Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Previcox For Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 6

Previcox for dogs is a prescription medication for treating dogs suffering from canine osteoarthritis. It provides relief to your dog suffering from painful inflammation and helps restore a full range of movement.

Options Available: 227mg per chewable 57mg per chewable

Shop Previcox For Dogs
Rated 5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by A must for any gimpy dogMy lab is almost 10 and has bad hip problems. Some days she can't even walk down the street and back. Stairs were a huge problem. Before this she was on Rimadyl and it didn't help much at all. Now taking previcox on a daily basis she can walk, climb stairs, and even swim again! 06/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Easier on Stomach than RimadylMy 125 lb 12 yr old German Shepard had stomach problems with Rimadyl. He doesn't have any of those problems with Previcox. The Previcox has definately bought him some extra pain free time! 05/18/2008
Rated 4 out of 5by Acts like a puppy again!My dog is 13 and was having a hard time getting up and down. I prepared the children for the possibilty that she may have to go to doggy heaven. We tried the Previcox and she runs around and her favorite is to roll in the grass on her back and 'growl'. She loves to chase the kids on their bikes too. She is like a puppy again! We have been able to lower the dose to every other day! 05/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Quickest results ever!My 8 year old beagle, Annie, had been having difficulty getting up, was limping & just overall slowing down greatly. You could tell she was in pain. After taking Privicox, you could see immediate improvement within the next day & each day after. It was the best & had the most immediate results of any pill for her joint pain, that she has ever taken. She was on a dose of 1/2 pill per day. Once she had her full strength back, I cut back to 1/4 of a pill per day for about a month, then to 1/4 every other day for a month. And now, I only give it to her when she needs it. It is wonderful to see her running, jumping & playing again. The only thing she hunts now is the couch, but she gets to jump up to her favorite spot! Also, she has had no side effects. I would highly recommend this product. 04/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by ReprieveOur 125 lb, 11 year old lab ,could not find a comfortable position, limped and panted non stop. We thought the end was near. Our vet put him on Previcox and he is so much better. The limping is gone and his restlessness is much improved. He thinks the pill is a treat, and reminds me every morning that he wants it. 04/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Happy GoldenOur golden retriever had been on Rimadyl and joint supplements for over a year for arthritis when she suddenly couldn't stand up. We thought we were going to have to put her down. She cried in pain anytime you touched her. The vet changed her to Previcox and 48hrs later she was up walking again. She was diagnosed with severe hip dysplasia and the Previcox has worked wonders. She is now running around the house playing with her boy and loving every minute of it. 04/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Great stuffOur German Shepherd has had problems her entire life with her hips. This product is really making a difference. It's worth the price. 04/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by I have a 6 yr old rough collie, we just found out 1terday he has arthritis in his left hip of a 15 yr old dog and will need a hip replacement our vet prescriped previcox 1terday, he got his first pill today and I just wanted to thank everyone for your reviews!! They have really made me feel better. 04/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I have a 6 yr old rough collie, we just found out yesterday he has arthritis in his left hip of a 15 yr old dog and will need a hip replacement our vet prescriped previcox yesterday, he got his first pill today and I just wanted to thank everyone for your reviews!! They have really made me feel better. 04/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Wonder DrugOne day my 11 year old Sammie could not get up on his own after having had some hip stiffness for the past few years and I was thinking we might have a tough decision to make. My vet recommend this drug and in one dose he was a new dog. By day two he was back to normal and has remained fine even with the deep snow struggles of northern Maine this year. 04/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Previcox vs. pain relieversPrevicox is a wonderful product to use for dogs that suffer from arthritis pain. I have peace of mind knowing that the product is an anti-inflammatory and not a pain medication and is non-steroidal. In the past my dogs have taken pain medication and slept all day and night. Additonally they required several doses of pain medication during the course of the day. Previcox is non drowsy because it is not a pain killer, and allows your pet to enjoy each day to the fullest. There is no change in personality or sleep habits with Previcox. My 13+ year old lab takes one tablet in the morning and is good to go for the entire day. She still jumps up on the bed. Before taking previcox she was limping and dragging her leg. I would recommend this product for any dog that suffers from arthritis. I purchase my Previcox from PetCareRx. It is significantly less expensive than purchasing from the Vet. 04/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Improves Quality of LifeMy 12 yr old German Shepard has been on Previcox for almost a year and he has increased mobility and less pain. It is easy on his stomach and kidneys also. 03/31/2008
Page 4 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X