(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.

  • my baby boy loves it
    I almost lost my stubby last year the vet didn't expect him to survive over night he was full of crystals they said wet food and I found the urinary tract he fell in love and the vet said he was fine he get a can of it once a day for lunch and normal wet for breakfast and dinner plus the urinary dry cat food daily by on 07/07/2016
  • Cats love this
    We got this at our shelter as part of a donation and the cats really like it. They eat it all right away! by on 06/04/2016
  • CKD Friendly
    0.18% Phosphorous content. I called Purina and spoke to a great rep, Charles. He researched this and called me back! Who knew that the food my 17 1/2-year-old kitty had picked such a CKD friendly food. He doesn't like the other flavors, but he'll eat this with gusto all day long, thankfully! by on 05/26/2016
  • Nice change to cats with special diets
    Fantastic that it can be purchased locally and OTC. Cats with urinary health issues often have to stick to only one kind of food purchased through a vet, but when this came out we had to try for 2 bonded pair kitties on special Urinary health food. They loved it and enjoyed having the variety. by on 05/14/2016
  • Nice to have UTH food in a CAN !
    We're so glad to see this canned variety for kitties on the UTH diet ! Prior it was all dry food - and the kitties missed having can ! by on 05/12/2016
  • Great Taste
    Offered this food to a picky eater and it was a success! by on 05/10/2016
  • Love the Gravy
    For cats with UTI issues, it's important that they have high-moisture diets. The canned UTI formula not only gives them the moisture (the gravy!) but gives them the flavors and formula that the cats need to help keep their urinary tracts healthy. by on 05/10/2016
  • As good as the Rx stuff!
    I have spent so much money on prescription food and this seems to be quite comparable! by on 05/03/2016
  • Great cat food!
    My vet suggested chicken cat food (wet) for urinary health and this is what I bought. Ollie loves it and hasn't had any issues since. Will never buy anything else. by on 04/21/2016
  • great food
    I have cat that seems to keep getting a urinary tract infection. I purchased this food when it was on sale and have been buying it ever since. Not only does my cat love it, he has not been showing signs of on going problems with infections like he use to. by on 04/10/2016
  • Must be Yummy!
    Both of my kitties like this urinary tract variety, as well as the other flavors. They also eat the dry urinary tract formula. One of my cats is the special need for urinary tract infection prevention and my other cat does not mind this dietary restriction. by on 03/16/2016
  • thank you!
    My otherwise very picky cats ate every morsel and looked for more! by on 03/15/2016
  • Great product for UTI's
    My cat has been on Pro Plan Urinary chicken flavor since having a UTI at 18 months. She is now 11 and has never had another. She loves this food, and I can't wait for her to try the new flavors! by on 03/15/2016
  • Bigger cans please!
    I only gave this four stars because I need bigger cans. My Maine Coon cat is a Big cat, and I have to feed his smaller lady friend the same food. They both eat this up quickly, but with only the small can size available I am having to buy too many cans, wasting aluminum (even though I do recycle). I don't know yet if this will help prevent future urinary blocks in my big guy - I sure hope so! by on 03/14/2016
  • Ozzy Loves this and it keeps his UTI's away
    Ozzy my foster cat loves this food and it seems to be working to keep his UTI's away. by on 02/12/2016
  • cat loves the taste
    My foster cat started with some urinary issues so we started her on this product. She loves the taste so I feel it was a good choice for her to start off with. by on 02/08/2016
  • Cats love it
    A great formula to help with urinary tract issues! by on 02/03/2016
  • Pro Plan Focus Adult Urinary Tract Formula Chicken
    I have used this for one of our rescue cats who has urinary issues.He really seemed to enjoy and clears his plate every time. by on 01/27/2016
  • Don't like by-products
    Don't like that the contents list "by-products" - cats don't like. by on 01/23/2016
  • Awesome for my senirs!
