Purina Alpo Chop House Variety Pack PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 6

Options Available: 13 oz - Case Of 12

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.

  • Yummy in our tummies
    Have been buying Alpo canned dog food for years. My three girls love it. by on 10/11/2015
  • Dinner Delights!
    Every time my dogs hear me crack open a can he comes running! He loves Alpo! by on 10/10/2015
  • Dogs like it
    We've tried every brand out there, except Blue, don't know how people can afford it! My dogs like it. But I wish Wal-Mart had all the flavors I see on here. They would love having a variety of tastes, instead of just 5 or 6 flavors. They Loved the ones with lamb . And I feel that is good for them. They are getting Older now and need soft, good tasting food. Thanks for the soft food. Even the cat eats it now and then. by on 10/10/2015
  • thing to know
    I brought 5 cans and my dogs seem to like this more then premium brands by on 10/10/2015
  • looks impressive
    my dogs love it...they fight over who is going to finish the can by on 10/09/2015
  • Great texture for older dogs
    I've been buying Alpo products for years. As my dog has aged, she really likes the Chop House Filet Mignon Flavor. It's easier for her to eat. by on 10/09/2015
  • Happy Puppies
    This is the only can food both of my dogs will eat!!! by on 10/08/2015
  • chop house
    I have only feed my dogs alpo in the last 10 years by on 10/08/2015
  • My dogs LOVE it!
    When we feed Chop House Filet Mignon Flavor, the dogs clean their dishes so quickly and so completely that not a speck is left. I am glad that I found Chop House. Every flavor we try, is devoured instantly. by on 10/07/2015
  • awesome
    my dog loves this product, actually he only eats this. by on 10/07/2015
  • Awesome produt
    My dog cant get enough!!! He literally doesn't eat anything else by on 10/07/2015
  • awesome taste for my babies
    Love all alpo favors for my babies.Thank you Alpo for the amazing food you have great choices at an amazing affordable price . by on 10/07/2015
  • dogd love this one
    my dogs love the chop house and they are picky and I love the value by on 10/06/2015
  • our dogs love it!
    We have z very picky eater, but we can count on him eating when we give him Alpo Chop House. by on 10/06/2015
  • My 12 yr old Loves this!
    My 12 yr okd is picky but he love this! Veriety is small tho. by on 10/06/2015
  • Great flavor
    Buy this regularly. We mix half can with half cup of dry. This has helped eliminate urinary tract infections in our dog because it introduces more moisture into her diet. Needless to say she loves it. Her food is gone in 60 seconds! by on 10/06/2015
  • My dogs really like it
    I have been mixing this in with my dogs no wheat no corn no soy dry food because too many carbs are just not good for dogs anymore than they are people. These still have some soy but all in all they work well for a mix in to their dry food, reasonably priced and of course I use coupons as much as I can. I just wish my local store kept more of the pate style in stock, it gets sold out so quickly. The gravy style still has too many carbs but the dogs really like it, but I would defeat the purpose of no wheat dry food. Also mixing in wet food with dry helps the dogs take in more moisture which was an issue with one of my dogs. Just seems like good stuff. by on 10/06/2015
  • lamb chop loves it
    I'm glad I try this product for free since there was a coupon on her cookie box thanks! she gets sick on some dog foods but not this one by on 10/06/2015
  • dogs love to eat
    I have three dogs -all rescued from the pound. waiting everyday to see me coming with their favorite. by on 10/06/2015
  • All three of our dogs really go for this flavor!
    We have three dogs, each with picky eating habits and all of them love this flavor of dog food! by on 10/06/2015
  • Our dog is a very picky eater.
    We have a Maltese and he is a very picky eater. Well this is one of the very few dog foods he will eat. by on 10/06/2015
  • My dogs love!
    My boys think they are getting a treat when they receive this goodie in their bowl! by on 10/06/2015
  • My dog loves reading about chop house
    Good, Good, Good, Good, Good, Good, Good, Good, Good by on 10/06/2015
  • Only thing my dog will eat
    Only thing my dog will eat she barks and jumps up and down by on 10/06/2015
  • appetizing aroma - nice texture
    my two dogs know when I open the can that is one of their favorites by on 10/05/2015
  • Chop House Chicken
    We have very picky dogs !! Alpo Chop House Chicken mixed with there dry dog food makes them think there getting a treat by on 10/05/2015
  • Good value and good food
    Have move to this food as the main one for my dogs by on 10/05/2015
  • Great title!
