O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 80 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Cats love it
    Our cats love this food. Our cats had digestive issues with the store brand cats food, but this seems to be much easier on their stomachs. Would definitely recommend this to anyone with cats. by on 04/28/2015
  • My picky cats seem to like this food!
    First of all, I received this product as a free sample from Influenster! Its not easy to review cat food, since I didn't eat it myself obviously. I have 4 cats, and they are fairly picky with dry food. Often if they have a dry food that they don't agree with, they will vomit. This food has not made them sick, and they have been eating it for a few days! Overall, I would say my cats enjoy this food, and I like feeding it to them because it has real chicken and turkey in it, and no nasty extra ingredients or fillers. by on 04/28/2015
  • Influenster Vox Box Review
    My cat, Opie, can be fairly picky when it comes to cat food. He prefers dry food and so I was eager to see what he thought of the Purina ONE SmartBlend food. He had no hesitation to try this food and really enjoyed it !! I was happy to see him loving this food and was glad to try something new for him. by on 04/28/2015
  • Great for any cat
    My three cats are all different. They each have different tastes, and needs for the food they eat. Usually that means a difficult ability to find what I need. by on 04/28/2015
  • Decent cat food for mid price range
    I received a sample bag of PurinaOne Smartblend Chicken and Turkey dry cat food free as an Influenster product tester; however, my review reflects my own opinions. I gave this to my cat to try and she demolished the bowl in no time. She's been known to turn her nose up at food she doesn't like, even treats, but she did enjoy this. The morsels are a good size and not overly hard. She's considered a senior cat, so I try to be aware of the consistency of th food I give her. She's always been given dry food so this was perfect. I think for the quality and the price, this could be a cat food I wouldn't mind switching to, as long as she doesn't have any stomach issues from being in it awhile. I'll finish out the sample bag and see how she does! by on 04/28/2015
  • Something new for my cats
    " I received the Purina ONE dry food, Chicken and Turkey flavor for free from Influenster for review but the opinions are my own. This is the first time trying the Purina brand. And I am quite happy that I had the chance to receive this product for my cats. They both can be very picky eater. So finding something they like makes us both happy. My one cat seemed very excited before I had even given him the food. He kept smacking the bag. Usually he only sniffs the bags and walks away. But after opening it, both my cats came running. And once it was in the bowl they were chowing down like they hadn't eaten all week! So it looks like they have a new food that they really like! by on 04/28/2015
  • My kids kitty loves it!
    As soon as I opened the bag my cat was immediately curious, I put some in her bowl and she started chowing down. She loves it so much more then the previous cat food she had been eating. I think it's a great quality of cat food and has healthy ingredients she needs for her overall health, we're for getting her Purina Smartblend from now on and there's so many flavors she will never get bored. I love it just as much as she does, happy owner, happy cat. by on 04/27/2015
  • Picky Cat, BUT He Loves This Food!
    Received this product free to test and review! All opinions are my own! My cat is very picky, but when I received Purina One Cat food in the mail to have my cat test, he went nuts for the food and just loves it! The quality of the food is very good, and smell very fresh! I am very pleased with it, and happy to see my cat so excited over something different! #ONEswitch by on 04/27/2015
  • quality food my cat enjoyed
    my cat enjoyed the complementary #oneswitch to try and test out he ate everything i put out so we appreciate it thanks #influenster and #prinaone by on 04/27/2015
  • Great dry food my cat actually eats
    I received a complimentary bag of the chicken and turkey Purina ONE smartblend dry cat food from @Influenster and @Purinacats for their #ONEswitch campaign to test out and see if my cat enjoyed it. I was a little hesitant because my cat is finicky and sometimes gets an upset stomach with certain foods, but can happily report that he ate almost the whole bowl in one sitting and his stomach hasn't gotten upset at all. I would highly recommend this cat food to anyone who's cat has finickiness issues. The smart blend has many healthy ingredients and the very first one is chicken which makes it prefect in my opinion. by on 04/27/2015
  • A High Protein Win!
