we were able to take her cone off her head. Not only that but for all of our dogs seem to enjoy it more than others. by on 05/01/2015
  • great food
    my dogs loves alpo they been eating alpo since they were puppys and i love the price by on 04/30/2015
  • My Little girl comes running when I open the bag !
    I've tried others including freeze dried, My little girl turns her nose up to them. The response I get with Alpo Come & Get It Cookout Classics is simply amazing. I no longer have to add wet food to get her to eat. She literally will come down the mountainside when she hears the bag opening and I am filling her bowl! She loves this food and I would recommend it to all my friends. by on 04/30/2015
  • Won't Eat Anything Else!
    I buy ALPO Come & Get It! for my Big boy because if he doesn't get it, he mopes around giving my a sad look & literally lets shiny coat, and extra energy; the other brands just don't. by on 04/30/2015
  • He LOVES it!!
    Thumper LOVES it!!!! He is picky, so we were thrilled! He won't eat the same thing for over a month, but he's great with Alpo. Thank you!!!! by on 04/29/2015
  • never enough!!
    My dogs don't want to share their Alpo "Come & Get It". Each one wants it all, well cause its sooo good!! Adding a little water really gets them hungry. by on 04/29/2015
  • Great Stuff
    I have 3 4 Legged Kids and they just love Alpo Come & Get It. I tried 1 of your other dry foods and they wouldn't eat it so I went back to Come & Get It and they started to eat again. So im just staying with it. by on 04/29/2015
  • 2 picky girls!
    When we got our German Shepherds we took our breeders advice and also the advice of other GSD owners on proper nutrition & brands to buy. Well, puppy food went ok but when switching them to adult food....it took over a year of trying almost everything on the market because they would not eat it! We were about to give up before we tried Alpo Come & Get It and also Prime cuts dry dog food. IT IS THE ONLY FOOD my picky girls will eat. They are happy, very active, beautiful girls and a big part of our family so it matters to us they get what they like. And they like ALPO!!! They will eat ALPO!!! So I don't even attempt any others brands now. Why would I? by on 04/28/2015
  • made my dogs sick
    i bought this and fed my dogs. within 2 hours they were vomiting and very sick.i did contact purina and they gave me vouchers for their other dog food. my dogs love purina lamb and rice. by on 04/28/2015
  • My dogs love it!
    All I can say is My dogs love this! It's all they will eat. by on 04/28/2015
  • My dogs love Come & Get It!
    I have two Alaskan Malamutes that love to play and eat. Come & Get It is a dry dog food with a flavor they love. Alpo has kept my dogs healthy and happy for years! by on 04/28/2015
  • Great shapes
    My 6 month old German shepherd would vomit and have diarrhea until I bought come & get it just for the name I was so happy to not have to get up and clean or take him out at odd hours of the night by on 04/28/2015
  • My dogs are in heaven with this food!
    I Buy this often for my dogs and they just love it, the instant they smell it they woof it down! by on 04/28/2015
  • good stuff
    my dogs love this dog food would not buy anything else by on 04/28/2015
  • Great taste
    i buy this all th e time for my pitbull, Nebo, who is 8 years old and he really like the taste of it. If I change to something different, he knows the differene by on 04/28/2015
  • Chihuahua Food
    My little Chihuahuas love the Come & Get It more than any other dog food we've tried!!! by on 04/28/2015
  • My girls love this
    My two girls ages 7 and 4 absolutely love the come and get it. My big girl is such a picky eater she typically leaves about half her food in her bowl. But when they get come and get it, every bite is gone. by on 04/28/2015
  • Great food
    This is the only food our dog will eat and he loves it! by on 04/28/2015
  • nice variety
    the price is right for my budget my dogs are picky but they love this by on 04/28/2015
  • Great looking
    I bought this ALPO come and get it recently and my dog Buddy really dug into it faster then any other brand or flavor of dog food before. by on 04/28/2015
  • Awesome!!!!
    My doggies love this food. I wish it came in a bigger bag by on 04/28/2015
  • It is Come & Get it Time ( time to eat again)
    Our dogs, Nicki & Tippy both loved their Come & Get it dry dog food & they also enjoyed their canned Alpo dog food....beef & gravy seemed to be their favorite flavor ! They both would inhale their food so fast,it would be a miracle if they would actually be tasting the food that was put inside their wet & dry food dishes by on 04/28/2015
  • My beagle literally can't wait to "come and get it
    My beagle is not turning up his nose for this food. He is very picky but loves this. by on 04/28/2015
  • cookout classic
    My dogs love it and with no allergies, or itching...easily available in many stores by on 04/28/2015
  • My labs love it
    My two labs love Alpo come and get it. I've been feeding them Alpo for about six months and they seems to like it. by on 04/28/2015
  • My three fur babies love it!
