Pedigree Healthy Weight Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Options Available: 15 Lbs

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.

  • awesome
    I bought this about a week ago and it was worth it totally! I fed it to my baby every night and he throws up all of the fish eggs he's been eating. It's really helped with his digestion and i think anyone should try it! I personally gave it a shot and barely got any food poisoning! Thanks pedigree! by on 05/17/2016
  • I wouldn't feed my dog anything but this food
    I have been feeding my 8 year old Pit mix, Duke, this food for years. This food not only has the major nutritional vitality values, but it also has glucosamine and chondroitin in that helps to keep him limber and active. He loves the taste, and gives kisses when I fill up his bowl (that's a sign pup pup is happy). I would highly recommend this food to anyone trying to keep their dog fit and healthy. by on 04/11/2016
  • New Formula
    I have been very happy with the dry and canned healthy weight food. My dog is finally a reasonable weight. However, she is not able to tolerate the dry since the formula changed. The search is on for a replacement! by on 05/26/2015
  • Pudgy Pug
    Oatis, our pug mix, is a bit thick in the middle. He was eating Beneful until the reports came out earlier this week. We switched to Pedigree Healthy Weight and he is absolutely crazy for it! by on 03/01/2015
  • Great Product!!!!
    I bought this for my Boston Terrier who was beginning to look like a pot-bellied pig! LOL I made the switch in one night.... and he ate all of it. He looks better and is more active than he has been in a long time. I would highly recommend this product. by on 02/19/2015
  • Loves it!
    My dog lost five pounds in the first month of using this food (with some exercise as well). We've got another five to go so were sticking with it! by on 10/30/2014
  • No food only gravy
    Have had dogs for over 45 years and it has always been my job to feed them. I worked with dogs in the military and I have found that Pedigree Vital Beef & Gravy is a can of gravy with no beef. I have noticed this on numerous occasions and it is concerning for people that only feed their dogs caned food. This is a very poor quality product and I am not getting the product I purchased. If I wanted to give my dog a bowl of gravy I would not buy it in a can. Where is the beef and what is going on. Very poor quality control! by on 10/20/2014
  • Pedigree Healthy Weight
    My dog had a bout of Pancreatitis after trying him on a much more expensive "organic" food. I started him on this food because of the low fat content and he has done great. I also use the wet weight management foods for making a meatball to give his meds in and he loves it. They are the lowest fat content I could find and I looked at many brands including many much more expensive brands. I also love that this is an American product. by on 08/13/2014
  • My dogs love this food!
    I started getting this food several months ago when I saw how cubby my lab was getting from the harsh winter. She loved the food and started dropping weight. My only complaint is that I have to order it online and in bulk because I can't find anything larger than 15lbs and it is hard to find in stores. I have 2 large dogs and another small one so you can see how I would need a larger size. I also love that it is corn free! Since giving this to my dogs they now don't seem to like any other dry dog food but this! by on 08/10/2014
  • New Formula
    Why did you change the formula for the healthy weight food? This was the only weight management dry food that did not have corn or corn meal. Now that you have changed it to the chicken flavor the 1st ingredient is corn meal. And the new sensitive food is VERY hard to find in the stores. I have only been able to find in it one store in my town. by on 07/10/2014
  • goood food
    i m happy with this food for dogs. my dogs always want his food. by on 06/19/2014
  • Bandit loves this food!
    We are adopting bandit from the Shelter. This is the only food he will eat. Bandit will walk away from the food bowl if it is not pedigree in it, and very good prices too! by on 05/28/2014
  • Not Corn Free
    My border collie loved the old Pedigree CORN FREE Healthy Weight dry food. Now you have added lots of corn and corn gluten, etc and we have changed to another grain free brand. Our two dogs loved the old recipe. by on 05/13/2014
  • healthy
    great food for my dog has diabetis helps keep him slim by on 04/28/2014
  • Why have the ingredients changed?
    My rating is for the old formula which was corn free. This website still says that the healthy weight is corn free on the selection page, but says corn now in the ingredients list. I am saddened by the switch, as my dog loved the old formula and I was very pleased to have a corn free substitute for the really expensive brands. Now I guess I will have to look elsewhere. :( by on 04/26/2014
  • Now has corn!