    I was lucky enough to receive a bag for complimentary testing and reviewing. I was pleasantly surprised by it! My cat absolutely devoured it. The crude nutritional analysis is amazing, 37% protein! I also loved that the first ingredient is chicken, I'm very picky about what I feed my animals, there were only a few disappointing ingredients (corn gluten, etc) but overall, a great cat food choice that my cat loved! by on 04/27/2015
  • One out of two loved it !
    I think it's safe to say that Max loved it but Bebe Casa not so much, he tried it but they've been eating the same dry food for years I guess he doesnt like change lol.Max has been eating it and enjoying it and happy when I put more in his plate.he was the most picky cat and I still can't believe he likes it. Can't wait to see the difference in him.I received this product for free and am very pleased, finally I can switch the boring food they've been eating for years for one of great quality. by on 04/26/2015
  • PurinaONE SMARTBLEND CHICKEN AND TURKEY FLAVOR
    I have 2 outdoor cats. They are kind of picky with the taste of there cat food. They took one sniff and loved it. I like the fact that this product is promoting purposeful nutrition for lifelong whole body health with 0% fillers, high protein, antioxidants, and omega 6. I received this product free to test and review but that all opinions are your own. @Influenster #ONEswitch @PurinaONEcat by on 04/26/2015
  • My cats love it!
    We received the Purina ONE dry food, Chicken and Turkey flavor for free from Influenster for review but the opinions are my own. Obviously, I didn't eat the food myself, but our cats really seemed to enjoy it. Overall, for cat food, it has a pleasant smell, and the cats were swarming as soon as the bag was cracked open. Gave each some in a bowl, and they went to town. It was pretty odd to me, because they're pretty picky about the cat food they eat, and tend to overall prefer canned/wet food, usually turning up their noses to dry food of any kind. They really seemed to enjoy it, and definitely did not want to share with each other! by on 04/26/2015
  • My cats are in Heaven!
    We only feed our cats the best, which is why we agreed to receive this product in exchange for an honest review. We were a bit skeptical at first, because we had never used this brand/formula. One of the things that caught my eye was the fact that it is easily digestible. A couple of my cats have sensitive stomachs, so it's important to find something that works for them. I like that the main ingredient is meat and not fillers. They have been crunching on this food since we put it down for them! In fact, a few of them were fighting over the bowl! I highly recommend Purina ONE! by on 04/26/2015
  • Great Pet Food!
    I recieved this product as a voxbox from influenster. I have my cat some of the sample, and he loved it. Normally my cat will put his nose in the air to different types of cat food, but to this he totally went right in for it. After reading the bag and seeing how much better this food is than the other leading cat food I've been feeding him, I will be making the switch to this! Such a great product for at very decent price! Knowing my cat is eating something a little better for him makes my day! by on 04/25/2015
  • PurinaONEcat Smart blend
    As soon as I opened the bag, my cat jumped down from the couch. She must have known something yummy was coming. I have her a hefty handful and she loved it. As I sit here, she is staring at me for more. I love that there aren't any artificial flavors in it. My cat is pretty happy. by on 04/25/2015
  • Cat Food my Cat Enjoys!
    My cat can be very picky when it comes to his food. When I got this food and had him try it, he loved it. I cant wait to get him more of this. #ONEswitch by on 04/25/2015
  • Complete transformation!