    My 2 cats just turned 17 years young. During their last vet check I was told their kidneys aren't what they used to be!.. Decided to put them on the urinary tract formula and they love it. by on 01/07/2016
  • Cats loved it before; won't touch it now
    I was so happy to discover this food a few months ago after my youngest cat had a round of UTIs. I began feeding it to both of my cats in the morning, and they would wait at the foot of my bed and beg from the moment I woke until the food was in their dishes. I was seriously worried this morning when I opened a new case and they wouldn't touch it. They sniffed it and walked away in disgust. I can only imagine the formula has changed. I noticed the older cans had an orange stripe around "Chicken Entrée" but these newer cans do not. Is that a clue that something changed? Please change this back! by on 01/02/2016
  • Cats love it!
    We used this formula for a cat that left the shelter with a UTI. She loved it! by on 12/15/2015
  • good taste and value
    This is a good for for your kitties. Not as juicy as the other canned foods but the cats still seem to like the taste by on 11/15/2015
  • Good for urinary health but too expensive
    I buy this for my male cat who's had major urinary issues. He's usually eats prescription food but I also give him pro plan urinary as an alternative treat because I'm sure he gets sick of having prescription food all of the time. He likes it a lot although I wish the ingredients were better. The problem I have with this food is that it's too expensive! It's actually costs more than his prescription food I get for him at the vet. How does that make sense. Maybe because this is the only non-prescription urinary food available since friskies discontinued their urinary line of food...it doesn't make it right for Purina to charge so much for a 3oz can of food with non-premium ingredients! by on 11/02/2015
  • They really like it
    Since my female kitty had several UTI's, I bought her this wet food - instead of the overprized brand the vet sold, and my baby didn't eat. She loves it very much and I can only recommend it. My only wish: Please give us another flavor - like salmon or white fish ! by on 10/27/2015
  • Difficult to find in stores, expensive
    Shadow loves gravy and really liked Friskies urinary food with gravy. Her UTIs were under control with Purina One dry urinary and Friskies canned urinary. I was finally able to find Pro Plan urinary canned food. When I give it to her, she looks, sniffs, sits and looks up at me then tastes the gravy and looks at me again. She keeps repeating the process. I only give her a teaspoon because it's too costly to throw away. I'm sticking with urinary dry food and a couple of teaspoons of regular Friskies canned food with gravy to increase her fluid intake. by on 10/16/2015
  • cats like it!
    This food isn't their favorite because it's not as much gravy but they still like the taste. You know..... Cats are picky...... by on 10/13/2015
  • A must for male cats!
    Our male cat has had his share of urinary problems and this food is just what the doctor ordered! by on 09/30/2015
  • Urinary tract
    More expensive than the Friskies brand I bought before it was discontinued!!! With two adult male cats I most likely will just use dry urinary control cat food and the pro plan as a special treat not daily like before. by on 08/14/2015
  • Our UTI Kitty loves it
    It's hard when you have a kitty that is fussy and needs special food... This one was a huge hit! by on 07/29/2015
  • Good for the UTI felines
    We give this to the ones whom are susceptable to UTI. by on 07/08/2015
  • Weird Food Texture
    My cats like the gravy but seem to leave all the solid food behind. by on 07/01/2015
  • Great product & my cat loves it!
    Was having some trouble with Sweetpea, my beloved cat. Vet recommended Pro Plan Urinary Tract Health Formula for her. She kept getting UTI's. She's had no issues since she's started on this brand. Thanks Pro Plan! by on 05/10/2015
  • A can a day keeps the vet away
    The vet says I have to have lots of soft food. Not much hard food. Better to tinkle. by on 04/28/2015
  • My kitty loves this food!
    My cat had recurring UTI's and had to be on a bland diet. This product gave my cat a reason to look forward to mealtime again! by on 04/13/2015
  • Great for cats prone to urinary issues
    Cats love it... must taste great... encourages more food intake... increases water intake... and for the first time is six month we have shown steady levels at vet in urine analysis... by on 04/09/2015
  • Eliminate the chicken, please!
