Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 3

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.

  • 175lb English Mastiff loves it
    I have an English Mastiff with multiple skin and allergy issues. Her first 2 years she was nearly bald. After we gave up the expensive brands and started Pedigree large Breed, she has been healthier and happier. Her coat filled out great and she loves it!! by on 06/23/2016
  • My dogs think I am giving them cookies!
    I raise and show English Mastiffs..all over 200 pounds.. when I switched to this food six months ago my dogs thought I was giving them a bowl full of cookies.. they love it. I love it too.. the price is right ( and I go through a lot of food ) and the dogs look great. Since I show and breed I am very aware of their weight and coat condition.. and I would score them 100 on both. by on 06/08/2016
  • Healthy Joints
    I have a 112 lb. choc lab you I have been feeding him Pedigree Healthy Joints for a good while. He is 11 years old and his hips are not good and the glucosamine and chondroitin in the food helps him quite a bit. Lately I have not been able to find this food have you discontinued it? by on 05/28/2016
  • Pedigree Adult complete nutrition
    M dog has been on pedigree his whole life I trust it to give him evething he needs! by on 04/06/2016
  • Why I cannot find large Breed dog food
    I have 2 dogs 1 large G S D and a small border collie both love the Large Breed Pedigree dog food, we bought it in the U S but we cannot find it in Canada. Please tell me where I can buy it I live in Winnipeg. by on 12/31/2015
  • Satisfyed father satisfyed doberman
    I always bought my Doberman super expensive food but whatever was in it my doggy's stomach couldn't handle it. Then I was advice by a friend to try pedigree and I did. Oh man it made a huge difference right away, my doberman had no stomach problems, he was happy and pooping hard again which was a huge thumbs up for me. Thank you pedigree you guys saved the day BIG TIME!!! by on 10/19/2015
  • Pedigree changed recipe- Now dogs wont eat it. :(
    We've always used the large dog Pedigree, but since the new "meatier" recipe came out, my dogs don't like it as well. The older version did not have the "green" pieces in it. Whatever changed, unfortunately we will now have to look into something our guys will eat again. by on 08/12/2015
  • Why change?
    I have been buying this dog food for my boxer for the past few years. He has a hard time with most dog food and eats too quickly causing him to vomit. The larger size of the pieces helped him greatly. The last bag of dog food I just bought is the new formula, the pieces are definitely smaller and he has started vomiting food again as he did before we switched to the large breed food. I am now on the hunt for another dog food with larger sized pieces . Up until now I would have given this product 5 stars. by on 06/01/2015
  • My dogs favorite food!
    My pups love this food! I own 2 Great Danes and this is by far their favorite food. I also purchase the wet dog food and mix it with dry from time to time. My only complaint is I REALLY wish you made it in like 55lb bags or something because we go through it so fast! It comes out to about 1 36lb bag a week. If I could purchased this in bulk everything would be perfect! Please consider this because big dogs eat LOTS of food and it disappears quickly! by on 04/09/2015
  • 150 LB. Golden Lab loves his Pedigree Large Dog
    My dog's vet said to "get him some more fiber" to control his weight so he gets 3 to 4 lbs. of fresh carrots a week. So he gets a medium size carrot cut up under his food (half in the morning and the other half at night). Also a large carrot for an afternoon treat. The Pedigree and carrots are great stuff as far as "Zane" is concerned. by on 01/13/2015
  • satisfied
    I always buy this brand for large breed. I have 3 great danes and it works very well for all three. by on 06/03/2014
  • Pedigree Large Dog Dry Food
    Pedigree is the only brand I can buy for my dog. She has numerous allergy issues that other foods make her break out into hives or even sores, vomiting, diarrhea, and worse, seizures. With the right diet and medication we finally have it controlled. I basically wanted to thank the makers of Pedigree. Our dogs journey has been expensive is exhausting. No food settled well with her. Then I switched to pedigree at the vets recommendation 7 years ago. Not only does Pedigree have decent prices but I trust them. I enjoy knowing your company helps other animals in need and I feel honored to be a part of that. I only buy Pedigree dry and wet food. As well as treats. Thank you for helping our family and helping our baby, Riza (Pitbull/Boxer Mix) live a healthier life. Alexis. by on 06/01/2014
  • great
    My dogs really love pedigree I have bough them this for years now and I have tried to switch there foods and they would not eat them by on 05/17/2014
  • pedigree dog food
    Love it. My dog loves it . She is very healthy and satisfied. by on 04/29/2014
  • great for my puppy
    I bought this for my puppy not to long ago. He has dry skin and ever since I started using it his coat looks nice and healthy. He absolutely loves the it as well. by on 04/27/2014
  • FINALLY A FOOD THAT WORKS FOR ME AND MY ROTTIE!!
