Pedigree Healthy Weight Dog Food Product Reviews

For our canine friends who occasionally need to watch their waistlines, there's PEDIGREE Healthy Weight Food for Dogs. It's a low-fat, healthy recipe specially formulated to help keep dogs trim while still providing them with all the vitamins and minerals they need. Leading levels of antioxidants (vitamins E & C) nourish their immune system while a special blend of fiber helps them feel full.... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.

awesome

I bought this about a week ago and it was worth it totally! I fed it to my baby every night and he throws up all of the fish eggs he's been eating. It's really helped with his digestion and i think anyone should try it! I personally gave it a shot and barely got any food poisoning! Thanks pedigree! by on 05/17/2016
I wouldn't feed my dog anything but this food

I have been feeding my 8 year old Pit mix, Duke, this food for years. This food not only has the major nutritional vitality values, but it also has glucosamine and chondroitin in that helps to keep him limber and active. He loves the taste, and gives kisses when I fill up his bowl (that's a sign pup pup is happy). I would highly recommend this food to anyone trying to keep their dog fit and healthy. by on 04/11/2016
New Formula

I have been very happy with the dry and canned healthy weight food. My dog is finally a reasonable weight. However, she is not able to tolerate the dry since the formula changed. The search is on for a replacement! by on 05/26/2015
Pudgy Pug

Oatis, our pug mix, is a bit thick in the middle. He was eating Beneful until the reports came out earlier this week. We switched to Pedigree Healthy Weight and he is absolutely crazy for it! by on 03/01/2015
Great Product!!!!

I bought this for my Boston Terrier who was beginning to look like a pot-bellied pig! LOL I made the switch in one night.... and he ate all of it. He looks better and is more active than he has been in a long time. I would highly recommend this product. by on 02/19/2015
Loves it!

My dog lost five pounds in the first month of using this food (with some exercise as well). We've got another five to go so were sticking with it! by on 10/30/2014
No food only gravy

Have had dogs for over 45 years and it has always been my job to feed them. I worked with dogs in the military and I have found that Pedigree Vital Beef & Gravy is a can of gravy with no beef. I have noticed this on numerous occasions and it is concerning for people that only feed their dogs caned food. This is a very poor quality product and I am not getting the product I purchased. If I wanted to give my dog a bowl of gravy I would not buy it in a can. Where is the beef and what is going on. Very poor quality control! by on 10/20/2014
Pedigree Healthy Weight

My dog had a bout of Pancreatitis after trying him on a much more expensive "organic" food. I started him on this food because of the low fat content and he has done great. I also use the wet weight management foods for making a meatball to give his meds in and he loves it. They are the lowest fat content I could find and I looked at many brands including many much more expensive brands. I also love that this is an American product. by on 08/13/2014
My dogs love this food!

I started getting this food several months ago when I saw how cubby my lab was getting from the harsh winter. She loved the food and started dropping weight. My only complaint is that I have to order it online and in bulk because I can't find anything larger than 15lbs and it is hard to find in stores. I have 2 large dogs and another small one so you can see how I would need a larger size. I also love that it is corn free! Since giving this to my dogs they now don't seem to like any other dry dog food but this! by on 08/10/2014
New Formula

Why did you change the formula for the healthy weight food? This was the only weight management dry food that did not have corn or corn meal. Now that you have changed it to the chicken flavor the 1st ingredient is corn meal. And the new sensitive food is VERY hard to find in the stores. I have only been able to find in it one store in my town. by on 07/10/2014
goood food

i m happy with this food for dogs. my dogs always want his food. by on 06/19/2014
Bandit loves this food!

We are adopting bandit from the Shelter. This is the only food he will eat. Bandit will walk away from the food bowl if it is not pedigree in it, and very good prices too! by on 05/28/2014
Not Corn Free

My border collie loved the old Pedigree CORN FREE Healthy Weight dry food. Now you have added lots of corn and corn gluten, etc and we have changed to another grain free brand. Our two dogs loved the old recipe. by on 05/13/2014
healthy

great food for my dog has diabetis helps keep him slim by on 04/28/2014
Why have the ingredients changed?