    i received this product from influenster to test out and I am so impressed! My cat, mika had only been on it four a few days, but there's such a difference. She used to throw up atleast once a day. SHE HASNT THROWN UP ONCE!! She is also 6 years old and seems to have a change in energy all this change in less than a week! I'm also impressed with the added 10% of extra protein. I highly recommend this. by on 04/25/2015
  • My cats loves this
    I have two cats. My oldest cat is very picky and my youngest will eat anything. I was so shocked at how much my older cat enjoyed this cat food. Both cats were diving into the bowl. I will definitely be changing to Purina One Smartblend because it's good for my fur babies and they both absolutely love it. I received this product free in the mail to review from Influenster my opinion is 100 percent truthful and my own. #Oneswitch by on 04/25/2015
  • Adequate cat food, without big-name price
    Overall, I found this cat food to be adequate in the basics that all cat food should have, however I was slightly disappointed by the significant presence of corn in the ingredient list (listed twice in the top 10 ingredients as #'s 3 and 7). Cats are carnivores by nature, so I find that this food would appeal to me and my cats more if corn (or even grain in general) had less of a presence. Despite the shortcoming in the ingredient list, I think that the product is a good choice without paying the price tags of some of the "premium brand" cat foods. All 4 of my cats seem to really enjoy this new food, and I am looking forward to trying the other varieties/flavors with them. *I was sent a complimentary bag of Purina One SMARTblend cat food for my review from Influenster, all opinions in this review are solely my own* by on 04/24/2015
  • My Cat Loves It
    I use this cat food and no other. Shiny, sleek fur and healthy clear skin, toenails, and eyes make this the only pick. Because the food is made with chicken first, I know it is what my cat wants. My cat eats it every day. My cat is soon to be 11 years old and has only eaten Purina One since I got her as a kitten. Healthy, Healthy, Healthy. That is what the vet says about my cat. by on 04/24/2015
  • Purina Ones great taste my cat enjoys.
    It is a really healthy food for cats of any age. It seems to be great tasting and a food cats love. by on 04/23/2015
  • Good quality
    My cats really seam to enjoy the product as they can be very picky about dry food. I also enjoy the price for a better quality cat food. by on 04/13/2015
  • Cats really like it
    I feed the "outside" cats your Purina One cat food and they love it. My neighbor complained they don't eat his food anymore... I didn't tell him why. hehe. You guys make a great product that's healthy and tasty for them. Thank you so much. Keep up the great work!! :o) by on 04/02/2015
  • My cat loves the catfood
    Very good catfood a lot of ingredients in it that is good for the cat. by on 03/22/2015
  • Good for their digestion
    Since using chicken/turkey food we see 80-90% less throwup! Really good for their tummies. They did not like the salmon. We will stick with this food. by on 03/05/2015
  • My cat loves the dry food blend
    We had a cat named KC, who was an adult male that at the age of 11-12 years old his kidneys started to go down hill. KC passed a few years ago, but our vet recommended a Hills Science Diet food made especially for cats with renal issues. KC absolutely refused to eat the Hill Science KD, which is made with lamb and rice. Lamb is a lower protein meat which cats with kidney problems need. I got him on Purina One senior diet and also ended up treating him with a sub Q hydration treatment just about every other day. KC passed away at the age of 15 in 2013, but not from any kidney problems. In the late fall of 2013 we were not looking for another cat, but found a 6 week old kitten in the bushes across the street from where we live. We took her in. I have had her on Purina products since she was introduced to the household. She now eats a mix of Purina One Chicken and Turkey, along with a bit of Purina One wet cat food. My now 18 month loves this food and I feel it’s a great quality product. I was sold on Purina after I heard that Menu Food was making Hill Science Diet food and there was a major recall. If you have an older cat that will not eat the bland kidney diet food (never tasted em myself), have your vet show you how to do a sub Q hydration treatment for you aging kitty. All in all just like people, there are some foods you will like and some you don’t. Purina has many great quality foods. Jockey around a bit and see what your cats like best. by on 11/26/2014
  • my cats miss chicken and rice food
    While it's fair to say that all 3 miss chicken and rice, one of them has had major problems with chicken and turkey, salmon and tuna and the indoor formula, all of which I've tried since the disappearance of chicken and rice. That food worked so well for so many cats, it truly is a shame that you would dump it with no notice. I am still struggling with trying to find a replacement for my cat that previously had no health issues. by on 11/10/2014
  • My cats quit eating this stuff.