    I bought this one about 6 months ago and my dog absolutely loved it. I now always try and find this one to buy for her. She used to take her time eating the chunky/meaty ones, but filet mignon flavor she scarfs it down right away. by on 10/05/2015
  • Finicky Lab
    My Lab doesn't like just any canned food, but he really took a shine to Filet Mignon by on 10/05/2015
  • Chicken Flavor Yum Yum!
    Picky Copper doesn't like any canned food except Alpo - Chop House Roasted Chicken Flavor by on 10/05/2015
  • Dogs Love it !!!!!!!
    I have a diabetic and blind dog. He loves these products !!!!!!!!! by on 10/05/2015
  • bow wow
    My dog brewsky will not eat anything but alpo , if we give him anything but alpo he will not eat..The best by on 10/05/2015
  • picky eater
    my extremely picky dog loves this. My other 2 dogs also love eating this flavor by on 10/05/2015
  • Yum! Yum! Yum!
    Because we have dental problems(lost teeth), we enjoy the Chop House originals that are grounded up. by on 10/05/2015
  • Great recipe
    This flavor was loved by my 15 year old Pekignese. Her appetite was not what it used to be but she inhaled the filet mignon. by on 10/05/2015
  • Great taste
    I've been getting this flavor for a while. It is the babies favorite flavor. by on 10/05/2015
  • Great product
    I bought this product for the last 3 months and my dogs love it by on 10/05/2015
  • Loves it
    I have 3 dogs ranging in size from a toy chichchua to a brown Labrador and they all love this flavor. keep up the good work. by on 10/05/2015
  • Great
    I have always bought my Siberian Husky Alpo wet food he absolutely loves all the flavors! by on 10/05/2015
  • Chop House in our house.
    My dog loves it mixed with his dry food. As soon as he sees the can he gets all excited and starts to bark for me to hurry up. by on 10/05/2015
  • Value and good taste.
    I only buy the Chop House brand of Alpo. Its texture is always consistent and there isn't any fat/grease floating or congealed at the top of the can. My 3 dogs love the flavor. They wake my wife up on the weekend just to be fed. The value is great also. In fact this is the only brand of dog food that is almost always sold out when I visit my grocer. Keep up the good work Purina. by on 10/05/2015
  • Great food!
    My dogs will not eat anything else! They love it! Nutritional! by on 10/05/2015
  • Walker dogs
    My dogs love the Alpo treats! We buy 2 -3 boxes a week by on 10/05/2015
  • Tongue wagging good
    This is the only canned food my monsters will eat. And that is saying something! by on 10/05/2015
  • Doggies Love It!
    This is one of my two rescue dogs' favorite meals. They eat it every day and love it - because they eat it in record time! by on 10/05/2015
  • Smells great; dogs love it!
    My dog is rather picky about what she eats, but she loves the Chop House varieties! by on 10/05/2015
  • Alpo Chop House
    My dogs love it! I have fed my dogs ALPO for many years and they're overall health is excellent! by on 10/05/2015
  • Misha loves!
    I've tried a lot of other food brands with my dog. She prefers Alpo the best. This flavor Filet Mignon the most! by on 10/05/2015
  • Best dog food for the money / bar none
    I have stated before, I have fed my Boston Terrier (Baxter) Alpo Filet Mignon for 8 years now, and he thrives on it .He was 10 years old on Oct 1st...He has lost his vision duo to cataracts, but is the best natured dog and companion we have ever had........ RF DeLorey by on 10/05/2015
  • Healthy consistent protein
    We have a older yellow lab who was diagnosed with diabetes 2+ years ago. He always ate dry dog food but we couldn't get the sugar stabilized. After a few seizures we changed his diet to canned Alpo and we were able to reduce the amount of insulin to 15 units twice a day. No seizures due to too much insulin. The vet was amazed that he still has his eye sight after this long. by on 10/05/2015
  • Lip licking good
    My boy and girls love when it's filet mignon night. Whenever it's my steak night I give them this flavor and give them leftover pieces of my meat but I bet they don't know the difference. by on 10/05/2015
  • Fantastic Flavor!!!
