Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Proin (Phenylpropanolamine) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 6

We cannot ship this product to the following states: AR/IA/IL/KA/LA/OR/WV

Options Available: 25mg per chewable tablet 50mg per chewable tablet 75mg per chewable tablet

Shop Proin (Phenylpropanolamine)
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by Only thing that works for usOur German Shepard, Brady, has had a "leaking" problem since we first got her at 6 weeks old. The vet did a surgery b/c her kidneys were not connected to her bladder. This still didn't make a difference. The vet put her on Proin shortly after and now it's not nearly as bad. She still has a problem every once in a while, but we're just happy we don't have to buy anymore carpet :-) Has anyone else noticed that this condition seems to be happening in female dogs? I wonder if there's a connection. 10/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by neutered maleMy 12 year old black lab would drip on the floor whenever he got up.The vet warned that it doesn't always work on neutered males.Cody stopped leaking in less than 24 hours and has now been taking it for almost one year.We are very pleased with this product. 10/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by No more accidents!I had to return to work full-time, after many years at home dealing with my own health issues and now a divorce. I had to hire a mid-day pet walking service for my almost 14 year-old Golden Retriever, Callie. She was recently diagnosed with Kidney disease, after many weeks of accidents in my home. My Vet changed her diet to Science Diet K/D and also prescribed Proin twice a day. She has stopped having the incontinence problems and seems to be doing much better. I am so pleased and so is she. I had no idea that such a product existed and it sure beats doggie diapers. She has very sensitive skin and the accidents were causing rashes and she was distressed by it. 08/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by WOW!!!!!!I CANT'T BELIEVE HOW THIS INSTANTLY WORKED!!! THE DAY AFTER I GAVE MY 7 YEAR OLD BORDER COLLIE THIS MEDICATION, SHE WAS INSTANTLY DRY!!! SHE HAD PROBLEMS LEAKING ALL OVER EVERYTHING IN THE HOUSE. WE HAD TO THROW AWAY HER BEDS AS THEY WERE CONSTANTLY SOAKED AND WERE ABOUT TO MAKE HER "AN OUTSIDE DOG ONLY" :-( WHEN A NEW VET RECOMMENDED THIS MED. ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW!!! THE DAY AFTER I STARTED HER ON THIS, NOT ONE TIME HAVE I FOUND ONE SPOT ON MY FURNITURE OR HER BED. I EVEN RAN OUT OF IT AND DIDN'T GET MY ORDER IN FOR 2 DAYS AND STILL NOTHING. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. SHE HAS BEEN DRY NOW FOR 2 1/2 YEARS. 07/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by No more embarassing momentsMy little yorkie, Tina, has spaying incontinence. It's definitely not as bad as it could be and the Proin has helped. She's been taking it since she was about 8 months and she's now 7 years old! She goes through her on and off the medication spells but as she gets older, it's a regular part of her life. When she wets herself ... I swear she gets embarassed. She hides, she mopes, she's miserable. She takes her proin and no more wetting herself and she's back to being a happy girl. I highly recommend this product! 06/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by works well and she loves it.My dog is 13 years old and has a lots of health problems. she takes many medications on a daily basis. This is the only one that she is eager to take and wanting more. I recommend this medication although the cost is higher that other's in this class. 05/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by No more peeMy dog Molly is 13 years old and was having a problem leaking urine (incontinence). I took her to the vet and he prescribed Proin and it works beautifully 05/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by what a difference!!my baby is a 11 year old mixed mutt who has been diagnosed a diabetic. She started dribbling and leaked at night and I thot it was just something I would have to put up with and clean up after. When I mentioned it to my vet, he told me that he could help me with that!! After putting her on one 50 mg tablet in the am and pm, she only has rare accidents (usually if I forget to give it to her). I would definitely recommend this to anyone that is having a problem such as mine!! 04/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent productMy 10 year old dog "Blinky" began to sporadically urinate on the carpet for no apparent reason. I thought it was a problem I'd just have to put up with because of her age. But the vet has her taking 1 Proin pill a day and there has been no problem! It's a great product! 03/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Formerly Wet Whippet Has Been Dry For Years NowOur Whippet Zoey started leaking where she was sleeping at a relatively young age (7 years old). The vet suggested we try Proin or a hormone. We opted for Proin (since we have to medicate Zoey daily anyway for other issues). She takes 25 mgs. in the morning and 25 mgs. at night. No more leaking. However, if she skips a day or more of the Proin, she starts leaking again. No apparent side effects. Zoey's dignity is restored and our furniture is dry. 03/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5by PROIN - They WORK!Our Chow Chow "LAICA" is 15 years old and has been taking Proin 50mg for 5 years. She began with 1 tablet a day and as she grew older her condition became worse (leaking all over herself and all over the place) so the vet increased the dosage to 3 a day. The tablets work incredibly well and stops the leaking instantaneously. The only side effects have been that she does get overly excited every now and then. However, anytime she misses her dosage she begins leaking again. These pills have been a life saver for us, our pet and our furniture, floors and rugs. I highly recommend Proin tablets.Richie Montalvo - Drums, PA*This is a prescription item 09/14/2005
Rated 5 out of 5by Helping my German ShepherdI've got a 10-year old German Shepherd (Freida) who started "peeing" on herself while sleeping. My vet initially prescribed this as a twice daily pill, used until gone. With Freida, I found that if I gave her the pill for a couple of days, she would be fine. No problems for several months. Then it would happen again. I am working with my vet to figure out the correct dosage to give to keep her from having this problem but not over-medicating her. I write this review to urge anyone considering this product (and it does work) to work with your vet to determine the minimum/correct dosage to use. Or just work with your dog to see what's needed. Every dog is different.*This is a prescription item 09/01/2005
Page 5 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X