Pro Plan Total Care Dry Chicken Rice Cat Food Product Reviews PAGE 2 OF 2

Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Formula for Adult Cats is made with real chicken and highly digestible rice for exceptional nutrition and palatability. It is formulated to bolster your cat's key protective systems - the immune system, digestive system and skin & coat system - and supply the energy and nutritional needs of a healthy adult cat.... Read More

SHOP NOW

Rated 5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.

The saving grace!

I foster 14 terminal medical seniors for a No-Kill shelter and was having trouble finding foods that all could eat that would provide necessary proteins for cancer patients as well as FIV patients. Many foods that were healthy were not as palatable so getting these guys to comply was tough. Enter Pro Plan Chicken & Rice. EVERYONE loves it. I mix the C&R and a bag of Hairball. Not only do they love it, their stomachs tolerate it nicely, coats look great, etc. I recommend it to everyone. No terminal cat should have to pass away in a kennel and certainly not eating a food they don't care for. Thanks Purina for the "Saving Grace" by on 09/13/2014
HE LOVES IT!

I have bought only this product, to feed my rescue cat, fro the past 3 years. It's the ONLY thing he eats. He runs to his bowl every morning, waiting for me to pour out a fresh bowl. by on 09/13/2014
I don't know what he likes! He just likes it!

Not that Pro Plan is a inferior cat food; I just wanted Max to eat the Best! I had stopped giving my cats 'high end' foods after the first really bad recall in '06 i believe; both cats ate contaminated food. Amazingly, they survived because they begged to go outside and eat grass and then vomited. Sadly, both succumbed to the affects one in '07 from kidney failure the other from pancreatitis in'09. It was in 2006 I began buying Pro Plan remembering the Denver Co plant. My deceased and two new kitties Max and Jayden no matter how many new, organic or maybe healthier foods I introduce they will have nothing to do with it. Somehow fruits and veggies do not appeal to them. So its Pro Plan or die trying! BY THE WAY, MAX LOOKS LIKE THE KITTY ON THE SAVOR BAG!!! by on 09/12/2014
Nutritious and Satisfying

We've been feeeding our cat ProPlan food since he was a kitten. He especially loves when we open a brand new bag! Wish there was a way to keep that freshness throughout the life of the bag. He has a beautiful, shiny coat, bright eyes and healthy teeth and gums. Please continue to provide quality ingredients to your products. by on 09/12/2014
My cats love this

My cats are very finicky and will only eat a few brands of food. This is one of their favorites. by on 09/12/2014
Best tasting food

Both of our cats love Proplan and they are very healthy. by on 09/12/2014
Saved the health of our shelter animals!

We were struggling with constant illness and Upper Respiratory Infections with our cats at the Humane Society. One of the vets recommended switching to a higher quality food, but we still needed something in our price range. We found this food and it has made such a difference in the long term health, particularly in a stressful shelter environment, for the shelter cats! by on 09/12/2014
great nutrition

We have two dozen foster cats that we raise and put up for adoption. People who adopt them are impressed by their overall health. by on 09/12/2014
5 Cats

I have five finicky cats when it comes to their soft food but they all have loved loved loved the chicken/rice formula since they were off their kitten food. by on 09/12/2014
only food Chloe will eaf!

This is the only flavor she will eat. She is a very picky eater. I have tried other brands and other flavors of pro plan. She will starve herself, Chloe is a very small cat so losing weight is not good for her. Needless to say we do not switch ever! Please do not change or improve this product for Chloes sake! by on 09/12/2014
good taste

very natural my cats will not eat anything else, i have been using this product for 15 years and will never change,my cays have came and gone but my new cats loves it has much!!!!!!! by on 09/12/2014
No. 1 In My House

This is the ONLY dry food my cats will eat. Period. Anything else? They sniff, turn away in disgust, and try to bury it. And this food has helped my male cats remain healthy and have no urinary or kidney problems. by on 09/12/2014
Cats love it

I feed a variety of Purina foods and this brand/flavor always disappears the fastest. by on 09/12/2014
Great cat food

I stopped using IAMS with their last recall, and switched to ProPlan Savor. It is a big hit with my cats. And I am happy with the quality and protein in this cat food. by on 09/12/2014
My cat loves Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice

I've had my cat on Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula mixed with Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Adult Chicken & Rice Formula for almost a year now and she is doing wonderful on them! She loves the taste and Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula is her favorite. by on 09/12/2014
Great Dry food

Pro Plan Savory Chicken & Rice is the only dry food that both Bella & Mia eat with gusto. by on 09/12/2014
All of my cats like it

It smells like Steak and they go crazy for it. I will continue to buy it if they continue to like it. by on 09/11/2014
Kitty Loves It!!!!

We love this food because Our cats fur is so soft,shiny and is so happy to eat it right out of the bag if you are not careful.Lol by on 09/11/2014
I personally don't eat cat food

My cats seem to like it. They crunch on it. They make a mess of it. by on 09/11/2014
My cats food

My cats like the savory chicken dry food. I would like to see the chicken by products removed then it would be the best cat food. by on 09/11/2014
Lousy food!

