Purina Alpo Chop House Variety Pack PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 6

Options Available: 13 oz - Case Of 12

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.

  • My baby loves it!
    After being on a specific diet my dog was tired of dry food so we started buying Alpo, he loves it! it smells and looks like human food and he goes wild! by on 07/02/2016
  • My dog loves the chicken flavor
    I buy this all the time for our JJ. He's a picky eater too,but he never seems to sniff this or stick his nose up at it. The price is great too! by on 06/15/2016
  • Needle Found In Product
    As I was feeding my dog I found a long needle which resembled a hatpin in the can of roasted chicken & top sirloin, My dog enjoys this flavor but I was surprised to find a needle in the product--just be careful and make sure you check the food before placing it before your pet. by on 06/09/2016
  • Perfect meal for my old pup
    My best bud is 11 years old and he has only 2 teeth. When he had to get his teeth pulled it meant going to a soft food. This is the only thing he will eat. He loves the flavor and it is so easy for him to chew and I don't have to worry about it being to chunky for him!! by on 06/08/2016
  • This is my furbabies favorite
    My dog loves al of the Alpo canned food but the Fillet Mignon is my dogs favotie by on 06/05/2016
  • great buy
    I buy this every month I have two chow dogs and they love the ground up flavors I usually buy about 5 cases. by on 06/04/2016
  • eye catching
    always in the clean plate, along with checking to see if the other one finish her dish by on 06/03/2016
  • My dog loves it!
    My dog is super picky and doesn't like chunky dog food. He really likes this kind and even wakes me up early to feed it to him! by on 06/02/2016
  • my dog did not like it
    I bought a few of these a few weeks back and Fox did not like them. He likes the chunky stuff better but he would not eat the mushy ones. I buy Alpo all the time, we put 1/3 cup on his dry food. He loves it. by on 06/02/2016
  • dinner time
    my dog max a 9year old German Shepard loves all of Alpo chop house food. he can't wait to eat. by on 06/02/2016
  • Holly's review
    Holly loves the Alpo products - especially the filet mignon. by on 06/01/2016
  • Great dog food!
    My dogs loved this product. They were very excited when they saw the can. by on 06/01/2016
  • easy do use
    both of my big boys love this and lick their plates spotless. being so big I like to mix the Alpo dry with the cans, while the dogs love it they also love the ones with gravy and they are just a little bit easier to mix. I have 2 American mastiffs, both over 100 lbs each. by on 06/01/2016
  • Easy for my dogs to digest
    My dogs love the Chop House variety. And they have no problem with digestion by on 06/01/2016
  • dogs enjoy this product
    My dogs like this product, I have some older dogs who have had teeth extracted and a quality moist food is important for their diet. by on 06/01/2016
  • alpo chop house beef and bacon
    my dog won't eat anything else loves it feed her every morning and she eats it all by on 06/01/2016
  • Our Dogs Love It
    Our dogs have been eating the Chop House ground flavors since they came out. They absolutely love this dog food. They are not picky about the flavor, they love them all. by on 06/01/2016
  • Perfect for Frosty Bones
    My coon hound Magnolia has to have Frosty Bones every morning after her walk...I fill small marrow bones with Alpo Chop House and put them in the freezer. When she gets this special treat it is her absolute favorite time of the day! Any leftover from the can after I put the bones in the freezer goes into her dinner bowl. We love Chop House! by on 06/01/2016
  • FOOD FOR FINICKY DOGS
    I have 2 rescue dogs who are hard to feed. They just don't like everything. Both of them LOVE the Chop House line of Alpo dog food. We were starting to be concerned about their lack of interest until we tried this and now our problems are gone and they look forward to eating dinner. Thank you Alpo for providing us with a nutritious and flavorful meal for our dogs to enjoy. Nutritious-Flavorful-Great quality and great value by on 06/01/2016
  • Dogs loved every bit
    I have 1 picky dog and she didn't hesitate to eat dinner that night, i usually have to mix in table scraps for her to eat by on 06/01/2016
  • Must be good!
    I have six dogs, all different sizes and ages. I have rescued dogs for 27 years and actually six is a small number. I have to have something everyone likes and they all like the Filet Mignon and Bacon Flavor. Of course it is mixed with their dry food but they get the flavor and texture of a trusted canned food also. by on 06/01/2016
  • Awesome!!!