    Poultry and byproducts make this a poor choice for a cat with urinary issues. by on 04/06/2015
  • Great ingredients
    I bought this for my own cat who had a history of UTI and this helped him and he loved the taste by on 03/28/2015
  • What they need!
    We all know the extents we go for good urinary tract health for our kitties. This food is not only good for them they like it as well. by on 03/01/2015
  • changed Formula?
    I have been buying purina pro plan urinary tract health for the last 6 months and my cat loved the food..i just bought 2 new cases and my cat refuses to eat. Did the formula change? I had to switch to Royal canin, which he just devoured. by on 12/13/2014
  • Has the formula changed recently?
    My cat was loving this food. Bought a new case the other day and she won't go near it. I had switched from the Science Diet CD to Pro Plan due to a formula change and same reaction. I'm hoping it was just something with that particular can. by on 11/26/2014
  • No more UTIs
    My cat developed two terrible UTIs. I didn't understand what I was doing wrong. The vet put her on Rx food, which helped a great deal, but was so expensive! I tried over-the-counter UTI food, but nothing worked. Finally, a gal recommended Pro Plan UTI, and my cat hasn't had an infection in over a year... Except when I switched her food for about a few weeks because the store was out of the Pro Plan and I had to pick out something else. Within a few weeks, her UTI was back. I immediately went back to the store and was able to purchase multiple cases of Pro Plan. UTI went away quickly (which vets tell me they never just go away on their own, without the help of antibiotics). Love this food, and so does my cat! She devours it. by on 11/26/2014
  • UTI
    Great in helping male cats maintain healthy urinary tracts and reduces infections. by on 10/27/2014
  • Hoping for great results
    Our mature adult cat was diagnosed with UTI once before. Due to her old age we are trying to make sure she'll get the best nutrition from her cat food so we have decided to try the Purina Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula for Adult cats. We won't know if she'll do fine on this diet because it's to soon to tell. She's been a little hesitate because "chicken" hasn't been her favorite. Will you ever come out with any fish diets at all because she prefers fish instead? Also, if the cat food pieces were a little smaller that would be idea. by on 10/24/2014
  • Urinary Tract Health Formula - 3oz can
    Since my cats have been on the Urinary Tract Health Pro Plan Formula, they have been happy and healthy! I would recommend this product to any pet that is in need of some UTI support. My only wish was that they came in 6oz cans. I have 2 adult cats and go through 4, 3oz cans a day! That's 124 cans in a month! I'm glad i recycle. If they came in 6oz cans that would cut it down to 62 cans a month.... by on 10/21/2014
  • Great food
    Helping my cat but I think he's tired of chicken. How about some turkey flavor? That's his favorite. by on 10/04/2014
  • Offers another variety in a specialty food
    One of our resident rescue cats is on a strict urinary health diet. Pro Plan offers a tasty additon to the other prescription foods he eats regularly. by on 10/01/2014
  • Special urinary formula wet food for cats
    This is a great special diet food for cats who have urinary health issues. by on 09/25/2014
  • Great alternative to expensive Rx food!
    At the age of one year, Midnight developed struvite stones and a UTI. Our vet recommended a prescription canned food that Midnight refused to eat. We found this food at local pet store, and have been continuing to make this part of both our male cats' diets for the last year. Although the cans are small, it only comes in one flavor, and the ingredients are not the very best, I will continue to serve this food if it helps keep our cats from developing stones. by on 09/13/2014
  • good speciality food
    My cat has had a surgery for kidney stones & it meets his needs by on 09/12/2014
  • Cats love it.
