Pro Plan Extra Care Urinary Tract Health for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available: Extra Care Urinary Tract Health 16Lb

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.

  • Great product
    One of my female cats is 17 yrs. old, and the other is almost 4. They both love this food and I'm glad they do because it will keep their urinary system healthy. by on 07/07/2016
  • Good food
    My cats have both had urinary tract problems. One completely blocked and needed surgery. The other has had recurrent urinary tract infections. The vet recommended this food for both of them. It's great! They love it, and they've had no more trouble. I can't say enough good about this food. So happy to see my boys feeling well again! I strongly recommend this food. I'm so impressed that I've switched my dog to a Purina Pro Plan food, and won't feed any pets anything else. I just feel like Purina knows what they're doing in creating safe, tasty, healthy foods for pets. by on 06/23/2016
  • saved my cats life.
    Recommended by my Vet. This was a last resort to save my cat from Kidney Disease Purina Kidney Function. My seventeen year old cat came alive. She has energy, runs, jumps, eats well and no throwing up ... her urination improved. !! Thank You Purina!! by on 04/20/2016
  • ProPlan cat urinary care
    I purchased this product last Saturday, and Eggroll, likes the taste and is doing ok by on 03/18/2016
  • Cat's love it
    My two girls love this formula. Have definitely noticed a reduction in the smell of their litter box. by on 03/16/2016
  • Sir Jeffrey
    My cat has been eating this for several yrs. due to uti block which he had surgery for. He loves it but it is getting very hard to find at local retailers.Also wish I could find more coupons for it. by on 03/15/2016
  • Cats won't eat Urinary Tract Health Formula
    My cats do not like The Urinary Tract Formula. They love the Healthy Weight Management Formula and I buy it all the time. However, my Petco in Paris TX is no longer stocking the Healthy Weight Management so I either have to purchase it out of town or on the internet. by on 03/15/2016
  • Thank You
    We tried this after dealing with our adult male cat was urinating everywhere! I'm so happy we did, it only took a couple of bags to see the difference, we no longer have issues with him going anywhere but the litter box! by on 11/19/2015
  • Cats, cats, cats . . . (>'.'<)
    I've got several male cats, one in particular had a blockage twice in ten days . . . To circumvent this from ever happening again, they're all on Urinary Tract Formula from Purina; the One and the Pro Formula mixed together, and seem to really enjoy the food. We have schedule feeding here, since doing rescue has resulted in a few more tails then anticipated. The cats know which rooms they get fed in, and there is harmony throughout. All the cats eat Purina products and seem to be healthy and happy. (>'.'<) by on 10/20/2015
  • Nobody likes it....
    We have twelve cats ranging from seven months to 13 years old. One has a bladder issue. We bought this as part of our plan to address her health problem. Not one of the cats will eat this. I don't understand how it can get such great reviews on your site. I *wish* I could say whether it worked or not - but since not a single one will touch it, particularly the one with the issue, I can't. And yes, I tried introducing it slowly, with wet food, in a variety of ways. Nothing worked. by on 10/09/2015
  • All around great!
    I have 2 Siamese and fifi has suffered from stones since we adopted them. I have her and her sister on this, and the occasional pro plan uti wet food and they scarf this stuff down! I mix it with some water and they both love it! All healthy on this end by on 09/15/2015
  • Pro plan urinaty tract formula
    I bought this a couple weeks ago and my cat will not eat it. by on 08/04/2015
  • MY SEEET KITTY IS SYMPTOM FREE!!
    I've been using Pro choice urinary formula as my cat was diagnosed with Feline Cystitis. Cats, male or female, after age 4 are very prone to developing this disorder. My vet advised me to strictly feed this formula to him and give him only DISTILLED water. I've done this and he's had NO problems ever since. This has been over a year now and he's been in tip top shape. I love my kitty and want the best for him and feel this is a wonderful product and it's MADE IN THE USA!!! Thanks PURINA!!! by on 07/14/2015
  • Helps reduce or eliminate UTI issues.
    In my rescue we often get cats/kittens with UTI issues and this is a great product to help fix and prevent those issues from becoming serious. by on 05/05/2015
  • When only the best will do!
    The dry and wet Focus Urinary foods have continued to be positives in creating cats that are healthy and long lived. Thank you for creating these products. by on 04/24/2015
  • Great for urinary issues!
