Purina Alpo Chop House Variety Pack PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 6

Options Available: 13 oz - Case Of 12

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.

  • Yummy!
    I've been feeding my animals Alpo for years...Harley is going on 15 now. by on 11/07/2014
  • Good Value
    Good Product for the right price. dogs really enjoy it. by on 10/29/2014
  • Jack can hear me open the can and comes running!
    I started adding the roasted chicken to my foster puppy's meals as a treat, but that treat is an every meal standard which he loves. Good for him.... good for me. by on 10/24/2014
  • Alpowet food
    My dog gets this mixed with his dry food and loves it! by on 10/23/2014
  • My Dog Loves This Stuff
    I buy this brand on a daily basis and my dog loves it! by on 10/18/2014
  • My dog loves it!
    Put this in front of my dog and it lasted approximately 3 seconds. by on 10/01/2014
  • My Dogs Absolute Favorite
    Alpo Chop House is the only canned dog food I will feed my dogs.It doesn't have a lot of gravy and they love it.It smells appetizing even to us humans! by on 09/23/2014
  • Chop House is the best value!
    You can see the difference in the Chop House style. My dogs love it. I like that there is no red dye in it. The chop house style means more for your money. by on 09/23/2014
  • Great value!
    My dogs love the taste of Alpo, especially the Chop House variety. And it is a great value. by on 09/22/2014
  • Good Price
    Started feeding my dogs Alpo about a year ago. They LOVE it. Also, it smells and looks like human food so I don't dread feeding time for my dogs any longer. Also their breath smells better. by on 09/19/2014
  • even the feral cats like it mixed with their dry
    I use this as a treat for the 150 ferals i feed each night by on 09/13/2014
  • Amstaff wont eat !
    My 1 Year old Amstaff wont eat it , I bought a case of it and my dog wont touch it I have tried mixing it with dry also no go. by on 09/04/2014
  • Dogs LOVE Alpo!
    My dog LOVES this flavor! All the dogs of my life have eaten Alpo.  They LOVE it! by on 08/17/2014
  • The One and Only
    My dog is really picky about the canned food that we get him. (Maybe it's a texture thing, I do not honestly know) However he loves the Alpo Chop House food, it is the ONLY wet dog food that he eats. So what makes him happy, makes me extremely happy! by on 07/31/2014
  • Lucy Loves her Alpo
    I've tried others and this is the one dogfood that Lucy loves! Tried changing flavors but the Filet Mignon is her choice! by on 07/31/2014
  • She loves it!!!
    My dog is very picky, so it is hard to find dog food that she likes. Alpo has always been one of her favorites. by on 06/17/2014
  • Affordable
    Good value & something special that makes them think they are eating table food. by on 06/06/2014
  • PEPPERS PASSION
    My dog Pepper loves Alpo, she constantly licks the bowl after she is done by on 05/28/2014
  • Bootsy loves her filet mignon
    I've been feeding Bootsy the chop house originals for a couple of years. She prefers this type of wet food mixed with her dry food. The mix makes her healthier and beautiful, by the way; she's an American Bulldog. by on 05/22/2014
  • Good til the last lick
    A few years a go I was looking for a wet dog food for my 14 year old Shiba Inu he needs to take meds. So I needed a soft food to slip them into and boy did he love this stuff. He licks the bowl clean everyday pills included. Thanks Purina! by on 05/22/2014
  • Dog Favorite
    My doggies absolutely love Alpo! They wait with anticipation as I dish it out. They take there pills easily tucked inside the Alpo! by on 05/21/2014
  • Yummy in my ( babies) dogs Tummy
    I have been feeding my 2 dogs Alpo Chop House since they were very young. They are now both 13 years old and still look forward to their meals of Alpo Choice House. by on 05/21/2014
  • My dog loves this food!
