O.N.E. Urinary Tract Health Formula for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 2

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.

  • My cats will not eat
    My male cat was recently put on a Urinary diet after having his urinary tract plugged and my female cat has had several UTI's. I bought this brand and my cats will not eat it :( by on 03/20/2014
  • They like the taste!
    My search for a cat food formulated for urinary health is over, because my cats LIKE this one. by on 03/10/2014
  • Money Saver
    Our cat Jack almost died from a UTI a couple of years ago. The vet said he would need this type of food for the rest of his life. He wanted to sell us Hill's Prescription, but since we had four cats, that was going to be expensive. Then I found this product which all our cats love and have never had any problems since. Thank you. by on 02/12/2014
  • My cats loves it
    Seven years ago I almost lost my cat Lion Prince to an UTI infection the vet gave me a prescription for him and he was fine with it and it was expensive, another Vet recommend me Purina for that reason and since then CERO UTI problems. I will highly recommend this product to anyone with cats with the infection or without it in a preventive way. by on 02/10/2014
  • The best in over all when your low income and your babys love it. i have been feeding them this for 17 years and no problems any more or vet bills.
    17 years ago my male cat had Urinary Tract problems, I went in search of a food that didn't have the high cost. Now that I'm low income I can still afford there food. Just a mouth ago my son gave me some cheep food a short time later they where sick. I put them back on Purina ONE Urinary know problems any more. I'm sticking to it. ;) by on 01/07/2014
  • Angus: 1, UTI:0
    My male cat developed a UTI, that then turned into FIC. My vet recommended I begin feeding him a wet food only diet of another, more costly UTI food. I did this for about a month, before I finally decided I needed to find a food that was similar, and more affordable. I began feeding him (and his sister) purina one's urinary tract formula, using both wet and dry formulas, in combination with the daily supplement my vet recommended. Since the switch, both cats are healthy and happy. Angus's FIC is under complete control, and his sister's behavioral urination has become minimal as well. I am very happy with this food, and as long as both cats continue to remain healthy on it, I will continue to feed it to them! Thanks Purina One! by on 12/30/2013
  • Low ash but high on bugs
    The vet recommended urinary tract formula after Tiger got crystals when he was young. He has been on it since (about 7 years). About 2 years ago, I've noticed that every bag we buy, within a week, the room is filled with these flying bugs. I have even tried moving the food immediately to a sealed container and when you open that, they fly out and little cacoons everywhere. I've purchased from different stores & different locations with the same result. I'm now looking into other brands as I'm tired of combating the bugs!! They are now all over the house and I've started keeping the extra food outside. by on 12/29/2013
  • love it!
    My Kitty had a uti and the vet recommended I use one of their ut products that was very costly. So I did my research and found Purina one urinary tract health. My Kitty loves it and the price is great! We have never turned back. Thanks Purina! by on 12/05/2013
  • Have fed my male Tabby PurinaOne for Uniary Tract Health to treat UTI's
    After 3 years of treating my male Tabby for urinary tract infections I was told by our vet to change his food to one that aided in urinary tract health. I chose Purina One for Urinary Tract Health. He liked it right away, and hasn't had a UTI in 4 years. He's healthy, I'm happy. What's not to like? by on 10/26/2013
  • Great cat food
    Urinary tract cat food has been fed to my three cats for years , I also feed them wet food. Their vet does not recommend feeding cats fish as the oil in fish cause urinary problems. My cats have all stayed very healthy on this diet. Thank you, Purina by on 10/06/2013
  • & year old Female UT infections constantly
    My oldest female rescued furry child started having UT infections 2 years ago. After several infections coming and going, and several meds, my vet said if these last meds didn't work I'd need to put her on the specialty foods. Being on disability I would not be able to afford the specialty vet brand's, on top of, how would I have her eat it & not eat my other 5's food. I knew that I had noticed a specialty food at Wal-Mart for urinary problems. Right next to the food I already fed them, Purina's Indoor Cats, was Purina's One, for Urinary Tract!! I knew she was not going to just eat the one meant for her. So I had to mix them half & half, then the next week, 3/4 UT & 1/4 indoor & all of the furry kids had to eat the same. I knew that male cats can also get Ut's so it wouldn't hurt the 3 males & 3 females to eat the same. Her infections stopped. Later, I went back to half & half and her infection came back so we are now back to the original mix and she's back to no UT again. by on 10/04/2013
  • Excellent for neutral PH
    My cat had struvite crystals in her urine due to high urine PH. After trying numerous diets and medications, my Vet recommended Purina One Urinary Tract Health for it's low ash content. It has really has helped a lot. Her urine PH is 6.5 (neutral), which keeps the crystals from forming. Of all the diets, she likes the Purina One best. by on 10/01/2013
  • After Loosing 2 Cat's to UTI I'm Sold on Purina Urinary Tract Health
    As it said i had lost 2 male cats from crystals in there urine because we did not know about it after a cat is fixed they can get it from a lot of diffrent dry foods our vet told us use a expensive fornula or Purina Urinary Tract Health it has been 3 years and no more uti's we feed it to all 7 of our cat's ever since and we have to buy a 22# plus a 7# bag a month on our limited budget but the cat's are our kid's and if we lost another one it would really break our hearts ! 3 cat's stay upstairs with mom & dad the other 4 live down here with my lady & 2 teen girls the cat's all have there special thing's and times they come for special attention but when the tv goes off at night and we turn on our fan by the bed all 4 come running some want under the covers some want there special kind of loving like kisses before they lay on there own pillows or on my legs & between our arms like a baby all snuggled up ! Yes we love our cat's & rescued dog too ! Rob T. South Bend, In by on 09/02/2013
  • No more UTI's
    My male cat almost died at approx. two years of age due to a UTI. At first I fed him the super expensive urinary formula from my vet, but the cost got to be too much. I decided to try the Purina formula and in the five years since he started eating it he has not had another problem. Thanks for making an affordable alternative to expensive vet formulas. by on 08/21/2013
  • Haven't been to the vet since!!