My rating is for the old formula which was corn free. This website still says that the healthy weight is corn free on the selection page, but says corn now in the ingredients list. I am saddened by the switch, as my dog loved the old formula and I was very pleased to have a corn free substitute for the really expensive brands. Now I guess I will have to look elsewhere. :( by on 04/26/2014
Now has corn!

I've been buying this for a long time because it didn't have corn. Now it does! Why the change? I'll be switching brands. by on 04/08/2014
i usally get the pedigree healthy weight low fat

did u change your healthy weight low fat corn free recipe to just the healthy weight ? cause the healthy weight has corn in it and my dog is allergic to it . I liked this brand and the fact that i was able to get it in 28 lb bag is there any way that i can buy the healthy weight low fat corn free ? by on 04/05/2014
They changed the ingredients

We have used this dry food for years because it was corn free. All the sudden I noticed the package changed and I looked at the ingredients and flume ground corn to be the first listed. I am so dissapointed because we loved this and so did the dogs. Now we have to find a new brand. Probably a money saving issue with Pedigree. by on 03/19/2014
My Dog Loves Them

I bought this a week ago to see what my dog think of it and he loves,so i buy it now every week for him, by on 03/13/2014
good food

We switch our dog up between the adult and the health weight. she loves it. by on 03/09/2014
Happy

I needed a dog food that would help my dog lose weight and it is slowly working by on 02/28/2014
dogs love it

Having been using Pedigree dry food and denta sticks for years. ร‚ย Dogs are healthy and happy by on 02/13/2014
my dogs love it

my dogs love the healthy weight food and will by it again by on 02/10/2014
pedigree healthy weight

I bought this 3 weeks ago. My dog loves it. He is over 20 yrs. old. by on 02/09/2014
great product!

I've tried other brands for weight control and this is the only one that my dog gets excited for! by on 02/08/2014
tasty

My Serenity has been eating Pedigree sine she's been weaned from her mother....now at eight years old, I have her on a weight maintanence diet. ร‚ย She keeps her "girlish figure" with no problems! by on 02/08/2014
great

good for my dog she is getting old and cant move around a lot nice to give her good food , food is comford to every one. by on 02/08/2014
My rescue cocker spaniel Jasper

I have always used pedigree,even when I had my 5 rotties and misc. rescue dogs here and there and the healthy weight food has definitely worked for my little guy Jasper. He was so skinny when I got him and then ,being spoiled ,he gained weight. I put him on your healthy weight and he lost 10 lbs and has kept it off successfully and can still have a few treats throughout the day without issue. Thank you pedigree and I always recommend your product to friends and in the past clients.ร‚ย  by on 02/07/2014
good

dogs like it a lot. no problem getting them to eat by on 02/07/2014
Not sure what this means.

I have four female dogs and they really like it a lot. by on 02/07/2014
Fantastik!

We have been feeding this product to our Beagles for years and are very happy with it. Our Beagles look healthy and trim. We can highly recommend it. The only thing we don't like about it, that it only comes in a large size. We would love if it would be offered in smaller package sizes as well. by on 02/07/2014
Mrs

Both my dogs just love this product and tried another brand which neither would eat so went back to pedigree.I would highly recommend this, healthy ingredients makes this the perfect dog food. by on 02/07/2014
Food and treats

I have used pedigree dog food for my last 3 dogs. ร‚ย They were pound puppies and when we brought them home they were feeding Pedigree gave us samples and that's all they eat. ร‚ย Also they love Dentastic. by on 02/07/2014
the best

I have 5 dogs ร‚ย all recuse. ร‚ย They were having many problems ร‚ย with skin issues, and dry food with corn, etc. My babies have been on Heathy weigth for over a year. They love it ร‚ย  ร‚ย thank you by on 02/07/2014
Flavors

I bought this for my dogs and there was nothing left in the bowls like there was with my previous brand of dog food. by on 02/06/2014
Great for Labs who tend to overeat.