    One of our dogs lives ur wet food! He inhales it when we give it to him!! by on 06/01/2016
  • Great Food at a Reasonable Price
    I bought Chop Huse flavors for my senior dog and he loves them. by on 06/01/2016
  • Best
    My dog, has been raised on all the wet alpo products. He has no favorite. Loves them all. Would recommend this product to anyone. by on 06/01/2016
  • Loves it!
    Molly our 12yr old mixed lab loves this. I mix it with her dry food and she knows when it's time to eat. She paces back and forth like she is saying hurry up and doesn't waste any time eating it. Her skin also does not seem as dry now so it is obviously healthy. by on 06/01/2016
  • My Dogs love it!
    I had only bought one can to see if my dogs would like it. They loved it! All they have to do is see me grab the can and they get ready to eat, I don't even have to call them. This is way better than other brands that I have tried on my dogs that got tired of the taste very quickly, which has not happened thus far. I am on the 4th can and they have not gotten bored with it as of yet. by on 06/01/2016
  • Pugs love it
    I used to have to wait until they got hungry before they would eat. Now they eat their food right away. by on 06/01/2016
  • Great Taste
    My three Chihuahua's love chop house that are cooked in savory juices. This is one of their favorites by on 06/01/2016
  • Her Fave!
    I bought 1 of every kind altho she loved most of them this,1 was her fave. by on 06/01/2016
  • Dogs love it
    My dogs are fussy eaters, but they really enjoyed Alpo dog food. I never have problems getting them to eat. What more could you ask for by on 06/01/2016
  • Yummm
    Our dogs eat nothing but alpo! Would recommend to everyone by on 05/21/2016
  • yummy yummy
    my dogs love all of alpo wet foods, they wouldn't eat there dry food without the cans of wet food thank you guys so much by on 05/18/2016
  • my 17 dogs love this its the best..
    I purchased 30 cans two weeks ago at my my dogs love this yum yum yummy.. by on 05/06/2016
  • sample in mail
    I have a very fussy dog and he enjoyed this very much. It is not often he goes for moist dog food and he went for this right away. by on 04/05/2016
  • Great Features!
    Amazing! This product is the best food I have ever purchased for my dog. by on 03/08/2016
  • Lamb with rice also beef
    I changed from a dry dog food about three months ago because my then 16 year old boxer/Bengal mix was loosing weight, loosing hair like crazy. Now normal weight and no shedding at all. by on 02/18/2016
  • Cans are horrible
    My dog loves Alpo. Sadly the tabs break while trying to open the cans. by on 02/09/2016
  • Good
    My dog loves it chappy loves the flavor and i love the essential dietary benefits as well as the value by on 02/02/2016
  • loves by all
    My dog "brutus" loves alpo. We feed him dry food but 2xweek he gets a treat. We mix 2cans of wet food with the dry food as a treat. The smell is good and it looks hearty. The gravy is an added treat to wet the dry dogfod. We love it and so does brutus by on 02/02/2016
  • My dog loved it!
    I got this product from Purnia as a sample. Arrival took a couple of weeks. The moment it arrived I opened and gave it to my dog. She almost ate this in a gulp! by on 01/28/2016
  • Doggy Heaven
    I bought this for my babies about a month ago & my babies absolutely loved it ,thanks for creating such a healthy,hearty meal for our pets! by on 01/26/2016
  • Love it
    We've bought some of the high end wet dog foods and the pups turned up their noses. But they eat this fast than i can get it out of the can! by on 01/25/2016
  • Great Product for Picky eaters
    Our Daushand is so finicky when it comes to his food it isn't funny. He really loved this stuff. I actually had to go out and buy more because he liked it so well. This is definitely a great product. by on 01/25/2016
  • Great chow
    Will buy again my dogs love it and it's good wholesome food made with natural ingredients. Only the best for my dogs by on 01/25/2016
  • My LOVING ZOEY actually ate dog food!!!
    Zoey is my "Empty Nest Child". I love her dearly, and have tried to please her. She just didn't want to eat dog food. I tried and tried and She finally found something she likes and THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. by on 01/25/2016
  • Chop house
    Great value my dog loved it.....full can easy open can by on 01/25/2016
  • Like it
    I bought this product after getting buying a few times. I wish there was more money saving coupons open for people who don't have the internet at their home. Thank you by on 01/25/2016
  • Smells like human food!
    I got a free sample in the mail. My fury kid went crazy for it. The bacon smell was delightful for me when feeding it to my dog. by on 01/25/2016
  • Awesome
    My two very different dogs cannot get enough of this. I am glad knowing they are happy and I get value by on 01/25/2016
  • Great dog food!