    I've been buying this for a long time because it didn't have corn. Now it does! Why the change? I'll be switching brands. by on 04/08/2014
  • i usally get the pedigree healthy weight low fat
    did u change your healthy weight low fat corn free recipe to just the healthy weight ? cause the healthy weight has corn in it and my dog is allergic to it . I liked this brand and the fact that i was able to get it in 28 lb bag is there any way that i can buy the healthy weight low fat corn free ? by on 04/05/2014
  • They changed the ingredients
    We have used this dry food for years because it was corn free. All the sudden I noticed the package changed and I looked at the ingredients and flume ground corn to be the first listed. I am so dissapointed because we loved this and so did the dogs. Now we have to find a new brand. Probably a money saving issue with Pedigree. by on 03/19/2014
  • My Dog Loves Them
    I bought this a week ago to see what my dog think of it and he loves,so i buy it now every week for him, by on 03/13/2014
  • good food
    We switch our dog up between the adult and the health weight. she loves it. by on 03/09/2014
  • Happy
    I needed a dog food that would help my dog lose weight and it is slowly working by on 02/28/2014
  • dogs love it
    Having been using Pedigree dry food and denta sticks for years.  Dogs are healthy and happy by on 02/13/2014
  • my dogs love it
    my dogs love the healthy weight food and will by it again by on 02/10/2014
  • pedigree healthy weight
    I bought this 3 weeks ago. My dog loves it. He is over 20 yrs. old. by on 02/09/2014
  • great product!
    I've tried other brands for weight control and this is the only one that my dog gets excited for! by on 02/08/2014
  • tasty
    My Serenity has been eating Pedigree sine she's been weaned from her mother....now at eight years old, I have her on a weight maintanence diet.  She keeps her "girlish figure" with no problems! by on 02/08/2014
  • great
    good for my dog she is getting old and cant move around a lot nice to give her good food , food is comford to every one. by on 02/08/2014
  • My rescue cocker spaniel Jasper
    I have always used pedigree,even when I had my 5 rotties and misc. rescue dogs here and there and the healthy weight food has definitely worked for my little guy Jasper. He was so skinny when I got him and then ,being spoiled ,he gained weight. I put him on your healthy weight and he lost 10 lbs and has kept it off successfully and can still have a few treats throughout the day without issue. Thank you pedigree and I always recommend your product to friends and in the past clients.  by on 02/07/2014
  • good
    dogs like it a lot. no problem getting them to eat by on 02/07/2014
  • Not sure what this means.
    I have four female dogs and they really like it a lot. by on 02/07/2014
  • Fantastik!
    We have been feeding this product to our Beagles for years and are very happy with it. Our Beagles look healthy and trim. We can highly recommend it. The only thing we don't like about it, that it only comes in a large size. We would love if it would be offered in smaller package sizes as well. by on 02/07/2014
  • Mrs
    Both my dogs just love this product and tried another brand which neither would eat so went back to pedigree.I would highly recommend this, healthy ingredients makes this the perfect dog food. by on 02/07/2014
  • Food and treats
    I have used pedigree dog food for my last 3 dogs.  They were pound puppies and when we brought them home they were feeding Pedigree gave us samples and that's all they eat.  Also they love Dentastic. by on 02/07/2014
  • the best
    I have 5 dogs  all recuse.  They were having many problems  with skin issues, and dry food with corn, etc. My babies have been on Heathy weigth for over a year. They love it    thank you by on 02/07/2014
  • Flavors
    I bought this for my dogs and there was nothing left in the bowls like there was with my previous brand of dog food. by on 02/06/2014
  • Great for Labs who tend to overeat.
