Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 7

Options Available: 17 Lbs

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.

  • Happy !!!
    My dog is 10 yrs old and has always eaten Pedigree...loves it by on 01/23/2014
  • Happy Dogs!!
    I always buy this dog food for my dogs and they love it! Keeps them happy and healthy. by on 01/23/2014
  • they love the taste
    have pitbulls and this product doesn't affect their coats or skin like most products by on 01/23/2014
  • excellent dog food
    I have only used Pedigree for my dogs.  I had to put Taxi down at 20 years old and all she ever ate was Pedigree.  Love the $1.00 coupons!! by on 01/23/2014
  • Appreciate as is, but would like more
    I appreciate Pedigree for provided a food better than the grocery store brand but still affordable.  I would like to see more wholesome ingredients, however, and would be willing to pay $1-$2 more per bag for fewer byproducts and preservatives. by on 01/23/2014
  • No itchies!
    My dog loves this food. We tried several types that made him shed more and become super itchy. This one lets him eat peacefully. by on 01/23/2014
  • Good Adult Dog Food
    I had been giving Mr. Dobie Rachael Ray's adult dog food, while it is a fine product there was just too much fiber and the poor dog just could't go out without having a movement.  He does like the Pedigree and I must admit at times I must add warm water or weak beef broth for the poor old guy.. by on 01/23/2014
  • Good for both Extra Large Dogs and Small Dogs.
    I have been buying this brand ever since we adopted our Belgium Malinois through a prisoner program that some prisons in our state uses to help prisoners learn love and responsibility. They recommended this brand as they said they had the best results from it compared to other brands they'd tried with the dogs. Our dogs both love the taste of the Pedigree. The size of the bites is good for both the big dog and small min pin dog in our household. They do not get loose stools eating it. They both have energy, healthy coats, and do not itch. I'd recommend this Pedigree ADULT complete nutrition for adult dogs that do not have health problems like joint pain. If my dogs end up with joint pain when they age, I will then try the Pedigree dog food that addresses that need. Thank You For A Great Product. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great Dog Food
    I have used this dog food for years and my dogs have had long , healthy, and happy lives. by on 01/23/2014
  • dogs love the taste & stay healthy
    I have fed pedigree for 25 yrs & my shar pei do so well on it, I never thought to change to another brand.  I hear of other breeders saying their dogs have skin problems, mine do not have any skin problems. They stay healthy & a good weight. I like the high value coupons Pedigree put out every so often. by on 01/23/2014
  • They absolutely love this.
    Wish you would have stayed with the smaller kibble. They like it more and it seems to be easier for the older dogs to handle. I have 6 dogs, from medium to large and the smaller kibble fit them all better without having to purchase 2 sizes by on 01/23/2014
  • All we use for our babies!
    As a breeder, we use alot of Pedigree. It is all we recomend to our customers as our dogs thrive from using it. by on 01/23/2014
  • Cameron loves it
    Cameron eats her food quite regularly every day and enjoys this food quite well. I have tried some other foods but she seem to enjoys this the best eats all of it in one setting and leaves no mess by on 01/23/2014
  • Excellent Nutrition
    My dogs have been on this since they were one. They are now six and in great health. by on 01/23/2014
  • good dog food
    My dog seem to really enjoy this dog food. They ate it really good. by on 01/23/2014
  • Keeps our dogs healthy
    We use the adult complete nutrition type for our 90 pound German Shepherd and also for our 12 pound Shih Tzu. They both like it and always get great check -ups from the vet. by on 01/23/2014
  • Could not say it better .
    I have had 3 dogs in the last 16 years .We have try'ed others  .The dogs would not eat the other . We always went back to Pedigree and they would jump for joy. by on 01/23/2014
  • affordable
    I am very happy with my purchase. I have 2 large dogs so I get the 50lb bag for $23. I always buy the same kind adult complete nutrition but sometimes the nuggets look different. by on 01/23/2014
  • Old Dog needs complete nutritrion
    Mu bpxer is nine years old and has been eating this for the past two years. He seems to like the taste but I think he is getting bored with it. by on 01/23/2014
  • User for many, many years
    I've consistently used this product for 40+ years through my Dobermans, Labs, Shepards and even a tweenie Dachshund. Have always had good results and healthy, long lived critters. Dobermans topped out at 14 and 15 years, and my lab is currently 13 and counting. Great nutrition, healthy shiny coats, easily disgestable and little "waste" produced. Thanks for a great product; would highly recommend (and have) to others. by on 01/23/2014
  • Very good food for my very good dog!