    I love the fact that Alpo is nutritious, but my Puggle, Watson, absolutely loves the taste! He always eats every last bite and even licks the bowl when he's done. LOL! by on 05/21/2014
  • #JakeMalosi loves Purina Alpo
    Out of all of the types of wet dog food we have tried, Jake prefers Purina Alpo canned dog food and his favorite flavor is Filet Mignon Flavor. I believe it helps in keeping his coat shiny and he seems to love the taste. The price is very reasonable and makes my dog very happy! Thank you! by on 05/13/2014
  • Special Treat
    Although I get all of the flavors of Alpo for my family of dogs I picked Filet Mignon to review as I always feel like this is the one for special events as that's when I eat Filet Mignon. There are some dog foods that when you open them the odor is tough to take, I've never found that with any Alpo product. They look like good food, esp the meat in gravy ones. They look like a stew or something in gravy. by on 05/10/2014
  • The only dog food my dog will eat
    My dog Max loves Alpo's Chop House Filet Mignon Flavor. In fact, it's the only canned dog food he will eat. by on 05/10/2014
  • Chop House is Great!
    My dog loves this and we will continue to buy this delicious product. by on 05/08/2014
  • R
    I have 11 dogs and they all love Alpo. They normally get 1/2 cans per/day. by on 05/07/2014
  • Heavenly food
    My 2 dogs enjoy all of Alpo's canned dog foods. They finish it to the last bite wanting more. by on 05/07/2014
  • great taste for dogs
    My dogs loves this and looks forward to dinner. I have 5 faces staring at me when it is time to eat. by on 05/07/2014
  • Savannah says, "um, um, good!'
    We buy all types of Alpo, both wet and dry, where as Savannah likes them all, this flavor is her very, very favorite. by on 05/07/2014
  • My dog loves this flavor
    I have been purchasing Alpo in this flavor, in particular and my dog seems to really like it a lot. That is saying a lot because my dog is a picky eater. by on 05/07/2014
  • All 4 of my dogs love Alpo
    My dogs love chop house originals- any flavor. I never have a problem getting them to come to eat. I just open the can and they can be in the other room and all them come running. I leave the dry dog food out when I go some place so they have something to munch on until I get home. by on 05/06/2014
  • Great flavor
    I buy this particular flavor for my 3 dogs all the time. They absolutely love this flavor. by on 05/06/2014
  • Nellie Loves Chop House
    I have a Toy Fox Terrier who moves constantly, except when it is time for her Alpo Chop House. Her favorite is Roasted Chicken Flavor, but she also likes other varieties. She knows variety is the spice of life. by on 05/06/2014
  • Roasted Chicken Flavor Chop House
    Hank and Gump, my grandfurkids, love the taste of Alpo's Chop House. Roasted chicken is their favorite and they wait patiently while their meals are prepared. So glad to give them food that's good for them that they like. Thank you Alpo! by on 05/05/2014
  • Alpo Chop House
    My dog Maggie likes all the Chop House varieties, but the Filet Mignon Flavor seems to be her favorite. She is 14 years old and looks forward to mealtime every day. by on 05/05/2014
  • great flavors
    Our German shepherd loves the Alpo Chop House flavors.....She has one can everyday. by on 05/05/2014
  • My dog's favorite flavor
    My dog loves all of the Chop House flavors - especially the filet mignon. He also loves the Prime Slices too. He gets so excited at mealtime as soon as he sees the can. He pants and drools with excitement until I get the food into his bowl. He loves his Alpo! I've tried other brands of canned dog food but he loves the taste of Alpo better than any other brand. by on 05/05/2014
  • Ryli says WOOF, he approves
    My dog Ryli absolutely loves all flavor of ALPO. I like to mix it with his dry food, so every kibble gets some yummy taste. by on 05/05/2014
  • Top choice for my doggies
    My dogs only eat ground wet food and the like the chicken and beef favors. When the filet mignon flavor first came out m dogs absolutely love it. We always keep the ground chop house flavors stocked in our home. by on 05/05/2014
  • ALPO - CHOP HOUSE ORIGINALS® FILET MIGNON FLAVOR
    I have three small dogs, a Yorkie, a Silky and a Feist. They absolutely love the Alpo Chop House. We buy all the different flavors. Thank you for providing such a tasty and nutritious product. by on 05/05/2014
  • VERY GOOD EASY TO MIX WITH DRY FOOD
    I BOUGHT THIS OVER A YEAR AGO AND HAVE USED IT EVER SINCE, I HAVE THREE DOGS ONE MEDIUM AND TWO LARGE THEY EAT A LOT OF FOOD THEY SEEMED TO GET BORED WITH VARIOUS DRY FOODS SO NOW I ADD A CAN OF THIS TO THEIR DRY FOOD WITH A SMALL SPRINKLE OF WATER TO MIX THE TASTE IN WELL AND WOW NO MORE BLA DRY NOW THEY EAT IT RIGHT UP. THANKS FOR A GOOD PRODUCT by on 05/05/2014
  • Hands Down Alpo Chop House Wins!
