(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.

  • Senior food
    We've used Pedigree for several years now and our 15 year old with a sensitive appetite loves it and hasn't been sick since. I would highly recommend it. by on 01/27/2016
  • Not that delicious
    It tastes fine. I mean, I don't think I would try it again. by on 11/04/2015
  • Longevity dog food can't find it at stores
    My dogs love this brand. But I haven't been able to find it lately at stores. I never have seen a big bag, do they make the large bag? I hate to have to go to another kind of Pedigree. Does anyone know if they have taken it off the shelves? by on 04/13/2015
  • Pedigree for dogs..
    My large size dogs have lived from 15 to 15 1/2 yrs of age. ex...Rottweillers, Collie. by on 01/06/2015
  • Great food for active older dogs
    I started my 7 year old Pitbull mix on this about 6 months ago. He is a very active happy pup. Knowing his activity level, I wanted to make sure that I was meeting his needs as he aged with the necessary vitamins and minerals to support his changing needs. He loves the food!!! His level of high level activity has returned - walking, running, and playing with his kitty (yes, he adopted a kitten about a year ago). I would highly recommend this dog food to anyone with a dog over 7 years old. The vitamins and minerals are of high quality and really seem to be helping my pup stay active as he gets older. by on 12/30/2014
  • Best Ever!
    Several years ago, we switched our Heinz 57 mutt, CBD (Cool Biker Dog) and our Lab/Great Dane mix (Chopper) to Pedigree Healthy Longevity. CBD is now 15 1/2 years old and Chopper is 7. Both are doing so very well on Ped. HL. I highly recommend it to anyone with older dogs. All our dogs have been on Pedigree all their lives. It's the best dog food for the best price ever. Pedigree makes it much easier to take good care of pets, so more people can adopt. We have always only had rescues. Thanks Pedigree! by on 12/09/2014
  • 5 stars for evening!
    my dog evening loves this food. plus, this is the only food she will eat. evening will walk away from the food bowl if it is not this food in it, and very good prices too! by on 06/06/2014
  • My dog loves this food!
    My dog will only eat this dry food! He likes the size and taste and never leaves any. by on 05/12/2014
  • great
    Have been feeding it to my dogs for 2 months now and they absolutely love it . I can tell their bodies are absorbing more from this food compared to the other dog foods I have given them in the past by on 05/02/2014
  • Changed ingredients! Healthy Longevity
    After having had problems with Puria Beneful, and losing a dog because of it, changed food. Bought a bag of usual stuff (Healthy Longegivity) and ingredients were different! Went from lamb to chicken. My dogs will not eat chicken. So now have to go looking for another brand of dog food. I sure don't want to watch my old dogs suffer any more, as they did with Beneful. by on 04/16/2014
  • Older Dog
    I bought this for my almost 10 yr old Bassett Hound. And she has arthritis and the joints are slow to get up, etc. But now she is much better, almost back to her younger days and the weight gain she has, has slowly disappeared and she is back to a healthy weight. And she likes the food too!! by on 04/12/2014
  • PEDIGREE LAMB AND RICE
    MY DOGS WILL NOT EAT ANYTHING BUT LAMB AND RICE PEDIGREE by on 03/22/2014
  • My dog loves this food!
    My 11 year old shepherd mix is a fussy guy but he really loves this food. Add a little water to make a gravy and watch it disappear! by on 02/08/2014
  • I like the name of it
    She was getting over weight so I gave her the weight healthy dog food and was so impressed with it that when she reached her goal I bought her the Longevity food and like it by on 02/08/2014
  • dogs love food
    I buy combination of pedigree food (4) and mix them together by on 02/08/2014
  • My Dogs loved this
    They always ate their food unlike most dry foods they only picked at them by on 02/07/2014
  • Awesome for my dogs!!
    Great food, my dogs love it, and they are so healthy!!! by on 02/07/2014
  • Easy to Digest
    I've been giving my old dog Healthy Longevity for years. I did change for a brief time, but my dog began having problems and I immediately returned to Pedigree. The combination in Healthy Longevity mix is easy for my old guy to digest and he loves it! by on 02/07/2014
  • good for my small adult dogs
    I have been buying this since it first came out and I feel so confidant feeding it to all my small adult dogs 5- 35 pounds! by on 02/06/2014
  • My older girl, Princess swears by it.