    Love Pedigree dry dog food and my Vet does as well! by on 01/23/2014
  • Dogs Eat It
    One dog is picky eater but likes it. Other dog is not as picky and has been eating it for years. by on 01/23/2014
  • Complete
    Smells like " real" dog  food.  My dogs go crazy by jumping in the car to smell the bag when I bring it home from the store. by on 01/23/2014
  • Says it all. That's why I bought it the first time
    My dogs look great regarding coat and weight! I am very happy with Pedigree. by on 01/23/2014
  • :)
    My elderly dog loved this food. She passed away, but she ate this food for about 15 years. Thank you. Sasha loved this food. <3 by on 01/23/2014
  • good food!
    I've been buying Pedigree for years. I tried other foods and my dog refused to eat them! This is good food that he enjoys.  by on 01/23/2014
  • Dog Food
    My dog likes it , and good price! Ilike it too too  by on 01/23/2014
  • pedigree
    dog ate and it gives dog the runs and stomach ache by on 01/23/2014
  • Consistent
    My dogs have always eaten Pedigree and they have always been healthy. by on 01/23/2014
  • great taste!!
    my five dogs love this food far better than the cheap rotgut dog food i am usually forced to feed them. by on 01/23/2014
  • RE: Excellent nutrition
    I have been buying and feeding my dogs Pedigree for about 20 years now. All of my dogs love it. by on 01/23/2014
  • MY DOGS LOVE IT!!!
    This is the only dog food I truly trust my dogs will eat. I feel they truly enjoy it!!! Thank you! by on 01/23/2014
  • love this food
    I have been buying this on a regular basis for my dogs and they love the food and the price is great as well by on 01/23/2014
  • Favorite of all
    I have been feeding all 3 of my dogs Pedigree for over a year now. It is by far the best dry dog food that I have found. My 2 small dogs are poodles. My large white mixed breed is deaf. She is the sweetest dog. All 3 of my dogs love pedigree. They have tried many foods but this is the best one. by on 01/23/2014
  • Dog Loves this type
    I have switch to the active breed, but he barely wanted to eat that kind, now this is the only brand he will eat, Thanks. by on 01/23/2014
  • makes sense, self explanatory
    My golden has been on it for a few years now and he likes it by on 01/23/2014
  • All my dogs like it...
    One of the main reasons I (the dogs) picked pedigree is because they all three like it. I have been feeding it 3 years with no problems, then I saw a commercial for a competitor and read the ingrediant list. I was disappointed meat was not a main ingredient. I do feel less guilty spending the extra money on canned dog food now though...I still feed it and probably will not change as it is affordable for me. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great for my dog!
    My dog loves this food and chooses it over any other brand.  by on 01/23/2014
  • My dog loves it!
    He cant handle anything but pedigree! Excellent product by on 01/23/2014
  • no
    I was using the same product. I bougth another bag (same product) and the smell was diferent. My dog hated. I had to put it in the garbage by on 01/23/2014
  • good product for the money
    I would like to see grain free economic dog food for the average dog owner. Too many are for the well to do as the price edicts. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great!
    This is the only dog food we get our beautiful Siberian Huskies.  by on 01/23/2014
  • great
    my dogs love pedigree. Their coats look so good and enjoy their healthy eating. by on 01/23/2014
  • Please don't ever change
    My dog loves this food and no other food not even any other in this line I believe he likes the size taste and crunch of the nuggets.  The only thing I would change is the packaging of the Super large bags I would put a zipper lock on that one as well for some reason ants get into this bag and  so I am forced into buying the smaller bag for this reason by on 01/23/2014
  • My 8 yr old Golden Retriever loves it
    My 8 yr old Golden Retriever loves it and it makes his coat so shiny and healthy. by on 01/23/2014
  • My dogs love it!
    I have been bying this for years. My dogs love this and do not want anything else. I did notice that the pieces are bigger now than they were a few years ago, so my smaller dogs take longer to eat than they use to. I have to add more wet food to it so it gets softer. I have tried changing their food, but they don't want something different. by on 01/23/2014
  • Old dog loves this!