    My Cats love this formula in addition to all of your other wet formulas. I wish that the cost was less though and you did not use byproducts. I can only afford to buy this when it is on sale now and I have had to switch over to Friskies at times. Wet food is the major food that I feed with a little dry food mixed in. by on 09/12/2014
  • Best Wet Cat Food Ever
    Started using it back in March - Bootstraps was in and out of the vet for Urinary Tract infections and the vet gave me the a perscription wet cat food - and he would not eat it. The stray cats outside would not eat it. A friend of mine told me about your wet cat food and Bootstraps loves it and he hasn't had any issues for months now. Thanks you so very much. by on 09/11/2014
  • Urinary Tract formula food convenient to buy
    I had been buying veterinary diet food for years. I am glad to have found this I can purchase without the inconvenience of buying at the vet's office or online with shipping costs & the delay of the vet's approval. by on 09/11/2014
  • Explains the purpose of the item.
    We have used this as a alternative to the Vet prescribed "very" expensive food for a few years. Our cat gobbles up the canned food but does not like the dry food companion. by on 09/11/2014
  • Pro Plan Urinary Tract Health
    My cat begs for this!! I wish the tins were larger and a little less expensive. by on 09/11/2014
  • My cats love it!!
    One of my cats must have this type of food. My other cat is finicky & has walked away from other canned food in the past. They both LOVE this & never get tired of the one flavor. I was so happy to find ProPlan since most others are by vet RX only & ProPlan is much more affordable. They also eat ProPlan's dry version & love it, too! by on 09/11/2014
  • Food that really helps for UTI problems
    I have explained already why my kitties and I love Pro Plan UTH formula in the dry food review by on 09/11/2014
  • Fat Cat In Good Health
    I have been purchasing Pro Plan - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula for our overweight adult female cat that has had urinary tract infections in the past....it has been great...she loves the food and has not had a urinary tract infection in over a year. Kudos to Pro Plan!!!! by on 09/11/2014
  • My Cat Loved This
    It is hard to find Urinary Tract Formula canned food at pet stores without having to go to the veterinarian's office. I am thankful for Pro Plan Urinary Formula. by on 09/10/2014
  • great food
    This food is perfect to help keep urinary problems at bay. The cats love the taste and I love that it is a healthy snack for them. by on 09/09/2014
  • Looks & Smells Better Than Other non-Rx diets
    There are a few non-prescription Urinary Tract canned food out there. Pro Plan Focus does cost a bit more, but my cats seem to prefer the flavor of this. by on 09/08/2014
  • Calms the picky eater
    A perfect addition to the dry urinary tract food makes changing over easier. by on 09/06/2014
  • my cat loves it
    i wish you had a divent  flaver so my cat don't get tiared of it by on 09/02/2014
  • Cat much better
    My cat has been on antibiotics twice within two months. He is huge, strong and scared to death of strangers so vet agreed to give antibiotics without seeing him. Well, symptoms returned which was frequent urination and small amount of urine. I decided this time he was going to vet even if I had blood streaming from my body! Plus he would have to be sedated just to be examined. Before I took him I started him on the urinary tract formula and within two days the frequency subsided and amount of urine passes increased back to normal. I can't say for sure if it was a coincidence or if it was the food, however he is doing great now and eating only this formula. by on 08/10/2014
  • It's the only urinary formula my cat will eat
    When Pie was diagnosed with crystals, we were worried because he wouldn't eat the prescription foods we tried. I found the Purina variety....and he eats it! I think it would be a lot better, at least for us, if this came in a Pate version. It would be easier for him to eat. by on 07/17/2014
  • Great but wish the formula were changed back
    I purchased several cases of this food for my cat who had to have surgery due to crystals in his urine that resulted in a blockage. He absolutely devoured the food and it gave him the moisture he needed in his diet. The case I recently purchased, however, seemed to be a different consistency and he does not like it as well. I hope you can modify the consistency / formula back to what it was before. Otherwise, a great product. by on 03/25/2014
  • Great product
    My cat is normally on dry food but because of her urinary tract infection she had to be on wet food to also get her hydrated we also added a can of water to the food and it was still good to her.  I was able to get her medicine mixed in and she ate all of it.  Thank you Purina!  by on 11/15/2013
  • great title
    i bought this before and it is great for my two cats. by on 05/02/2013
Page 1 of 1 1