I rescued my Lab 3 years ago. He was extremely underweight. I started him on Merrick dog food. He gained fast but a little too fast so I switched to Pedigree Healthy Weight. It worked great. He's shiny, soft, and is holding his weight well. But most of all he loves it. He was a picky eater but now he eats his Pedigree with no problem. He is very satisfied by the amount he gets. I even use pieces for treats when training him. This is a great food for food driven labs. by on 02/06/2014
Best quality cheap food out there

I have been through dozens of expensive foods looking for one that didn't cause intestinal issues or skin issues for my bulldog. As I added 2 boxers to the mix, it was getting expensive. I checked ingredient lists on practically the whole aisle of dry dog food. This is the best quality cheap-ish food you will find. All 3 of my dogs love it and have no adverse reactions/issues.ร‚ย  by on 02/06/2014
Mopske likes it

the kibble is hard and promotes good oral hygine. Mopske does not act like I'm depriving her of food when I serve her this. All Pedigree dry foods cause less gas than other brands we've used. by on 02/06/2014
Dog loves this

My dog loves this food he eats it all does not just slop it out of his bowl onto the floor by on 02/06/2014
No Corn!

One of my rescue dogs is allergic to corn. With three dogs, the high cost, grain-free foods were not in my budget. I gave Healthy Weight a try and all of my dogs are doing GREAT!! by on 02/06/2014
Great product

My dog, who, according to the vet, is on the chunky side (I personally think she's just fine the way she is, lol) loves it and she does appear to be losing weight on it. by on 02/06/2014
healthy weight

my 4 dogs will eat this dog food, not iams dog food by on 02/06/2014
Great

Great for the older dog to maintain proper weight per veterminan's recommendations. by on 02/06/2014
Wonderful

My dogs really, really like the healthy weight and I feel really good about giving it to them - especially since it's so very, very cold and we're not outside much right now. by on 02/06/2014
Awesome product!!

My cocker spaniel is 9 years old and has always had skin issues. This is the only dog food I have found with NO CORN that works for him!! It is awesome and isn't overly expensive which is great especially being on a budget! by on 02/06/2014
Good product for the price

Purchased this variety a few times and my dogs seem to really enjoy it. Only thing I would like better is if the kibble pieces were a bit smaller or there was the option of purchasing this variety with smaller kibble. by on 02/06/2014
Not for my dogs

No help. Did not help control weight even though I followed the feeding instructions by on 02/06/2014
Great!

Trish eats it all up right away! She would be ready for more if she could have it! by on 02/06/2014
Great for helping dogs maintain a healthy weight !

We had to put our dog on a healthier product for his weight gain so we went with your healthy weight and in 3 months he lost 4 pounds ! Our vet was vey happy with thisร‚ย  by on 02/06/2014
Great value

My dogs love this food and I like the ingredients that's in it by on 02/06/2014
Great food

Purchase for two of my 4 dogs, they love it.It's purchased monthly by on 02/06/2014
Great weight control!!

My puppies were a bit overweight causing one of them to have trouble with his back legs.After just one month on the healthy weight brand he lost enough weight to free up his back legs and he is walking and running great now. I owe so much to this great brand. My 12 year old loves it too, and she has been eating Pedigree adult for many years now. I will never change from this brand!! by on 02/06/2014
Great dogfood!

I have 2 labs that are allergic to corn. This is the only reasonable priced dogfood with out corn in it. My dogs love it! by on 02/06/2014
Over weight senior dog

I have a senior pet who gained 20 pounds in the span of a year. My dogs weight was due to medication and we were told she needed to lose weight. I have feed my dog Pedigree so I decided to purchase the Healthy weight and keep track of her intake. We have managed to get her down 5 pounds thanks to Pedigree Healthy Weight. by on 02/06/2014
Keeping my pups fit!

I purchase this about a week ago and am so pleased with the outcome! by on 02/06/2014
our dogs love it

we have used it for years and we havent had a dog that didnt love it we tried others and came back to healthy choice by on 02/06/2014
great for the dogs

bought it for the dogs to see if they liked it and they did by on 02/06/2014
They loved it!!

Our girls loved it--and we bought a bag because they enjoyed it so much ร‚ย :) by on 02/04/2014
Taste great to them.

