O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 8 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Maybe my cats are just too finicky
    Unfortunately neither of my 3 cats would even try theiron sample of Purina one tender selects. Not sure the reason for this. The smell and texture seemed fine. However, my cats have always ate the same food for going on 2 years now. They also never get table food. So that said I would still recommend a friend to try it and not worry about my finicky cats. by on 07/13/2016
  • Just alright
    It was a decent product. Wish my cat enjoyed it more. Hopefully next time he actually likes it :( by on 07/13/2016
  • Momma kitty and Kittens are in love.
    Momma kitty and Kittens are in love. I put this out for our momma kat just to give her a little something extra and new. Welp she only got to try a little before the babies eat the rest. I would say my finicky eaters loved this cat food. by on 07/13/2016
  • Picky Cats not anymore!
    I swear i have the pickiest cats ever! For some reason they devoured this sample and left their usual food by the wayside. Guess what food we bought next??? by on 07/13/2016
  • Great tasting, decent quality
    My cats gobbled this food up, but I was concerned about some of the ingredients. This product contains corn, wheat, chicken by-products (which can contain things like feathers), and "animal fat" (when you see the word "animal" without a specific animal breed listed, it could include rendered animal products.....I know what that means and I avoid giving things to my pets that contain unknown animal products). It's a shame, too, since my cats gobbled this up and looked for more. If they would just improve the ingredients in this product, I'd gladly buy it for my cats on a regular basis. by on 07/13/2016
  • Ok
    My cats weren't too excited to try this. They like fishy smelling food, rather than chicken. by on 07/13/2016
  • Delicious cat good
    Both of my kitties loved the taste of this food and I like the products inside it. by on 07/13/2016
  • It was a hit!
    I usually feed my cats treats after breakfast every morning. The reacted to this food as if it were a treat! by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat had a reaction to this product.
    Not sure if it was an actual allergic reaction or not but my cat got sick after eating this sample of food. It is possible that it had nothing to do with the sample of cat food but guess I will never know. by on 07/13/2016
  • So far so good
    I have an older cat so buying healthy food that is good for my cat is important to me. This seems to be a healthy choice and my cat loves it. by on 07/13/2016
  • Would not eat it.
    My little fur baby wasn't even interested in it at all! by on 07/13/2016
  • Cat Loves It!
    My kitty is a little bit above average when it comes to pickiness I would say and she had no issue diving right into this food. I would buy it for her again. by on 07/13/2016
  • Like the product
    While my picky kitty didn't care to try the food, I passed it along to my friend with a rescue and her cats loved it! by on 07/13/2016
  • cat nip
    mimi loved the food. i will be foerced to purchase again. she wnet crazy for the food by on 07/13/2016
  • Meeeooowww
    My daughter's cat Elsa absolutely loved this brand and style. She couldn't get enough. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cats love it!
    My kitties were attracted to it right away and obviously liked it because it was gone fast! by on 07/13/2016
  • Kitty's didn't like it
    The picky cats didn't seem to care for these one as much as they liked the other stiff by on 07/13/2016
  • Great food for my animals.
    My pets Love this food. Scarfed it down in minutes. No leftovers! No upset tummies. Would totally recommend. by on 07/13/2016
  • Purina
    My cat loves this better than his Canned food.She seems to like it a lot and im literally drooling while watching her eat lol.its like finger lickin good to her. by on 07/13/2016
  • Happy cats
    I have three cat's and they ate it up immediately. They all seemed to love it. by on 07/13/2016
  • Mictor
    My cat liked it, but it is a little pricey compared to the store brand by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat devoured it
    I have a tiny little 3lb cat who goes through maybe a cup of food every other day. Well I set this stuff in her bowl and she actually ate! She really seemed to enjoy it! Will be buying more for sure. by on 07/13/2016
  • loved this
    my cat LOVED this cat food and I had to get it asap. I have also told my mom to get it for her cat. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat is stuck in her ways
    She took one sniff and refused to even try it. Very picky by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat liked this compared to other brands.
    My cart is a picky eater. I felt that he liked this dry food more than other brands. He likes small bites so this was a good pick for him. I am looking forward to buying yhis for his diet. by on 07/13/2016
  • My chat likes it, but the food it not high quality
    My cat loves this food, but that's to be expected as it's "junk food" for cats. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat absolutely loved this cat food!