    I rescued my Lab 3 years ago. He was extremely underweight. I started him on Merrick dog food. He gained fast but a little too fast so I switched to Pedigree Healthy Weight. It worked great. He's shiny, soft, and is holding his weight well. But most of all he loves it. He was a picky eater but now he eats his Pedigree with no problem. He is very satisfied by the amount he gets. I even use pieces for treats when training him. This is a great food for food driven labs. by on 02/06/2014
  • Best quality cheap food out there
    I have been through dozens of expensive foods looking for one that didn't cause intestinal issues or skin issues for my bulldog. As I added 2 boxers to the mix, it was getting expensive. I checked ingredient lists on practically the whole aisle of dry dog food. This is the best quality cheap-ish food you will find. All 3 of my dogs love it and have no adverse reactions/issues.  by on 02/06/2014
  • Mopske likes it
    the kibble is hard and promotes good oral hygine. Mopske does not act like I'm depriving her of food when I serve her this. All Pedigree dry foods cause less gas than other brands we've used. by on 02/06/2014
  • Dog loves this
    My dog loves this food he eats it all does not just slop it out of his bowl onto the floor by on 02/06/2014
  • No Corn!
    One of my rescue dogs is allergic to corn. With three dogs, the high cost, grain-free foods were not in my budget. I gave Healthy Weight a try and all of my dogs are doing GREAT!! by on 02/06/2014
  • Great product
    My dog, who, according to the vet, is on the chunky side (I personally think she's just fine the way she is, lol) loves it and she does appear to be losing weight on it. by on 02/06/2014
  • healthy weight
    my 4 dogs will eat this dog food, not iams dog food by on 02/06/2014
  • Great
    Great for the older dog to maintain proper weight per veterminan's recommendations. by on 02/06/2014
  • Wonderful
    My dogs really, really like the healthy weight and I feel really good about giving it to them - especially since it's so very, very cold and we're not outside much right now. by on 02/06/2014
  • Awesome product!!
    My cocker spaniel is 9 years old and has always had skin issues. This is the only dog food I have found with NO CORN that works for him!! It is awesome and isn't overly expensive which is great especially being on a budget! by on 02/06/2014
  • Good product for the price
    Purchased this variety a few times and my dogs seem to really enjoy it. Only thing I would like better is if the kibble pieces were a bit smaller or there was the option of purchasing this variety with smaller kibble. by on 02/06/2014
  • Not for my dogs
    No help. Did not help control weight even though I followed the feeding instructions by on 02/06/2014
  • Great!
    Trish eats it all up right away! She would be ready for more if she could have it! by on 02/06/2014
  • Great for helping dogs maintain a healthy weight !
    We had to put our dog on a healthier product for his weight gain so we went with your healthy weight and in 3 months he lost 4 pounds ! Our vet was vey happy with this  by on 02/06/2014
  • Great value
    My dogs love this food and I like the ingredients that's in it by on 02/06/2014
  • Great food
    Purchase for two of my 4 dogs, they love it.It's purchased monthly by on 02/06/2014
  • Great weight control!!
    My puppies were a bit overweight causing one of them to have trouble with his back legs.After just one month on the healthy weight brand he lost enough weight to free up his back legs and he is walking and running great now. I owe so much to this great brand. My 12 year old loves it too, and she has been eating Pedigree adult for many years now. I will never change from this brand!! by on 02/06/2014
  • Great dogfood!
    I have 2 labs that are allergic to corn. This is the only reasonable priced dogfood with out corn in it. My dogs love it! by on 02/06/2014
  • Over weight senior dog
    I have a senior pet who gained 20 pounds in the span of a year. My dogs weight was due to medication and we were told she needed to lose weight. I have feed my dog Pedigree so I decided to purchase the Healthy weight and keep track of her intake. We have managed to get her down 5 pounds thanks to Pedigree Healthy Weight. by on 02/06/2014
  • Keeping my pups fit!
    I purchase this about a week ago and am so pleased with the outcome! by on 02/06/2014
  • our dogs love it
    we have used it for years and we havent had a dog that didnt love it we tried others and came back to healthy choice by on 02/06/2014
  • great for the dogs
    bought it for the dogs to see if they liked it and they did by on 02/06/2014
  • They loved it!!
    Our girls loved it--and we bought a bag because they enjoyed it so much  :) by on 02/04/2014
  • Taste great to them.
