O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Chickin
    I'm sure the product is fine , but it had ingredients in it that I don't freed my cats . I did like the size of the product and the packaging was great . by on 07/14/2016
  • Edible but not nutritious
    We feed our cats the way we feed ourselves: whole, natural and organic foods, with no gluten, limited grains and no fillers. This product might keep them alive but does nothing for their health and longevity. by on 07/14/2016
  • licking good
    my cats love this cat food so much their always liking their mouths by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat loves it.
    I feed this to my cat this morning and he ate it so fast I don't know if that's a good or bad thing but he seemed to love it. I will be switching his food. by on 07/14/2016
  • fur babies gobbled this up
    my cats are very very picky and won't go near a lot of cat food wet or dry. the LOVED this one so I will be buying this for them by on 07/14/2016
  • cat enjoyed it
    my cat seemed to really enjoy this cat food.. it was always gone in the morning so we will be switching to this. by on 07/14/2016
  • no significant difference.
    my cat ate this as she normally eat-- when it is put in her bowl. there wasnt really a difference in how much she ate, as i do control her food. by on 07/14/2016
  • Happy cats!
    My cats loved this food and ate it quickly! They seemed alert and playful afterward, which is what I was hoping! by on 07/14/2016
  • He Loved It
    Put this in the bowl for our boy and he absolutely loved it! Definitely will buy it when we are ready for a new bag. by on 07/14/2016
  • a special treat
    My cat loves her food, and when I introduced this she gobbled it down quickly and seemed to be full with less in the bowl. I am really pleased with this food. by on 07/14/2016
  • Meh
    I don't like to give my cat food that contains animal by-product by on 07/14/2016
  • meow worthy
    my cat preferred this to his regular dry food, so that is saying something! by on 07/14/2016
  • Eat it up
    My girls loved it. They did not poke around like usual they eat it all up. by on 07/14/2016
  • good but pricey
    My cat loves this stuff. I just wish it were cheaper. by on 07/14/2016
  • dry cat food
    i could not believe how much my cat like the food,she is an older cat and picky about what she will eat,but she loved the purina,i will be buying purina for now on by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat couldn't get enough!
    My cat loved this cat food! As soon as I opened the bag he came scampering over and cleaned out the bowl almost immediately. It is definitely a favorite of his. by on 07/14/2016
  • Not for sensitive cats
    I was disappointed this cat food contains by-products and gluten. I have 2 cats, one of which has a sensitive stomach & the other is a bit over weight. This cat food is also higher in calories than I prefer to feed my girls. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat truly enjoyed it
    The cat seemed to love the taste but I wasn't overly impressed with the ingredient list. I gave this to her in small servings as a treat by on 07/14/2016
  • Very pleased.
    Used a lot less product and cat seemed fuller longer. by on 07/14/2016
  • Very good.
    My cats loved this. I like the fact that the ingredients are 'real'! That is huge. Thanks so much! by on 07/14/2016
  • Finally
    My mom's cat has been sick and not wanting to eat but loves this ! by on 07/14/2016
  • Fit for a queen
    At 17 years of age my girl Samirah can be very picky with her food. What might be acceptable one day is clearly not up to her standards the next. When I showed her the bag she immediately showed interest and she ate what I put in her bowl. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats love it, but I don't
    I received this as a free sample through PinchMe. I normally give my cats canned food, as my male cat has had a urethral blockage in the past, so he needs the extra liquid in his diet to flush out the crystals. I still wanted to give this a try, so I've been giving it to my cats as a treat. They go crazy for it. However, since I keep my cats on a very strict diet, I would never purchase this product. If you give your cats dry food, I think there are better options out there, but my cats did really like this. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat loves it!!!
    I poured the sample in my cats bowl and he couldn't get enough. Cant wait to go out and buy him a big bag and switch him to this all the time!! by on 07/14/2016
  • Tasty treat for my cat
    My cat loved this product. She finished her little bowl very quickly by on 07/14/2016
  • Pixie loved it
    Pixie can be finicky when I introduced this food she immediately started eating it - so happy by on 07/14/2016
  • My cats liked this
    My cats currently eat Purina One Smartblend. I would buy the Tender Selects to add variety to their diet but can't find it in my area. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat ate it!!!
