Pro Plan Total Care Dry Chicken Rice Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 2

Options Available: Total Care Chicken Rice 16Lb

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.

  • The saving grace!
    I foster 14 terminal medical seniors for a No-Kill shelter and was having trouble finding foods that all could eat that would provide necessary proteins for cancer patients as well as FIV patients. Many foods that were healthy were not as palatable so getting these guys to comply was tough. Enter Pro Plan Chicken & Rice. EVERYONE loves it. I mix the C&R and a bag of Hairball. Not only do they love it, their stomachs tolerate it nicely, coats look great, etc. I recommend it to everyone. No terminal cat should have to pass away in a kennel and certainly not eating a food they don't care for. Thanks Purina for the "Saving Grace" by on 09/13/2014
  • HE LOVES IT!
    I have bought only this product, to feed my rescue cat, fro the past 3 years. It's the ONLY thing he eats. He runs to his bowl every morning, waiting for me to pour out a fresh bowl. by on 09/13/2014
  • I don't know what he likes! He just likes it!
    Not that Pro Plan is a inferior cat food; I just wanted Max to eat the Best! I had stopped giving my cats 'high end' foods after the first really bad recall in '06 i believe; both cats ate contaminated food. Amazingly, they survived because they begged to go outside and eat grass and then vomited. Sadly, both succumbed to the affects one in '07 from kidney failure the other from pancreatitis in'09. It was in 2006 I began buying Pro Plan remembering the Denver Co plant. My deceased and two new kitties Max and Jayden no matter how many new, organic or maybe healthier foods I introduce they will have nothing to do with it. Somehow fruits and veggies do not appeal to them. So its Pro Plan or die trying! BY THE WAY, MAX LOOKS LIKE THE KITTY ON THE SAVOR BAG!!! by on 09/12/2014
  • Nutritious and Satisfying
    We've been feeeding our cat ProPlan food since he was a kitten. He especially loves when we open a brand new bag! Wish there was a way to keep that freshness throughout the life of the bag. He has a beautiful, shiny coat, bright eyes and healthy teeth and gums. Please continue to provide quality ingredients to your products. by on 09/12/2014
  • My cats love this
    My cats are very finicky and will only eat a few brands of food. This is one of their favorites. by on 09/12/2014
  • Best tasting food
    Both of our cats love Proplan and they are very healthy. by on 09/12/2014
  • Saved the health of our shelter animals!
    We were struggling with constant illness and Upper Respiratory Infections with our cats at the Humane Society. One of the vets recommended switching to a higher quality food, but we still needed something in our price range. We found this food and it has made such a difference in the long term health, particularly in a stressful shelter environment, for the shelter cats! by on 09/12/2014
  • great nutrition
    We have two dozen foster cats that we raise and put up for adoption. People who adopt them are impressed by their overall health. by on 09/12/2014
  • 5 Cats
    I have five finicky cats when it comes to their soft food but they all have loved loved loved the chicken/rice formula since they were off their kitten food. by on 09/12/2014
  • only food Chloe will eaf!
    This is the only flavor she will eat. She is a very picky eater. I have tried other brands and other flavors of pro plan. She will starve herself, Chloe is a very small cat so losing weight is not good for her. Needless to say we do not switch ever! Please do not change or improve this product for Chloes sake! by on 09/12/2014
  • good taste
    very natural my cats will not eat anything else, i have been using this product for 15 years and will never change,my cays have came and gone but my new cats loves it has much!!!!!!! by on 09/12/2014
  • No. 1 In My House
    This is the ONLY dry food my cats will eat. Period. Anything else? They sniff, turn away in disgust, and try to bury it. And this food has helped my male cats remain healthy and have no urinary or kidney problems. by on 09/12/2014
  • Cats love it
    I feed a variety of Purina foods and this brand/flavor always disappears the fastest. by on 09/12/2014
  • Great cat food
    I stopped using IAMS with their last recall, and switched to ProPlan Savor. It is a big hit with my cats. And I am happy with the quality and protein in this cat food. by on 09/12/2014
  • My cat loves Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice
    I've had my cat on Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula mixed with Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Adult Chicken & Rice Formula for almost a year now and she is doing wonderful on them! She loves the taste and Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula is her favorite. by on 09/12/2014
  • Great Dry food
    Pro Plan Savory Chicken & Rice is the only dry food that both Bella & Mia eat with gusto. by on 09/12/2014
  • All of my cats like it
    It smells like Steak and they go crazy for it. I will continue to buy it if they continue to like it. by on 09/11/2014
  • Kitty Loves It!!!!
    We love this food because Our cats fur is so soft,shiny and is so happy to eat it right out of the bag if you are not careful.Lol by on 09/11/2014
  • I personally don't eat cat food
    My cats seem to like it. They crunch on it. They make a mess of it. by on 09/11/2014
  • My cats food
    My cats like the savory chicken dry food. I would like to see the chicken by products removed then it would be the best cat food. by on 09/11/2014
  • Lousy food!
    I use to buy this food, but since have moved onto a lot better food. This food is full of fillers and junk! No substance to it! by on 09/11/2014
  • Chicken/Rice Adult dry food
    I have been feeding my cats Pro Plan since 1997. It is an excellent food with all the nutrients they need. I never worry that they are not getting what they need. by on 09/11/2014
  • Excellent Product