    I have 2 dogs, who often can't decide what they like. They have both decided Alpo's Chop House Originals Roasted Chicken Flavor is excellent! Both of them lick their bowls clean when I serve them this food! This canned food has a nice balance of meat to gravy and apparently a delicious flavor. I would recommend it to all doggie parents who love their pets! by on 10/05/2015
  • Make a dog smile
    My Greyhound love this flavor more than the rest. She seems to be smiling after she eats it. by on 10/05/2015
  • TRUST
    This is a brand i Know my 2 dogs love. They love the flavor of chop house,Filet Mignon by on 10/05/2015
  • YUMMY YUMMY FEELS GOOD IN MY TUMMY!
    Princess just loves her Filet Mignon Alpo Chop House Food. She licks the bowl for hours after it's all gone looking for more! by on 10/05/2015
  • All of my dogs love it
    I buy Alpo every week for my 4 dogs. I never have to worry about leftover food in the bowl. They are always licked clean by on 10/05/2015
  • My Nia Loves it
    Tried others but this is the one Nia likes! Thanks so much for making my fussy rescue happy! by on 10/05/2015
  • Dog's Love It
    This is the only canned dog food my dogs will eat, by on 10/05/2015
  • Cindy Loves This
    I bought this and over 100 cans of Alpo and this is her favoriye by on 10/05/2015
  • Awesome chop house!!
    My dogs love this flavor.....its their favorite!!! They just cant get enough of it!!!! by on 10/05/2015
  • Yummy!!!
    my dog's favorite. gobbles it down in record time. by on 10/05/2015
  • great food
    my dog loves this! I would give this to any friend's dog as well knowing that they would love it too. by on 10/05/2015
  • Dogs love it!
    I bought this food, cause my dogs like Alpo and really turn their noses up at the other canned food. As long as the dogs are happy, so am I. by on 10/05/2015
  • Yummy in their tummy!
    I buy Alpo because my dogs (Pug and Chihuahua) love the flavors and clean the plates completely! by on 10/05/2015
  • Chop House will be yor dog's favorite!!!!
    The chophouse brands are the KIND. I've tested it even against the other Alpo Brands. by on 10/05/2015
  • Bark For Alpo...
    I have used this wet food for years as an adjunct to Chance's dry food and also as a stand alone dinner as well. Chance will almost inhale this version and can smell it when I open the can. Its the best of all the other brands. Chance rates it 4 paws up. by on 10/05/2015
  • dog loves it
    i bought this for my dog and he loves it and he more active by on 10/05/2015
  • My dogs love it
    I have been using ALPO canned dog food to mix with their dry food for years and years. My dogs have always loved it and I have never had any complaints about the product. by on 10/05/2015
  • My dog loves Alpo
    I buy Alpo wet dog food for my dog he loves them!!! He can't wait till its dinner time!! by on 10/05/2015
  • Zelda Loves!
    I bought this flavor last week and Zelda ate every bite! None went to waste! by on 10/05/2015
  • loved it!
    I bought this last month and my dog loved it! I will definitely buy it again. by on 10/05/2015
  • moist, dogs love it.
    I used coupons so I got several cans. Dogs love it so much they lick their bowls. by on 10/05/2015
  • Otis loves it
    I buy this for my Great Pyrenese Otis. It is his favorite. He demands it every night! by on 10/05/2015
  • Best Dog Treat Ever
    ALPO is a treat my dogs go crazy over. In fact, ALPO is a "magic word" (like "car ride", "outside", "walk", etc). When I feel the dogs need to be rewarded, I reach for a can of ALPO. by on 10/05/2015
  • Doggie Deliciousness!
    I have tried different foods for my dog, most met with a underwhelming response. But there is never a problem with Alpo Chop House Filet Mignon. My dog loves its flavor and it makes meal time a happy occasion. by on 10/05/2015
  • Frexy loves it!!
    Our dog won't eat anything else. He gets excited just seeing the can. Schoolhouse is definitely Frexy approved. by on 10/05/2015
  • My Dogs Love It!