We bought a 30 lb bag only about a week ago and the dogs liked it so much that we are now out of it. (3 dogs) by on 02/03/2014
Good value and evidently tastes great

My Lab won't eat some of those high-end dry dog food products but he loves this food and it helps keep his weight down. by on 01/30/2014
Works great

We rescued a chocolate lab about 2 months ago. She is very overweight. We started her on this food 2mo ago and she's already lost over 10lbs! Very pleasedร‚ย  by on 01/28/2014
my dogs love it and I like the small sized kibble

I buy two bags if dry and two cases of weight management a month for my two dogs they do really well on it an they love the taste by on 01/28/2014
Sugar Cookie looks forward to his meals !

Sugar has been using this for several years now. I add a 1/4 cup green beans to a cup and a 1/4 healthy weight, and he chops it down and at 7 he looks nice and fit and healthy. Has great skin and coat, and can just lightly feel his ribs. Vet is very pleased with him. by on 01/28/2014
Love the Ingredients in this Dog Food

I have a black Lab who has been steadily gaining weight ever since we had him neutered and I started feeding all 3 of my dogs the Pedigree Healty Weight because I liked the ingredient list and they love this food and the Lab seems to be losing a little bit of weight and the other 2 are keeping their trim shape. by on 01/27/2014
Lost weight and Maintained it

My cocker spaniel rescue was close to 40 lbs being spoiled after he was dropped off at my house when he was between 6-8 yrs old. Put him on the healthy weight and he lost weight and has been able to keep it off he now weighs 31 lbs. by on 01/27/2014
working so far

Lost some weight ร‚ย but more to go, seems to be workingร‚ย  by on 01/27/2014
great for keeping weight off when not as active

He doesn't know the difference and eats it like it was the original blend. by on 01/27/2014
Love it

I buy a 50lb bag every week and wouldn't use a different brand ever... by on 01/27/2014
great

I always buy the for my doggie he love it that is his favorite by on 01/26/2014
PEDIGREE HEALTHY WEIGHT FOOD FOR DOGS

A FRIEND GAVE ME SOME FOR M PITMIX WHO IS 9 YRS OLD TO TRY OUT AND SHE LOVED IT. ร‚ย MY DOG IS A PICKY EATER BUT WHEN SHE ATE THE F1RST BOWL AND LOOKED UP AT ME FOR MORE? I KNEW SHE LOVED PEDIGREEร‚ย  by on 01/26/2014
good product

The dogs love it. ร‚ย Great for over weight dogs, big or small by on 01/26/2014
This is a good dry food.

I have been feeding my dog Pedigree for years now. She is 11 and doing fine. I use the Healthy Weight because she has slowed down a lot and for a large dog I don't want her gaining. by on 01/26/2014
She Loves It

I was so happy when I bought Pedigree healthy weight 2 weeks ago because both of my dogs (Sugarbea and Nana)Love it. ร‚ย It's hard to find a dog food they both like because they are so picky. No they are not over weight but I want to keep them at a healthy weight. by on 01/25/2014
Great Weight Control

It really helps in keeping my dogs at a healthy weight. by on 01/25/2014
my dog loves this food

my dog is more active eating this food, but I would like to by this in a larger bag like the adult dog food 40lbs by on 01/25/2014
good product

bought this for my older golden/lab mix and she loves it and is helping her lose and maintain a lower weight by on 01/25/2014
finally a no corn product thats affordable!

My dogs were having skin allergies & gaining wieght. I was recommended to try a low fat corn free food. Our dogs have always eatin Pedigree so fortunately they offer this corn free product. The dogs love it & the pink skin & itching have gone away. They are also more active & thier coats are shiny & healthy. Thanks Pedigree. by on 01/25/2014
Helps keep my old dog young!

I've been feeding my 13 year old lab mix Pedigree dry food since she was 1 year old. She has done well on this food, when she turned 7 years old I switched her to Healthy Weight and Longevity dry food. I switch up when I purchase a bag. She recently has canine pancreatitis and is now back on your Healthy Weight Dry Food, Vet approved of course! Thank you for making a product that meets approval from our Vet! by on 01/25/2014
Tana's favorite!