    My cat Alli will only eat Pro Plan Chicken and Rice Formula Cat Food. She seems to love the taste because after she eats, she sits there and licks her chops forever. She loves this product and I know it is healthy for her. by on 09/11/2014
  • Seems to be a suitable name
    I started this a month or so ago and the cats loved it. by on 09/11/2014
  • A great product
    Our two cats have been on Pro Plan Chicken and Rice and Lamb and Rice Formula for at least five years. Pro-Plan is the only dry food they like and they do extremely well on it by on 09/11/2014
  • My kitties love it!
    My cats have been on Pro Plan for @ 7 years and they like it. I have tried other brands, an the turn their nose up at brand X. by on 09/11/2014
  • No spoilage
    Sissy and Rikki-Tikki-Tavi are our two Ragdoll cats. We only feed them Pro Plan Chicken/Rice or Salmon/Rice. They love it, they do not gain excess weight, even though they are large, indoor cats. They are perfectly healthy! I love it because we can leave a full bowl out, and it never spoils like canned foods do, and they never get fussy about it! by on 09/11/2014
  • Nom nom nom
    My kitty loves this food! He eats as if it will be his last meal lol. He gorges himself on it and barely chews. I love it I just wish you would sell it everywhere and make it a tad bit less expensive by on 09/11/2014
  • Good.
    New product for my cat but really enjoyed it. My cat had not been feeling great but she really got into this dry food. by on 09/11/2014
  • Our Cats Love this food !!!
    We have always used pro plan, but this new product is amazing. There is not one cat that does not like the taste !!! by on 09/11/2014
  • cats love it
    this is what they want and they let me know it and since two of them are siamese mixes when they want something it is loud by on 09/11/2014
  • Great food
    The rescue cats love this food, not even the finickiness eater will turn it down. With the packed nutrition I know they are getting the best food too. by on 09/09/2014
  • Great food
    Wefeed all of our rescues Pro plan Chickanand Rice. by on 09/07/2014
  • Pro plan cat food dry
    My foster cats along with my own cats love the pro plan chicken and rice formula. I will feed them this before the higher end products because the content is just as good and the cats like the taste better. by on 09/06/2014
  • Great formula
    The cat loves it and no more picky eating its nice to see a clean bowl by on 09/06/2014
  • Our cats Love it!
    St. Sophia's Forgotten Felines almost exclusively feeds this food to the cats in our care. We love the chicken flavor, and love that it provides all of the proper nutrition for our cats. by on 09/05/2014
  • Would not feed anything else to our FUR-babies!
    Homeward Bound WV animal rescue recommended Pro Plan Savor and gave us a sample packet. We are thrilled because not only do our kitties love it, but it has excellent quality ingredients. by on 09/05/2014
  • Wonderful food
    We feed this food to the feral colonies that we manage and the cats look wonderful and are very healthy. by on 09/05/2014
  • Yummy
    My two fur-babies, Patches & Billy Bob, love this food! They give it 2 paws up! by on 08/19/2014
  • They actually eat this one!
    I've tried just about every premium food out there and my cats turn their nose up at every one of them. I know that Pro Plan Savor isn't exactly as good nutritionally as the others, but it's still better than the kitty junk food like Meow Mix, etc. Anyway - my cats eat this up. I've been feeding them this for several months now and they're still eating it so I know it's not a fluke. They like it. by on 02/20/2014
  • CORN is not good.
    corn gluten meal, poultry by-product meal,wheat flour, fish meal, soy protein isolate, animal liver flavor, salt. This is not good Products. by on 01/28/2014
  • The new Proplan
    My cats really enjoyed mealtime and I alternated them between Salmon and Chicken (both with rice.) The new Kibble wheat additive is an absolute no no in my household. Please go back to the old formula so I don't feel so bad at meal time. by on 12/18/2013
  • Very disappointed
    My cat has been eating the other chicken and rice dry food and she won't go near this new food. it looks different and obviously tastes different. I don't understand why such a drastic change... by on 12/12/2013
  • My Himalayas miss the old formula :(
    My 2 cats are very picky eaters and the previous chicken and rice dry food recipe was the only food they would eat. They are not into the new blend so unfortunately we will need to look at other brands. by on 12/04/2013
  • My kids like it better than the old formula!
    After years of feeding Pro Plan, I had gotten away from it for a couple of months because our little ones were hardly touching it. I started getting something more expensive and they were loving that, but then it was pulled off the shelves. I tried some other big name brands, but no luck with the kids. After sometime, I noticed the new packages hitting the shelves and did some more research and decided to just try a bag of this again. I noticed right away the food kibble was much different and when I put in the bowls, everyone loved it!! So it's back to Pro Plan! BTW, to those that gave poor reviews for Pro Plan getting rid of the SELECTS formula,..... maybe you should do just a little research. They still make it, it's just now labeled FINESSE formula. by on 11/26/2013
  • Kitty Loves It!
    I have been feeding this product to my cat for almost 4 months and I can see the improvement in her health. She is active, has good muscles, a shiny coat, and bright eyes. She eats both the dry and the wet Chicken and Rice. She loves the Pro-Plan treats! by on 10/29/2013
  • My cat loves this stuff
    The bowl is always empty. She enjoys the flavor and crunch. The only con is that it smells awful coming out. :/ by on 10/20/2013
  • Pro Plan Selects Chicken and Rice
    This is a great cat food. No by- products. My cat loves it and her coat just shines. by on 12/14/2012
Page 2 of 2 12