    This food has done wonders for out male cat with urinary issues. No more infections on this food and some added help from Forto-Flora. by on 04/11/2015
  • URINARY TRACT HEALTH FORMULA
    my old cat loves this food! shes got a little more pep in her step by on 04/06/2015
  • Focus helps my cat keep healthy
    My semi-feral cat had problems with urinary tract issues. My vet recommended another name brand food that one needed to purchase through their office. Problem was, my cat (having been used to Pro Plan) would not eat it. So I switched to Pro Plan Focus. Not only would he eat it during his recovery, he now has some mixed in with the chicken and rice. No returning symptoms, just empty bowls! by on 04/01/2015
  • My cat loves this!
    My cat is a picky eater and also had 2 allergic reactions to seafood. Vet recommended this product and after just a week of my cat eating it, he was more vibrant and seemed much happier. I know that he loves the taste and I love that it is healthy for him and brought him back to life! This is the only brand I feed my cats. by on 03/14/2015
  • Hoping to Replace Prescription Food!
    I purchased this food on-line. I have begun mixing it with the prescription food that my personal cats eat. I am hoping to be able to switch over to a diet of primarily Pro Plan. I hope everything continues well! by on 03/12/2015
  • All kitties are in deed prey to this.
    We mix the Urinary tract dry food with our other Pro Plan brands. by on 02/10/2015
  • Focus Urinary
    We did try this on 2 cats that have urinary issues, at first they were not sure about the taste but soon starting to eat it. Do not know if it is helping yet as right now they have no issues Oh and the bad is beautiful by on 02/07/2015
  • Cats Like the Taste But Not Sure If It's Effective
    The cats with vet diagnosed urinary issues will eat this but they will also eat the prescription diet -- which is more expensive -- ans we wonder if this formula is adequate to help the problem of crystals. by on 01/28/2015
  • Awesome so far
    Is it okay to feed this food to a cat that has never had uriany tract infections? by on 01/25/2015
  • Wonderful Results.
    We purchased this product for our cats with constant urinary tract problems. After 2 months of use-no more problems. Thanks Purina. by on 01/19/2015
  • Saved my kitties' life!
    I have a young male cat who kept getting urinary tract blockages. After 3 blockages, 3 different foods, I could not continue to see him suffer. We switched to Pro Plan three months ago and no more blockages! We are so happy to have him with us today, and have this food formula to thank. by on 01/09/2015
  • Pro Plan® - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula Adu
    My cat loves it and is going to the litter box regularly, not all the time! by on 12/17/2014
  • Works great
    We purchased this for a few of the older felines in our care. Both had some UTI issues for a couple of months. The first time after taking all meds their issues cleared up, but then in a few weeks same thing happened again. So this last time we treated for UTI we began using this food and no issues since - great!!!! by on 11/24/2014
  • purrrrfect!
    The product is great. When you compare the lables on bags this product had same stuff in it as the bags from the vet. The cost was perfect. by on 11/20/2014
  • Horrible food
    It is the first that i see my cat doesn't eat his food. He didn't touch it at all for three days. He prefer to starve and eat my dog's meal, rather than his one. When I look at this food, it seems like piece of dry bread without any scent, or sign of meat. I don't know how healthy it can be for cat to eat grains and not meat... by on 10/28/2014
  • Helped my cat
    This food has been a great help to my cat with chronic urinary health issues. by on 10/08/2014
  • Great success
    I bought this for one of our rescue cats in hoping not to have to pay the high rate of his food from the vet. Low and behold none of his labwork changed. Thank you by on 09/30/2014
  • Great for cats prescribed special diets!
    Happy to know this special food is available for our cats with special needs due to urinary health issues! we just recently used this food for one of our cats! by on 09/25/2014
  • My Cats Favorite!
    I've been buying this dry food for years and all my 4 cats love it. I've had cats in the past with FUI and this food prevents it from happening again, especially with my male cats. by on 09/16/2014
  • perfect
    Diego has to be on a diet for the rest of his life. He came down with stones one year and this food is great for him not to get the stones again. by on 09/16/2014
  • great
    cat loves it haven't had any problems with urinary track by on 09/14/2014
  • Works as advertised!
    My male cat had frequent urinary tract infections on just regular formula cat food. When thw Urinary Tract Health Formula was introduced, I thought what could it hurt to try it? Since my car has been on this formula he has been free from urinary tract infections! So happy with this brand. My cats have been on Pro Plan for 10 years and have great looking healthy coats. by on 09/14/2014
  • Matches Vets Recommendations
    Six years ago our cat began to experience minor urinary tract issues. Our vet recommended a diet and wrote out the essential ingredients he suggested. After a review of the many dry cat foods Purina Pro Plan matched his ideal diet. Since then our cat has never had any problems. by on 09/14/2014
  • best food ever
    I have used urinary tract pro plan for over 20 years. I have 4 cats and that is all they know I have never had any problems. Thank god for this food! by on 09/12/2014
  • Kept my cat healthy!