    Have feed PurinaOne "chicken and rice" for years with no problem. Since it changed to "chicken and turkey," one cat quit eating for a week. Three vets, x-rays, ultrasound, and many other tests reveal no explanation. A second has just been diagnosed with diabetes. About 1/3 of my other cats refuse to eat the new formula. I don't know what they changed, but I'm throwing it out. by on 11/06/2014
  • Is NOT a replacement for Chicken & Rice
    We ALL know how our cats have us wrapped around their paws. My two LOVED the Chicken & Rice. As did I since they didn't throw it up. When the stores stopped carrying it, I tried other PurinaOne varieties - they either refused or very reluctantly ate them. They'll eat the Chicken & Turkey, but only if they must. And this one - they've thrown up. Take out the turkey - I know the recipe's basically the same, but it must smell/taste different enough to make my two not like it as much. by on 10/29/2014
  • Purina ONE Chicken & Rice Formula for Adult Cats
    I want to buy Purina ONE Chicken & Rice Formula for Adult Cats please tell me where I can buy it my cat hates the turkey kind!!!!!!! HELP by on 09/12/2014
  • Bring Back Chicken and Rice!!!
    My 13 year old baby girl Tess has always had problems with allergies. We tried a lot of foods before we found one that she liked that her stomach tolerated. Since trying Purina One Chicken and Rice we have used nothing else. When I started having trouble finding it in my local stores, I went to the internet to stock up. Now I can't find it there either. My girl was diagnosed with Lymphoma last year and her vet is concerned that changing her food at this point could be harmful to her. I would be willing to pay to have a supply shipped to me if I could find some. Any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated. by on 08/28/2014
  • Picky Eater
    Ollie is a picky eater, you wouldn't think it if you saw the size of him but when he loves his food there is no stopping him . I've tried several brands over the last 2 years . Some have me a sniff and walk away , others resentful eating but I have to say Ollie loves Purina One Chixken and Turley. Thank you Purina for helping me find this finicky son of mine some great food. by on 08/22/2014
  • Unexpected change
    I do not think think any person would feed their child a food they turn their nose up too. I love my cats as if they were apart of my family. For the past 11 years they ate chicken and rice and turned their noses up to turkey. Point number one as to why I will not buy your new product. I am so disappointed enough to not try any other of your products just in case other products leave the shelves again. Considering changing foods is not good for a pet. I am sorry to be exploring other companies that give my cats what they want to eat. R, A once loyal customer by on 08/19/2014
  • Will never buy this product as the Guaranteed analysis is not complete :(
    Being an owner of 2 savannah cats, I did months of research on many top brand name cat foods and I was so pleased to come across this product. This was the first cat food my savannahs loved, in which I felt confident in feeding them. The list of ingredients, chicken being the first one, was very reassuring that my cats would be getting a healthy well balanced diet. I am very disappointed that you have discontinued such a wonderful product. However, I am even more saddened by the fact that in the guaranteed analysis of your replacement product there is no mention of the ash and magnesium count. I will never buy a product from a company that doesn't share this or all information on the packaging. by on 08/16/2014
  • Bring Back Chicken and Rice
    I am joining in with others who want the Chicken and Rice brought back. I've fed this to my cats for over 20 years, faithfully. Vet recommended also. The Chicken and Turkey appears to be tasty to cats introduced to Smart Blend, but not for cats that have been fed the Chicken and Rice for years. My cats also will not eat anything other then Chicken and Rice. We need your product development team to listen to us. We're not happy, our cats are quite hungry, and we have been put into a bind now. Happy cats eat Chicken and Rice! by on 07/31/2014
  • Please Bring Back Chicken and Rice
    My 20lb cat has eaten Chicken and Rice exclusively for all of his 7 years, and in about a week, I think he's only taken one bite of the new Chicken and Turkey. We're going to have to start searching for another brand if they don't bring back Chicken and Rice, or at least modify the flavor so it matches the old product. by on 07/09/2014
  • Bring back the Chicken and Rice Flavor
    I have been feeding your Chicken and Rice Smartblend to my 2 cats for many years. Now that they have discontinued it, my cats are not very happy with the Chicken and Turkey. In fact, I may have to go to another brand of cat food because the one is a petite little cat anyhow, and now that she isn't eating that much of the hard cat food anymore I am starting to get worried. PLEASE bring it back!!! by on 07/03/2014
  • Jake loves it!