    This is actually a review for all the Chophouse flavors. I have an older dog that has a tumor starting to press on his esophagus and I had to switch him from dry to canned food. He loves this brand! I once even tried to switch him and he wouldn't eat it. I use small amounts to feed my other dogs their preventive medicines and they love the special treat. I even have to alternate who gets to lick out the empty can before I put it in recycling. My older dog is still very active and alert so he must be getting the right nutrients and vitamins from this food! by on 10/05/2015
  • My girls love it!
    When I first saw this new flavor, I knew I had to get it for my girls. They love it and I will be sure they get it on a regular basis. by on 10/05/2015
  • Yummy Yummy
    I have been recently feeding my dog canned food. He just loves this one! by on 10/05/2015
  • My dog's say it's the best!
    I buy chop house filet mignon flavor for my dogs and they love it! by on 10/05/2015
  • my old dog finally eating again!
    I have an old rescue Boston Terrier whose teeth are shot and within the last 3 months, she's about quit eating. I've tried lots of canned dog food and th ose packages of shredded beef/cheese but she barely touches anything. I found a coupon for the Chop House products in our library's coupon exchange and decided to try a few different flavors. Imagine my delight when she pratically inhaled her first bowl! Now she's back to eating again and acting younger. Thanks! I'd say they must taste deliciious - she still won't eat other brands but I know if I give her Chop House, she'll lick the bowl clean! by on 10/05/2015
  • Love
    Holly loves Alpo Chop House. We have used a lot of other food, but this one was a hit, by on 10/05/2015
  • Excellent Job
    My 2 dogs have been eating Alpo can food all there lives. They still love it. My oldest dog is 10 years old. Thank you for making such wonderful food that dogs love. by on 10/05/2015
  • My dog loves Alpo chop house
    My dog loves Alpo chop house. She devours her breakfast and dinner every time. by on 10/05/2015
  • Always chicken
    My little dog loves chicken so I buy the varieties that are chicken most often. by on 10/05/2015
  • He eats it
    Our dog loves the Alpo Chop House variety. He is not so crazy about the meat with juice. He will leave that in his bowl. However, he will willingly eat the Chop House varieties. by on 10/05/2015
  • That it's chicken
    Chicken is what is easiest on my 3 breeds of dogs they go for the tsste by on 10/05/2015
  • Yummy
    My dogs absolutely love it. They lick their bowls clean. It smells good to me and that makes me feel good. by on 10/05/2015
  • my dachshunds love it!!
    this is a easy way to make sure my 3 dachshunds each get their share of food and they absolutely love it. thanks alpo by on 10/05/2015
  • Dogs scarf it down
    My dogs love this. A little on their dry food goes a long way and keeps them happy. by on 10/05/2015
  • Awesome food
    My dog absolutely loves this food he loves the taste and it fills him up by on 10/03/2015
  • Picky eaters even LOVE this!
    I have retired working dogs and they many times have special diets and turn into picky eaters I bought a variety pack of Chop House flavors and mixed in with their food and they now eat without an issue. I swear by this stuff now! by on 10/03/2015
  • yummers
    I do not own a dog. I feed my neighbors dog and that is one happy pup!!! by on 10/03/2015
  • Great Quality and Excellent Value
    Dogs love this tasty treat and I love the price!!! by on 10/02/2015
  • MY DOGS LOVE THIS
    I BYE ALPO ALL THE TIME.i bye 60 cans every month and will always do so by on 09/20/2015
  • great
    My two dogs love it. I love the price and quality. Thank you Alpo!!! by on 09/15/2015
  • I tried 2 brands and no sir, loves Chop House!
    Chop House Filet Mignon & Bacon Flavor and Roasted Chicken &m Top Sirloin Flavors are her favorites. by on 09/13/2015
  • Alpo great value.
    My dog loves this and all the Chop House Flavors he loves Alpo. by on 09/12/2015
  • Our 5 dogs love Alpo !
    We mix some Alpo canned with Alpo dry and our 5 dogs make it disappear in very short order. by on 07/26/2015
  • Where have all the small cans of chop house gone?
    My dogs are extremely picky and seem to only like the 5 0z cans you offer. I'm having a difficult time finding this can size and wondering if you are phasing these out. by on 07/26/2015
Page 2 of 6 12 3 4 5 6