    I started this food a couple months ago and it really did my dog wonders! I was on large breed Purina One but the kibble was too small and everytime I purchased a bag there were worms and bugs in it! I got fed up with the poor quality and switched to pedigree. Thank God they have large breed formula. I can rest assure theres no contamination and a healthy diet for my Rottie! I recommend this food to all the clients that come into my veterinary hospital I work at. by on 04/23/2014
  • Love this brand
    I have been using Pedigree Large Breed almost a year now for my going on two year old bloodhound. He loves how it tastes and I love the results! He has a healthy looking coat and is always eager for his supper, I love this stuff! by on 04/21/2014
  • great
    i have bought this for several years its all i use for my dogs as well as when they had puppies by on 04/01/2014
  • Love your food!
    My dogs love your dog food. The look forward to it in the morning and afternoon. I am so glad you take the time and use ingredients that are healthy, tasty and wont harm them. Thank You have for having Quality dog food for my dogs. by on 03/27/2014
  • Large Breed dogfood
    my dog loves pedigree, he is 13 years old and this is all we have ever fed him. by on 03/14/2014
  • Great Dog Food
    I have used Pedigree for years. From Puppy to adult and love it. by on 02/28/2014
  • Great dog food
    I used Pedigree dry for my German Shepherd she was 18 yrs old when she passed away and had a very healthy life, of course I'm using it for my new dog! by on 02/24/2014
  • great and balanced for my dog
    this is one food that my dog can eat and be well she never gets sick and is always feeling great! by on 02/23/2014
  • Great product
    My dog is older and has a very sensitive stomach, this food seems to help his joints and does not upset his stomach by on 02/22/2014
  • need larger print
    great title. need bigger print to reach older buyers who have poor vision. by on 02/17/2014
  • My dogs both love it.
    I have feed my dogs Pedegree for so long, I am not sure how many years. by on 02/11/2014
  • GREAT CHOICE!
    My dogs loved it. It doesn't compare to the store brands. by on 02/10/2014
  • Great!!
    Tried this product out for my Large dogs and they love it!! by on 02/09/2014
  • amazing
    only dog food that my great dane loves to eat since she was a puppy by on 02/09/2014
  • Great Food, Great Boxers
    We love it Because our Boxers Love It. We will never Use another Brand that's a fact.  by on 02/09/2014
  • Doggone Good!
    I can't seem to poor it fast enough for my best friend! by on 02/08/2014
  • Love Pedigree
    I have been using this particular brand ever since I have been rescuing dogs! Dry food gives the best looking coat on a dog and is excellent for their teeth! I will continue to rescue and to use Pedigree! (you don't have to have papers on your dog to use Pedigree!) by on 02/08/2014
  • Pedigree is Awesome
    My dog (4 year old Yello Lab) loves it and he's very healthy. by on 02/08/2014
  • large breed nutrition...
    I think the good is good for the most part.  We have used it for years.  However I do wish there was less of a corn base to this product.  And I liked the adult small bites nutrition bag of food much better.     by on 02/08/2014
  • Great meal
    I have fed all my dogs Pedigree for as long as I remember.  My dogs (almost all have been rescue) love this food.  When they get older, like my current large lab mix at 11+ years, I add a little water and he still eats his favorite food.   by on 02/08/2014
  • Big Dogs
    I have large dogs who eat a lot so a balance of product so price and quality of dry food is important. by on 02/08/2014
  • Great Food
    We use about 50lbs weekly and are very satisfied with it. by on 02/07/2014
  • Great!
    All three of our dogs liked this product.  Trusted by us in knowing it is such a quality product. by on 02/07/2014
  • Pep in her step!
    I think we're on our 3rd or 4th huge bag of Large Breed for our 95 lb. Golden Retriever. She is 8 yrs. old and had gotten a bit slow and lazy. She has now gotten a renewed pep in her step and even seems to be a bit happier. My husband passed away unexpectedly 5 weeks ago and Dixie was visibly depressed, but even so, I can tell a difference in her coping this time. Dixie has two small rescued sisters and both are on Small Breed. They all love Pedigree treats! I would never consider another brand of dog food! by on 02/07/2014
  • great dog food!
    We switched from Purina One and our black lab loves this food. by on 02/07/2014
  • My dog seems to have liked it
    I didn't try to eat it but the dog ate it happily. So this is a second hand review. by on 02/07/2014
  • Great product and value
    we have been using Pedigree in our home for years. It has always been consistent, and my dog loves it. by on 02/07/2014
  • great size
    my dog loves it it has perfect size to keep teeth clean by on 02/07/2014
  • my dog love it. They eat every nibble.