    Before Purina One, we treated the first UTI with liquid medication and thought it was the end of our problems. The UTI came back and we were given a stronger medication in pill form. I hated having to pill my Molly so I wanted to try anything else that might work. I bought Purina One Urinary Tract Health shortly after and it immediately began working wonders. There was no need to even finish the pill medication! The standards have been set and I have no intentions of ever straying away from this product. Thank you Purina One!!! by on 08/15/2013
  • No more Vet bills!
    When our male cat was young and for the first 3 years of his life he was in the vet at least every 6 months for crystals in his urine which can block the flow and cause death. In addition to being very painful for the cat. I looked into switching food for him and I switched to this brand 8 years ago and he has not been to the vet once since then. I know its hard to believe but a good food can make all the difference. He is now almost 12 years old and is 22 pounds and doing great. Thank you so much. The extra cost for good food doesn't compare to what I was spending on vet bills. And its so nice to have a healthy, happy cat!!!! by on 08/14/2013
  • Treat
    My cat and I are very thankful for this food. He's already had a urinary tract problem and trying to buy food that helps him was so difficult because not a lot of products are available for him. He's very picky and would only eat a few bits a day so I decided to use them as a treat instead. Works great. I also buy the cans witch he loves. Please make different flavors. That would be great for all of us by on 08/07/2013
  • This is the real deal...
    I currently have 9 cats sharing my home with my two dogs and bird. All are rescues, most I bottle raised myself. Loki, my resident troublemaker, developed crystals and almost died. Fortunately for him, I had knowledge of his condition, as I had lost another male many years ago to the same issue. After a very expensive week at the animal hospital, I put all my cats on Purina One Urinary Tract Formula, and to date (3 years,) no further issues have come up. It's worth the peace of mind, and all the cats love the food. Specialty stores and vets charge way too much. Purina One is an exceptional product, so much, in fact, that my beagles are also enjoying the Healthy Weight formula! by on 07/19/2013
  • Finding the product
    I am having problems finding this product in the Charleston, SC area. Can you recommend suggestions. Thank you by on 07/19/2013
  • Urinary Tract Formula
    I have two Humane Society cats Tiger and Zach. Both are neutered males. About twelve years ago I almost lost Tiger due to urinary tract crystal blockage. The vet told me it was due to ash content in their cat food. When the Purina UTF Product came out I bought it and my cats loved the flavor. I have had no health issues at all since my cats have been eating your product. The fact that they enjoy the flavor is a bonus! by on 07/17/2013
  • Both my boys love it and they haven't had UT infection in many years
    We have two special needs cats, one who is now 12 and diabetic and a 5 year old that is missing a back paw. They both love this food and it has helped prevent UT infections. Previously they both have had them and since I started feeding this food, they have been fine. by on 07/17/2013
  • Made all our cats sick
    My sister and I have 7 cats between us and 2 of them have problems with developing crystals. She bought and fed this food to her 4 cats and at least one of them starting throwing up a lot. After numerous vet trips and no conclusion from the vet, she found that it was the food making the cat sick. She then passed the food to me. Within just a couple of days my cats are throwing up all over the house. I am very disappointed since this is not a cheap food. I would not recommend this brand of food. by on 07/13/2013
  • My cat had a urinary tract infection. The doc recommended the urinary tract formula, he has not had another infection in 15 years.