My little Cavalier is slightly overweight and this variety of Pedigree seems to be helping her. And she loves it too!!!! I add a little of the Pedigree canned adding some green beans as filler. She finishes it all in about 2 minutes!!! by on 01/25/2014
Shelties are picky eaters.

This is the only "diet" food she likes. I just like the wide varities for when I want to feed her something different. by on 01/25/2014
my 2dogs will not eat certain parts of this produc

Over the years, I've purchased the health weight hoping the dogs will eat it. ร‚ย But as usual, I step on and find certain morsels on the floor, in the bowl, or ร‚ย floor next to the bowl. ร‚ย There is something about certain morsels they refuse to eat. ร‚ย So I switched to purina healthy weight.ร‚ย  by on 01/25/2014
my 10 yr old boxane has always ate pedigree

my baby has ate his whole life on pedigree. he started with puppy and now in his old age is lean on healthy weight. it cost a little more than most, but i would never change his food he loves. i especially love the zip lock to keep it fresh. by on 01/25/2014
digestion

my dogs do very well on this product. I find that other high-end name brands do not agree with them at all. by on 01/25/2014
Dog love it

My dogs are picky eaters,but they like the healthy weight with no problems. by on 01/25/2014
Adequately describes product.

Our dog has been earring this food regularly for over 2 years. She is a chubby senior and this diet has helped keep her a little more slim than she was before. She is unable to be as active as in her earlier years so we appreciate the help with weight control. by on 01/25/2014
Helped my dog lose weight =)

Not only is this formula corn free, but it did just as it advertised. After my dog had surgery that required amputation of his front left leg, the vet told me to make sure that he loses weight, very gradually as well since he still needs to recover from surgery as well. I mixed this with a little bit of canned food too to get him to start eating again (which they have in the Healthy Weight variety as well!) , and my old 13 year old puppy lost just enough weight to keep him healthy and active. I've always fed him Pedigree, ever since my family has had him for the last 11-12 years, and have always been satisfied with it. Big or small, I love this food and it works, best of all, for any size dog. Now that my dog kicked the canned food and is back on strictly dry food, I'm glad that even after all these years, he still prefers Pedigree than some of the other brands. And now with his lost weight, I can expect a longer life from the old man. Thanks, Pedigree! <3 by on 01/24/2014
helps maintain healthy weight plus the dog likes i

we were buying another brand and switched to Pedigree because of the variety of formulas offered by on 01/24/2014
awesome for my dog

The healthy weight dry food is awesome for pets. It helps them from gaining weight and I know that they are getting the food that they love. by on 01/24/2014
Great for overweight dogs

My corgi mix has had problems with keeping a consistent weight and your product both dry and wet weight management have helped stabilize her weight. by on 01/24/2014
She Loves It.

My Sheltie loves the Pedigree Healthy Weight Food. ร‚ย Have passed the word on to all my friends that have dogs. by on 01/24/2014
great food

I have had my 8 year ols on this for a few months, he seems to like it very mch by on 01/24/2014
Healthy weight

I like that this doesn't have corn in it. My baby seems to like it and that's a plus. by on 01/24/2014
Big Kibble!

I switched from a brand of food that was costing 4 times as much. I am very happy with this food, my 3 year old is actually chewing the food instead of swallowing whole! Love that the kibble is big. by on 01/24/2014
Healthy weight,Healthy dog

My dog loves the dry food and the wet food too!! can't wait to get to her bowl every meal time. by on 01/24/2014
weight control

This dog food has been great aid in helping my dog maintain a heathy weight. by on 01/23/2014
Full of good ingredients.....