    She hasn't been eating her food lately so I decided to try something different. This product did the trick. She loved it!!! by on 07/14/2016
  • The kitten loved it
    Our 3 month old kitten ate it up while keeping the dogs at bay. We just have to wait until she's no longer a kitten to get her her own bag by on 07/14/2016
  • Must taste great!
    My kitten loves the taste of this. She claws at my hand while pouring it in her bowl. by on 07/14/2016
  • The cat loves it!
    Well this was definitely a hit, we are planning on adding this to the rotation for our cat. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats loved this food
    My cat absolutely loved this food, gobbled it right down, I like the fact that it has good ingredients by on 07/14/2016
  • Kitty's Love
    At first I was a little iffy about this products because my cats are finicky when it comes to their food, but to my surprise they loved it. by on 07/14/2016
  • My picky cat loved it
    My cat is extremely picky but she absolutely loved this food by on 07/14/2016
  • My cats' love this!
    This product is my cats' absolutely need favorite cat food! by on 07/14/2016
  • Stella liked
    Liked this product, she did not throw up afterwards by on 07/14/2016
  • My cats liked it very much
    I fed this to my two cats, they seemed to like it very much. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat loves it!
    I like that the product is more tender and moist than the dry food I typically buy. My cat seemed to truly enjoy it. by on 07/14/2016
  • Kitty Pleaser
    My cats totally enjoyed this sample and scarfed it right down! Made my cats activity level and energy level go up! Overall I'm very pleased~ by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat loves
    My cat loves this food so much he tries to open the bag on his own while the other brand of food is open and available in his bowl by on 07/14/2016
  • Very meowwwwwza!
    My cat really enjoyed this food. It was such a treat for her and she is very picky when it comes to food. I would recommend this to everyone! by on 07/14/2016
  • PURINA ONE TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN
    I have 3 cats and all 3 of them loved this cat food. I received a good amount for a sample and i will definitely be purchasing this cat food at my next trip to the grocery store. by on 07/14/2016
  • Amazing!
    My cat really loved this product! From the minute she saw the bag she started following me everywhere and waiting for me to give it to her! by on 07/14/2016
  • Vickie review
    me and my cat loveed this project I highly recommend it by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats really didn't like it
    My cats kinda did that I don't want anything to do with this till they were really hungry. I honestly thought they would like it but it gave them also really bad diarrhea by on 07/14/2016
  • My Cat Did Not Like It
    My cat did not like this flavor. She tends to go for fish flavors. by on 07/14/2016
  • Kitties love it!
    Both of my somewhat picky kitties loved this! They could hardly wait for me to open it. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat seemed to like it!
    My cats are picky they seemed to like it but sometimes they get weird trying new things! by on 07/14/2016
  • Love making my cat happy
    I can safely say that my cat princess is the ruler of the house when she's not happy no one is unfortunately she has a picky stomach so we have to be very careful of what we feed her and she had no problem eating this she thinks you and we thank you by on 07/14/2016
  • My cats say yes!
    The cats liked it very much. It also didn't create as much of a mess as others did when it had had fallen out of the bowl into water, making it wet. by on 07/14/2016
  • Amazing
    My cat went absolutly nuts over this food . definetly gunna need to buy more. by on 07/14/2016
  • Miles loves Purina
    Miles is a finicky cat that likes a mixture of dry and wet cat food. This product worked great for him. He ate it up as soon as I fixed it for him. That is saying a lot. He often ignores his food until he is ready to eat. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats went nuts
    My cats loved this. The only issue I had was it made my house smell like bad fish. by on 07/14/2016
  • Its great
    My cat really loves your food he always wants me to give him thewhole bag by on 07/14/2016
  • not quality ingredients
    my cat seems to like the product. I just need better ingredience with gain free and no by-product in my cat's food. by on 07/14/2016
  • my cats give it 2 paws up!