    My cat had a urinary tract infection. The doc recommended the urinary tract formula, he has not had another infection in 15 years. by on 07/11/2013
  • my cat loves the flafo
    I lost one male cat to urinary tract problems years ago, so now I keep my male cat on Purina Urinary Tract Health Formula. It's easy since he loves the taste. by on 06/09/2013
  • my savior
    I was having problems with my cat using her litter box. After taking her to the vet I found out she was having problems with crystals and associated her pain with her litter box. After many trial and errors on new food for her I found Purina urinary health and haven't had a problem since. In fact she eats better than she did before I realized she had an issue. by on 06/08/2013
  • my sweet boots and fat boy
    ihad a cat with an urinary problem when she was 5 gave her this cat food she liked it and lived untill she was22 now have my tom cat on it and it is helping him and hes 20lbs and called little boy by on 06/01/2013
  • Problems in the Litter Box
    My cat Chipotle developed crystals in her bladder a few years back. We were told this was due to a high concentration of acid in her urine. She could barely use the litter box without meowing in pain and when she did we would find small drips of light red blood around the box. After many trips to the vet and the suggestion of surgery, we decided to switch her dry food. Once we switched to Purina One - Urinary Tract health Chippy almost immediately began to feel better and began using the litter box with no issues. I firmly believe that this product not only saved my cats life, but also saved me a boat load of money in surgeries. My only gripe is that in my area it seems to be very hard to find, and when I am able to find it, it's only in small weighted bags. My three cats make short work of that food and I'd like to be able to stock up. In summation, a great product! by on 05/28/2013
  • Hit or miss
    My cat normally loves this stuff, so I was a bit concerned when she suddenly started shunning it when we opened a new bag last week. Poured some out and looked at it more closely, and it was full of holes and very oily, and darker than usual. There were lots of tiny specks of the food at the bottom of the bowl. We already threw the bag away as we use an airtight container to store it. Might have been a bad batch? by on 05/24/2013
  • Thought my cats were getting sick until I read the reviews
    I have three cats and recently switched them to Purina One Urinary Tract Formula from the healthy weight formula because one had come down with a Urinary Tract Infection about six weeks earlier. I THOUGHT my cats were getting sick and was getting ready to take two of them to the vet because of their lethargy and not wanting to eat the food. Even our 13 month old cat who is normally extremely energetic has become very lethargic since we switched them to the Urinary Tract Formula. I am very upset with Purina One right now. I used to swear by Purina One foods, but not anymore. You all have lost a customer and I am tempted to take my cats to the vet and send you the bills. by on 05/16/2013
  • i have 4 cats and none ate it
    i was looking for a corn meal free and thought that maybe this didn't have much in so i try it and my cats didn't even try it and to me it smell bad.so i will go back to the 9 lives that i know all my cats enjoy,it has daily essentials .i have used the purina one to feed homeless cats in my neighboorhood by on 05/13/2013
  • Quality food at a quality price!
    I have 3 cats (ages 2/4/12) eating this product due to the youngest having bladder issues as a kitten. I was concerned at first because i really wasn't sure if they would all like it and the other brand i was buying from the vet just got out of control in price and I had no choice but to switch. Thank goodness i did, they LOVE it! This product is very affordable and is saving my youngest cat's life. Do not hesitate to buy this product! by on 02/09/2013
  • I have 12 cats - NONE of them will eat it - and the ones that do have thrown it back up. So I have to throw away the whole bag and go back to the Iams
    I have 12 cats - NONE of them want eat it - and the ones that do have thrown it back up. So I have to throw away the whole bag and go back to the Iams. Very disappointed with this purchase. I will be requesting a full refund. This food has caused nothing but puke everywhere and cats that are hungry because they won't eat this food. by on 02/06/2013
  • Not so good.
    My cat has been throwing it up ever since I bought it. I know I won't buy this one again. by on 01/16/2013
  • Works and cats love it
    We started using the Purina One Urinary Health for our cats several years ago after one of our cats suffered a number of urinary tract infections within a period of months. Of course, the vet wanted us to use one of their expensive foods, but suggested Purina One as a more affordable option. We went with it, and out cat hasn't had a single UTI since. All three of our cats eat it happily, and make it immediately known to us if any of the bowls are empty! Our cats all maintain very good health, even with two of them turning 15 this year. by on 11/22/2012
  • Best food for any stage of life , all my cats enjoy Purina products.
    I have kept cats for many years they always thrived on Purina products. I wholeheartedly trust Purina to deliver the best foods and nutrition for my pets. My dogs also thrive on Purina products. by on 11/18/2012
  • The only one for my cat!
    After my Maine Coon cat had to be treated for a serious badder infection, our vet told us to start feeding him Purina One for urinary tract health. We did, and always have since then. That was a number of years ago and our cat has never had another bladder infection. I will never switch his food. Besides he loves it, so why fool with success? Thanks so much for producing this amazing cat food Purina One! What would we have done without it? And why don't more cat food brands have this particular type of cat food? by on 11/17/2012
  • This is a great product.
    Thanks Purina, for making a pet food we can buy for our cat. The only other place we could get any food for Bruttie was at the Vets. And it was very expensive. I am on a limited income so the fact that this is workng for Bruttie and is available at stores makes this a win-win for all of us. by on 10/07/2012
Page 2 of 2 12