    My dog is 13 years old and loves this food. I tried to switch to another brand and when I did he walked over to his bowl and looked up at me and barked. Then he walked away. Lesson learned.   by on 01/23/2014
  • The dog on the bag looks like mine.
    smells to much like dog food. what are the byproducts? bones, guts, other gross stuff? would be nice to know exactly what is in the food! by on 01/23/2014
  • Yummy for his tummy
    I bought this for my old dog Shep last month and he loves it. He is usually a picky eater, but he gobbled this down fast! by on 01/23/2014
  • Great Taste
    I have always fed my dogs Pedigree and since getting a new puppy I thought I would try her on it.  She seems to really love the taste and I am glad. Now I can feed both my dogs the same great tasting food. by on 01/23/2014
  • Adult Complete Too Big for Dachshunds
    My dachshunds are use to your small bite size dry food. Your adult complete offered 20 % more so I purchased it. The dogs do not like the larger size pieces & 1 will not eat it at all. They love the smaller bite dry & the canned food from Pedigree! by on 01/23/2014
  • Wonderful Improvements!
    Started my 3 dogs on this early 2013, wish I'd being doing this since they were puppies. by on 01/23/2014
  • awesome
    Now I have a Double Pedigree Dogs to show off thanks to Pedigree. by on 01/23/2014
  • Only food my dogs (4) eat and my grand puppies too
    My dogs all 4 of them are very picky eaters and they love pedigree wet and dry. My daughter and my son's dogs both had rashes so I suggested trying pedigree, yippee no more rashes. by on 01/23/2014
  • Complete description
    My dogs don't seem to like this one as much as the other Pedigree products by on 01/23/2014
  • Good buy.
    Good price. Wish it had a much higher protein content. by on 01/23/2014
  • dogs always eat this
    Mr four dogs have been eating this for about thirteen years! by on 01/23/2014
  • my 4 dogs love it
    They love pedigree. we have tried other dog foods  and they seem happier on pedigree and they are healthy by on 01/23/2014
  • Smelly Gas
    Our dog has been eating Pedigree since she was a puppy. Recently she has been getting terrible smelly gas from her food. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great Dog Food!
    I have 2 Labrador retriever and they love the dog food.......It is a really good dog food for the value! by on 01/23/2014
  • Dogs love it.
    My dogs go through and sort out their favorite pieces first and than go back for the others. by on 01/23/2014
  • my three dogs love it.
    my three dogs love the dry food as well as the wet food. by on 01/23/2014
  • Best Coat in Town!
    This is a wonderful dog food that gives my dogs a very healthy shiny coat. They love it and have no problems with this brand at all. by on 01/23/2014
  • My dogs loved this!
    I bought this right before Christmas and since then have bought no other! It was good healthy food, a great price, sold in stores located near my home and work, and my dogs absolutely love it! by on 01/23/2014
  • Shiny Coats
    I have been feeding Pedigree dry to my dogs ever since I had a dog who had food allergies. It keeps their coats shiny and bright. I would recommend it to anyone. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great food at a reasonable price
    I have fed this to my dogs since it came out and everyone of them love it... by on 01/23/2014
  • Very good low priced food
    For a lower priced food pedigree is one of the best out there. by on 01/23/2014
  • Both Dogs love it
    We started using the product three dogs ago. Our current dogs are a Mutt and Jeff combination with one being a Boxer and the king of the house is a Yorkie. The Adult complete is small in size so easy for both dogs to eat, It has allowed us to get the dogs back to a normal weight. We did change to one of the high protein dry foods from brand X but did not see any improvement to their coats or skins. This product is doing excellent. by on 01/23/2014
  • Good nutrition
    Been using Pedigree for years, anytime I changed brands the dogs had digestive problems by on 01/23/2014
  • Love the size!
    I buy this in the 52 lb. bag to split between my 6 dogs. It saves me money, especially because I rescue. by on 01/23/2014
  • Adult complete Nutrition
    We have been using Pedigree (only dog-food) for more than 15 yrs and it has kept our dog very healthy by on 01/23/2014
  • Dogs eat this..smaller food
    I always buy it all the time and dogs do good....and it eat with no waste by on 01/23/2014
  • The only dog food I've ever used for my dogs!
    My husband and I have been using Pedigree for over 40 yrs and any dog we've ever owned!  From Puppy to Senior. by on 01/23/2014
  • cost compared to other brands
    I buy because of the reasonable price and my dogs seem to like it just fine. by on 01/23/2014
  • Always makes my dogs happy.