    I buy 40 pounds a month of  dry and I add 1/4 can of wet to each  bowl daily, not a drop left in the bowl. by on 02/07/2014
  • The Best!
    I buy this every month for my dog. We are both happy with Pedigree by on 02/07/2014
  • great title
    I like the way the black shines on our black lab and she really likes the food better then any other. by on 02/07/2014
  • Great dog food for price
    Been buying this for years for our two labs and it's always a good dog food for price  by on 02/07/2014
  • Never a recall
    I've used this brand for over 20 years and have always been satisfied with the results. Dogs love it and thrive on it with no health problems. by on 02/06/2014
  • Pedigree
    Love love this dog food. I have always given this food to them and I won't change by on 02/06/2014
  • my dog loves it
    my dog was having issues eating other dog food so i switched her to pedigree dog food by on 02/06/2014
  • Great ingredients
    Great dogfood for a great price. And it even has glucosamine in it which my dog needs. by on 02/06/2014
  • Large Breed
    I was disappointed in the ingredients in the food. by on 02/06/2014
  • Smaller bites bigger bag?
    it is hard to say anything about this product since I don't eat it myself but for my dogs which I have (7) it is the only thing I feed them besides some table food once in awhile. Why don't you make the large bag in SMALLER BITES? I have a mixture of large and small dogs and it would be a lot easier just to buy a bag of the smaller bites to feed both. It would be nice to put less artificial stuff and junk in the foods and just make it real food for dogs without spending and arm and leg. by on 02/06/2014
  • Good food at good price
    My dogs are picky. They like Pedigree large breed dog food. It isn't as expensive the specialty store brands, and they like it more than the generic store brands. by on 02/06/2014
  • Pacino Loves It So Do WE
    We moved from the "generic" food to Pedigree as Pacino is getting older and honestly a bit gassy. The large kibble has slowed the wolf down behavior, made yard clean up easier and he is much gentler on the smeller. by on 02/06/2014
  • good price
    I use predigree because it is reasonably priced and doesn't disagree with my dog. by on 02/06/2014
  • Adult dry dog food
    Recieved a sample and my dogs loved it will be buying it in the future by on 02/06/2014
  • great food for large dogs
    my golden retriever is a sloppy eater with the larger kibble he keeps his mess contained (somewhat) he loves the food and it is crunchy to provide dental health by on 02/06/2014
  • M baby girl loves it!
    My Princess girl love your dry Pedigree.......I like the fair price. by on 02/06/2014
  • Love the dog on bag.
    He loves it and wants more and more. But of course he cannot have it. by on 02/06/2014
  • Passed the Hungry Dog test
    I bought Pedigree dry food for Riley,my Golden Retriever and She loves it. I have used Pedigree in the past for my other canine,a Sharpei and he loved it also. by on 02/06/2014
  • dog likes
    `the price was good and my dog really likes it and digests it easy by on 02/06/2014
  • good
    2 weeks for 8 years it keeps them looking good healthy by on 02/06/2014
  • too many fillers
    too many fillers (corn or wheat) and by products. More meat is better by on 02/06/2014
  • Pedigree Dry Dog Food
    I have used Pedigree for my dogs for 17 years. They are seniors now, just like me. I have 4 dogs over the age of 12 and 4 dogs ages 5 to 9. Medical bills have been minimal! They were rescued from the streets and now enjoy a great life on ten acres. They are all neutered and spayed! Thank you for a good product that I feel has extended their lives. by on 02/06/2014
  • doesn't fill my dogs
    I have been feeding my dogs this food and it don't give them gas so that it's good but it goes right threw them. They have not gain weight .this dog food dies not add weight .  by on 02/06/2014
  • THE DOGS LOVE IT
    We have two large dogs and feed pedigree in a self feeder.  The dogs do not over eat and always look very healthy, by on 02/06/2014
  • Great Dog food
    We always use this brand and our dog Kita,loves it and looks forward to dinner everyday, we have tried different brands but he just don't like them!! by on 02/06/2014
  • My Dogs love your food !
    This product was recommended to me from another multiple dog owner. The amount of money I was spending on high end Blue Buffalo was insane with 3 Golden Retrievers. by on 02/06/2014
  • Great for Labs
    Without it my Black Lab suffers from bad hip. If regular store does not have it we drive or call till we find it.  Will not feed her anything else because she has suffered without it. It's also good for her weight. by on 02/06/2014
  • Nice product
    I must say this is a nice product however, my dog really didn't like it.  She would only eat it if she was super hungry. Not sure why but it just wasn't appetizing to her by on 02/06/2014
  • Good title
    I have German Sheps-they love the food. Great value for the money. Mix it with Royal Canine German Shep. food-helps to keep the cost down. by on 02/06/2014
  • My dog loves it!