    I have an eight year old Golden Lab and she refuses to eat any other dog food. The Roasted Chicken is her favorite and the Filet Mignon is a close 2nd. by on 05/05/2014
  • FILET MIGNON FLAVOR IS "BEAR'S" FAVORITE!
    I think it is a good food choice with a very good price. My dog "Bear" can be very fussy at times but he loves this flavor of Alpo. I am satisfied with the ingredients listed on the label that I am feeding "Bear" a healthy choice food. I would recommend this product to other dog owners. by on 01/30/2014
  • Luci and her love for Chop House
    Always begging for more and more, either her belly needs rubbing or she is wanting her Chop House . by on 01/30/2014
  • Maggie loves Alpo!!
    I love feeding Alpo canned foods. My dogs, Maggie,a 17-year-old mixed breed,and Dori,a 4-year-old Chihuahua,love it and can't wait to eat it every day. I leave dry food down at all times and feed them their Alpo canned separately. They have soft,shiny fur and bright eyes. I am sure the Alpo has something to do with it! by on 01/29/2014
  • Love alpo
    Alpo has been around for a long time. I trust their product and my fur babies love the food. by on 01/29/2014
  • TAIL WAGGING GOOD!!!!!
    I HAVE A TOY POODLE WHO IS STARTING TO LOSE HIS TEETH... I HAVE HAD TO START GIVING HIM SOFT FOOD... HE LOVES THIS CHOP HOUSE CHICKEN... I LIKE IT BECAUSE IT DOESN'T TEAR UP HIS DIGESTIVE TRACK. MY DOXIE LOVES IT AND SO DOES MY AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD... by on 12/27/2013
  • My dog told me that all she wants is canned Alpo
    This is a true story... I adopted Avery from the shelter. She was there for 2 years. The shelter gave me a bag of kibble and said that this is what she eats. The first day, for dinner I gave her a cup of kibble. She didn't touch it. Finally around 1 am I heard her eating the kibble. The next morning I gave her another cup. She wouldn't touch it. Around noon I added some water and heated it up to soften it. She still wouldn't touch it. Finally around 3 pm I went to the pet store and got a couple cans of Alpo. I mixed it with some fresh kibble. She ate the Alpo and then licked each piece of kibble and dropped the it on the floor. She will finish her Alpo in less than a minute. She has been on canned Alpo ever since. She likes all of the different flavors (especially lamb flavor). I buy all of the different varieties and change off every day. I've been doing this for the past 6 1/2 years without a problem. I've tried different varieties of kibble over the years. She will eat the kibble for a day and then turn up her nose at it. The vet has no problem with canned food as long as she is eating and I give her a rawhide treat for her teeth. by on 12/08/2013
  • All of our dogs love this.
    All our dogs have eaten your food and they all love it. The Chop House seems to be the current favorite although they love the Lamb as well. by on 12/06/2013
  • My dogs love it
    This is the only wet food that all of my dogs love. We have 5 very picky pitbulls and they can't get enough when I mix it with their dry food by on 08/18/2013
Page 6 of 6 12 3 4 5 6