    I have three cats at home and was a bit concerned that they would not like this food as they have only ever had purina indoor formula, but they took quite a liking to it. i will definitely be buying this for them when they run out of their old food! by on 07/14/2016
  • PURINA ONE TENDER SELECTS review
    I have a few cats so every time I get a sample of cat food they all get a little bit of the sample so I get four cats opinion at once.All 4 of my cats loved the taste of this brand of cat food.This is much better than my regular brand. It does cost more than my regular brand so I might buy this brand on special occasions.If you only have 1 or 2 cats it would be cheaper than me buying it with my 4 cats.I would recommend this and so would my 4 cats if they could talk. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat told me .. "This food taste Great ! ".
    My cat met me as his dish, soon as i poured some in his bowl he went and ate alot of it. I was shocked. Later that day, his bowl was empty. He at all that food. I asked him why he ate it all so quick. He just said .. " This food taste Great.. Can i have more? " ... so i need to go to the store and buy him more. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat loved it, but loaded with grains
    My cat thought that Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken was extremely tasty; however, most of the ingredients are grains or artificial ingredients. Chicken IS included, but I prefer to feed my cat grain free food with ingredients I can pronounce. by on 07/14/2016
  • Tender Selects
    When I fed this cat food to my cats they went after it like they were starving. These cats are around 20 pounds each. I will purchase some of this cat food occationally. by on 07/14/2016
  • the cats meowwwwww
    my babies loved this product and I will be buying it real soon by on 07/14/2016
  • Not for my cat
    My cat didn't like this food at all. I poured here some in the bowl. She smelled the food and didn't eat it . by on 07/14/2016
  • your kitty will LOVE this
    My cats absolutely loves this. I already bought more and they devour it. I still give crunchys to ward off tarter build up. But, I will always give caned too. I always feel bad for pets that only get dry pet food. It goes against nature what they are drawn to in the wild. So, I try to give my cats the very best. by on 07/14/2016
  • Thank you Purina!
    Our cats were in love with this sample! We switched from Blue Buffalo right away! by on 07/14/2016
  • Bite size goodness
    Bite sized morsels that are perfect for the tiniest mouths. We have a new kitten, and a few adult cats and they all love this food. by on 07/14/2016
  • Our cat loved everything about this food!
    This product hits everything a cat could possibly want in a meal. Thank you for the sample! by on 07/14/2016
  • Very good brand
    My cat had no problems with this brand or type of food . i can tell my cat loved this food better than the food i usually buy her by on 07/14/2016
  • Emerald loved it!
    My cat Emerald absolutely loved Purina One Tender Selects! We will definitely be purchasing this product in the future. by on 07/14/2016
  • Real chicken
    My cat enjoyed eating the sample and it had a good smell. by on 07/14/2016
  • Made my cat happy
    My cats loved this new food. It is very affordable and the morsels are just the right size, we even have a new kitten and she was also trying the food. Overall I think my cats are happy and so am I. by on 07/14/2016
  • A Name You Can Trust
    I am always willing to try new food for my cats. Purina is always a name you can trust. Cats really enjoyed it. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat ate all of it.
    The cats seemed to like it. They ate it all. They didn't throw it up afterward. I'd call that a win. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat Liked It!
    I will buy this product because my cat really liked it. Thanks by on 07/14/2016
  • Kitties Go Nuts Over This
    I feed my cats only food from brands I can trust and Purina is the one I go to again and again and this food from Purina One is a hit out of the park for my cats. They love the Tender Selects Blend and eat it up as if they were getting treats instead of eating regular food. by on 07/14/2016
  • Meow so good
    My cats loved the purine one,I will be buying the product for sure by on 07/14/2016
  • Rescue cats went crazy!!!