    I've been feeding Jake (almost 14yr Tonkinese# Purina One Chicken and rice for quite a while. He liked it but still looked for more variety. I had to have 2 different foods in 2 bowls so he could pick which he wanted. When Purina One changed to Chicken and Turkey he loved it. I couldn't keep the bowl full. He hardly eats the other food #Purina Naturals) now. He's always been a very active cat, regardless of age but now he seems even more active. I don't know if the "finicky bug" will hit, but right now this is a winner. by on 06/26/2014
  • My cats want their Chicken and Rice back please
    My 11 year old cats have been eating Purina One Chicken and Rice their whole lives. I tried to change their food one time and it triggered IBS in one of them, so I immediately went back to Chicken and Rice and all was well. I was upset to learn that Chicken and Rice has been discontinued and replaced with Chicken and Turkey. I've tried giving my cats the Chicken and Turkey but they will not accept it and repeatedly cry throughout the night wanting their old food; it is clear they are not eating the Chicken and Turkey. I'm so worried my cat's IBS will be triggered again because I have to change their food, but I guess I don't have a choice. I'm very disappointed with this product and I hope that my cat does not become ill again because he can no longer get his food. by on 06/25/2014
  • Food that all my cats like.
    I have 7 cats and they all like SmartBlend and there coats are so soft and silky, if they are happy then i'm happy!!!!!!! by on 06/24/2014
  • Worried about this change
    My 12 year old cat has been eating Chicken and Rice her whole life. 3 years ago she was diagnosed with kidney disease. First thing we tried was to change her diet! NO WAY! She will NOT eat ANYTHING but the chicken and rice. I've always said if purina stops making the chicken and rice she would die. Yesterday I went to the store and to my horror it was GONE!!! I just found out it is discontinued. I bought the chicken and turkey in hopes that she will eat it. However, it is also higher in protein which is not good for a cat with kidney disease. I'm going to try to find the chicken and rice still available and STOCK UP hoping to buy enough to last for the duration of her life. :-( I'm worried that after all these years, this switch in food will literally kill my sweet Pickles. We've been doing subcutaneous fluids at home daily for three years. She has been doing great and I'm just worried this will start her decline...oh, Purina one!!! I would give ANYTHING to have you continue with the good ol' chicken and rice.... by on 06/24/2014
  • WHY DID YOU CHANGE CHICKEN & RICE?
    I have two cats, a male and female, both age 6 years. They have not been eating well since you changed the Purina One Chicken and Rice formula to Chicken and Turkey. They do not like the Turkey. Please consider bringing back Chicken and Rice. I don't want to search for a new brand. by on 06/24/2014
  • All 7 of my Cats Love this Flavor
    My cats are all crazy for the Purina One Smartblends Chicken & Turkey flavor. We have tried them all, but this one seems to hit a great balance. by on 06/16/2014
  • My cats hate Turkey and want their Chicken & Rice back
    Two of my cats are 13 years old and have eaten Purina One chicken & RICE since they were kittens (kitten formula first). Their day can only begin with their chicken & rice dry food. Only 1 of my cats likes turkey flavor at all and even he won't eat the new chicken & Turkey dry food. I understand you need to evolve your products, but add it, don't remove a popular product. This is the 2nd time Purina has done this - Although my cats only like the CHICKEN friskies wet packs, you only offer variety packs, the ocean whitefish is of poor quality and they won't eat it. I'm ready to shop other brands if they can't have their Chicken & Rice with Purina One. by on 06/15/2014
  • My old kitty doesn't like the change
    We've had my boy on Purina One for years and years. The newer Smartblend flavors have been an adjustment. He doesn't like the Chicken and Turkey nearly as well as the Chicken and Rice flavor, and is losing weight. He still looks great, shiny, all that, but he is constantly begging for treats because he isn't eating as much of his food. Would you consider bringing the Chicken and Rice formula back? It's been weeks, and he shows no signs of relenting in his complaints. by on 06/14/2014
  • All of our cats love Purina One.