    I have been buying pedigree for years for my large breed dogs. by on 01/23/2014
  • My dog likes it very much
    have been feeding this product for over ten years and still am completely satisfied by on 01/23/2014
  • Disappointing
    So far, feeding just this dry food, I have had to put 3 dogs over onto a prescription dry diet dog food, as they developed bladder stones.   My other dogs eat this food, altho debating on trying a differ dry food, as have 2 dogs with itchy allergies, unknown from what, and their skin is dry.   The small bites variety does not come in a big enough sized bag for me to economically buy, which is also a point against Pedigree dry. I fail to see how this dry dog food is very healthy to feed. by on 01/23/2014
  • defines product.that is a help
    I would like to see more meat ingredients.In the wild,dogs generally eat meat. by on 01/23/2014
  • Shiny Coats and Happy Dogs
    I have five dogs and they all eat Pedigree. I never have problems with indigestion or sickness. My dogs are happy, healthy and have beautiful shiny coats. by on 01/23/2014
  • My dog loves it and eats well
    My dog never overeats.  I leave 2 1/2 cups out every day, and over the course of the day, he eats almost all of it. He's a grazer.  by on 01/23/2014
  • Good quality!
    My dogs love it! I love that the company supports humane society's that help shelter dogs. by on 01/23/2014
  • good dog
    dog is more active and seems to enjoy it,s lifestyle much better  by on 01/23/2014
  • well balanced
    Reasonably priced....sometimes has a bonus so you get more for your money by on 01/23/2014
  • My dogs likes the old formula
    When you can out with a new formula my dogs wouldn't eat it I've never seen sensitive Pedigree before. I would like to try it. as one of my dogs does have sensitive GI tract. by on 01/23/2014
  • The Filet of Steaks among all Dog Foods
    My dog, Carly, is part of our family. She loves Pedigree. I switched once to another major brand because they had a free treat with it, Big mistake. The first time putting it in her bowl she was spinning with excitement as usual. She smelled it and looked at me like What did she do so wrong to deserve this. Needless to say I gave that bag away to the animal shelter and bought her more Pedigree. She quickly returned to her happy self and has been smiling ever since. by on 01/23/2014
  • grate
    grate ,food ,,all ways, a grate price,, what more can anyone ask for,,, by on 01/23/2014
  • love it
    Been using I for year's and will keep on using it for years to come. by on 01/23/2014
  • Lifelong Users
    I have two happy healthy border collies that are 13 and 14 years old. They have eaten Pedigree since they were puppies. They have more energy and playfullness that most dogs half their age. I would use nothing but Pedigree in any dog I ever owned. by on 01/23/2014
  • My dog is always happy for dinner!
    This is the food I have always fed my dogs. They love it!!! Wish you had coupons though... by on 01/23/2014
  • Walter loves it.
    This is the only food I have purchased for 15 years for 2 dogs. They both love it and have lived very health lives. by on 01/23/2014
  • they seem to like it
    we buy this a lot are dogs seems to really like this a lot!!! by on 01/23/2014
  • really satisfied
    I have been feeding my dogs pedigree dry for over 10 yrs. and have found it to be the perfect dog food. My dog eats it up every day without coaxing or complaint. She is an 8 yr old pit/beagle mix and looks and acts like big pup. by on 01/23/2014
  • Great Food and Meets Nutritional Nees
    We have given Zoey nothing but Pedigree throughout the different stages in her life. She has done very well on it. And is content. by on 01/23/2014
  • Dogs love it and a good value
    Both our labs are on the same food. Always finish to the last kibble and comes in bag sizes we can change as needed. They are healthy happy dogs who have never had an issue while using this product. by on 01/23/2014
  • he love it,when I add the dropping from any meat.
    Have used this for the last 4 years. This works the best for us. by on 01/23/2014
  • The Only One
    My dog is a picky Lab. She will not eat any wet food. She turns away all other dry food.  by on 01/23/2014
  • The Boys Love the Vittles
    My boys started on the the puppy complete on to the adult complete nutrition....They seem to really love it. by on 01/23/2014
  • two Finiky eaaters
    I was running low on their regular brand so I swung into a store and picked up a small bag of Pedigree to add to the regular brand to last until payday. Both of my dogs picked out the pedigree and left their regular in the bowl. A winner. by on 01/23/2014
  • Pedigree Dry
    Excellent value, nice variety, our dogs love it. favorite food to buy. by on 01/23/2014
  • not as healthy as I would like it to be
    My dog like blue buffalo better and it is better for her by on 01/23/2014
Page 6 of 7 12 3 4 5 6 7