    Well she doesn't really swear, but she does yodel on occasion. Pedigree does their homework and I trust them to tailor-make nutrition for her age group, which keeps my girl happy and healthy. I've given her each age-specific formula throughout the last eleven years and we've made it this far. by on 02/06/2014
  • Great
    Bought this a few months ago and my dogs loved it! by on 02/06/2014
  • Good features
    We've been feeding Pedigree for years with great confidants that it was good products and it's a great product. by on 02/06/2014
  • zeus loved it
    zeus coat looks good and it keep his weight uncontrol by on 02/06/2014
  • Living up to the name
    We buy this brand because we hope it lives of to the name pedigree and longevity !!!We have a purebred Doberman who seems to like it but we also want her to have a long life!!!!!      by on 02/06/2014
  • Happy customer
    We have used Healthy Longevity and Healthy Weight dry food for our dogs for 8 years now. We have 4 dogs and they get compliments that their coat is shinny and healthy looking. Our Vet even asked what dog food we used because of this. by on 02/06/2014
  • pedigree healthy longevity
    My Dalmation LOVES this brand of dog food, healthy longevity by on 02/06/2014
  • Picky Eaters
    It's hard to find a dry food that pleases all 4 of my dogs.  Healthy longevity does just that.  It's small enough for my chihuahua mix and hardy enough for my shepherd/husky  mix.  So glad I tried it. by on 02/06/2014
  • An excellent food for senior dogs
    About a year ago I switched my dogs food from the healthy weight because he was losing weight. This food did the trick, he put back on the correct weight and now looks great! He is a boxer and will be 11 years old in July by on 02/01/2014
  • Good Taste
    My pet is very happy with this food and looking forward to her having a long and healthy life. by on 01/31/2014
  • Just started using a month ago
    Just started this food a month ago and can see improvements in my 12 yr. old LabMix. I used Pedigree Adult complete nutrition for the other 11 yrs. And Pedigree puppy formula when he was a puppy. I'm glad we made the right choices with dog food. He has been a healthy & happy dog. by on 01/31/2014
  • Food that my dogs love
    I always this brand of dry food and I also buy Pedigree wet as well. by on 01/28/2014
  • Dogs Love It
    I have fed Pedigree to my Dogs since they were born. They are all health & happy plus get great review checkups from Vet. by on 01/28/2014
  • Pedigree everyday for more than 15 years
    Never a recall or scare, 3 pound puppies have been raised on and live on Pedigree....No illnesses..... Great product  by on 01/27/2014
  • Little Bites
    My 11 year old Dalmation LOVES this food, his tail is all wags even when he just sees me bringing home the bag by on 01/27/2014
  • Pedigree Healthy Longevity Food for dogs
    My dogs love Pedigree and their treats. I have one dog that is 15 yrs and the other one is 3 yrs old by on 01/26/2014
  • Many options and all are great
    Before my female had puppies I had her on it for about a year and loved it. She is now on Adult complete nutrition as well as the puppy I kept. I've also tried healthy joints because she is a Pit who is very active and is 4 years old. by on 01/26/2014
  • good taste, not as good nutritionally
    Needs less chemicals/byproducts in it-needs better nutritional value by on 01/25/2014
  • Is it still the same?
    I have been feeding my furkids both present and past on Pedigree. They have lived to be 18 years old with NO health problems so I figured that it was doing it's job. But now I have one who is 4 years old who is showing signs of allergy and I need something with no grains. This is where you fall short! by on 01/25/2014
  • Great food for all size dogs
    I change both my husky and rott/husky mix to Healthy Longevity from your large breed food. Both dogs love the bite size pieces and the huskies stomach issues calmed down a lot. by on 01/25/2014
  • My dogs love it!
    My dogs absolutely love all the brands from Pedigree! by on 01/25/2014
  • helped my senior dog move better
    After I fed my senior dog this dog food, his stiff, almost lame back legs showed much improvement. He can now bend his body to get into a crawl space he likes, but had stopped using because he was so crippled. by on 01/24/2014
  • Great Dog Food
    My dogs love it, and I love that it is go nutrious by on 01/24/2014
  • Tanner loves it!
    I always buy this for my dog and he is so energetic. by on 01/24/2014
  • Dry for Health
    We like the small bites and the healthy nutrition for our boys!   by on 01/24/2014
  • Health for my dog
    My dog is turning 9 this year and her breed life expectance is around 12 years. So I want to keep her as healthy as possible. by on 01/24/2014
  • Great dog food
    All 3 of my dogs love pedigree healthy longevity dog food. by on 01/23/2014
  • Only brand I buy
    My dogs love it! It is the only brand I buy! I have raised 4 dogs on Pedigree and they have lived healthy and happy lives. by on 01/23/2014
  • Wonderful food!