    We bought a 30 lb bag only about a week ago and the dogs liked it so much that we are now out of it. (3 dogs) by on 02/03/2014
  • Good value and evidently tastes great
    My Lab won't eat some of those high-end dry dog food products but he loves this food and it helps keep his weight down. by on 01/30/2014
  • Works great
    We rescued a chocolate lab about 2 months ago. She is very overweight. We started her on this food 2mo ago and she's already lost over 10lbs! Very pleased  by on 01/28/2014
  • my dogs love it and I like the small sized kibble
    I buy two bags if dry and two cases of weight management a month for my two dogs they do really well on it an they love the taste by on 01/28/2014
  • Sugar Cookie looks forward to his meals !
    Sugar has been using this for several years now. I add a 1/4 cup green beans to a cup and a 1/4 healthy weight, and he chops it down and at 7 he looks nice and fit and healthy. Has great skin and coat, and can just lightly feel his ribs. Vet is very pleased with him. by on 01/28/2014
  • Love the Ingredients in this Dog Food
    I have a black Lab who has been steadily gaining weight ever since we had him neutered and I started feeding all 3 of my dogs the Pedigree Healty Weight because I liked the ingredient list and they love this food and the Lab seems to be losing a little bit of weight and the other 2 are keeping their trim shape. by on 01/27/2014
  • Lost weight and Maintained it
    My cocker spaniel rescue was close to 40 lbs being spoiled after he was dropped off at my house when he was between 6-8 yrs old. Put him on the healthy weight and he lost weight and has been able to keep it off he now weighs 31 lbs. by on 01/27/2014
  • working so far
    Lost some weight  but more to go, seems to be working  by on 01/27/2014
  • great for keeping weight off when not as active
    He doesn't know the difference and eats it like it was the original blend. by on 01/27/2014
  • Love it
    I buy a 50lb bag every week and wouldn't use a different brand ever... by on 01/27/2014
  • great
    I always buy the for my doggie he love it that is his favorite by on 01/26/2014
  • PEDIGREE HEALTHY WEIGHT FOOD FOR DOGS
    A FRIEND GAVE ME SOME FOR M PITMIX WHO IS 9 YRS OLD TO TRY OUT AND SHE LOVED IT.  MY DOG IS A PICKY EATER BUT WHEN SHE ATE THE F1RST BOWL AND LOOKED UP AT ME FOR MORE? I KNEW SHE LOVED PEDIGREE  by on 01/26/2014
  • good product
    The dogs love it.  Great for over weight dogs, big or small by on 01/26/2014
  • This is a good dry food.
    I have been feeding my dog Pedigree for years now. She is 11 and doing fine. I use the Healthy Weight because she has slowed down a lot and for a large dog I don't want her gaining. by on 01/26/2014
  • She Loves It
    I was so happy when I bought Pedigree healthy weight 2 weeks ago because both of my dogs (Sugarbea and Nana)Love it.  It's hard to find a dog food they both like because they are so picky. No they are not over weight but I want to keep them at a healthy weight. by on 01/25/2014
  • Great Weight Control
    It really helps in keeping my dogs at a healthy weight. by on 01/25/2014
  • my dog loves this food
    my dog is more active eating this food, but I would like to by this in a larger bag like the adult dog food 40lbs by on 01/25/2014
  • good product
    bought this for my older golden/lab mix and she loves it and is helping her lose and maintain a lower weight by on 01/25/2014
  • finally a no corn product thats affordable!
    My dogs were having skin allergies & gaining wieght. I was recommended to try a low fat corn free food. Our dogs have always eatin Pedigree so fortunately they offer this corn free product. The dogs love it & the pink skin & itching have gone away. They are also more active & thier coats are shiny & healthy. Thanks Pedigree. by on 01/25/2014
  • Helps keep my old dog young!
    I've been feeding my 13 year old lab mix Pedigree dry food since she was 1 year old. She has done well on this food, when she turned 7 years old I switched her to Healthy Weight and Longevity dry food. I switch up when I purchase a bag. She recently has canine pancreatitis and is now back on your Healthy Weight Dry Food, Vet approved of course! Thank you for making a product that meets approval from our Vet! by on 01/25/2014
  • Tana's favorite!
    My little Cavalier is slightly overweight and this variety of Pedigree seems to be helping her. And she loves it too!!!! I add a little of the Pedigree canned adding some green beans as filler. She finishes it all in about 2 minutes!!! by on 01/25/2014
  • Shelties are picky eaters.