    We have tried other brands of dog food and at least one of dogs will pick out certain pieces of it and leave the rest. With Alpo Come and Get It! they eat all of it! by on 04/28/2015
  • My 'fur babies' LOVE this food!
    Dinnertime is a fun and enjoyable experience... my little girl jumps high in the air and her big brother makes this whine/moan sound, as is he is saying 'hurry up'!!! by on 04/27/2015
  • Good Taste
    I usually use one brand of dry dog food but I tried Come & Get It. I was really surprised when my six dogs dived right in and enjoyed it. by on 04/27/2015
  • I Rosyee and Alpo Come & Get It!
    I baby girl Rosyee just loves it. She goes nuts over it and enjoys it. She is very healthy, has a lot of energy. Her coat is so shiny and soft. Just love to hug her and sleep. by on 04/27/2015
  • Come & Get It
    Our dog, Dixie loves Alpo Come & Get It dry dog food. She even picks out a few pieces and lays them on the floor next to her favorite toy, as if she is feeding it. When she is done eating, she eats the pieces that she put down for her Raccoon toy. She must think it is ungrateful, but still she continues to offer it some od her Come & Get It. by on 04/27/2015
  • come and get it dog food
    OH MY THIS IS SOME GREAT DOG FOOD. I KNOW MY DOG LOVES THIS BRAND AND I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN . by on 04/27/2015
  • loves it
    just tried this last month and he really loves it, he was eating Prime Slices but thought i would try something new by on 04/27/2015
  • Great dog food!
    All three of our dogs, of different breeds, like this food. by on 04/27/2015
  • Lab Loves 'Come & Get It' dry
    My 11-year-old black Lab absolutely loves ALPO Come & Get It. He is still very active and healthy, and his diet has got to be part of the reason. Thank you!! by on 04/27/2015
  • come and get it!!
    2 dogs with digestive issues used to equal huge food bills. Not anymore! Come and get it is gobbled up, stays down, and is even helping to put a few pounds on our skinny rescue hound. We love it and are thankful for it!! by on 04/27/2015
  • My dogs love it!
    I buy a 50 lb. Bag weekly. My dogs will not eat anything else. by on 04/27/2015
  • Variety
    I have been using Come & Get It for years. My dogs always loved it and would hardly touch any other dog food. I remember buying it back in the 1980's when they gave away the plates and bowls inside each big bag! by on 04/27/2015
  • Loven this dog food
    We started feeding our 14 year old ,rescue dog,come and get it.She loves it,we are happy as she was picky.Now we are both happy,since we food one she loves. by on 04/27/2015
  • Great Food
    we have 3 dogs, one of them is very picky. This is the only food she will eat. All of the alpo products and treats I never have a problem with. They love everything!!! by on 04/27/2015
  • Alpo Come & Get It Cookout Classics Review
    My two dogs love this flavor. They have to eat dry food as soft doesn't agree with their stomachs after eating dry all of their life. But with the older one with worn away teeth, I put a little warm water with it to help it make its own gravy. They both love it that way now. Then the large and small dog can eat the same and not fight over each others. by on 04/27/2015
  • Awesome!
    My girls have been eating come n get it for quite some time, its all they like to eat! Their bowls go from full to empty in less than a minute! by on 04/27/2015
  • Cookout Classics
    I love Alpo because of it's quality, low cost & that it is sold in larger bags. Our dogs love all varieties! by on 04/27/2015
  • healthy food our dog loves!
    Our Aussie shepherd mix love his Alpo Come and Get It dry food. He doesn't let any get away. It keeps him healthy and gives his coat a very nice healthy glow. by on 04/27/2015
  • Picky Dogs Love It
    I bought this a month ago and my dogs loved it. My dogs have a tendency to get picky about there dry dog food, so I tried Come and Get It. My dogs ate it right up, and still do. by on 04/27/2015
  • Quality Food Great Price
    My chihuahuas love this dog food. It is a bonus that it is a good quality food and inexpensive. by on 04/27/2015
  • love and loving it!
    We were given a ten year old dog, we tried different brands of dog food to feed him, he refused to eat every brand we bought him, and continued to eat the cats food, finally we tried alpo come and get it, and he loved it! We just recently got another dog and we will never give him anything but also...thanks for making our dogs happy! by on 04/27/2015
  • Great Product
    My dogs love it. Even my Chihuahua loves it. Will not buy anything else. by on 04/27/2015
  • Helps me grow healthy happy dogs!
    I've bought this food for 13 years and have been so happy with the constant quality of the food. My dogs love it! by on 04/27/2015
  • right size bites
    My dogs like it and they are small dogs, so the size of nuggets are just right by on 04/27/2015
  • Great product!
    I have 3 dogs and I find that this food seems to be a hit. We had them on a different food and you can tell they didn't really care for it, so I'm glad that they like Alpo! by on 04/27/2015
Page 2 of 4 12 3 4
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X