    My cat was diagnosed with a bladder disorder at a year old, which caused bleeding and inflammation when she urinated. My vet said she might need to be on anti-inflammatory medication permanently, but mentioned that sometimes additional water and diet changes could really help. Right away, I went out looking for anything I could find, and I found Pro-Plan. That was six years ago, and she has eaten this formula ever since - and has never had to go on medication again, nor has she had any signs of the problem she had before. I don't often take time to write reviews for any product, but this one is an exception and I can't thank you enough for making it!! by on 09/12/2014
  • Urinary tract cat food
    been using it for over 5 yrs. before starting this food I would take him in for urinary tract crystals about every 3 months. He was having trouble emptying his bladder. We would have't to get him catherrized. exta fluid and antibodics. So far no more magnestism crystals that is from regular food. He loves the chicken taste. I have tried other brands but the brands had fish flavor. by on 09/11/2014
  • Helped my kitty
    I switched to this years ago after my cat had recurring urinary tract problems. Since we switched he has never had any issues with that, and he loves eating it too! by on 09/11/2014
  • dry is available 24/7 for my baby...he's 8 yr. old
    i MAY try different flavors/types....but this is IT...i like to HEAR him crunch...i THINK that the crunch helps his teeth(nobody told me...my own thought)... by on 09/11/2014
  • Better than any veterinary provided food
    After an ugly UTI of my female 16 years old female kitty I was advised to give her only veterinary recommended food-dry and wet. Besides the outrageous costs of the products my kitty didn't eat it at all. As a longtime Purina customer for both my kitties, I checked out the Pro Plan Focus UTH Formula. Since I fed it to her and her companion there were no more accidents and both enjoy and like those kibbles - and the related wet food. Thanks Purina for your excellent products ! by on 09/11/2014
  • Great Food!
    I bought the Urinary Tract food for my cats & they love it! They actually love all the flavors, but I have one cat with uti problems, so decided to feed all 11 cats the same food. Love it! by on 09/11/2014
  • Great features.
    I lost a cat to a urinary tract infection so ever since, my male cats get urinary tract health formula. So far, healthy cats. by on 09/11/2014
  • Great Product and Great Features
    My cat was diagnosed with UTI problems and now that it is under control, I have switched him to Pro Plan. He loves it and has been eating now for four months and has not had any issues. by on 09/10/2014
  • Great features
    We mix food up sometimes to get all the benefits food the foods. The cats love the taste and it helps keep their urinary tract in working order. by on 09/09/2014
  • Urinary tract formula
    I buy this formula for my cat BooBoo who has FIV and is prone to urinary tract infections. Purina helps me keep his illness under control which I important because BooBoo cannot keep taking antibiotics and become immune to him. by on 09/07/2014
  • Healthy
    Keeping your cats urinary tract healthy can be a challenge by on 09/06/2014
  • No more UTI's since we started Niles on this food!
    One of our cats is prone to painful UTI's. We'd been searching for a food he'd eat and found Purina Pro Plan Focus. He loves it and has not had one UTI since we started feeding him Focus. So happy with this product! by on 09/05/2014
  • Pro plan
    I used pro plan for a couple of years but the last three times I purchased this product it was full of worms. When I took it back to the pet store I was told this is a big problem with this food. What's up with their products? I battled Millard's for days by on 08/24/2014
  • AMAZING
    The vet was prescribing a urinary tract food that was well over $40 a lb! I love my cat but I couldn't break my bank for her. She gets stones so easily if she slips up on her diet or tries to sneak into the kitchen. Once we started her on this formula it has been AMAZING! Amazing price and she loves it! She's picky, if she doesn't like it she'll let you know! by on 07/19/2014
  • My Cat hasn't had a UTI in well over 10 years
    One of my cats turns 17 this year and when he was young he was experiencing UTI's. I switched him to ProPlan Urinary Tract formula and he has not had a UTI since. I don't remember exactly how long this formula has been available but I would swear my cat has been on it for well over 10 years. I have had 5 other cats during that time and all of them are on the urinary tract formula, none of them ever had a UTI. by on 04/03/2014
  • Works Great!
    My cat had surgery for stones a few years ago.I had him on a different type of cat food and he started showing signs again. I switched him over to this brand of cat food and within about a week or two he was back to normal. I will be keeping my cat on this food so no farther urinary problems arise. I highly recommend this cat food. by on 03/19/2013
  • great product
    cats love the food, seems to clear up and prevent small urinary problems by on 08/14/2012
Page 1 of 1 1