I buy this brand all the time for my dog, Dusty. He loves it and it is much better for him. He looks just like the dog on the front of the bag except he is a lot heavier. I have had him on a diet now for about a year and have been feeding him this food that the Vet recommended. This food is high quality and it makes meal time at my house enjoyable for everyone. by on 01/23/2014
Healthy Weight ContDog enjrol

Dog enjoyed, filled her up while trying to cut calories. by on 01/23/2014
Trusted product

This is the only brand I feed my dog because I trust that there are none of the bad ingredients in the food. I have been feeding my dog Pedigree for 8 years and he is doing just fine. by on 01/23/2014
Smells good and dogs like it

Need to control weight of my oldest dog, this seems to be doing it by on 01/23/2014
Great features

I bought this and my dog loved it :] great product by on 01/23/2014
good

this is the only food my dog can eat because she will get sick from any other dry food. by on 01/23/2014
Great Dog Food

Our dog loves it and it is good for him and it will help control his weight . by on 01/23/2014
My dogs are now their proper weight

Switched from regular to weight management dry...my (senior) dogs ate the same amount of food...and lost weight gradually. They are both their ideal weight now....and by losing weight, it is much easier for them to get around (less weight on their joints) than it was before. by on 01/23/2014
My 3 Fur Babies Love It

Our family loves getting the healthy weight, especially during this frigid winter and the 3 fur babies don't get as much exercise outside. by on 01/23/2014
Pedigree Healthy Weight

All 5 of my dogs love this food. They have eating Healthy Weight for several years. by on 01/23/2014
nice smallbits

My little 11 pound dog loves this stuff. he has wet pedigree in the morning and dry at 5:00 PM by on 01/23/2014
Easy to remember

Stools are firm and no stomach problems. Ginger loves taste by on 01/23/2014
Best Healthy Weight Dog Food choice/cost

This product is great because it doesn't have corn in it to aggrevate skin and/or GI allergies, it has the nutrition my dog needs, yet the price remains within a reasonable range. I'd like to see an improved flavor, however - it's a bit bland. Or perhaps an additional choice - perhaps a grilled chicken flavor choice? by on 01/23/2014
My dogs love it

I believe this is one of the few that are good for my pups yet one they love to eat by on 01/23/2014
Great taste!

My 3 dogs are a little bit over weight. They were on the small dog formula, but changed over to Light and Healthy with no problem. by on 01/23/2014
Great food for a great price!

I have a lab that needs to eat food that will help maintain a healthy weight. I needed a food that was cheap but of good quality. Pedigree was the answer. Thanks Pedigree! by on 01/23/2014
Dogs love it!!

When my 2 puppies were ready to switch to adult dry food, they were a bit overweight and not just from puppy weight. My vet advised me to get them on a healthy diet. Since my eldest dog was on Pedigree adult complete, I wanted to stay with Pedigree so I switched to the Healthy Weight and ALL of them love it!! It was a huge life saver!! by on 01/23/2014
Good product.

I have been using Healthy Weight for sometime. ร‚ย It helps to keep my older dog at a goog weight. by on 01/23/2014
She loves the taste, mixed with the can....

When ever she puts on a little weight being a senior, I always use the Healthy way to control her by on 01/23/2014
variety of flavors

We've been giving Miaya this for awhile & she love it! by on 01/23/2014
Healthy Weight...great for my fat hotdog

Good product...my dog enjoys it, will use it again. by on 01/23/2014
Hopeful

This is proving to be at least as effective as any other brands tried over a sufficient period of time to be a true test. ร‚ย Maintains an excellent overall condition, coat and energy. ร‚ย Added occasional Pedigree canned food keeps things interesting for her. by on 01/23/2014
my boys like it

Have used it for 15yrs have not found anything that my boys like by on 01/23/2014
Works great for my Golden Retriever

My 4 yr old female Golden Retriever has thyroid problems and this product works great for her. Easy switch from Adult Complete Nutrition formula, did not upset her stomach. by on 01/23/2014
My dogs are so happy.

My dogs (all three) absolutely love this food. They never have any issues with upset tummies and seem to be healthy and happy dogs. by on 01/23/2014
nice

i like that they have different choices to choose from and my dog really likes it. They love the bite size food it is eaiser for my little dog to eat. by on 01/23/2014
Dogs like it

I have been feeding Pedigree to both of my dogs since they were babies. by on 01/23/2014
Descriptive quality!

I have been using Pedigree products for my dogs for more than 25 years. ร‚ย I have only been using the Healthy Weight for about 6 months for my current dog. ร‚ย I was afraid she would not like it very well since it has reduced calories - but she gobbled it up as quickly as she did the other other types of Pedigree she has eaten. ร‚ย A number of years ago a veterinarian recommended this brand and I have been faithful since. by on 01/23/2014
Great for Slightly "Overweight" Dog

I bought this to help my dog lose weight and it seems to help. by on 01/23/2014
Venus love it!