    This is the only "diet" food she likes. I just like the wide varities for when I want to feed her something different. by on 01/25/2014
  • my 2dogs will not eat certain parts of this produc
    Over the years, I've purchased the health weight hoping the dogs will eat it.  But as usual, I step on and find certain morsels on the floor, in the bowl, or  floor next to the bowl.  There is something about certain morsels they refuse to eat.  So I switched to purina healthy weight.  by on 01/25/2014
  • my 10 yr old boxane has always ate pedigree
    my baby has ate his whole life on pedigree. he started with puppy and now in his old age is lean on healthy weight. it cost a little more than most, but i would never change his food he loves. i especially love the zip lock to keep it fresh. by on 01/25/2014
  • digestion
    my dogs do very well on this product. I find that other high-end name brands do not agree with them at all. by on 01/25/2014
  • Dog love it
    My dogs are picky eaters,but they like the healthy weight with no problems. by on 01/25/2014
  • Adequately describes product.
    Our dog has been earring this food regularly for over 2 years. She is a chubby senior and this diet has helped keep her a little more slim than she was before. She is unable to be as active as in her earlier years so we appreciate the help with weight control. by on 01/25/2014
  • Helped my dog lose weight =)
    Not only is this formula corn free, but it did just as it advertised. After my dog had surgery that required amputation of his front left leg, the vet told me to make sure that he loses weight, very gradually as well since he still needs to recover from surgery as well. I mixed this with a little bit of canned food too to get him to start eating again (which they have in the Healthy Weight variety as well!) , and my old 13 year old puppy lost just enough weight to keep him healthy and active. I've always fed him Pedigree, ever since my family has had him for the last 11-12 years, and have always been satisfied with it. Big or small, I love this food and it works, best of all, for any size dog. Now that my dog kicked the canned food and is back on strictly dry food, I'm glad that even after all these years, he still prefers Pedigree than some of the other brands. And now with his lost weight, I can expect a longer life from the old man. Thanks, Pedigree! <3 by on 01/24/2014
  • helps maintain healthy weight plus the dog likes i
    we were buying another brand and switched to Pedigree because of the variety of formulas offered by on 01/24/2014
  • awesome for my dog
    The healthy weight dry food is awesome for pets. It helps them from gaining weight and I know that they are getting the food that they love. by on 01/24/2014
  • Great for overweight dogs
    My corgi mix has had problems with keeping a consistent weight and your product both dry and wet weight management have helped stabilize her weight. by on 01/24/2014
  • She Loves It.
    My Sheltie loves the Pedigree Healthy Weight Food.  Have passed the word on to all my friends that have dogs. by on 01/24/2014
  • great food
    I have had my 8 year ols on this for a few months, he seems to like it very mch by on 01/24/2014
  • Healthy weight
    I like that this doesn't have corn in it. My baby seems to like it and that's a plus. by on 01/24/2014
  • Big Kibble!
    I switched from a brand of food that was costing 4 times as much. I am very happy with this food, my 3 year old is actually chewing the food instead of swallowing whole! Love that the kibble is big. by on 01/24/2014
  • Healthy weight,Healthy dog
    My dog loves the dry food and the wet food too!! can't wait to get to her bowl every meal time. by on 01/24/2014
  • weight control
    This dog food has been great aid in helping my dog maintain a heathy weight. by on 01/23/2014
  • Full of good ingredients.....
    I buy this brand all the time for my dog, Dusty. He loves it and it is much better for him. He looks just like the dog on the front of the bag except he is a lot heavier. I have had him on a diet now for about a year and have been feeding him this food that the Vet recommended. This food is high quality and it makes meal time at my house enjoyable for everyone. by on 01/23/2014
  • Healthy Weight ContDog enjrol
    Dog enjoyed, filled her up while trying to cut calories. by on 01/23/2014
  • Trusted product
    This is the only brand I feed my dog because I trust that there are none of the bad ingredients in the food. I have been feeding my dog Pedigree for 8 years and he is doing just fine. by on 01/23/2014
  • Smells good and dogs like it
    Need to control weight of my oldest dog, this seems to be doing it by on 01/23/2014
  • Great features
    I bought this and my dog loved it :] great product by on 01/23/2014
Page 1 of 2 1 2