    I have a chocolate lab that just turned 1 year old. From the first day I got her she has eaten Pedigree Puppy and now Pedigree Large Breed. To me it has helped her develop strong bones and given her the beautiful shiny coat she has. by on 02/06/2014
  • easy open bag
    Mixed breed Lab, not quite two. Eats it very quickly, solid poop.  by on 02/06/2014
  • stinky flagulance
    the dog loves it and she is old but happy however it gives her stinky gas.  sorry, but that's the truth.  have a good day by on 02/06/2014
  • Yummy!
    My bullmastiff loves Pedigree Large Breed. It seems gentle on his stomach, does not give him gas, and he stays a nice, healthy weight.  by on 02/06/2014
  • Tink loves it
    My dog always enjoys this food and cleans the bowl. Never seems to grow bored of taste and she seems to digest it easily as well. by on 02/06/2014
  • Pedigree large breed dry dog good
    My dogs love it and I like the fact that I can buy it in bulk at a decent price. by on 02/06/2014
  • Good Product
    I have a Great Dane and she loves her food. It would also be great if this was also offered in a maintance food type. by on 02/06/2014
  • Great features
    I've bought this for my dog for the past year, his very happy  by on 02/06/2014
  • Excellent
    I refuse to give my dogs anything other than Pedigree.  I have 3 dogs, and all 3 of them have never been given any other brand....they get a scoop of dry and canned Pedigree every day.  My vet even asked both my mother's household and mine what we feed our dogs to have all these dogs/breeds over all these years that live well past their normal life expediencies.....we answer with Pedigree dog food and lots of love!   by on 02/06/2014
  • The dogs love it
    We have been using Pedigree for our dogs for years and they don't like any other brand. They are happy and healthy by on 01/31/2014
  • switched from another brand for my labs
    I bought this food for my labs after they became adults and I am happy I did. I can find it were ever I am and the dogs like it. I have since talked other dog owners into making the switch. by on 01/30/2014
  • Great Stuff
    I've been able to keep my dog's weight down even though he'd eat the whole bag if I allowed him to have the chance. by on 01/30/2014
  • Descent food
    I use this food for my bulldogs to mix in with buddy boy just the food alone isn't enough for the winter months while hunting  by on 01/28/2014
  • PEDIGREE RULES!
    I have adopted several Mastiff and Mastiff mix dogs, and this is the BEST dog food. All my of dogs have live well beyond the normal life span. by on 01/28/2014
  • not sure
    Thor has been on Pedigree since he was 3 wks old!! He loves the small crunchy bites! We have never had a problem with him eating! Also love that he is getting extra hip/joint vitamins in his food!  by on 01/28/2014
  • Great Price!
    My dog's coat looks better when I use pedigress than any of those hi priced foods! by on 01/28/2014
  • Great food
    I bought a small bag of this food and my dog loved it by on 01/28/2014
  • Rupert and Peanut Butter, our boys love it!
    I have always given all my furry kids Pedigree. Except for old age, all have and are living very healthy lives. by on 01/28/2014
  • Dogs love it & it is good for them
    We had problems. Other dog food would give 1 or the other dog, diarrhea or vomiting. Both dogs are doing great on pedigree!! by on 01/27/2014
  • Top Producing GCH, CH's
    I have been using this food for 36 years for my weimaraners and my German Shorthaired pointers and I wouldnt feed anything else.I use the puppy food as well and ur treats . I own the History Making GSP and he is almost 12 yrs old  now and not a Fatty Tumor on him and he is in Excellent  health  and its due to ur food . I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE and All My Puppy people as well. Thank you for just a Well produced food over so many yrs .Tracey Mirgon by on 01/27/2014
  • adult complete
    Only food my 2 pit's will eat.That wont make them go 24-7 by on 01/27/2014
  • Good title
    I have been buying Pedigree since my dog was a puppy.  I'm happy with their products and my dog seems to be too. by on 01/27/2014
  • good food for high energy dogs
    been the only food I've used for my laborador retriever for four years now by on 01/27/2014
  • great size kibble for my fast eater
    We bought this for our large mixed breed. He has eaten this for 7 1/2 years and he loves it! Everyone says how beautiful his coat is. by on 01/26/2014
  • Great product
    I feel this is a great product for the price and my dogs love it, too! by on 01/26/2014
  • great texture
    I tried my boxers on it and they loved it. i have 3 boxers and when thhey all eat it , it says something by on 01/26/2014
  • dog food
    all dogs I have had has used pedigree dog food and have no health issues by on 01/26/2014
  • Great Nutrition
    I buy this all the time for my dogs. I was unable to get to the store during the ice storm and had to settle for generic (Dollar General is down the street) and my dogs coats weren't as shiny as when they are on Pedigree. by on 01/26/2014
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X