    The food was very tender and smelled fresh. My cat who is a very picky eater didn't hesitate chowing down as soon as I put it in her dish. by on 07/13/2016
  • Some happy cat's around here
    My cats were totally in love. Each of them have their own eating area and believe me when I tell you they were trying to jack each others food after I put some in their bowls. They loved it so much I just had to get them more. The cat's have spoken and their human had to listen. Awesome food for my babies. Thank you for letting them try this free sample. by on 07/13/2016
  • cat chow
    wasn't sure at first if my cat would like them but she loves it. she is an older cat so the soft food works good for her. will definitely buy it in the future. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat loves this food
    When I went to give my cat this food he acted as if I was giving him a treat. He loved it and woofed it down, which he never does, so this will be my next cat food purchase. by on 07/13/2016
  • Pretty good
    There wasn't much in the bag to really see how my cat responds to the food. But she did eat it, seemed to like it, will need to do further research to see after about 10 days how well she like it or not. by on 07/13/2016
  • Happy Cat
    My cat loved this food. He had no problem eating every single bite. Makes me happy. I would recommend. by on 07/13/2016
  • She loved it!
    My little Sweetpea went crazy for this food! She ate it all in nearly one sitting through her automatic feeder. My only complaint is I'll have to go back to portion control because she just can't help herself with this food! by on 07/13/2016
  • Love!!
    My cats Tobie and Pandora went crazy for it. I started buying it for them. by on 07/13/2016
  • Kitty Yum!
    My cats seemed to love it more than her usual food! Easy container! by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat devours this stuff!
    My cat is fussy, but he loved this product! I think he liked having both crunchy and tender morsels. by on 07/13/2016
  • Lived it
    My cat and i love this product but hes still to little hes still on kitten food but when hes an adult i will get it by on 07/13/2016
  • My cats loved it!
    I always buy Purina One for my cats, specially the Healthy Metabolism one because it has less fat than other brands. I gave them the sample I got with the tender selects and they loved it. by on 07/13/2016
  • Yummeow
    As soon as i opened the food my cat came running. This isn't typical but he really seemed to enjoy the food. He a ate it very quickly. I will be sure to get more of this. by on 07/13/2016
  • Yummy food for my cat!
    My cat enjoyed its meal but I would rather prefer a brand that has more natural ingredients. Otherwise it was fine! by on 07/13/2016
  • My kitty fur babies loved this!
    My kitty fur babies loved this! They are on the urinary tract version and were happy to try something new. by on 07/13/2016
  • Cat review
    I have three cats, 9, 3 and just under 1. My oldest cat is a bit picky, and she wasn't as into this as the other two are. But the other two did like it, probably just my girl being her! But like I said, the other two enjoyed. by on 07/13/2016
  • good to the last lick
    my cat loved it. she prefers fish but she liked the chicken. she asked for more when her bowl was empty. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat loved this!
    My cat loved this cat food so much! She loved it so much we purchased the full size. by on 07/13/2016
  • Picky cat tried it but wasn't too happy
    My cat won't eat anything but her usual food, but she tasted this stuff! She didn't eat much more, but the fact she tried it says something by on 07/13/2016
  • Good for junk food. :)
    I only buy cat food with meat meal as the 1st ingredient (as fresh is mostly water, making, in this case, the 1st three ingredients leftover rice, corn gluten, and by-products). I'm not saying it's garbage, but it's like potato chips for cats, so...while I'll give it as a sample or treat, I would not expect my cats to thrive on it as a staple of their diet, and therefore would not purchase it. by on 07/13/2016
  • Tasty Treat
    When I received my sample of Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken, I was happy to have just a little bag to try with my cats because I have purchased regular sized bags to try different dry foods and have ended up donating some of them when they didn't get eaten. I was hoping they'd like it, and they LOVED it! I used it as a little snack between meals and they started waiting for the "new stuff" when they got their regular food. I went out and purchased a large bag and my cats are very happy. Be careful when you shop because I accidentally got the Pro Plan without the "tender bits" and they were disappointed. Apparently that's the part they like the best! by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat loved it.
    My cat seemed to like it just as any other food. Being that she is very old, I imagine the tender pieces are better on her teeth. She couldn't tell me that, but I would assume. :-) by on 07/13/2016
  • Cats really enjoyed
    My two cats really enjoyed this food. It felt good to know that I was feeding them good, quality food. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cats are in heaven!