    I have been buying this for about six months now. Not only is it good for our Tucker, he likes it too. by on 01/23/2014
  • kids love it
    Both my "kids" love it! One is 13 and the other 8. Their weight stays steady and healthy. They also like the Breath Busters, but those are getting hard to find. I am a senior, on a budget but they deserve to be healthy and happy! Why eat what I like if they can't do the same. by on 01/23/2014
  • Dogs LOVE IT!
    I have 3 Great Danes and they love this food. They are pretty picky eaters but I have no trouble getting them to eat this. It is also very good for them. by on 01/23/2014
  • My big dog likes the smaller kibble...
    She prefers this over the bigger "chow" types. And I add a small about of the wet food to the dry too. by on 01/23/2014
  • Excellent Food
    I change the type with more protein and its really help the condition of the skin of my dog by on 01/23/2014
  • She loves the Lamb & Rice
    I switched from Regular Pedigree to this and she eats much better. She is an 8 year old Silkie Terrier Who runs the house - Regardless by on 01/23/2014
  • Lexi Loves Healthy Longevity
    My black lab Lexi is  very picky when it comes to dry food, even when mixed with wet or people food. However, she devours Healthy Longevity! Lexi is 8 and continues to have the same vitality and spirit she did when 2. by on 01/23/2014
  • Healthy and Happy
    I bought this so my best friend would live a long time, because I love him so much. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great Product
    It actually brought back new life to our 15&1/2 year old Chihuahua. We feel like it has given us a couple more years. Alive and doing well!!! Thank You!! by on 01/23/2014
  • Too much red dye
    I purchased this and within three weeks my dog had a secretion from his eyes.  I read over the ingredients and saw that it contained red dye #40.  As I looked at the kibble I saw that it had a vast majority of red colored kibble.   by on 01/23/2014
  • Padigree, a very good dog food , great quality
    My dog has been on this food for many years, and it has promoted good health and longevity, he even likes the dry food mixed with a little warm water. by on 01/23/2014
  • good ingrediants for my ancient dogs
    I purchased quite awhile ago because so many of my dogs are really old and thought it would be great for them and my younger ones love it too. by on 01/23/2014
  • Exactly as titled.
    My rescued, elderly, abandoned Rottweiler, seriously under-nourished, has regained his health, perfect weight and sense of humor after being on this Healthy Longevity dry food.  It has also succeeded in gaining his ongoing approval and appetite while other brands did not, no matter the price.  I often add a little Pedigree canned food to alter the menu. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great buy
    I bought this last week and all 4 of my dogs love it wanting seconds. by on 01/23/2014
  • Dusty loves his 'crunchies'!!!
    My dog has never liked wet food only dry, and he is an older dog. I think it has health benefits too! (Ad to add the pic on the bag kinda looks like him)!!! by on 01/23/2014
  • Great mix of meat and vegetables in Kibble
    My dogs love this mix. And I love that each purchase donates food to the shelter where we rescued one of them. The "too thin" girls we adopted are now a healthy weight and look great. by on 01/23/2014
  • Perfect for my dog.
    My dog Chloe will be 11 in September and has eaten Pedigree all her life. In the early years, her old vet tried to get me to put her on his "special" formula. She hated it. She loves Pedigree and so does my daughter's German Shepard, Shelby. We are a Pedigree family. by on 01/23/2014
  • Cherry loves this food!
    I've tried so hard to find a food he'll like and this is the one.  I think it must be the lamb and rice, but he doesn't answer when I ask him, so I really don't know for sure.  I only know he eats it with great gusto! by on 01/23/2014
  • New to Longevity. Fred seems to like it.
    Just switched from Adult Nutrition.   Fred (OES) seems to like it. by on 01/23/2014
  • Healthy choice!
    My dog lives this dry food! It obviously has very good, tasty flavor! by on 01/23/2014
  • Look and smells great
    I always buy and recommend Pedigree products for all stages of dogs. by on 01/23/2014
  • Change of formula???
    Great dog food, but after feeding Pedigree for at least 12 yrs. Our dogs just picked at it and wouldn't dive in like they use too. So we switch to another brand. Maybe the re formulated or use least cost. by on 01/23/2014
  • great!
    My dog truly enjoys the food, she eats out of the container while I am adding water to her bowl by on 01/23/2014
  • Long Healthy Life
    I have 2 dogs that have eaten Pedigree large breed until they were 7 and since then they have been on Healthy Longevity. Maxie is 14 yrs and 4 months old and LuLu just turned 12. You would never know that I have senior dogs. They are healthy, active and even their teeth are amazing. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great name
    I have always fed my dog Pedigree and he loves it. by on 01/23/2014
Page 1 of 1 1
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X