Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 663 OF 665

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop O.N.E. Chicken & Rice Dry Food
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7973 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5by My cats hate Turkey and want their Chicken & Rice back Two of my cats are 13 years old and have eaten Purina One chicken & RICE since they were kittens (kitten formula first). Their day can only begin with their chicken & rice dry food. Only 1 of my cats likes turkey flavor at all and even he won't eat the new chicken & Turkey dry food. I understand you need to evolve your products, but add it, don't remove a popular product. This is the 2nd time Purina has done this - Although my cats only like the CHICKEN friskies wet packs, you only offer variety packs, the ocean whitefish is of poor quality and they won't eat it. I'm ready to shop other brands if they can't have their Chicken & Rice with Purina One. 06/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5by My old kitty doesn't like the change We've had my boy on Purina One for years and years. The newer Smartblend flavors have been an adjustment. He doesn't like the Chicken and Turkey nearly as well as the Chicken and Rice flavor, and is losing weight. He still looks great, shiny, all that, but he is constantly begging for treats because he isn't eating as much of his food. Would you consider bringing the Chicken and Rice formula back? It's been weeks, and he shows no signs of relenting in his complaints. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by All of our cats love Purina One. We have been using Purina One for our cats for some time now and are extremely pleased with the healthy look and energy, etc. of our cats. 06/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent in all respects I have used Purina One for years, No matter which flavor or age specific formula I use, it has always exceeded my expectations. It is an excellent food 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by More Protein from a Brand I Trust I know there is never going to be a "one size fits all" when it comes to pet foods, so I can sympathize with some of the other reviews. I, for one, am really happy with the Purina One Chicken & Turkey. I just happened to come upon it when I was shopping for the Purina One Chicken & Rice. The store only had 2 bags of the Chicken & Turkey so I assumed it was something discontinued the other way around. I did my research just in case I wrong and found out the change was being made to Chicken & Rice -- sort of. I am thrilled that the PRIMARY INGREDIENTS ARE STILL CHICKEN AND RICE. We have 4 very active indoor cats -- 6 mo., 5 yrs., 7 yrs., and 14 years old. Our 18 yr. old passed away a couple years ago. Over the years, I have tried other brands, but keep coming back to Purina when the others don't prove better. All of their coats are even softer and shinier now. I've found the Purina that fits my 4! 06/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by CATS HATE CHICKEN & TURKEY All 5 of my rescue cats have eaten Purina One Chicken & Rice for 10 years. They loved it! Now Purina switched to Chicken & Turkey. They will NOT eat it. They cry for their regular food. Now I have to switch brands. But I've never found anything they liked, besides Purina One Chicken & Rice. I'm sure turkey must be cheaper than rice. You lost me as a customer, Purina One! 06/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5by What happened to Chicken and Rice? After years of this flavor treating my three cats well, including one with a very sensitive stomach, now we are back at square one with a flavor that is not well tolerated. We are back on the lookout for another chicken and rice flavor--- Bye bye Purina One. 06/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5by Flavor Not Appealing My two cats have been eating Chicken and Rice for years and doing very well. When Chicken and Rice first wasn't on my grocery store's shelf I purchased the Chicken and Turkey. To my surprise they were not enthusiastic and actually reduced their intake. Two bags later they are still resisting. What caused you to drop the Chicken and Rice? Marketing for people? I buy cat food flavors my cats like! 06/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5by Only One that works for all 3 of my cats I have three adult cats, one of whom is a picky eater and another who has developed a sensitivity to some of the ingredients in the growing number of "designer" foods on the market. Purina One was the first food I ever fed my cats. After trying different brands for the past 2 years (including a number of the "natural" and "holistic" brands), I've found my way back. Having been back on Purina One for several weeks, my sensitive cat has stopped vomiting and all three of them are happy, healthy, and have soft coats. I highly recommend this food for families with multiple cats. It's affordable, nutritious, and works well for cats with different needs. Thank you, Purina! 05/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5by Not recommended Since Purina suddenly stopped making Chicken & Rice, which my two cats have been eating for YEARS, it has been horrible trying to transition my cats to this! I do not know why, but they do not like it. They are older cats; eleven and eight, so I suppose it is to be expected they would not like change. The food seems similar in texture and color and smell. But, to be honest, my cats aren't liking it. I have tried it on it's own, and they go hungry. I mix it in with what I have left of Chicken & Rice and they pick out parts and leave parts behind. The parts they leave behind seem to be Chicken & Turkey. I would not have thought they would notice it that much. 05/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Boo, Purina! I just found out today that Purina One Chicken & Rice dry food has been discontinued & apparently replaced with Purina One Chicken & Turkey. Although I feed my cat both canned & dry foods & I regularly have to find new canned foods to accommodate his changing tastes, I have never had to change dry foods in the seven years he has been eating the chicken & rice blend as he loves it. Unfortunately, he doesn't like turkey so I really don't know what I will be doing about dry food going forward but I guess he will no longer be exclusively a Purina cat. I am really disappointed w/this change. 05/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5by My abyssinian cats love this food, but... the new packaging has me looking for a replacement. 04/21/2014
Page 663 of 665 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X