Venus is an older border collie and loves the Pedigree dry, wet, and treats. She has eaten Pedigree from puppy, to adult, and now weight management. A picture of her companion, Jake, (who is no longer with us) is on the bag, so we get a fond reminder of him each time we buy a new bag. by on 01/23/2014
They love the crunch!

I'm working on the 2nd bag, my Parson Jack Russle and my two Yorkies love this stuff, i tried it at first to help one of my Yorkie to lose weight; not only has he lost but he looks healthy and a good shine to their coat. I'm sold on your brand of dry dog food, but once in awhil i will buy can food of Pedigree and mix it with the dry, they love the change... Thank you for help caring for my babies... by on 01/23/2014
My Dogs ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!

I have used your product for 5 years now and my dogs just love it by on 01/23/2014
helps her with weight and she likes it

helped bring her weight down to 34 and she looks forward to meal time. by on 01/23/2014
They Like It !

I have been feeding this to my 3 large dogs for the past 2 years or so. ร‚ย They all seem to like it . As well as the brand for Healthy Joints . Even my small dogs seem to like this dry dog food.ร‚ย  by on 01/23/2014
Excellent choice

We picked this food because it is corn free. Our dogs do much better with corn free foods and this is a great choice for the price.ร‚ย  by on 01/23/2014
love it

have used it for 8 years now and my two dogs chow down on it! by on 01/23/2014
Amazing! Franklin loves his food!

This Is the only food my dog Franklin (chocolate lab) has been ร‚ย able to eat Since he was a little one. ร‚ย I love this dog food! I was kind of bummed that it didn't come in the larger bags, however the last time I went to the store I found a larger bag!! That's was exciting! It saves me trips to the store since the closest store I can find it is 35 minutes away! All in all Franklin and mommy are very Pleased with this product!ร‚ย  by on 01/23/2014
Healthy Weight great for our dog.

I have a 9 year old mini schnauzer and we have had him on the pedigree health weight for several years. He has been able to keep his weight down and likes the dog food. We do not feed him table scraps, so he is used to the dry food. We also give him the Pedigree dog snacks too. by on 01/23/2014
?

I purchased Pedigree Weight Management dry dog food after my veterinarian suggested it. My dog likes it and I am now using wet Pedigree also. by on 01/23/2014
My Dog's Love it

My dog's are picky eaters. They love this food. We just switched from reg. pedigree. The only dog food they will eat. We tried all kinds of food with them and this was the only one that they would eat.ร‚ย  by on 01/23/2014
Dogs love it

We have a black lab and a dacshund. They can both eat the same food and both continue to have a healthy weight and healthy life. by on 01/23/2014
Perfect for my dog's digestive system.

My dog had a bad bout with pancreatitis because we were feeding her lots of cheese and inappropriate table scraps. Since we stopped giving her anything but Pedigree dry food mixed in with lean hamburger and chicken, she has been healthy. by on 01/23/2014
GREAT FOR WEIGHT & TASTE

HAPPY DOGS (3 yr. old Dachsund & 3yr. old Chihuahua) by on 01/23/2014
No corn

My dog has an allergy to corn. This is one food she can eat without her skin getting irritated. She also likes it better than more expensive brands I have purchased in pet stores. The nutritional values are pretty similar too. I have been feeding this to Bella for 4 yrs. now & will continue. by on 01/23/2014
Hastings chows down!

My adopted Golden, Hastings, started on regular Pedigree adult dog food but in recent months I realized a weight management food would be better. He loves this one and goes right into the food bowl as soon as I put it down! by on 01/23/2014
Healthy Weight

Our older dogs have reached a healthy weight without being deprived. ร‚ย We use the Healthy Weight dry food along with the Pedigree canned food and they always look forward to meal time! by on 01/23/2014
Both our Weims are overweight!

The Healthy Weight is a good alternative over Purina Fit & Trim and isn't all crumbs! by on 01/23/2014