    We have been using Purina One for our cats for some time now and are extremely pleased with the healthy look and energy, etc. of our cats. by on 06/13/2014
  • Excellent in all respects
    I have used Purina One for years, No matter which flavor or age specific formula I use, it has always exceeded my expectations. It is an excellent food by on 06/12/2014
  • More Protein from a Brand I Trust
    I know there is never going to be a "one size fits all" when it comes to pet foods, so I can sympathize with some of the other reviews. I, for one, am really happy with the Purina One Chicken & Turkey. I just happened to come upon it when I was shopping for the Purina One Chicken & Rice. The store only had 2 bags of the Chicken & Turkey so I assumed it was something discontinued the other way around. I did my research just in case I wrong and found out the change was being made to Chicken & Rice -- sort of. I am thrilled that the PRIMARY INGREDIENTS ARE STILL CHICKEN AND RICE. We have 4 very active indoor cats -- 6 mo., 5 yrs., 7 yrs., and 14 years old. Our 18 yr. old passed away a couple years ago. Over the years, I have tried other brands, but keep coming back to Purina when the others don't prove better. All of their coats are even softer and shinier now. I've found the Purina that fits my 4! by on 06/10/2014
  • CATS HATE CHICKEN & TURKEY
    All 5 of my rescue cats have eaten Purina One Chicken & Rice for 10 years. They loved it! Now Purina switched to Chicken & Turkey. They will NOT eat it. They cry for their regular food. Now I have to switch brands. But I've never found anything they liked, besides Purina One Chicken & Rice. I'm sure turkey must be cheaper than rice. You lost me as a customer, Purina One! by on 06/10/2014
  • What happened to Chicken and Rice?
    After years of this flavor treating my three cats well, including one with a very sensitive stomach, now we are back at square one with a flavor that is not well tolerated. We are back on the lookout for another chicken and rice flavor--- Bye bye Purina One. by on 06/10/2014
  • Flavor Not Appealing
    My two cats have been eating Chicken and Rice for years and doing very well. When Chicken and Rice first wasn't on my grocery store's shelf I purchased the Chicken and Turkey. To my surprise they were not enthusiastic and actually reduced their intake. Two bags later they are still resisting. What caused you to drop the Chicken and Rice? Marketing for people? I buy cat food flavors my cats like! by on 06/09/2014
  • Only One that works for all 3 of my cats
    I have three adult cats, one of whom is a picky eater and another who has developed a sensitivity to some of the ingredients in the growing number of "designer" foods on the market. Purina One was the first food I ever fed my cats. After trying different brands for the past 2 years (including a number of the "natural" and "holistic" brands), I've found my way back. Having been back on Purina One for several weeks, my sensitive cat has stopped vomiting and all three of them are happy, healthy, and have soft coats. I highly recommend this food for families with multiple cats. It's affordable, nutritious, and works well for cats with different needs. Thank you, Purina! by on 05/11/2014
  • Not recommended
    Since Purina suddenly stopped making Chicken & Rice, which my two cats have been eating for YEARS, it has been horrible trying to transition my cats to this! I do not know why, but they do not like it. They are older cats; eleven and eight, so I suppose it is to be expected they would not like change. The food seems similar in texture and color and smell. But, to be honest, my cats aren't liking it. I have tried it on it's own, and they go hungry. I mix it in with what I have left of Chicken & Rice and they pick out parts and leave parts behind. The parts they leave behind seem to be Chicken & Turkey. I would not have thought they would notice it that much. by on 05/09/2014
  • Boo, Purina!