    My dog loved sampling this food! I would highly recommend this dog food in any flavor by on 01/25/2016
  • alpo chop house
    Had switched to Pedigree thinking they would enjoy a change but had to go back to chop house ,they clean the bowl again thanks Alpo by on 01/24/2016
  • Great
    Puppies love it i have four adult dogs and two puppies and by splitting a can between them and the adult dogs they look healthy and gained waight.... by on 01/16/2016
  • PURINA ALPO chop house
    The dogs loved the taste conpared to a cheaply made product. by on 01/14/2016
  • Great find
    My little dog just loves this food, so glad I bought it by on 01/13/2016
  • Awesome Flavors
    I got a free sample in mail. My dog absolutely loved it! Thank you alpo by on 01/12/2016
  • great meal or treat
    this was a very good meal for little dog she was very happy and i could tell she was loving the meat ,because she would not stop eat and waging her tail and it is very good for her and complete by on 01/12/2016
  • they love it
    my dogs love it and I like what was in it my dogs are very pick on what they eat and I did buy it for them by on 01/12/2016
  • GREAT
    GOOD SHE LIKES IT IT HAS FLAVOR SHE LOOKS FOR IT THATS GOOD by on 01/12/2016
  • Excellent
    Our dogs love it. They had it with their regular food and ate it all right up instead of me mixing wet food with it by on 01/11/2016
  • Great Food
    I received a sample to try and my dogs just loved it ! It looked appetizing and the aroma was pleasant. This will be a new favorite in our house. by on 01/11/2016
  • Slurp
    Precious enjoyed and continues to enjoy her Alpo Chop House. by on 01/11/2016
  • Love
    He loves the bacon. The meast is so moist Easy To Eat. by on 01/11/2016
  • Bear loves this dog food!!!
    I have been a loyal Alpo customer for several years. The new flavors you have out have really gone over big at our house!! There is usually nothing left in just minutes!! by on 01/11/2016
  • great features
    I got a sample in the mail a couple weeks ago and my dog absolutely loved it by on 01/11/2016
  • happy dogs
    My dogs have so far, loved all your products that they have tasted. Keep up the good work. by on 01/11/2016
  • My dog loves this stuff!
    My dog Molly gobbles this up dog food, she loves it. by on 01/11/2016
  • Gulp, Gone!
    Snoopy could not get this sample down fast enough. He didn't even pick out the dry food. Yummy! by on 01/11/2016
  • Love it
    I have 3 picky basset hounds and they gobble this up by on 01/11/2016
  • What a dish!
    Even my pickyest family member LOVED it. And that's saying allot by on 01/11/2016
  • Paw lickin' good!
    We received a free sample in the mail to try from Alpo and let me tell you Moose licked his paws clean! My little man hadn't done that since he was a pup! Very satisfied with the Alpo brand. by on 01/11/2016
  • She loved it!!
    I got this as a sample and will definitely buy it. Bella is in love! by on 01/11/2016
  • Great new flavor!
    I gave my dog alpo chop House and before I left the room she had devoured it and was begging for more. My dog gives it two paws up! by on 01/11/2016
  • Absolutely delicious
    My dog absolutely loved this dog food. I could barely pour it out of the can fast enough! She is a very picky eater and she seemed to love the beef and bacon flavors. I would definitely give it to her again. by on 01/11/2016
  • alpo dog food
    The excellent dog food you sent me she really enjoyed I love the way she ate it all she's very particular about what she eats she always throws it around the house but this dog food she really and she loved it by on 01/11/2016
  • great taste
    CoCo is 16 years old and this all she will eat. She loves it by on 01/11/2016
  • Filet mignon
    Wonderful, tasting. Great I was wondering what the heck this tasted like. Had to try it. Now I put it over egg noodles and sour cream. by on 01/11/2016
  • "YUM!" says Skipper
    My Chocolate Lab, Skipper, LOVES all the flavors of the canned Alpo line, but really likes the ground version the best. We mix two cans in with his dry food each day. He can't wait until dinnertime! by on 01/11/2016
  • Great taste( Im guessing)
    my labs loved this and was asking for more. Will buy soon! by on 01/11/2016
  • What did I just feed my dog?