I use to buy this food, but since have moved onto a lot better food. This food is full of fillers and junk! No substance to it! by on 09/11/2014
Chicken/Rice Adult dry food

I have been feeding my cats Pro Plan since 1997. It is an excellent food with all the nutrients they need. I never worry that they are not getting what they need. by on 09/11/2014
Excellent Product

My cat Alli will only eat Pro Plan Chicken and Rice Formula Cat Food. She seems to love the taste because after she eats, she sits there and licks her chops forever. She loves this product and I know it is healthy for her. by on 09/11/2014
Seems to be a suitable name

I started this a month or so ago and the cats loved it. by on 09/11/2014
A great product

Our two cats have been on Pro Plan Chicken and Rice and Lamb and Rice Formula for at least five years. Pro-Plan is the only dry food they like and they do extremely well on it by on 09/11/2014
My kitties love it!

My cats have been on Pro Plan for @ 7 years and they like it. I have tried other brands, an the turn their nose up at brand X. by on 09/11/2014
No spoilage

Sissy and Rikki-Tikki-Tavi are our two Ragdoll cats. We only feed them Pro Plan Chicken/Rice or Salmon/Rice. They love it, they do not gain excess weight, even though they are large, indoor cats. They are perfectly healthy! I love it because we can leave a full bowl out, and it never spoils like canned foods do, and they never get fussy about it! by on 09/11/2014
Nom nom nom

My kitty loves this food! He eats as if it will be his last meal lol. He gorges himself on it and barely chews. I love it I just wish you would sell it everywhere and make it a tad bit less expensive by on 09/11/2014
Good.

New product for my cat but really enjoyed it. My cat had not been feeling great but she really got into this dry food. by on 09/11/2014
Our Cats Love this food !!!

We have always used pro plan, but this new product is amazing. There is not one cat that does not like the taste !!! by on 09/11/2014
cats love it

this is what they want and they let me know it and since two of them are siamese mixes when they want something it is loud by on 09/11/2014
Great food

The rescue cats love this food, not even the finickiness eater will turn it down. With the packed nutrition I know they are getting the best food too. by on 09/09/2014
Great food

Wefeed all of our rescues Pro plan Chickanand Rice. by on 09/07/2014
Pro plan cat food dry

My foster cats along with my own cats love the pro plan chicken and rice formula. I will feed them this before the higher end products because the content is just as good and the cats like the taste better. by on 09/06/2014
Great formula

The cat loves it and no more picky eating its nice to see a clean bowl by on 09/06/2014
Our cats Love it!

St. Sophia's Forgotten Felines almost exclusively feeds this food to the cats in our care. We love the chicken flavor, and love that it provides all of the proper nutrition for our cats. by on 09/05/2014
Would not feed anything else to our FUR-babies!

Homeward Bound WV animal rescue recommended Pro Plan Savor and gave us a sample packet. We are thrilled because not only do our kitties love it, but it has excellent quality ingredients. by on 09/05/2014
Wonderful food

We feed this food to the feral colonies that we manage and the cats look wonderful and are very healthy. by on 09/05/2014
Yummy

My two fur-babies, Patches & Billy Bob, love this food! They give it 2 paws up! by on 08/19/2014
They actually eat this one!

I've tried just about every premium food out there and my cats turn their nose up at every one of them. I know that Pro Plan Savor isn't exactly as good nutritionally as the others, but it's still better than the kitty junk food like Meow Mix, etc. Anyway - my cats eat this up. I've been feeding them this for several months now and they're still eating it so I know it's not a fluke. They like it. by on 02/20/2014
CORN is not good.

corn gluten meal, poultry by-product meal,wheat flour, fish meal, soy protein isolate, animal liver flavor, salt. This is not good Products. by on 01/28/2014
The new Proplan

My cats really enjoyed mealtime and I alternated them between Salmon and Chicken (both with rice.) The new Kibble wheat additive is an absolute no no in my household. Please go back to the old formula so I don't feel so bad at meal time. by on 12/18/2013
Very disappointed

My cat has been eating the other chicken and rice dry food and she won't go near this new food. it looks different and obviously tastes different. I don't understand why such a drastic change... by on 12/12/2013
My Himalayas miss the old formula :(

My 2 cats are very picky eaters and the previous chicken and rice dry food recipe was the only food they would eat. They are not into the new blend so unfortunately we will need to look at other brands. by on 12/04/2013
My kids like it better than the old formula!

After years of feeding Pro Plan, I had gotten away from it for a couple of months because our little ones were hardly touching it. I started getting something more expensive and they were loving that, but then it was pulled off the shelves. I tried some other big name brands, but no luck with the kids. After sometime, I noticed the new packages hitting the shelves and did some more research and decided to just try a bag of this again. I noticed right away the food kibble was much different and when I put in the bowls, everyone loved it!! So it's back to Pro Plan! BTW, to those that gave poor reviews for Pro Plan getting rid of the SELECTS formula,..... maybe you should do just a little research. They still make it, it's just now labeled FINESSE formula. by on 11/26/2013
Kitty Loves It!

I have been feeding this product to my cat for almost 4 months and I can see the improvement in her health. She is active, has good muscles, a shiny coat, and bright eyes. She eats both the dry and the wet Chicken and Rice. She loves the Pro-Plan treats! by on 10/29/2013
My cat loves this stuff

The bowl is always empty. She enjoys the flavor and crunch. The only con is that it smells awful coming out. :/ by on 10/20/2013
Pro Plan Selects Chicken and Rice

This is a great cat food. No by- products. My cat loves it and her coat just shines. by on 12/14/2012
  • 1
  • 2