    Hi My name is Ricky and I run a cat rescue... The sample was split between 14 crazy spontaneous picky eaters as a treat, They went bonkers, I had one cat climbing on me while the others were stealing from each other, some of my cats are special needs and have temperamental tummies and only one of my 14 had a little issue but over all my babies give it a pawsome review!!!! by on 07/14/2016
  • Great cat foodr
    This is a great food. But my cat doesnt really like it more tgan any othee food by on 07/14/2016
  • Erica (& Raya the cat)
    I have been using "9 lives" brand dry cat food for several years. I attempted to give this "purina" sample to my cat and found that she did not finish her meal. She did consume half of her normal portion with no ill effects however. I honestly think that my cat "Raya" is just so used to "9 lives" that she didn't get too excited over a new brand (or change) in food. I think that this was a very good size for a "sample"! I was very pleased with that. Because there was enough sample product left after one feeding, I plan to give this another attempt. by on 07/14/2016
  • 50/50 result
    Two of them will eat anything. The other two are much more picky. This cat food got hoovered up by the two boys, but the two girls wouldn't even look at it past a sniff. The cat food I'm currently feeding with gets approved by all four, so I'll stick with it. by on 07/14/2016
  • Meow riffic
    I want the best for my cat, She is like one of my kids. This dry cat food has everything that i want for my cat and she,loves the taste by on 07/14/2016
  • Purina One Success
    My cats are picky, and act suspicious when I put out a new food item for them to check out. They seemed to like this food fairly well. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat loves this
    My cat loves this food. Sometimes we use it as treats. by on 07/14/2016
  • Happy cats!!!
    My cats loved this product, the tender middle is a great feature, I intend to try other flavors. by on 07/14/2016
  • very good
    My cat couldnt get enough. I loved that it has real chicken by on 07/14/2016
  • Yum!
    My cat absolutely loved this stuff! I put it In her bowl and she gobbled it up by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat Heaven
    Im not sure why I always get stuck with the picky animals but any who, My cat enjoyed every-bit of her treat all Ii can say is when you love something you love it and she ate every bit of it. by on 07/14/2016
  • Kitty likes
    My cat really enjoyed. I received chicken and she prefers fish but still liked it a lot. by on 07/14/2016
  • Great product!
    This is a great cat food, but unfortunately most of mine are very picky and would basically turn thier noses up to it but my 3 outside cats absolutely loved this and devoured it by on 07/14/2016
  • Crazy cats
    My cats would not stop meowing for it. Thank you PinchMe for the free sample to try for my opinion. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats Enjoy!
    I tend to use grain free foods for all four of my cats. They really seemed to like this free sample. No upset tummies or sickies! Thank you! by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat
    They love it. Thank you PinchMe for the free sample to try for my opinion. by on 07/14/2016
  • Kitty cats favorite
    This by far has been the favorite with my kitties .and I'm happy with the product too by on 07/14/2016
  • Picky cat or bad food?
    Purina one chicken dry food, didnt agree with my Chloe. It made her puke. We tried a few times and each time the puke came up. by on 07/14/2016
  • Good!
    My cats liked the food but I don't think they liked it as much as their current food. The pieces are smaller than most cat foods that I have gotten before. by on 07/14/2016
  • Food that's good for cat that she actually likes!
    I've finally found a food that's good for cat that she actually likes! by on 07/14/2016
  • My kitties liked it ok
    I personally liked the packaging morw than the actual product. My cats only ate it after I left ot out for a bit. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat ate this like he was starving
    I have a tubby, finicky cat, so the fact that he scarfed this down without a moment's notice was unreal! I'm definitely going to see about getting more of this since we try to mix up his diet with wet and dry cat food, and acts like the dry food we've fed him lately is only eaten out of necessity. by on 07/14/2016
  • Was OK
    My cat picked at the sampl . Not really his favorite by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats liked it and didn't puke
    My cat didn't puke like he usually does, do that's good. by on 07/14/2016
  • Good Quality Cat Food
    My cats are fairly finicky and finding a food that they like and is good for them can be a challenge. The cats were eager to try the food and seemed to enjoy it. by on 07/14/2016