    I just found out today that Purina One Chicken & Rice dry food has been discontinued & apparently replaced with Purina One Chicken & Turkey. Although I feed my cat both canned & dry foods & I regularly have to find new canned foods to accommodate his changing tastes, I have never had to change dry foods in the seven years he has been eating the chicken & rice blend as he loves it. Unfortunately, he doesn't like turkey so I really don't know what I will be doing about dry food going forward but I guess he will no longer be exclusively a Purina cat. I am really disappointed w/this change. by on 05/09/2014
  • My abyssinian cats love this food, but...
    the new packaging has me looking for a replacement. by on 04/21/2014
  • Wonderful Product!
    My kitty loves Purina ONE. I feed her the Chicken & Rice Formula. She always enjoys mealtime and I am confident that she is being fed nutritious food. With real chicken as the first ingredient, this food is very nice. It is a little more expensive than some cheaper brands but when it comes to your pet's health, it is worth it!!! And, it's still cheaper than some other brands. I love how the pieces are tiny and bite sized. This food is amazing. My veterinarian even recommended Purina ONE and then I knew my choice was smart. by on 02/15/2014
  • I'll Never Use Anything Else!!!
    I don't have cats, but I use this food for my hedgehog, and let me tell you; it's absolutely worth it. A lot of foods I've seen people "swear by" and trust with their pet's health, don't have any real meat ingredient, some even have "blood meal" and "animal plasma" inside. I came across this food early on in my hegdie parenthood because this brand of cat food (and most cat/dog foods) are more nutritious for hedgehogs than actual "hedgehog food" sold in supermarkets and so on. Protein is the main factor in determining a great hedgie food, and I was SO glad that PurinaONE Chicken and Rice had a minimum of 34%. Other than the ingredients and the fine details, my hedgie is in LOVE with this formula. She's been on it since birth, and she won't eat anything else, not even to try. She's never had any issues from this food and I'm hoping my supermarkets will keep carrying this brand, it's done wonders for my little bundle of prickles! thank you PurinaONE! by on 01/05/2014
  • Awesome
    The cats love this but I also feed it to my entire family! My daughter's hair has never been shinier/softer. My son is able to leap very high since we started him on P1 and he even is better about cleaning himself regularly. Thank you Purina! by on 11/27/2013
  • Purina One SmartBlend--Indoor,Hairball & Weight Control
    My Cat-Ming enjoys this Brand of Purina Dry CatFood! I was feeding her a more Expensive Brand-Natural Balance Indoor Formula. We will stick with--Purina One SmartBlend (Indoor) It's less Costly than her other Brand that Ming was on before Purina One SmartBlend!! Ming's Happy! I'm Happy : ) Lori Collier by on 10/28/2013
  • Just plain AWESOME cat food :)
    We adopted a 9 year old cat, who is just a love, from a cat rescue organization. The one thing we noticed about Oreo was that his fur did not shine like Hazmat's (our other tuxedo cat). We fed Oreo the "Smartblend" and within two weeks the difference in his coat was astonishing! The "Purina" cat food lives up to it's promise. I would highly recommend this product. by on 10/20/2013
  • Quality food my cats love.
    I think your cat food is awesome. I feed my cats your chicken and rice formula and they love it. They are doing so well on this food that they won't eat anything else. Thank-you so much for your care that you put into your products. by on 06/14/2013
  • Mia loves this!!!
