Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Program for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 3

Program Flea Killer for Cats is a monthly pet medication to prevent flea infestations. It uses an insect development inhibitor to break the flea life cycle and stop infestations before they begin, and it's available in pill or liquid form.

Options Available: Oral Suspension up to 10lbs - 6 month supply Oral Suspension 11 to 20lbs - 6 month supply Flavor Tabs Up to 6lb, 6 Month Supply Flavor Tabs 7-15lb, 6 Month Supply Flavor Tabs Up to 6lbs., 12 Month Supply Flavor Tabs 7-15lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop Program for Cats
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5by Doesn't workDid not work at all. I have 3 dogs with fleas and have wasted money!! Nothing compared to Comfortis!!! WILL SWITCH BACK IMMEDIATELY!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Liquid formI bought the liquid form for my cats, and 2 out of 3 cats wouldn't eat the food with it in it. 1 of them tried to bury it! A big waste of money. Going to try the pills instead since they have no problem with taking pills... 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Program flee killerWe tried so many things for our 2 dogs and 2 cats. This is the only product that kept them away for good. The dogs think its a treat too because its flavored. 09/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Works and cats don't get sickHaven't noticed any side effects and it seems to work, although it takes a while to get rid of the fleas as it just stops them from breeding. Remember to do it every month at about the same time.With the pills my best technique since my cats are paranoid about eating anything odd is to take some vegetable oil and rub it on the pill, then push it to the back of their mouth, hold their mouth closed and it slides down. If you don't use the oil it will stick to their tongue and they won't swallow it. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by It Works!We have three cats. Our eldest cat is allergic to fleas and has suffered with skin ailments because of it. She and our male cat both had tapeworm problems due to fleas. We tried topical remedies but they only worked temporarily. We tried several flea medications, none worked. It was stressful seeing them suffer. This product works effectively and efficiently. Our cats are now FLEA FREE with NO TAPEWORMS. We will continue to use Program with Capstar. 05/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Thrilled to pieces!I'm a dog owner adjusting to two new kitties in my residence. I've always given my dogs Program so figured, why not the kitties? Well, I chose the oral meds since they're always pimping for treats, I figured I'd slip this in and no one would wiser. As it turns out, I couldn't get the two pills opened fast enough for them. They were trying to take them out of my hands before I could offer each one. If your cat is a treat eater, and you're having issues with these pills, try putting it in the treat pile. In my experience with dogs, it's a flea med well worth the price for it's effectiveness. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Totally AWESOME!!We have 3 cats and have used Program for over 10 years. When we got our oldest cat (now 11 years old) I used a topical on her. Well, she still got some fleas and apparently ate one and then got tapeworms (yuck)! When I took her to the vet they told me about Program (the vet sold it back then), I bought some and haven't seen one single flea since. My only complaint is that I can't purchase it locally, but I've had excellent service from PetCareRx. Program totally ROCKS!!!! 08/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by This is the bestI really like this because it does not allow the fleas to reproduce and so they die. The only problem I had with this order is that I want the liquid and you sent the pill form. All other products just kill the fleas but they will come back. This stops the reproduction and ends the cycle. Get it ! 08/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Wonderful!This is by far the best product I have ever used. We have 1 indoor cat and this has been the worst year for fleas for some reason. However, after just one dose of this I haven' tseen anymore on him. We treated him with a capstar before we administered this product to ensure all adult fleas were killed and all I can say is WOW! The pill was also easy to administer. Tigger just chewed it up like it was candy! He did act a little sleepy for a few hours but he is back to his frisky self now pouncing on everything that moves. lol 08/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by love thismy cats won't take pills but they gobbled it up like candy. i have always used the oral suspension so i know the product works but i messed up and got the pills this time. my cats loved it. 07/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by WE LOVE PROGRAM FOR DOGSStarted using about 7 years ago because my dog has a skin problem. It is great! I give it to both of them 12 months out of the year and have never had a flea problem with them or in the house. I just love it and they like the taste of it too. 07/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Best ProductI've been using Program for cats for about ten years. It definitely does the job. We were a two cat home with an older cat who would pull her fur out from flea infestation, as soon as I started them both on Program the problem was solved. I just mix one dose in the juice from one can of tuna and it works great! 06/14/2008
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X