    I have never seen my cats eat any food the way they ate this food! They love it and i love the fact that it is good for them! by on 07/13/2016
  • Kitty likes
    My cats were pushing each other to get to it so that makes me happy that they like it by on 07/13/2016
  • Cat Enjoyed It
    My cat is very picky. She seemed to enjoy the sample. by on 07/13/2016
  • The cats love it, but I prefer 0 grain.
    I was impressed with the texture and smell of the product. It was not overwhelming. I was a little less impressed that the bag says 0 fillers, but on the ingredients it states "brewers rice, corn gluten meal, wheat flour, whole grain corn". I prefer to feed my animals grain-free diets due to allergy issues. The cats really enjoyed the product though and ate it about as fast as I could put it in their bowl. by on 07/13/2016
  • Cats love it!
    Poured this in my cats food bowl and it disappeared in just seconds. they seemed to really love it! by on 07/13/2016
  • Purina One select tenders
    My Cat loved this cat food he ate it all and was looking for more so I went out and bought it for him. by on 07/13/2016
  • Cat not like
    My cat ate this then the next day she kept throwing up all over the house. So i am not sure if it just didnt settle well with her or what but i will not be giving this to her no more. by on 07/13/2016
  • loves this
    my cat just loves this new food. she just devours it . it makes her coat shiney and a lot less furr balls. by on 07/13/2016
  • Healthy Dinner for your furry one!
    My cat enjoyed this Purina One cat food. His bowl was empty! I felt good about feeling this to my cat and my cat really did seem to like it! by on 07/13/2016
  • Ate it
    My cat ate the food as well as she eats her regular food, an indoor brand. Seemed to like it, so that is a plus. by on 07/13/2016
  • It's ok
    Took kitty awhile to finish a bowl more than twice the time hoping it's from the heat and not her not liking it by on 07/13/2016
  • Well made quality ingredients
    My cats love this formula, I will definitely be purchasing the next time I go shopping by on 07/13/2016
  • Winner!
    I feed three neighborhood cats and they practically fight over the first handful of this - they LOVE it!!! by on 07/13/2016
  • healthy cat food
    my cat really enjoyed eating this cat food I will purchase this cat food for my cat in the near future when I go food shopping for my cat. by on 07/13/2016
  • Cats loved this!
    My cats loved this food! We've made the switch, and have some very happy furbabies! by on 07/13/2016
  • My fur baby loves this
    My kitty is pretty picky however, he absolutely loved this flavor. by on 07/13/2016
  • Cat Loves Food
    We have one cat so she doesn't have to share. She seems to love Purina One with real chicken by on 07/13/2016
  • my 2 kittens love it
    my 2 12week old love love love it i am purchased it by on 07/13/2016
  • Cats Like it
    I have four cats, 2 pickier than the others. I placed a bowl of this down, as well as a bowl of their regular Purina One Sensitive Systems. All 4 chose this one. My skinniest cat, who is usually just a light nibbler, was the last one at the bowl. It has been a few hours and no vomiting. I have 2 cats that are very sensitive to chicken, so I try to avoid it, which is nearly impossible in cat food products. This is a nice size sample, so I will be able to use it for at least 2 more meals in order to fully evaluate. by on 07/13/2016
  • They thought it was Treats
    My cats loved the food, they thought it was a treat, and when mixed in with old food they sorted the old out and only ate the PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat already eats this
    It was a perfect sample because my cat already eats this brand and it definitely seems to be her favorite! by on 07/13/2016
  • Yummy
    They gobbled it up and continue to daily as I have already bought the product by on 07/13/2016
  • Cat food with real chicken
    I've been trying to feed my animals a healthier diet and this product is great. My cats love it and it's good for them by on 07/13/2016
  • Excellent product!
    My cats LOVED this food. They usually don't get all excited to eat. They just eat. But with this sample they went crazy over it fighting over the bowl and everything. by on 07/13/2016
  • Two paws up
    Both of my cats really liked it and ate a large quantity at once. by on 07/13/2016
  • Cat Food!!
    I do not have anything bad too say about this product there just wasnt enough in the sample for me too decide if my cat really liked or not this product! by on 07/13/2016
  • Yummy!
    My cat loved the taste of Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken! He thought they cat food was treats! He came running every time it was feeding time! by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat liked it!