    When we purchase canned food for our pets, we purchase 12 or more cans at a time. On our most recent purchase one of the cans was labeled ALPO Chop House Roasted Chicken & Top Sirloin Flavors Cooked in Savory Juices (Not So much). When I opened the can I instantly noticed it was NOT chunks of Chicken or Top Sirloin, but rather a pate. It smelled okay, but definitely not as marked. Quality Control dropped the ball on this one. The bottom of the can was marked Best Before Sep 2017 52641159 L3A751753 by on 12/29/2015
  • Chop House Alpo
    I have been buying this for several years now. My old dog passed in May this year and I started my new dog on it. She loves it as well. by on 12/22/2015
  • Tall Cans
    Hi, my dogs just love this product. I do too except for the tall cans. I made the mistake of trying to change to a cheaper brand and although they are only 8 wks old they knew the difference. I did like the fact that the off brand had pop tops on their large cans. If you can put them on the small cans, you should be able to put them on the large cans. I have a bit of arthritis and trying to hold that large can up is a problem. Could you try to put pop tops on the large cans. Thanks by on 12/20/2015
  • chop house
    my dogs dig in their bowls in no time flat. My only problem is keeping the cat out of the bowl before giving to the dogs by on 12/20/2015
  • gobbles it up
    My pup loves this type and a few others. Only brand I feed her. by on 12/02/2015
  • Dogs Favorite!!
    I have purchased Alpo Chop House dog food for my 2 dogs for years. They love the flavor, I love the quality and I won't but anything else. by on 12/01/2015
  • Couldn't get anything better!
    My dogs love this selection. My friends started buying it and their dogs love it! by on 12/01/2015
  • Great Taste
    My Daschund and Boxer/Daschund mix both enjoy all the flavors, my Daschund gets 3/4 can and my mix gets alpo dry and alpo wet combined and they both truly enjoy it! It's a great mix if flavors for them! by on 11/24/2015
  • dogs love it
    Mix with dry dog food every day and they love it !! by on 11/17/2015
  • My new baby LOVES it!
    I recently rescued a 9 year old dog from a local shelter. I wasn't sure what they were feeding him. But I did notice that the sign on his cage said "wet food". I tried different types of food, again...not knowing what he'd like. Then I pulled out the Alpo! He couldn't finish it fast enough! And I have to admit...I didn't mind the bacon scent either LOL Thank you, Alpo! You made my new puppy VERY happy ♥ by on 11/11/2015
  • oh yell baby
    I have been buying alpo for 15 years ,will not buy anything else for my baby by on 11/07/2015
  • My dogs love it
    I buy every flavor of alpo for my dogs. They love it all.I really don't think they have a favorite because as soon as I put their bowls down they are empty. by on 11/07/2015
  • Great Features
    Had trouble finding dog food that my dog likes to eat. I bought this product a month ago and my dog loves it. by on 11/06/2015
  • Daisy Likes it!
    I was not sure if my dog Daisy would like this but when I put it in her bowl she ate all of it! I was surprised at how it did not look or smell like dog food but looked more like "people" food and had healthy ingredients in it. by on 11/05/2015
  • Ms. Cindys # 1 Choice
    We feed Ms. Cindy all Alpo Wet Food and this is her Best by on 10/26/2015
  • Filet Mignon & Bacon Flavors
    Our "Bella" loves your product. She is 6 and has been eating Alpo faithfully!! I recently purchased the Chop House Filet & Bacon and could not open the can!! It was sealed so securely, pulling the tab just hurt my finger....after wrestling for a few minutes I tried opening it with a can opener...no luck... the lip was too deep for the blade. I then took a "church key" and punctured the lid,eventually I got the lid to release. Of course I will continue to purchase your product, but thought you should be aware of this issue. Thanks for the opportunity to share. by on 10/22/2015
  • For Dog lovers
    My dogs loves this the best am so happy she has her favorite. by on 10/20/2015
  • GREAT
    GREAT FOOD! DOG LOVES IT. BOTH EAT THIS MIXED WITH THEIR REGULAR DOG FOOD. ALSO GREAT FOR PUPPIES FIRST FOOD by on 10/17/2015
  • Special Treat
    My dogs absolutely love this. My one picky eater has no qualms whatsoever in digging right in. by on 10/14/2015
  • great texture
    my dog loves it and would but it again at this great value by on 10/12/2015
  • Soft and Delicious
    This works well for my adult Pomeranian who is not a big fan of chewy wet food. She really enjoys the smell and taste, because there's always a clean bowl. Alpo is a long haul brand that can be depended on. This pate does mix well with dry foods and does help Tilly with an occasional dry plus wet meal. by on 10/12/2015
  • Food you can trust!
    I have been using Chop House for years, my babies love this flavor. by on 10/11/2015
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6