    I've had at least one or more cats most of my life. Mia, my most recent, came to our home almost a year ago from a shelter. Scared of everything she would only come out to eat for the first 2 and half months. Every night a bowl of the Chicken and Rice dry food would disappear. I was so happy that at least she was getting the nutrition she needed. Now well adjusted to our daily routine she still comes running when she hears the bag open! by on 06/07/2013
  • Amazing
    My 13 year old cat suddenly began to each time she ate, after trying 3 prescriptions from the vet a friend recommended Purina one smart blend Chicken and Rice. Since we started this she has gained back 3 of the 5 pounds she lost and has the shine back to her fur!! by on 06/03/2013
  • You can SEE the difference in their fur!
    PleaseSaveAcat.com houses cats for military personnel serving overseas, and pulls from high kill shelters. Most of the cats that come here have not been PurinaOne. But, after a time here we can SEE the difference in their fur. It become shiny and softer. Our pet parents who return from serving overseas all have commented on the improvement. We highly recommend you try this. We feed 80 cats a day, and wish PurinaOne was sold in larger size bags. We can occasionally find 22lbs, but mostly only 16lbs anymore. by on 04/23/2013
  • smartblend quality
    Ashannie eats purina one smartblend.she will only eat smartblend on labor day.i feed her catchow on the other days. by on 04/01/2013
  • My cat has enjoyed the Chicken and Rice for over 20 years
    She is an odd cat, doesn't care for food other than Purina One. She has always been very healthy and I cannot help but think her long life and good health has to do with her food. I say she is odd in that she never cared for treats of tuna fish or milk. I have had other cats who loved things like green beans and popcorn, but this is the first to turn her nose to tuna. by on 02/25/2013
  • Nothing but success
    Our vet encouraged us to make an early switch away from Purina Kitten Chow (due to health issues). We went with Purina One chicken and rice and have had nothing but success with it. The coat on both of our cats is super soft and shiny. Both cats seem to love the taste and sometimes eat food out of their dish even when offered treats. Thanks Purina for a great product at a reasonable price. by on 01/19/2013
  • Quality and healthy food for my cats.
    I have been feeding Purina One Chicken and Rice for five years now, and they love it. Their coats and beautiful and they are very healthy. Because I have 7 cats, I buy your food in big bags at a time. I will always buy Purina products for my cats as I know Purina is a very good product. Please never stop thinking of our animals. by on 01/15/2013
  • Wouldn't feed my cats anything else
    My husband and I moved to rural Kansas from Iowa in July where we had a Petsmart. I was getting Purina Pro Plan for my cats but when we moved, the cost of shipping was rediculous and therefore had to find an alternative. I had tried IAMS and Purina One Beyond and one of my cats thew up on it. This product is the closest thing to the ProPlan that I could find at my local Walmart and has been working very well. No throw ups and they love it! Plus it's easier on the pocketbook. by on 12/26/2012
  • guality food all 5 cats enjoy
    I have 5 cats ranging in age from aprx. 3yrs. thru aprx 11yrs and all eat the chicken and rice without any fussiness! I have seen their coats improve and not gain any extra unneeded weight. I'de like to add that one cat came to me FIV positive and in the last four years he's been eating this food he has no more skin allergies! All are indoor cats. I had one prior cat who lived to 20 yrs and she was on the sensitive stomach line. All have some wet food in the Pm. by on 12/23/2012
  • My cat loves this stuff
    That's unfortunate about the previous reviewers experience, but I think it is rare. My vet recommended Purina One and my cat just devours this stuff over the Purina Kitten Chow. by on 12/21/2012
  • taste
    Normally I pick up the Sensitive solutions for my cat, but the store had none in stock and I have read that rice is also supposed to be easy on a cats stomach and so I gave it a shot. Ever since she started eating this food (I only feed her Purina One) she hasn't been able to keep the food down at all. Don't get me wrong, the food in general will probably help out your cat, but it just wreaked havoc on my cat. I'm sure it would have been fine if the Sensitive Solutions had been in stock. by on 10/16/2012