    I feed my cat a different type of food and gave them this as a treat. They loved it, I sprinkled it on there other food and they would hunt for these bits first. One cat even went into the pantry and tore into the bag. by on 07/13/2016
  • cat food rating
    I received a sample of PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN to see how well my cat liked it, the opinions are my own. My cat is a finicky eater and doesn't like a lot of dry cat foods. I fed my cat the Purina One Tender Selects Blend with real chicken and my cat actually liked it. Usually, if he doesn't like the cat food, he will put his nose up and walk away or wait for me to feed him something else. This time, he went to his food bowl and ate his food. I recommend Purina One to everyone especially those who have a finicky cat. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat goes crazy over this stuff
    My cat can be a picky eater, even preferring to snatched my dogs food instead of his sometimes. I used to only feed him wet food, so with dry food he is even pickier . With this product, my cat doesn't even hesitate when it goes into his bowl. He jumps right to it and eats it like a maniac. by on 07/13/2016
  • Bad food
    I wouldn't feed food like this to my cat it has to manyharmful things in it. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat literally inhaled this
    Seriously, my cat didn't even chew this food! He literally inhaled it! While I'm not happy about the corn in this food, he loved it so much that I did buy some of it anyway and mixed a little bit into his current food. I also kept some out and am using it as treats. It's not a food that I would want my cats on all the time, and I won't be switching them to this, but a little bit as an added tasty bit is okay with me. (It's making up less than 10% of their food blend.) by on 07/13/2016
  • Better than the rest
    Definitely a great product and would recommend and purchase this. by on 07/13/2016
  • Yummy cat food
    This food looks good and doesn't smell bad. My cats enjoyed it by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat loved it, but too fattening for her.
    When we got my cat last year, she was obese. We have been following the vet's recommendation to feed her 1/3 of a cup of food twice a day. We are using a weight control food, which the vet recommended. This food is too high in calories for my cat. by on 07/13/2016
  • It's Purfect!
    My kitty cat Gigi loves her PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN. She was so happy, she licked the bag and was meowing for more. So I bought her a new bag. She's a happy kitty now. by on 07/13/2016
  • They loved it
    My cats loved this stuff. They licked the bowl clean and looked for more. by on 07/13/2016
  • Purina Need I Say More
    What can I say I love the Purina Company. A USA company that really cares about animals. Quality products with the right blend of ingredients. Real chicken is a big plus along with no fillers. My cats happily ate Purina One and the best part it digested well for my one cat that has a sensative system by on 07/13/2016
  • My cats liked it.
    My cats are different in their tastes. When I find a food that both enjoy, it is important to me. One cat will eat anything. The other cat will starve before he eats things he doesn't like. They both liked this food. by on 07/13/2016
  • Ate it up
    My cats only get soft food as a treat. And as soon as I open the can they come running by on 07/13/2016
  • Yummy product
    My cats enjoyed this product because having the soft pieces mixed with the hard was like having their food with cat treats mixed in. by on 07/13/2016
  • My cats loved this new food
    My cats were so happy about this new food. They smelled it and seemed like they were picking out the chicken chunks that is inside this food! by on 07/13/2016
  • Love it!
    This product is amazing. My cat enjoyed because it was very tender. by on 07/13/2016
  • Fussy Cat Likes This!
    I was surprised because she sniffed then ate immediately. Then she looked at me for more. Thumbs up! by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat loved this!!
    My cat devoured these like they were treats!! She could not get enough! And I like that the ingredients are good for her! by on 07/13/2016
  • My cat thinks it is a treat.
    My cat loves cat treats,so when I ran out of treats i had just received my sample of Purina One Tender Selects and put them Needless to say she loved it.in her treat bowl and she gobbled them up. by on 07/13/2016
  • Liked
    This product was nothing to special for my cat but she seemed to enjoy the flavor so I did purchase. by on 07/13/2016
  • Kitty's in ♡
    My kitty's fell in love with it! We've had reduced hairball issues too! Couldn't be happier by on 07/13/2016
  • Sweet Pea Approved
    Our cat is a picky eater but she LOVES this cat food. by on 07/13/2016
  • Really good for cats
    My cats really enjoyed this food especially the tender kibbles in the food. by on 07/13/2016
  • Cat loved this food
    We have a picky eater and she was very pleased with this food by on 07/13/2016